euroAtlantic Airways

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 10 reviews
3/10
No Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"Never again"

(Canada)

Not Verified | Originally booked Icelandair direct flight from Halifax to Reykjavik Iceland for our honeymoon. Due to the grounding of the Boeing Max airplanes they cancelled all their summer flights out of Halifax and rebooked us flying out of Toronto. The day of our flight we were told the Icelandair flight would facilitated by euroAtlantic. This airline should not be used for long haul overnight flights. This plane has the most narrow and uncomfortable seats I have ever sat in. My hips are black and blue from the arm rests digging into them for the nearly 6 hours of the overnight flight. My husband could not even sit with his knees infront of him. The seat configuration in economy was 8 seats across 2-4-2 (typically for a Boeing 767 it is 7 across!). I sat on j offered blankets for comfort, due to the ultra thin seat padding. And no individual air made the flight unbarable. Do not recommend for long haul flights. Never again.
AircraftBoeing 767
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteToronto to Reykjavik
Date FlownJune 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"the most uncomfortable flight"

(Brazil)

Trip Verified | Lisbon to Salvador. I booked my flight with TAP and expected to be flying on a TAP flight. In the event it was a euro Atlantic flight. I have flown this route more than 50 times so am well used to it. Without doubt this was the most uncomfortable flight I have had on this route, really very uncomfortable. I wrote to TAP but received no reply so this is just a heads up to others to avoid this airline if you have other options. The aircraft was clean and well presented but this did not make up for the lack of padding on the seats and their very small size. For a short haul of a couple of hours it would have just been tolerable but on long haul very very uncomfortable. There were also issues with the inflight entertainment not working.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteLisbon to Salvador
Date FlownFebruary 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"crew basically ignores passengers"

(United States)

Trip Verified | A Norwegian Paris Orly to Newark flight operated by EuroAtlantic. Horrible experience from start to finish. Cabin lighting works intermittently, and neither the personal lights nor the entertainment systems work. The crew basically ignores passengers. If you didn’t pre-order a meal then it’s 8 hrs with no food or water if you don't buy onboard. Baggage restrictions are just the start of the nightmare.
AircraftBoeing 777-200ER
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteParis Orly to Newark
Date FlownNovember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

"pleasant long haul flight"

(Romania)

Trip Verified | LOT Polish flight from Budapest to New York operated by EuroAtlantic Airways. The flight attendants are very nice and dynamic, food and drink are those of the company that rents the plane. The inflight entertainment is not so great, has only 15 movies, some music albums and a few tv shows. The flight map was't work but the seats were quite comfortable with enough legs space. Overall was a pleasant long haul flight, around 10 hours.
AircraftBoeing 767-300
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBudapest to New York
Date FlownOctober 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"This was the worst flight "

(United States)

Trip Verified | Paris Orly to Newark. This was the worst flight I have ever taken including domestic and international. The seats were broken with absolutely no space and this was an 8 hour flight. The crew were rude and had no knowledge of the plane. Water was €3 and blankets were €5. We booked through Norwegian and had no idea until got on plane that we weren't flying Norwegian. The food was inedible. We had flown the last 3 weeks in 5 different airlines and had not experienced anything like this.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteParis Orly to Newark
Date FlownJuly 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

"good value for the money"

(Hungary)

Verified Review | I bought a Budapest to Lisbon return ticket with TAP Portugal. Usually they use an A319 on this route but they use Euro Atlantic Airways on some days. I have to blame TAP, because they do not mention this fact neither in the booking nor on the itinerary or during the checkin process. Anyway, as I'm a travel agent I knew what I was booking. Euro Atlantic for both ways. I was positively disappointed in Euro Atlantic Airways. Based on previous reviews I was expecting something very trashy. The aircraft flown both waysis only 16 years old, and the interior looks quite fresh. The overhead lockers are the latest B767 design, so not the old fashioned one, but the curvy, nicer. The seats has been recently changed to Euro Atlantic's new interior with backseat IFE system and USB port for charging your own device. The aircraft was clean. Flight attendants were smiling and very helpful. All announcement in Portuguese and English. Catering was a TAP catering, a basic sandwich and the usual soda + coffee/tea. My only negative feeling is about the new seat which is nice and trendy, but it's quite narrow. Also even if there is a backseat inflight entertainment system, the variety of available content cannot compared with the mainstream carriers such as Lufthansa, BA or Emirates, etc. Let's be honest, it's a good value for the money, but nothing else. Don't compare the value with the big carriers, but compare it with a low cost like Wizz or Ryanair.
AircraftBoeing 767-300
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBudapest to Lisbon
Date FlownAugust 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"inferior quality for the price charged"

(United States)

Verified Review | Inferior quality for the price charged. I paid for a quality airline (LOT Polish) and I got cheated into a low price charter serviced by an inexperienced crew from euroAtlantic Airways. Just not fair to premium paying customers on transatlantic flights. Even the captain could not speak English well. Food was awful. We chose LOT airlines for the food and on-board service; we got low end of European airlines with euroAtlantic. Bottom line: you didn't get what you paid for.
AircraftBoeing 767
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypePremium Economy
RouteWarsaw to Newark
Date FlownJuly 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"plane was in a terrible condition"

(United Kingdom)

After a long and unexplained delay at Gatwick, several flights were combined into this one. I was originally supposed to fly Vueling to Barcelona. The plane was in a terrible condition - broken trays, no safety card and no food at all, which after a long delay, was simply unacceptable. Please avoid at all costs.
AircraftBoeing 777-200
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteLGW to BCN
Date FlownJune 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"legroom was awful"

(Papua New Guinea)

Flew Singapore to Port Moresby. Air Niugini replaced their own decent 767s with a charter from euroAtlantic (Air Niugini seems to be having ongoing maintenance issues) and it was terrible. 767s are normally pretty spacious but the legroom on this one was awful, with my knees wedged against the seat in front. Furthermore, there was an enormous IFE box that took up more than 40% (I measured) of the room under the seat in front of me. Of course, the box was used only to show 4 or 5 movies on fixed schedules on a tiny screen, and for the second 3 hours of the flight none of the movies were playing. The fitout generally seemed 15+ years old (although not worn as I guess charter usage causes less wear). There was also a foul smell coming from the toilets and the aircon seemed set higher than the stated 23 degrees (no individual vents available). The only good news was that it was operated by Air Niugini staff, who are reasonably good. You might not have a choice in flying euroAtlantic when they're filling in for another airline but you ever get a choice, stay away - it's clearly meant for packing in hordes of low-paying passengers.
AircraftBoeing 767-300ER
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteSIN to POM
Date FlownJune 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"worst flight ever experienced"

(United Kingdom)

Gatwick to Barbados with euroAtlantic Airways. Possibly the worst flight I have ever experienced. We took off late from Gatwick for unknown reasons (we were never told why) and then the Captain announced the flight would take over 10 hours for journey other airlines do in just over 8hrs. Seat pitch was terrible, we had to wait over 3 hours for lunch (served at 1530!), there was insufficient water on board to ensure that we all got something to drink throughout the flight (warm beer was offered to me at one stage), they ran out of food, but had some sandwiches 40 hours old (so they told us). The crew were totally disinterested, the inflight loop IFE system showed only a super-hero type film (to a passenger cohort in their 60's), and then a film in Portuguese (to an English speaking audience). I can think of nothing good to say about this flight other than that we arrived.
AircraftBoeing 767-300ER
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteLGW to BGI
Date FlownDecember 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no