Flair Airlines

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 343 reviews
3/10
No Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"a terrible experience"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Abbotsford to Calgary. It is a terrible experience choosing FlairAir. I would not recommend this to anyone as: Our baggage missing for 3 days - Delayed flight for 4 hours without any notification - Our baggage broken on the way back. And the compensation that I got is only $25 travel credit which need to be claimed thorough booking via a broken link.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteAbbotsford to Calgary
Date FlownDecember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"wont be flying with them again"

(Canada)

Trip Verified | Toronto to Vancouver. I decided to give Flair airlines a try and what a mistake that was. Our flight was supposed to leave at 7:05am friday November 23rd. The day before, I received a message stating the flight was delayed until noon. I arrived at the airport at 9:30am only to be told it was again being delayed until 3:00pm. Around 2pm came and we were again told it was going to be delayed until 6pm, and we were brought to the basement of the terminal to wait for a bus. This bus took us to an old terminal at Toronto with zero amenities. Luckily they had a bathroom because our flight was delayed AGAIN until 9pm. 14hours after our original departure time we finally left. There was very little communication by flair airlines to help calm the many frustrated travelers. I only had 2 days to spend in Vancouver and this horrible excuse for an airline destroyed my weekend. If you're thinking of booking a flight, do yourself a favor and spend the extra money to fly with a real airline that doesn't charge for every little thing. We ended up spending much more being stuck at the airport all day. There were many travellers that missed connecting flights, busses and even a funeral because this airline doesn't have any extra planes or agreements with other airlines to get stranded passengers where they need to go. I will say my return flight went without a hitch, but I wont be flying with them ever again.
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteToronto to Vancouver
Date FlownNovember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"charged me 50 dollars for carry on"

(Canada)

Trip Verified | Toronto to Edmonton. Worst experience ever when I was booking the flight they told me carry on bag is free. But on 24 November 2019 they charged me 50 dollars and staff on the boarding counter they don’t know how to talk. Specially the manager no cooperation with the customer. From now I would never travel by Flair airlines.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteToronto to Edmonton
Date FlownNovember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Zero customer service"

(Canada)

Trip Verified | Toronto to Vancouver. Our flight was to depart at 7:05 am, we are currently in our 3rd gate, this time in the basement! We were told it was delayed until noon, then 3:30, now 6:00 pm. We have a funeral to attend and will more than likely miss it. There are passengers here from yesterday morning that still have not had any information passed along. You would think after 12 hours they would at least send a representative here to talk to the passengers! Zero customer service with this airline. Save yourself alot of aggravation and book with WestJet or Air Canada! When another airline has a problem with an aircraft they rent another airlines plane OR bring in another plane! They actually have us in the basement now!!
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteToronto to Vancouver
Date FlownNovember 2019
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"hidden fees and charges"

(Canada)

Trip Verified | Edmonton to Toronto. I am frequent flyer both domestically and internationally. This is my first time to fly with Flair Airlines just trying to see how it is due to its cheap flight ticket. I was disgusted when they let you pay checked luggage for $45 and a carry on bag for $50. I was shocked with the huge hidden fees and charges. I am not happy with this airline. I will never fly with Flair Airlines again.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteEdmonton to Toronto
Date FlownNovember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"shocked with the huge hidden fees and charges"

(Canada)

Not Verified | Toronto to Vancouver. I am frequent flyer both domestically and internationally. This is my first time to fly with Flair Airlines just trying to see how it is due to its cheap flight ticket. I was totally disgusted when they let you pay checked luggage for $45 and a carry on bag for $50. I was shocked with the huge hidden fees and charges. I am not happy with this airline. I will never ever fly with Flair Airlines again. Never!
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteToronto to Vancouver
Date FlownNovember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Flair lost my bag"

(Canada)

Trip Verified | Toronto to Vancouver. Flair lost my bag. We got the bag after two weeks of waiting. Flair never returned any of my emails, not one. You are not able to talk to anyone in the baggage department. I received one phone call saying they found my bag and it would be delivered the next day via Fed Ex. I asked if they can guarantee that it would be there the next day as I am leaving the country and need the bag before I leave. They said it would be there 100 percent. The bag did not arrive the next day it arrived four days later as Flair did not give Fed Ex an address for my bag. I luckily had a name tag on my bag which Fed Ex was able to contact me with. Flair lost my bag twice! They also lied about the delivery date. I will never use them again and do not recommend them.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteToronto to Vancouver
Date FlownNovember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Last time I book with them!"

(Canada)

Not Verified | Calgary to Abbotsford. I booked a flight with this airline and had some technical glitches with the booking. I ended up booking the wrong date (Booked a friday and wanted a sunday). I caught the error within 3hrs of the original booking and called to have the flight changed. I was charged $150 change fee (not including the difference in price of the new flight which I expected to pay. They refused to reimburse this change fee. When I emailed support I received a response that didnt even apply to my situation. This airline is not in the business to create loyal customers, they are looking for a quick and dirty pay day. Last time I book with them!
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteCalgary to Abbotsford
Date FlownNovember 2019
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"great leg space"

(Canada)

Not Verified | Edmonton to Toronto. First-time flyer with this airline. On-time performance, excellent service and great leg space. Very neat and clean. Highly recommended. Would love to fly again.
AircraftBoeing 737
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteEdmonton to Toronto
Date FlownNovember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"the worst airline"

(Canada)

Not Verified | Winnipeg to Toronto. This has to be the worst airline I have ever taken. My flight was at 1:40 pm but got changed to 6:00 pm. Their maintenance delay caused me to miss my non-refundable greyhound bus and pay for an expensive Uber ride to my destination. They caused my trip to be an extra 300$, and I only work part-time at Subway!
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteWinnipeg to Toronto
Date FlownNovember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no