Flynas

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 57 reviews
2/10
No Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"my trip was ruined"

(Armenia)

Trip Verified | The only reason for booking Flynas was the opportunity to get a transit via Riyadh and explore the city before the next flight for which I paid twice the price instead of a direct flight from Dubai to Amman. It's promoted that anyone can get a Stopover visa for 96 hours in case of travelling via Saudi Arabia national airlines Saudi or Flynas. The visa had to be received right after my flight confirmation. Meanwhile, I did not receive anything. After thousands of times trying to apply for it, it was not possible. No any website is operating to apply, they never answered my call for 2,3 days. no chats, I emailed them several times , did not get ANY reply. The only time they answered was to ask my name and PNR and again disappeared. I found someone to at least get connected there in Flynas and try to at least CANCEL this sad flight. No possibility either. Giving abnormal reasonings, telling your layover is for 7 hours you can't pack your luggage, meanwhile, I don't have a luggage at all and it is MY right to ask for a visa, it is NON of their business. So it's a big scam and they admit it, which is worse. Neither that visas are free of charge. when they promote it to buy from Flynas airlines to get it for free, then you have to pay so-called administrative fee which is around 25 USD xD, but then they call it a free visa. ZERO customer support. no professional, they even told me " It does not matter what we write on a website, we just write it" So they by themselves approve that they are lying and misleading a large amount of people only to scam their money for twice more fees. They refused even to change the layover time when they have flights every hour from Dubai to Riyadh and from Riyadh to Amman. Refused ANY kind of assistance, for a refund of the ticket they told me ZERO dollars. So I have to take a flight and be stuck in the airport for many long hours because of their lack of reliability. Please don't book with this airline. I had a horrible headache because of lack of communication with them... and my trip was ruined
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteDubai to Amman via Yerevan
Date FlownJanuary 2024
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"I didn't get my bag yet"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified |   I have faced terrible baggage service from this flynas I arrived at the Riyadh domestic Terminal @ 7.15 a.m. I waited on the belt to get my luggage until 8 a.m I couldn't find my bag on the belt so informed the Baggage service they asked me to get to the international terminal to claim the bag. Once I reached the international arrival bagged service they switched me from counter to counter and asked me to cancel my ticket from Riyadh to Dubai to get my luggage. This is not my mistake to cancel my ticket. It's almost 4 hours I have been waiting. I didn't get my bag yet.
AircraftA320-251N
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteDammam to Riyadh
Date FlownNovember 2023
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"No customer support"

(United Arab Emirates)

Trip Verified | Absolutely terrible experience. No customer support whatsoever. It is extremely difficult to reach a representative (you call, they tell you to send an email, you send an email they tell you to call, you whatsapp they also tell you to call). Also, this airline does not offer a refund at all unless they cancel the flight themselves. So even if you purchase a Plus or Premium ticket, you will be charged 200 each way to cancel and can only get the remaining amount as credit to use with Flynas. I’ve never seen such consumer exploitation.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteRiyadh to Istanbul
Date FlownSeptember 2023
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"no one gives us a resolution"

(United Arab Emirates)

Trip Verified | I took Flynas for the first time, took flight from Dubai to Yerevan via Riyadh for my Eid Holidays. I reach Yerevan and wait for my luggage for 40 minutes. I go and complaint to the lost and found in Yerevan airport who do not take any written complaint and directly guide me to go and speak to the airline outside the airport. They just inform us all the luggage in the flight is at the belt and no other luggage is found, I have 4 other passengers who took the flight from Dubai via Riyadh and they also lost their luggage. We all go outside looking for Flynas office which is not there as the information desk outside at the airport informs us the airline started flying to Yerevan just a day before and ours was the second flight. We try contacting the flynas customer service but no one gives us a resolution saying we need the complaint number from the lost and found department in the airport which they did not take. The flynas representative comes at the information counter and informs us the luggage might not have been transferred from Riyadh airport in the flight and they can get it in the next flight. Now I was in Yerevan only for 2 days but had to postpone the stay because they asked us to come 2 days later to collect the luggage for which I was following up with them. No one to update us for anything. I raise a complaint to the airline customer service for compensation and just one reply from the airline asking for the complaint number of the lost and found of the airline and my contact details. I give them my contact number but no one calls. Now its been 15 days I am following up with the airline on email but no one responded and called. I notice after collecting the luggage that my luggage has been broken too.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteDubai to Yerevan via Riyadh
Date FlownJune 2023
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"the crew's lack of transparency"

