Flair Airlines

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 264 reviews
3/10
No Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"loss for words and soon money"

(Canada)

Not Verified | Edmonton to Kelowna. I am currently at this moment about to lose my entire fare for a flight I have been trying to change since yesterday morning. I have submitted 2 fast track forms from their website to change my flight. I am aware of the $125.00 charges to do so, this isn't an issue for me. The website says that once the form is submitted you will receive an email that confirms your change and to then view the changes made in the "YOUR TRIP" folder online. I have recieved nothing. I then tried to call the customer service number listed on their website. I was greeted with "The number you have reached cannot be completed as dialled". I am at a loss for words and soon money.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteEdmonton to Kelowna
Date FlownJuly 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"service was extremely poor"

(Canada)

Trip Verified | Vancouver to Calgary. Originally I chose to fly with them because the cost of the flight was very low, but in the end, it has cost me more money and stress than any flight I’ve ever taken. My incoming flight was cancelled and rescheduled to a new flight a day and a half later then what I booked. The airline did not notify me of this change. I found out when I went to check in online for my flight 24hours before departure and saw that the flight was leaving a day and a half later. Cutting my trip short, costing me money in accommodations and altogether ruining my plans for those two days. I called the airline to discuss this and they said there was nothing they could do. They offered to cancel and refund my flight all together but that is beside the point because I still have the intentions of taking this trip! The only other option they said was to change my return flight to 2.5 days later then I planned on returning, which is also fairly useless because I planned my trip around specific dates for a reason. According to Flair, there were “no other available flights” whatsoever. After being thoroughly disappointed by the conversation with the Flair agent, I hung up and waited until I could do the online check in for my flight. Upon filling in the online check in, I see that they are trying to charge me for a carry on bag. Apparently this was in the fine print when I booked the ticket - which I did not see. Also, on every flight I have ever taken, the carry on bags have been free. I had to pay $35 for a carry on bag, which now tacks on an additional $70 to my flight fee for the trip, along with the wasted money for arriving a day and a half late. I called a second time to talk to someone about the situation. I discussed my previous phone call about my flight getting cancelled and rebooked without notification and then the fact that I have to pay for my carry on bag as well. The agent explained the rationale behind charging for a carry on and fuel costs and cabin space. I told him I understood however I was dissatisfied because of all these out of pockets expenses I now have from arriving a day and a half later and having to pay for a carry on. He transferred the call to a “financial assistant“ of some kind - whom I waited for for nearly 20 minutes. After explaining my situation to her she simply says “no ma’am, there’s nothing I can do”. Refuses to offer any sort of compensation, compromise or any assistance whatsoever. After being on the phone another hour with zero help at all, I hung up the phone. For return trip home, I checked in online for my flight 24 hours prior and on the form I fill in 1 carry on bag for the $35 fee. I complete the check in and arrive the next day at the check in counter and the woman informs me I have not paid for a carry on bag. I discuss that I did indeed put 1 carry on bag for $35, just like I did on the way here. She looks and me and just says no. I tell her again, the process I took when booking it and am not sure why it did not work. She now says I must pay $50 for a carry on bag! At this point I am absolutely fed up with the service but I remain polite and calm and tell her that this airline has been absolutely horrible to deal with and hand her my credit card. She does not say anything to me at all, offer any apology or sympathy or understanding. The customer service was extremely poor. They would not accommodate or reimburse me in any of the situations. Nor did they display any genuine regard for the situation.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteVancouver to Calgary
Date FlownJuly 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"avoid this low cost airline"

(Canada)

Trip Verified | Vancouver to Toronto. Please avoid this low cost airline if you value your time and sanity. The delay was known already a day before the departure as the airline kept sending email with updated time of departure. When I arrived at the airport everything seemed to be fine. Right now, they’ve announced the 3rd delay which is already 4.5 hrs. You get $10 voucher for food and non-alcoholic beverages for hours and hours of your time. Also note that their call centre operates only 9-5 so you won’t be able to get hold of anyone. And the funniest thing? It’s not even cheap.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteVancouver to Toronto
Date FlownJuly 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"the worst level of service"

