EVA Air

Customer Reviews

5 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 614 reviews
8/10
5 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
10/10

"would definitely recommend"

(United States)

Not Verified | People rarely give good reviews more often opting to write something when things go wrong, but it's been such a long time that I've had a good experience with an airline carrier, that I had to leave a review! I had a great experience with EVA Air flying from Vietnam to the United States. The trips consisted of 2 flights, one for 3h and one for almost 12h, both trips were great. The staff was very friendly and professional. The food was also great. I didn't feel like I was being scammed out of my money at every step of the trip like I do a lot of the time nowadays with US airlines. I would definitely recommend this airline.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteSaigon to Los Angeles via Taipei
Date FlownFebruary 2023
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
3/10

"so little legroom"

(Netherlands)

Trip Verified | Mid-November the outward journey AMS – BKK in the Boeing 787 dream liner, to my surprise, very little legroom, not to say, very tight, in row 21 , but I was lucky row 20, with a lot of legroom, (you looked at the pantry, among other things), 2 empty seats. Consultation with a flight attendant and I was very spacious on row 20B, stretching my legs, etc. The return flight BKK-AMS was a true torture for me and others, so little legroom, I was now in row 28C, soon here and there some irritation and sometimes a fight, especially if someone pushed their seat back a bit (by the way, a seat like C is not really nice, people constantly bump into you, including staff) The passenger in front of me moved his seat back a bit, so I monitor was about 10 cm away. So I leaned back a little, to which a passenger behind me started grumbling, I didn't want any problems, so I stood up and patiently explained to the man; don't complain to me but do it at EVA, or fly premium, ok that problem solved quickly. My thought, apparently due to the new seat configuration EVA still wanted to cash in? Half November de heenreis AMS – BKK in de Boeing 787 dream liner, tot mijn verbazing, zeer weinig beenruimte, om niet te zeggen, zeer krap, op rij 21, echter ik had geluk rij 20, met heel veel beenruimte, (je keek oa tegen de pantry aan), 2 lege stoelen. Ff overleggen met een stewardess en ik zat op 20B zeer ruim, benen strekken enz. De terugvlucht BKK-AMS was voor mij en anderen een ware marteling, zo weinig beenruimte, ik zat nu op rij 28C, al snel hier en daar wat irritatie en soms ruzie, met name als iemand zijn stoel wat naar achteren deed (by the way een stoel als C is ook niet echt lekker constant botsen mensen tegen je aan incl. personeel) De passagier voor mij deed zijn stoel wat naar achter, waardoor ik mijn monitor op ong.10 cm afstand kwam. Dus ik ook maar iets naar achter, waarop een passagier achter mij begon te mopperen, ik wilde geen problemen, dus ben gaan staan en de man geduldig uitgelegd; ga niet bij mij klagen maar doe dat bij EVA, of vlieg premium, ok dat probleem snel opgelost. Mijn gedachte, blijkbaar door de nieuwe stoelen configuratie wilde EVA nog ff cashen?
AircraftBoeing 787
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteAmsterdam to Bangkok
Date FlownJanuary 2023
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

"meal is delicious and fresh"

(Taiwan)

Trip Verified | The airplane is clean. Its facilities, such as the lighting and tray, function well. The service is good. Flight attendants are friendly and helpful. The seat is comfortable. The meal is delicious and fresh.
AircraftA330-300
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteTaipei Taoyuan Airport to Chiang Mai
Date FlownJanuary 2023
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
4/10

"selection is for Asian passengers"

(Czech Republic)

Trip Verified | Starting from the boarding experience in Vienna, where they put you in a confined place for 30-40 minutes, with no seating. Some of the cabin crew serving me were lacking the basic communication and service skills. Infotainment system, was working properly, but a lot of the selection is for Asian passengers. Headphones provided to me were of a low quality, before. To exit your seat to the toilet, you need to climb out.
AircraftBoeing 787
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteVienna to Bangkok
Date FlownJanuary 2023
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"no one at the check in"

(Philippines)

Trip Verified | All flights were cancelled at Terminal 1, NAIA due to technical problems. All passengers of Eva Air BR278 were waiting in line For about an hour and there was no one at the check in counter to explain what we do next, and only a piece of paper showing contact numbers were given to us to rebook. My first time to fly Eva Air because my husband had very good things to say about the airline. The flight was to depart to Taipei at 1850 and I have a connecting flight to LAX at 2355. There was no one at the Check in counter and the Office was closed at 5pm. Text Message to my Phone about flight cancellation was received at 4:31pm and paper with contact information was passed around at around 4:45pm.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteManila to Los Angeles via Taipei
Date FlownJanuary 2023
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
3/10

