Flair Airlines

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 1034 reviews
3/10
No Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"Absolute disgrace of an airline"

(Canada)

Not Verified | Absolute disgrace of an airline. They cancelled my return flight and then moved it to four days later. One would expect some compensation for the additional four days in a hotel. No. One would expect to be offered a flight with another airline on the same date. No. One would expect to be able to refunded. No, technical difficulties. Truly a shocking display for a company. Don’t even bother booking with them as they will let you down. Budget airlines in Europe at least have some decency to cover their own incompetence.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteVancouver to Puerto Vallarta
Date FlownApril 2024
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"worst customer service"

(Canada)

Trip Verified |   I booked flights on Flair’s website. There was a glitch of some sort and my name was added twice instead of one ticket for me and one for my partner. I noticed this when I did my online check-in. I called customer service and they would not change the name even though it was a website error. They could not do anything in fact. That is what I was told. I had to book a new flight I also spoke to the agent and manager at the airport and they would do nothing. The worst customer service I’ve ever had. I have filed complaints with everyone I can find including flair asking for a refund.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteVancouver to Saskatoon
Date FlownApril 2024
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

“We felt deceived and mistreated”

(Canada)

Not Verified | There was no fight on the booked date neither the cancellation was notified prior. My wife and I had a big trouble to spend for 2 more days in Mexico. On our flight they assigned far apart seats for my wife and I - only to charge seat selection fees if we wanted to seat side by side. We felt deceived and mistreated and will never buy anything from Flair Airlines again. Beware! Your damage can be a lot more than savings from the budget price.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteSan José del Cabo to Vancouver
Date FlownApril 2024
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

"The flight was perfect"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | The flight was perfect. The Chat facility also worked - I needed this because the manage booking facility did not work. It was good that they checked baggage compliance at the check in desk - it's annoying when there is no room for full-paying passengers who comply with requirements, when other passengers are blatantly taking oversize baggage into the cabin. The check-in staff could have been more sympathetic to the fact that their system was at fault because my flight was not on their system. They called their seniors who admitted that it was their system error but the staff offered no apology for their behaviour. Other than this problem, I could not fault Flair.
AircraftBoeing 737 MAX
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteVancouver to Cancun
Date FlownApril 2024
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"not save money with this airline"

(Canada)

Trip Verified | On top of my first flight getting canceled, I got swindled an extra $100 to check in a bag even though I already purchased their $30 carry on option because my small personal bag is not small enough. Beware you are risking getting your flight cancelled and you will not save money with this airline.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteCancun to Calgary
Date FlownApril 2024
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Humiliated us and abused us"

(Canada)

Trip Verified |   Worst check in ever! That from a seasoned traveler. I check my husband and me online. Electronic boarding pass says Terminal 4. Flair turns out to fly from Terminal 3. We walk with luggage. We are checked with prepaid seats with extra legroom. We are in line only to drop off the bag, also prepaid online. Staff member starts checking us in again and tells me: ”You have purchased the same seat twice!” I say this cannot be, show printouts, attempt to show electronic boarding pass, which she refuses to look at as ‘it does not concern her’. Ignorant, aggressive and incompetent. She proceeds to assign me another seat and charge me for it. I refuse to pay as I already have paid. She tells me to call customer service, to move aside so that she can continue checking others. She is holding my passport and my checked in bag. The lineup is long. She suggests out loud that someone come to translate from French for me! I speak 4 languages, French being one of them, English being my first. I have not uttered a single word in French to anyone. At this point I am being insulted by Flair's Customer service. The manager shows up and offers to resolve. After I show her my electronic pass, she dismisses me and says I have to have a receipt with $$ on it that I paid for this seat. If I want to make my flight, I have no choice but to pay $30 for another seat. Staff member tells me that whenever she is ready and feels like it she will give me a receipt for the charge. We wait. People swarm around us. Situation is aggressive and antagonistic, she fumbles around and in a few minutes she finally gives me the receipt. We get printed boarding passes and leave realizing she DID NOT put our bag on the belt. We come back and observe her check in other people and at the end putting their bags on the belt, but not ours! We approach and inquire. We are informed that it is at her pleasure if and when she would place our bag on the belt. We wait, she ignores us, we ask for manager, who is unavailable. We ask again, we inquire as to the reason for this treatment. She refuses to talk to us. Tells me to ‘get out of her face’. We go back, 20 min past the time if our check-in and 40 min before boarding time, our bag is still not on the belt, she tells us that if we want the manager, we need to go through security as she is at the gate and see if we would be able to come back. She is blatantly mocking us. We try to block her way so that she cannot check-in others and she has to finish our check in, which is to place our bag in the belt. The staff member, who is rather bulky physically pushes me aside. We leave to go through security without having seen bag on the belt. Flair staff left us no choice. Humiliated us and abused us. We travel a lot, and enjoy it. All 5 continents on about 26 airlines over 30 years. Never experienced anything like this. I have been serviced better in the depths of China by Air China personnel using google translator! I love to enjoy my trips and I don't deserve this treatment from folks who are either not trained, or are antagonistic by nature ...or are paid min wage by a low cost airline. If you respect yourself, don't fly Flair. Your peace is worth more.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteFort Lauderale to Toronto
Date FlownMarch 2024
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"at a loss to know what to do"

(Canada)

Not Verified | Booked a one way ticket for April 21, 2024. There is mention of the departure terminal in ft Lauderdale. There are 4 terminals there. I have tried everything to find out. Flair chatbot gave me an irrelevant answer then an agent joined the chat. He had no idea which terminal to go to. He suggested I call the ft Lauderdale airport. They have a system where you enter the first 4 letters of the airline name. The system says it has no listings for flair. I am at a loss to know what to do.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteMontreal to Ft Lauderdale
Date FlownMarch 2024
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Staff at the airport super rude"

(Canada)

Not Verified | I had the worst experience that I ever had. They charge you for everything, check in, bags, seats, water. The size of the bags are smaller than any other company. Staff at the airport was super rude.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteCalgary to Las Vegas
Date FlownMarch 2024
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"lost my luggage for 10 days"

(Canada)

Not Verified | The worst flight I have ever taken. They lost my luggage for 10 days, had no one to call directly. Dealing with them only through email when they decided to email me back. luggage had the clothes for my husband and i and our daughter. Bought necessities for us for 11 days and they only wanted to reinburse me $200. how would $200 buy us anything for 3 people on a 11 day trip?
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteToronto to Ft Lauderdale
Date FlownFebruary 2024
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"I will never fly with them again"

(Canada)

Trip Verified | No self-service at the airport and insufficient employee at the check in, many many delays. Not acceptable at all. The pilot said that the delays was related to a security issues. That was completely wrong. I will never fly with them again.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteMontréal to Fort Lauderdale
Date FlownMarch 2024
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no