Eurowings

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 466 reviews
3/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
7/10

"Not cheap; but reliable"

(Denmark)

Trip Verified | Zurich to Dresden via their hub in Dusseldorf. Both flights on A320s. Checked in in ZRH without any hassle or feeling entering a low-cost carrier. Gate bridging in airports convenient and saved time. Flights were both precise on timing and arrival. Luggage inscribed, transferred, and delivered within 5 Minutes on final destination. Transit in Dusseldorf smooth. Payable catering service onboard rendered several interesting options from printed menu leaflets. The airline was better than most reviews indicate. I must render them credit, at least 6 (7?) out of 10. If I had access to their lounges in ZRH and DUS, the trip would have been perfected. Not cheap; but reliable, no faults, and could fly them again.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteZurich to Dresden via Dusseldorf
Date FlownJune 2024
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
3/10

"check with whom you are flying"

(Germany)

Trip Verified | Eurowings is generically no joy to fly with. It’s a low cost airline with horrendous high prices. It belongs to Lufthansa, so one may enjoy some miles on the frequent flyer account and at the airport the benefit of a lounge when you book a higher fare. But onboard, regardless of frequent flyer status or fare, it’s all the same (if you fly economy). They offer sometimes also „business class“, where the only difference is you can choose from the buy-in-board menu part of the items for free. Whatever, things can get much worse if you fly with their wet-lease partner Avion Express Malta cramped seats! Unbearable little seat pitch, uninspired cabin crew, dirty cabin. This all for and on behalf of Eurowings. So next time, check with whom you are flying, when booking Eurowings.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBerlin to Helsinki
Date FlownJune 2024
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Not on time"

(Germany)

Trip Verified | Not on time, no service, and if they are delayed heavily you need to go to court to get the compensation you are eligible for. I try to avoid but in various routes they have a monopoly.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteSplit to Stuttgart
Date FlownJune 2024
Seat Comfort 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Still no bag"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified |   Imagine a bag being abandoned for 6 days and being told I can fly back and get it. Day one bag left at MAN airport. Day two bag arrives in Dusseldorf connection airport. Day three and four and five and six still in Dusseldorf. "We have located your bag" message in their website for 5 days. Still no bag. Customer service says: you could fly to Dusseldorf and collect it. Plus other patronising advice. Bag contains everything essential for 4 weeks work at sea. I have had bags delayed before but other airlines handle it faster.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteManchester to Bilbao via Dusseldorf
Date FlownJune 2024
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"had to pay 15€ for check-in"

(Germany)

Trip Verified | Travelled from Beirut to Berlin and had to pay 15€ for check-in just because it can only be done online! What kind of policy is that? Unbelievable! Never again!
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBeirut to Berlin
Date FlownJune 2024
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
3/10

“size of the food is simply microscopic”

(United States)

Trip Verified | Eurowings international flight on the route Frankfurt - Tampa. This is what passengers were given in a 10-hour flight. Beer, alcoholic beverages, even Chinese headphones for money. The size of the food is simply microscopic. At the second meal, snacks were distributed, but there was not enough tea and coffee for everyone. I have never met such a shameful voyage. I do not recommend using the services of this airline.
AircraftA330
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteFrankfurt to Tampa
Date FlownMay 2024
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"fee of 150 Euros for our three bags"

(Sweden)

Not Verified | I bought 4 tickets (myself, my wife and our 2 kids) and 3 large cabin bags for this trip. While on the way to Berlin everything went smooth with a perfect service, I unfortunately have to say that the trip back home has been extremely unpleasant. When we arrive at the gate in Berlin, we have been told by the personnel at the gate that our bags where not registered in the system and that we had to pay a fee of 150 Euros for our three bags. We have tried to explain that we regularly bought the service for all bags, but the answer was that the problem was probably due to the fact that we bought the tickets through a third-party company and that the mistake must have been from their side. Then, I showed the booking details on the Eurowings app, where it was clearly shown that the bags were included and that our carry fully respected size and weight. Please note that this was the company’s app, not a third-party app (see also screenshot below). They did not even look at the screen and we just got the answer that they had no time for this; we just had to pay or they would have not board us! I personally find this episode extremely unfortunate and disrespectful, not only for the fact that we had to pay for a service that had already been bought, but especially for the way how me and my family have been treated. While I can understand that this kind of job is not always easy (and even that people might have a bad day), it is unacceptable that airport’s and company’s personnel are allowed to have such an attitude with customers
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteGothenburg to Berlin
Date FlownMarch 2024
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"premium fare for zero service"

(Germany)

Trip Verified | Very early morning flight with this no frills airline of the Lufthansa Group. A wonderful reminder that no frills doesn’t necessarily mean low cost. Horrendous flight bought with a premium fare for zero service, little seat pitch and terribly uninspiring buy on board selection (which other real low cost airlines can do much better). Unfortunately, if you live on Germany and you fly from other airports than Frankfurt or Munich, it is impossible to avoid this. Flight attendants were friendly though.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteCologne to Milan Malpensa
Date FlownMarch 2024
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
4/10

"unpleasant and rude gate agent"

(Germany)

Trip Verified | Cologne gate agent: Absolutely the most unpleasant and rude gate agent we have ever experienced in our family’s years of travel and mine as a pilot. Clearly attempted to make others feel uncomfortable with very little, if any regard for customer support.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteCologne to Rome
Date FlownMarch 2024
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"bought a new ticket with Austrian"

(Canada)

Trip Verified |   I had a booking from Vienna to Berlin via Stuttgart. The flight out of Vienna got a 2-hour delay, making it miss my connecting flight. I called Eurowings Customer Service and they rerouted me via Dusseldorf. Once I received that ticket I noticed that the new arrival in Berlin would make me miss my onward journey, and the check-in for that flight was closed when I received the new ticket and no information about my luggage which was checked in on my original flight via Stuttgart. So I called back to the hotline. The answer from their staff was that I now have to buy a new ticket. I got angry and the handler hung up on me. I tried to call again and was hung up. I went to the gate for Dusseldorf, and that flight was closed, gone. I now bought a new ticket with Austrian. But my luggage is lost.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteVienna to Berlin via Stuttgart
Date FlownNovember 2023
Value For Money 12345
no