"so bad and customer unfriendly"

(Netherlands)

Trip Verified | My wife and I, we are really outraged by the way we have been treated by the EVA AIR – BR75 team. The flight times have been moved up to 5 times, due to technical issues. Finally it was the next day. In the meantime we received 2 food vouchers, which could be used at a limited number of shops. The route from the gate to the shops was a long walk and then back. We are an elderly couple and not very mobile. By the time we got to a snack shop, there was already a queue of 50 people. Reason: many of those kind of shops were closed due to renovations. So we had to walk even further. At the end of the day we had to go to another gate; we had to wait again, without further information. Finally, we followed the whole group of people to the immigration gate, we had to hand over our passports. It is therefore forbidden according to the Dutch government to hand over your passport. Only if there is legal approval for this. A copy of our passports was not accepted. If we refuse, they wouldn't help us any further. So we had to do this. After a 30 minute bus ride we arrived at a hotel. Waiting endlessly again. We got a very basic room, no hot water, no luggage. We got a meal, went to bed exhausted at 11 pm, got up at 3 am, because we had to take the bus to the airport at 4 am. Waiting again, no one from EVA AIR was there to explain anything. 500 passengers, in small groups, were searching for information or help. The flight was not listed. And only around 07:30, the staff arrived and boarding could begin. We had to wait a long time for our passports, because a pile of numbered passports had been dropped. We are regular customers of EVA AIR, but we don't recognize the service anymore. This was so bad and customer unfriendly. This brings down the reputation of the company way down. We have submitted a complaint but unfortunately, have not received any response.
AircraftBoeing 787-10
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBangkok to Amsterdam
Date FlownNovember 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"always our #1 choice for travel"

(United States)

Trip Verified | On time departure and arrivals. Immaculate aircraft, warm attentive staff (ground and on board). Royal Laurel Class seating was very comfortable with excellent amenities. Great transit lounge service in TPE Airport. Catering was amazing and still preserving the first class experience serving individual courses one at a time and the pre flight expansive menu is awesome. EVA is always our #1 choice for travel.
AircraftBoeing 777-300
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeBusiness Class
RouteBangkok to San Francisco SFO via Taipei
Date FlownOctober 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"outstanding flight with EVA Air"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Another outstanding flight with EVA Air. The boarding process well organized, Aircraft was immaculate and in excellent repair. Warm attentive staff, comfortable seat. Extensive menu for pre flight ordering and the lobster selection was perfect. Always my first airline of choice for travel.
AircraftBoeing 777-300
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeBusiness Class
RouteSan Francisco to Bangkok via Taipei
Date FlownOctober 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
3/10

210 seats per row in Economy"

(Myanmar)

Trip Verified | Narrow seat. EVA Air has 10 seats per row in Economy class, even 9 seats per row in same aircraft of Thai Airways. Flight delayed and some baggage left at airport. So, passengers worry for their baggage. One of our baggage was damaged, one of our baggage arrived one day delay and three of our baggage arrived with 5 days delay.
AircraftBoeing 777-300 ER
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteLondon to Bangkok
Date FlownNovember 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"decision had been made that I could not fly"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Great cabin crew, awful Heathrow ground staff. On the outward journey from Bangkok to London, the cabin crew were wonderful: totally professional and really helpful, but the ground staff at London Heathrow were shockingly bad on my return. The check-in staff were impatient and rude from the outset, telling me "Move along the queue and stop wasting your time" when I began to enter my details in the Eva Air online check-in machines provided for that purpose. My passport was scrutinised and refused because of a small tear on a blank page at the back of my passport. The check-in manager ripped off the luggage tag from my bag when the decision had been made that I could not fly. This was unsmilingly delivered with no explanation, unnecessary and humiliating. This failure of Eva Air Heathrow ground staff will cost me approximately $1,200 to book a new flight. In spite of my very pleasant outward journey with Eva Air, I won't be travelling with this airline via London again. The London Heathrow staff made this a miserable experience for me.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBangkok to London
Date FlownOctober 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no