(Canada)

Trip Verified | Vancouver to Toronto. Flight was originally scheduled to depart at 3pm PST. I arrive at airport 1.5 hrs in advance as required. Display board shows flight delayed 1.5 hrs to 4:30. (By the way you have to pay extra to get text notifications). One hour later, it now shows another delay to 6:30pm. At 5:50pm board gets changed to show a further delay now to 7:30pm departure. Unbelievable! Speak to gate agent and when asked why another delay, they say originally due to mechanical issues. Am told plane is in Edmonton and currently in air on way to Vancouver. When I asked why we are only told of another delay now, they say “ this is the information ground control gives us”. This is the worst level of service ever. I thought I saved $400 buying a last minute ticket to Vancouver vs Air Canada or Westjet. Turns out not getting to Toronto until 2am and no sleep to work tomorrow isn’t a good deal at all. This is the 2nd time I’ve flown Flair. First time had major delays due to mechanical issues. I should have learned my lesson the first time. This will be the last.
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteVancouver to Toronto
Date FlownJuly 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Flight was delayed by 12 hours"

(Canada)

Trip Verified | Toronto to Vancouver. Worst Airline and service ever. Flight was delayed by 12 hours because they said crew had to rest but this seems to be a normal excuse so that they don’t have to pay compensation due to passenger safety. Then when we finally boarded 12 hrs later aircraft had changed and so did our seating. It was absolute chaos.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteToronto to Vancouver
Date FlownJuly 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"don’t care about your time"

(Canada)

Not Verified | Vancouver to Toronto. We arrived at the airport for our flight scheduled to depart at 3:00pm. We were told that the flight was delayed until 8:00pm. When we arrived for our 8:00pm flight we were told that the flight was now delayed until 10:45pm. I noted that the new rules meant we should receive $125 per passenger for the delay and they advised the new rules only come into effect on 15JUL2019. Instead of stepping up to do the right thing, they gave us two $10 vouchers for food. They seemed completely unsympathetic and didn’t offer any alternative options. I wouldn’t recommend that anyone ever fly with Flair Air as they don’t care about your time.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteVancouver to Toronto
Date FlownJuly 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"the delays seem to be a common occurrence"

(Canada)

Trip Verified | We wanted to try Flair Airlines because it was a short flight from Calgary to Vancouver and it would have been about a 20% savings. Big mistake, the flight was delayed because they did not have the flight attendants there. The frustrating aspect was the fact they did not know when the problem would be resolved, so the passengers just waited aimlessly. The delay ended up being almost 2 hours (twice the length of the flight). There was nothing offered in return. After reading other reviews, the delays seem to be a common occurrence, so please take this into consideration before booking. I'm sure many of their other flights go fine but this experience has turned me off Flair Airlines.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteCalgary to Vancouver
Date FlownJuly 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
9/10

"helpful and accommodating"

(Canada)

Trip Verified | Toronto to Kelowna. Just wanted to say how helpful and accommodating the flight attendants were on this flight. My girlfriend has back issues and they were extremely caring and made her comfort at top priority. Thanks again ladies.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteToronto to Kelowna
Date FlownJuly 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"screwed up our flights so badly"

(Canada)

Trip Verified | Toronto to Kelowna. This airline screwed up our flights so badly. It ruined our vacation and caused unbelievable stress for my family. Customer service agents sound like they are not even trained. No apology just "wow we've never seen that before". I cant believe this company is still operating. I will never use this airline. I'd give the details of what happened but I'm too tired from spending hours on the phone with them trying to correct this.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteToronto to Kelowna
Date FlownJuly 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"delayed for 5 hours"

(Croatia)

Trip Verified | Halifax to Toronto. The flight was delayed for 5 hours. If your hand luggage is more than 10 kg or bigger than an average backpack, you’ll pay 35 CAD, plus checked in luggage 30 CAD. No complimentary drink.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteHalifax to Toronto
Date FlownJune 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no