Eurowings

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 280 reviews
3/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"My bag did not arrive"

(Pakistan)

Trip Verified | Cologne to Palma. I was asked to check in my bag because the flight was full. My bag did not arrive with the flight, along with the bags of half the other passengers on the flight. Because I was waiting for my bag, I missed my connecting flight to Barcelona. I had to reach for my sisters graduation so I bought a new flight for 115 Euros. The wait till the new flight gave me time to lodge a complaint for my missing luggage. 4 days later I got a phone call to confirm my address for delivery of my bag in Barcelona. I requested them to drop off the bag a day later as I was out of Barcelona on a road trip, to which they agreed. That night I got a call from a hotel in Barcelona saying my bag had been delivered to them by mistake. I called Eurowings and asked them to correct the error. The next evening when I called the hotel my bag was still at the hotel, so I went and collected my bag from there. Not only did Eurowings forget to carry my checked in bag on the same flight I was on, it cost me a new flight, 5 days without my bag and personal belongings, and then lost my bag once again!
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteCologne to Palma
Date FlownJuly 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Savings are going too far"

(Germany)

Trip Verified | Düsseldorf to Hamburg with Eurowings. New rules mean not even a coffee on a morning business commuter flight. Paid over 400 Euro for a Dynamic flex Smart Fare. Getting prio boarding now, but so do most other people on this flight. So it's pointless. Savings are going too far, especially considering the high fare. A cup of coffee in the morning does not cost a lot and is a great gesture.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteDüsseldorf to Hamburg
Date FlownJuly 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"customer service doesn't exist"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Stansted to Sarajevo via Cologne Bonn. There was less than 90 minutes between arriving in Cologne and flying out again to Sarajevo. When I arrived, I realised that my bag had stayed behind in Cologne. I was advised by the ground staff - this is a very common occurrence - to keep receipts for any toiletries etc that I would have to buy. I expected the bag to arrive the following day, but it was over two days before it eventually turned up. I contacted Eurowings on my return, and attached receipts for everything I'd had to buy. There was an automatic reply, but they never followed up. It has now been nine months, and I still haven't heard anything from anyone, despite escalating the case. If you aren't flying direct, I'd think very carefully about flying with Eurowings. It was a small plane to Sarajevo, and if it's full, there isn't any room for additional luggage. Their customer service doesn't exist.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteStansted to Sarajevo via Cologne Bonn
Date FlownSeptember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"flight has been cancelled"

(Germany)

Trip Verified | I booked a direct flight from Berlin to Zadar and suddenly I receive an email from Eurowings saying that my flight has been cancelled and the only option I have is to leave at 6 am, change in Düsseldorf and then take a flight to Split. Split? I am going on holiday in Zadar, this is ridiculous. I called the customer service and I received only standard fake answers so no help at all. I had asked for days off at work and now I have no other option as to go to Split and then take a 3-hour train to Zadar.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBerlin to Zadar
Date FlownJuly 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"the worst experience ever"

(Netherlands)

Trip Verified | Very simply the worst experience ever! Flight was cancelled, we were promised to get a rental car reimbursed if we were to travel ourselves to destination Amsterdam. Claiming these costs didn't only take 30 days, turns out they also dont reimburse the costs for the car, which they decided in the email they sent us. Also, they reimbursed the ticket costs which they reimbursed to the credit card of the booking company instead of to the account - as i had requested and where they were easily able to send the flight compensation. Trying to call the company I was on hold for 20 minutes, then they hung up. I was waiting on the line again for 10 minutes only then to get rudely told that that's the only way to do it (as if this was a law, its just what Eurowings decided). About the flight experience: cabin staff was uninterested, food selection was poor, no entertainment, seat space was limited. Just an overall terrible experience! Never will I fly with Eurowings again.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteHamburg to Amsterdam
Date FlownJune 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"avoided like the plague"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Rome to Vienna, I need an option to mark a negative rating. Eurowings needs to be avoided like the plague. They first tried to charge me for the same flight for two consecutive days, for 6/30 and 7/1. I had to cancel 2 credit cards because of those charges I did not agree to. Expedia refunded my 7/1 fare. Got to the airport on 6/30, incompetent lady says my check-in is blocked. Lady spent over an hour on the phone. I missed the flight. Had to rebook with another airline for next day. Get an airport hotel. Person who answers Twitter DMs gave evasive answers about why it happened. What an embarrassment for German businesses.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteRome to Vienna
Date FlownJune 2019
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"not get anything free to drink or eat"

(Croatia)

Trip Verified | Berlin to Rijeka. They were delaying trip every hour for half an hour so we started 2 hours later. The cabin crew don't know to say hello. And we did not get anything free to drink or eat.
AircraftA319
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBerlin to Rijeka
Date FlownJune 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"demanded that I pay the penalty"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Zurich to Dusseldorf. Staff demanded that I pay a penalty of 70 euros for my hand luggage. I received an email from Eurowings before the flight, claiming that hand luggage is allowed at no extra cost: "Dear passenger, your Eurowings flight is heavily booked today. To help us depart on time, please hand in your hand luggage at the check-in counter! This service is free of charge for you." Staff did not even allow me to throw my items away. Instead, he demanded that I pay the penalty. I am extremely disappointed.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteZurich to Dusseldorf
Date FlownJune 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Worst flying experience"

(Germany)

Trip Verified | Munich to Berlin. Worst flying experience ever. Very unfriendly staff Flight was 1 hour late. When we landed we had to wait 72 minutes to leave the plane
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteMunich to Berlin
Date FlownJune 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
3/10

"staffed by humourless robots"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Punta Cana to London via Dusseldorf. Fell short of my expectations by a delayed departure of 2 hrs. The plane was clean, boarding efficient, and crew formal, unsmiling and completely without the usual, and nowadays expected, airline crew report. Dinner/Supper was served at about 2200 hrs as take-off was delayed. Having previously booked my choice of meal I was surprised to be told that “No I was having ordinary chicken”. It was served so hot you couldn’t eat it and tasted like nothing! To go with the meal I asked for a Bloody Mary which not only tasted of nothing but smelt rotten. There were none of the usual additional flavourings added, so I had to suffer a foul smelling tomato flavour-less concoction for €s. I later complained to a member of the crew, when service had calmed down, to be told he couldn’t smell anything rotten and that if I wanted another one I’d have to pay! I pressed further, telling him that it was very rare for me to complain but I clearly considered the Tomato juice to be bad. He looked at the bottle and said it was in-date and therefore acceptable. So an efficient airline well run but staffed by humourless robots!
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RoutePunta Cana to London via Dusseldorf
Date FlownJune 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no