Eurowings

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 239 reviews
3/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"Very poor customer service"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Cologne to Stansted. Delayed in excess of 4 hours. No information given by staff at the time. Just kept us all there waiting. Complained when i eventually arrived home. I've been trying to speak to someone to deal with my case and even escalated to CEO but no response. 6 months on and still nothing. Absolutely disgusting. Very poor customer service with a complete disregard for their customers. I will never be flying with them again and nor will i ever give a good recommendation
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteCologne to Stansted
Date FlownAugust 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Customer relations is abysmal"

(Germany)

Trip Verified | Nuremburg to Hamburg. I am a frequent flyer in Germany and have a Senator status on Lufthsansa. Eurowings is part of that group, but it means nothing. They treat any flyer the same: horrible! My flight was scheduled for 20:55 and was cancelled 5 hours prior to departure. No notice of rebooking or anything like that. I called their call center agent and was told I could take a train and would get my ticket reimbursed. It was a lie because it never happened. I paid a train ticket myself as well as a hotel (there were no other flights after 20:55 to Hamburg) and didn´t get a penny as a compensation. Customer relations is abysmal and nonexistent on Eurowings! Unfortunately there is no alternative airline on that route. I cannot recommend them at all.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteNuremburg to Hamburg
Date FlownSeptember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"most incompetent airline"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | London to Cologne. Eurowings are by far the most incompetent airline I have ever used. Unfortunately, they are one of the only airlines that fly from London to Cologne where my partner lives. 9 times out of 10 there are delays or even cancellations. The most frustrating thing is that you discover the delays whilst at the airport. They are a disgrace and I encourage people to spend more money and fly with another airline.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteLondon to Cologne
Date FlownNovember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"to congratulate the crew"

(Italy)

Not Verified | I flew on 27th December 2018 from Mauritius to Munich on flight EW225. My father needed oxygen and assistance during the flight, I wanted to congratulate the crew of that flight. Especially the head hostess has managed to handle the situation impeccably. Thank you all. My father died, but he did not stop telling me how he was impressed by the kindness of the flight attendants. I wish everyone to meet that efficient staff.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteMauritius to Munich
Date FlownDecember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"Very frustrating service"

(Philippines)

Trip Verified | Bangkok to Stockholm via Dusseldorf. Cancelled our flight less than 24 hours before the flight schedule and no help whatsoever. No grounds personnel in sight. Had to make expensive international calls to their customer service only to be hung up on! There was an option in their website to reschedule but there were no flights available the next day onwards! On their facebook, they assured that they would compensate the affected passengers but after reading reviews now, I doubt it. I was only in transit in Bangkok and had nowhere to go. I could either wait for them to respond to me or book another flight at my own expense, so I did the latter. Glad I didn't wait because now it's been 2 weeks since I sent my refund request (not even asking for compensation for the more expensive on-the-spot ticket) but there's been no reply not even an autoresponse saying it's been received! They don't want to give money back for a flight they did not deliver. Very frustrating service and the travel agent did not help either. This experience ruined my Christmas holiday.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBangkok to Stockholm via Dusseldorf
Date FlownDecember 2018
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

"operated by Czech Airlines"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Eurowings booking from Budapest to London via Stuttgart, both flights operated by Czech Airlines. Both flights took off and arrived on time, cabin crew were kind, and I specifically liked that we could see where we were on the screens during the flight (this is not a thing for other airlines with A320s and the like). The only concern I have is that the aircraft on both occasions looked old and quite worn, so my feeling of safety was not 100%, and the seats weren't the most comfortable.
AircraftA319
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBudapest to London via Stuttgart
Date FlownJanuary 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"yet to offer any compensation"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Munich to Seattle via Cologne. On September 24, 2018, my flight back from Cologne was initially delayed approximately 10 hours, thenafter flying for 5 hours, we were told that due to the delay, the US borders were closed and would not allow us to land. We then had to fly for 5 more hours back to Cologne. No passengers were offered drinks, snacks, or a meal. That then totals to a 20.5 hour delay. After arriving back to Cologne, staff told us that the next flight out of Germany to Seattle would be from Frankfurt, which is a two hour train ride from Cologne. By the time I arrived in Frankfurt, the other flight had already taken off. I, and about 15 other passengers from the original flight, had spoken to the help desk of Lufthansa, the owner company of Eurowings, and they told us they cannot any help and told us to go back to the Cologne airport to speak to Eurowings. Out of the 15 passengers, only two spoke German, so it was very difficult to communicate and understand what was even happening/going on. I did not have international phone service and two of my children were in other countries, and another was back in America. My family did not know where I was because Eurowings refused to release any information about the original EW168 flight on September 24th. We then gathered as a group, after over 35 hours of no food or sleep, and had to make the best decision for ourselves to get back home to America. We then consulted with a different airline and only 11 seats were available, therefore, 4 people were left stranded in Frankfurt. Eurowings originally offered no financial support, although stated by EU Regulation 261/2004, passengers are entitled to up to €600 in compensation when their flight lands at their destination more than three hours late. It was over 48 hours until I was able to land back in America and Eurowings has had my bank statements ever since, and have yet to offer any compensation. It has now been over three months since this situation, and I have not received any financial compensation for my time. Not to mention, their customer service is only available over email and cannot be contacted over the phone.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteMunich to Seattle via Cologne
Date FlownSeptember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"very good Customer Service"

(Germany)

Trip Verified | Berlin to Düsseldorf. Top service, I was too late because of traffic problems in Berlin. The airline booked ne in the next flight about an hour later for. I never expected this, very good Customer Service.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBerlin to Düsseldorf
Date FlownDecember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"My flight was changed"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | London to Vienna via Dusseldorf. My flight was changed because our time is not flexible and limited we need to rebooked a different airport different times. I need to rebooked my airport parking even more expensive. Coming back flight delayed and luggage delayed for 1 day. We have small kids even more difficult and. Not really a good experience. Customer service really poor no local contact number you need to pay extra for international call rate which will take you another 45 to 60 minutes before they answer your call. Never fly again with this airline.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteLondon to Vienna via Dusseldorf
Date FlownDecember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"charging for absolutely everything"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Dusseldorf to New York. Flew with AA miles via London to DUS. As AA makes it very difficult to use miles to get back to the US, I booked a cheap one way ticket with Eurowings. Didn't expect much and that was confirmed. Also, expected some charges. Website is a joke. It is not possible to check in via that site, find a reservation number or change details of a flight (Upgrade, luggage etc), Despite that it says that one can change especially the luggage situation and class of flight later/any time. So, I got charged Euro 10 more for luggage than it would have been if the website was functioning. Not going to bother to write them as I am sure that they will 99.99% never respond. Flight details: Seat were adequate, service was ok, but I opted to only ask for water, which was free. Bought a sandwich before boarding, good move. Plane temperature was on the cold side, but no blankets, unless bought. Personnel was friendly. Check in took long, not enough people and terminals to take care of flights leaving at the same time (Miami and NY JFK) Because it's a budget airline one lands at terminal 7 at JFK. The lines at immigration are super long and the Immigration personnel was giving conflicting directions for Green Card holders. Cheating myself out of waiting for 2 hours in line by ignoring them. All in fall I would not fly with them again, as they have taken no frills to new heights, charging for absolutely everything and in my case Euro 70 for an 11 kg handbag. Would have thrown it out, but stuff in there for my girlfriend in there. There are better budget airlines offering more for the same money. I would like to give it "zero" , but that is not fair to the personnel. Not their fault that this business model sucks!
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteDusseldorf to New York
Date FlownNovember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no