(United Arab Emirates)

Trip Verified | Flight XY 213 experienced a delay of two hours, during which no representatives from the airline were present to communicate the underlying causes for the delay. The notice regarding the departure alteration was disseminated at 6pm, thereby dissociating the delay from any issues pertaining to the aircraft's late arrival. Evidently, the crew's lack of transparency resulted in personal discomfort and undermined my confidence in the airline. Furthermore, it is noteworthy to mention that when attempting to provide feedback via the survey, the response failed to be recorded. This occurrence not only proved highly frustrating but also fell short of acceptable standards. Overall, the combination of the delayed flight, the absence of staff communication, and the inability to register my feedback has greatly disappointed me, eroding my trust in the airline.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteRiyadh to Dubai
Date FlownJune 2023
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"worst customer service"

(Switzerland)

Trip Verified | They lost my luggage and I lost another flight for this. Right now I'm continuing to try to have an help from them to deliver my luggage in Switzerland but I'm receiving wrong information saying to contact other companies that don't matter (Wizz Air and Transavia). Wizz Air was the company I had to take after Flynas. Nowadays after called infinite times, sending emails, chat on all social channels i'm not receiving helps and last days all of them are disappeared closing chats when I'm asking something on their website or don't answering my emails. The worst company ever, the worst customer service I could see in my life!
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteDubai to Amman via Riyadh
Date FlownMarch 2023
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"I missed my flight"

(Pakistan)

Trip Verified | I missed my flight due to long waiting at security check. I was travelling with family and staff denied entry. While 15 minutes were left No refund, change in flight or compensation was offered
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteRiyadh to Madina
Date FlownFebruary 2023
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"Such lack of service"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | Left Cairo ok, on arrival at Riyadh at approx 7pm, once on wifi, a "reminder" email arrived telling us of a new flight number and departure time, now 11 hours away at 0600. No communication from ground staff about luggage, delay, any options to stay somewhere, nothing. At 3am, some passengers managed to raise the issue with airport manager, who spoke to the Flynas manager . He then got off his backside, issued boarding passes to the 20 odd people stranded, and checked luggage is available to (hopefully) end up at our destination at the same time as us. Customer service at last. Such lack of service by a Saudi airline, does not reflect well on the country.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteCairo to New Delhi via Riyadh
Date FlownJanuary 2023
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"luggage has not come with the flight"

(United Arab Emirates)

Not Verified | I boarded Flynas flight from Dubai to Hyderabad, IN (XY 210- DXB- RUH, XY 325- RUH- HYD) with my family. My ordeal started from the time I landed in RUH, I have booked for wheel chair for all my journey for my elder son, 4year old. My elder son is a special kid and can’t walk, no wheel chair assistance was provided by Flynas upon reaching RUH, on my second leg flight when I asked a flight attended for water I was denied that citing reason that they are busy. I have even complained to that crew member after 30 min and he just rendered an apology, but these all issues stand very small when I compare this with ordeal I met when I landed in Hyderabad on 8-12-22 at 8 am. After waiting almost 2 hours near the conveyor belt for luggage , almost all the passenger of flight XY-325 was informed that sorry your luggage has not come with the flight and it’s still in Riyadh. I am not from Hyderabad and I have planned this journey with my two little son (1 year & 4 years) and my wife for a medical reason only, my all 3 luggage has doctor reports, medicines, and all other necessary stuffs which are still lying in Riyadh. I fold my hands and request Flynas to show some courtesy and kindness and provide me my luggage asap.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteDubai to Hyderabad via Riyadh
Date FlownDecember 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"I didn't get my luggage till now"

(India)

Not Verified | I didn't get my luggage till now. It's been a week. Very poor service. I am trying to contact airport authorities but they are not receiving my call. Now what am I supposed do ? All my clothes and books were there in my luggage! I just had 1-2 set of clothes in my hand bags. I will not at all recommend anyone to fly through flynas. This was my worst experience till now .
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteRiyadh to Hyderabad
Date FlownDecember 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1 to 10 of 57 Reviews