Eurowings

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 342 reviews
3/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
8/10

"In general a good airline"

(Switzerland)

Trip Verified | In general a good airline and I often use them. What upset me is the fact, that if I reserve a seat during booking and pay for it, the fee for the seat reservation may be higher during check-in and I have to pay an uplift fee for it. And an additional input to increase the corporate identity could be to provide the cabin crew unique masks. Today, everybody wears their individual mask.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteZürich to Düsseldorf
Date FlownOctober 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"advertise as needing masks to be worn"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Very disappointing flight in these times, and could not believe the attitude, at no time did I cause a problem, but pointed out to two different cabin stewards on 3 occasions that the row in front had removed their masks as soon as they sat for boarding the staff confirmed to me when I checked that on Eurowings they advertise as needing masks to be worn. I again pointed out on disembarking to both the chief steward and the captain that this had happened on a flight supervised by them, to which the only response I hear was it was not there fault! This does not forgive no attempt to reason with the passengers or to remind them again, the stated policy of the airline should at least allow cabin crew to not continually walk by and ignore it on each occasion. I will not be flying with a carrier where the airline does not have the backing of there flag to mandate the wearing of masks, and I believe this is something that passengers are not aware of.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteLondon Heathrow to Stuttgart
Date FlownOctober 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Eurowings denied refund"

(Germany)

Trip Verified | Had priority boarding and extra hand-luggage booked (that means: 2 pieces, 1 with 8 kg, a 2nd smaller bag with unspecified weight) - At airport I was told despite my booking for extra hand luggage I was only permitted one piece, restricted to 8 kg - I had 9,2 kg and was told I would need to remove 1,2 kg - I remarked that since I had booked extra I was Fine with the 1 item rule, but felt I should be permitted a bit more weight. That was rejected. (I had to put on extra clothes) - There was no priority boarding I contacted customer service, asking for a refund. Extra luggage service not provided - no additional weight permitted - no additional luggage in board permitted - no priority boarding provided. Eurowings denied refund arguing that rules can change. I maintained that it is ok to change rules, but in case of no service provision a refund or voucher is in order.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteCologne to Tunis
Date FlownAugust 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"no social distancing and no extra line for priority"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | I booked with my family business class for our holiday in August, to Stuttgart, Germany. On our way back, at the airport, we lined up in the priority line. There was one customer in front of us, nobody behind us. We were in our holiday clothes, not suit and tie. The check in clerk stood up and shouted in German (I speak German) on top of this voice "This line is only for priority customers, you should join the other line". 100 heads turned around looking at us, all from the economy line and we looked like criminals. I then said I was business class. His female colleague then asked him if she should see us (him clearly being the supervisor). He told her not to and they let us wait until almost all of the economy line cleared out (like to be punished). When I challenged him about how embarrassing this was rather than apologising he lectured me that he had to keep the line free for business class customers (again like I was not) at which time I shut up and didn't say anything anymore. Also, the lounge in Stuttgart was closed (open in London), there was no proper food or drink on the plane and boarding was a farce with no social distancing and no extra line for priority. Finally busses in Stuttgart packed all the passengers of the whole plane in 1 bus to save on cost not caring about Coronavirus and social distancing in the slightest and drove like they had to win a Grand Prix race. Therefore my advice: 1) If you can fly BA instead, better fly BA economy than Eurowings business and you will be treated much better 2) If you cant avoid flying with them don't book any upgrades, they treat you like cattle anyway. You wont get any decent food neither and the business class lounges are closed.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeBusiness Class
RouteStuttgart to London Heathrow
Date FlownAugust 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"canceled without any reason"

(Hungary)

Trip Verified | Budapest to Stuttgart. They just schedule a flight, wait for customers to pay the ticket and my flight for 31 July canceled without any reason. I just booked the ticket a couple weeks before when the situation is same as now. So they schedule flights for ticket money.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBudapest to Stuttgart
Date FlownJuly 2020
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"no response to my inquiry"

(Japan)

Trip Verified | I was informed of a last minute significant flight change (Date and Departure) 16 days prior to the new flight date. I attempted to speak to a customer service rep as soon as I could, but the line was either busy and magically disconnected while on hold, so submitted an online inquiry to let them know the flight is not to my convenience. Not to mention that all the notifications were made in German. Of course no response to my inquiry at all and I was excited when the line finally put me through today, but this representative told me that only option that I have is to change the flight before the departure, then he hang up on me when I was asking him a question. I even listened to the recorded conversation before writing this review to make sure there was nothing wrong on my end. I am sorry for what they have to go through with the current situation with COVID-19, but it would not justify this kind of poor customer service they provided. I do hope all of their business would change for the better if they survive.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteCologne to Budapest
Date FlownMay 2020
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"I still don't have a refund"

(United States)

Not Verified | Paris to New York. Flight was cancelled and no refund, this before Covid-19. The customer service doesn't answer their phone or hung up when they dont want to speak with you. My flight date was changed two times which wasn't possible for me. I called Eurowings to say I needed a cancellation and refund because I could not make the new date. The guy I spoke to cancelled the flight and said I would receive a full refund within 10 days. 1 month later, I still don't have a refund. I have tried calling several times and either people say they can't help or they hang up (very professional) or they put me through to another number that doesn't pick up.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteParis to New York
Date FlownMarch 2020
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"didn't allow me to board"

(Italy)

Trip Verified | Edinburgh to Rome via Dusseldorf. They should be ashamed! On 20th March they didn't allow me to board by giving me futile explanations. I had to spend a night in Dusseldorf but they said that I was not allowed because I was not a resident of Germany. This was never been confirmed by an authority. I have been trying to contact them by phone or email for a month to get at least a refund, but they don't consider me at all.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteEdinburgh to Rome via Dusseldorf
Date FlownMarch 2020
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"They asked me to rebook my flight"

(Czech Republic)

Trip Verified | Hamburg to Prague booked for April 2020. Their customer services can only say " Mam, I can't cancel your flight", when I say that you're rude, I want to talk to your manager, she hangs up on me. They asked me to rebook my flight.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteHamburg to Prague
Date FlownMarch 2020
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"denied for being 4 minutes late"

(Germany)

Trip Verified | Berlin to Dusseldorf. Today I arrived 36 min before departure time at check-in gates in Berlin. I was in an eerie empty checkin hall with dozens of staff having nothing to do. Nevertheless check-in was denied and guaranteed rebooking was denied for being 4 minutes late a the checkin counter. Cost for new ticket: 160 Euro. Instead of being polite to the few passengers left, there seems to be a policy In place to apply an extra portion of rigidity. Sine majority of staff have absolutely nothing to do there is simply no business justification for this attitude Eurowings - Never Again!
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBerlin to Dusseldorf
Date FlownMarch 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no