Firefly

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 66 reviews
7/10
No Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
8/10

"polite and professional"

(Singapore)

Trip Verified | Subang to Singapore with Firefly. As departure airport is a small airport with little traffic, pushback was quick and flight took off on time, and landed before time. Light refreshments in the form of a snack and a drink were served. There were only 2 cabin crew on this short flight and small aircraft, whom were polite and professional.
AircraftATR 72
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteSubang to Singapore
Date FlownJanuary 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
7/10

"cabin crews were attentive"

(Malaysia)

Trip Verified | Kota Bahru to Subang. This was my second time on Firefly, the first was the journey from SZB to KBR earlier in the day. The flight was delayed, supposed to depart at 8.45 pm, but only by 9.30 pm that the plane left the airport. Notwithstanding, the flight was okay all the way to SZB. The cabin crews were attentive and landing was smooth.
AircraftATR72-500
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteKota Bahru to Subang
Date FlownDecember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
2/10

"I don’t care attitude"

(Japan)

Trip Verified | Kota Bharu to Kuala Kumpur. This is connecting flight from Kota Bharu to Kuala Lumpur (code sharing with Malaysia Airlines on to Osaka). I don’t care attitude of the staff at the counter.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteKota Bharu to Kuala Kumpur
Date FlownJune 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"didn't respond to my emails"

(Germany)

Trip Verified | Kuala Lumpur to Singapore. The airline changed my departure airport and informed me in an email with the subject "Firefly Travel Itinerary". No "changed itinerary", "new itinerary", "updated itinerary" just plain "Firefly Travel Itinerary". The email also contained no indication that anything had changed. As I was already traveling with limited email access and I had receive multiple emails over the preceding months with the same subject, without changes, I only discovered the changed airport at check-in and has to book a second hotel near the new airport losing my money on the first. Customer service didn't respond to my emails either.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteKuala Lumpur to Singapore
Date FlownDecember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"flight was amazing"

(Singapore)

Not Verified | Singapore to Subang. The flight was amazing. Food and beverages very generous for such a short flight. Seat is decent. Cabin crew are frendly. Landing is very smooth. Merchandises are very pretty and cheap. Definitely fly with them again.
AircraftATR72-500 (9M-FYL)
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteSingapore to Subang
Date FlownNovember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"onboard service was courteous"

(Singapore)

Trip Verified | SIN-IPH-SIN on 19 and 22 Sep 2018. Check-in at both airports was quick and simple. The free 20kg allowance for checked-in luggage was useful, given the lack of overhead bin space in the ATRs. Boarding was orderly and both flights departed slightly ahead of schedule. The remote stands used by Firefly at Changi Airport are near the runway, so the taxiing time prior to takeoff was minimal. The onboard service was courteous, with the nice bonus of a light snack and drink. The cabin was slightly more cramped and noisy than that of a jet aircraft, but the seats were well-padded and more than adequate for the 1h 40min flying time. Both aircraft were rather worn, but the seats, window shades and overhead bins functioned without issue. Arrival was a few minutes early both ways, with passengers arriving at Changi Airport being dropped off at a special gate a few metres away from immigration at the same level. For the price paid (about SGD 210 per person return), Firefly offered service at a level over and above my expectations for a regional airline.
AircraftATR72-500
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteSingapore to Ipoh
Date FlownSeptember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"staff on board was nice"

(France)

Trip Verified | Singapore to Ipoh. What a surprise: first time using this airline and I was very happy. The staff on board was nice The snack for such a short time fight was excellent
AircraftATR
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteSingapore to Ipoh
Date FlownJune 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"continue to support Firefly"

(Malaysia)

Verified Review | Penang to Subang. I was having an accident a month ago, I was walking slowly with my walking pole. There was a Firefly duty manager who noticed me and came to me if I needed assistance. He arranged a wheelchair and two assistants to help me. These two young men were really helpful, they even help me to arrange a Grab car at the kiosk. They even waited for the driver at the arrival hall and help me to load my 2 bags to the cab. Thank you Firefly and the 2 young men. Yes, I'll continue to support Firefly.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RoutePenang to Subang
Date FlownSeptember 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"be using Firefly again"

(Ireland)

Verified Review | A convenient flight from Singapore to Kuala Lumpur. Flight into Subang is convenient as the airport is smaller than KLIA and closer to Kuala Lumpur city. Check in was easy and service on board efficient and friendly. A small snack and a drink offered for no extra charge. This gesture is highly appreciated as this is rarely seen in short haul flights in Europe. I will be using Firefly again.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteSingapore to Subang
Date FlownJune 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"convenient way to travel"

(Ireland)

Verified Review | Subang to Penang, a convenient way to travel at a very competitive price. Check in at Subang airport was easy and security queue was quick. Service onboard was friendly and a small snack and a drink provided for no extra charge. Check in was slightly delayed on the return flight from Penang but the agent was apologetic and the rest of the trip went smoothly.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteSubang to Penang
Date FlownJune 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1 to 10 of 66 Reviews