Firefly

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 95 reviews
6/10
No Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"company has stopped the call center"

(Malaysia)

Trip Verified | The company has stopped the call center since 1 July, however livechat no response, and when responded live chat ended by service in the midst of processing the request.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteSubang to Penang
Date FlownJuly 2024
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

“Horrible customer service”

(Malaysia)

Trip Verified | Firefly is truly the worst airline I have ever encountered. Horrible customer service, delays all the time, delays multiple times for the same flight. As paying customers, we have plans too, and we need reliable airline services. Frequent delays like these are totally unacceptable, and disrespectful to customers. USELESS. Would give zero stars if I could.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteJohor to Kuala Lumpur
Date FlownJune 2024
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
9/10

"Service was fast and efficient"

(Malaysia)

Not Verified | Service was fast and efficient. I lost my purse in the flight and found it easy to report via the customer service line. The case was immediately responded to. Communication was responsive. My purse was found and arrangements for collection was done at my convenience. Truly appreciate this.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteSubang to Seletar
Date FlownMay 2024
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"noticeably grumpy unpleasant"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Rude Male FA using plastic disposable glove move my small bag to side to let other passenger bag squeeze within the overhead compartment. No eye contact when distribute snack and noticeably grumpy unpleasant look to this male FA . Unclear announcement through the flight too.
AircraftAT7
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteSingapore to Subang
Date FlownMarch 2024
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
3/10

"unprofessional and frustrating"

(United States)

Trip Verified | I would avoid this airline at all cost. Our departing flight was delayed three times, and after four hours, we were able to book on another flight with the same airline. They told us they did not know when our replacement aircraft would come, and if we had not initiated the conversation, we would not have even been presented with the option to rebook. Upon returning, our flight was again delayed three times, for a total of 3+ hours. The screen indicated our plane was boarding, at last call, but the attend at the gate had to reassure everyone that our plane had not even arrived yet. Very confusing, and it was unprofessional and frustrating.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteSubang Kuala Lumpur to Penang
Date FlownFebruary 2024
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Worst airline ever"

(Malaysia)

Not Verified | Worst airline ever. It’s subsidiary of Malaysia Airlines and standard is low. Check in still long queue without any fast check in involved, it’s like in the 90s
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteKota Kinabalu to Penang
Date FlownJanuary 2024
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"delays is getting more and more frequent"

(Malaysia)

Trip Verified | Very bad in terms of scheduling, flight delays is getting more and more frequent. No compensations offered. For a domestic flight to miss its schedule that is so frequent shows the airline management has a huge systemic problems.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteSubang to Penang
Date FlownJanuary 2024
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

Firefly customer review

(Malaysia)

Not Verified | The flight was terrible! My flight was booked from Malaysia Airlines but was operated by Firefly. The return flight was rescheduled 3 times until our schedules were affected. The total delayed time was almost 8 hours and the total travel time varied from 3hours to 10hours because one of the flight changed from one-way to transfer.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteJohor to Penang
Date FlownJanuary 2024
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Avoid this airline"

(Singapore)

Trip Verified | Flight delayed by 3 hours. No communication, no compensation. They did not even get a new flight for us. Avoid this airline at all cost.
AircraftATR 72
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteSeletar to Subang
Date FlownDecember 2023
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
7/10

"Efficient A to B experience"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Being able to fly direct between Sabak and Penang, not having to go via KUL is very convenient. If Firefly is a budget carrier, then some of the European ones could learn a thing or two. Efficient A to B experience, with a little comfort thrown in. Recommended
AircraftBoeing 737
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteKota Kinabalu to Penang
Date FlownNovember 2023
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1 to 10 of 95 Reviews