Ellinair

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 12 reviews
8/10
No Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
2/10

"items stolen during baggage handling"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Heraklion to Athens. We bought the online ticket because it included hold baggage in the price and appeared to be the most reasonable. We checked in very easily as there was no one at the checkin desk. We had our bags tagged and sent on the conveyor belt at 10am. Alls good. We had a quick flight to Athens all on time. Within 15 minutes of arriving at Athens we were able to pick up our bags off the carousel. Took them to the taxi. Less than an hour later we checked in our Athens Plaka Hotel. My husband went to open his bag and to his dismay he found the toggle openers of his Osprey pack had 5 out of the 6 missing off his zips making it virtually impossible to open. I immediately emailed Ellinair, they responded and said a complaints department would contact us. They did but because we hadn’t notified the people at the airport they couldn’t do anything about it. Well, we didn’t notice the missing handles at that point. Anyway, since then we have realised that the bag had been opened and new gloves had been stolen. For this reason we wouldn’t go near Ellinair or Heraklion Airport ever again. The most reasonable ticket has ended up costing us a lot more than we bargained for. We are incensed that there are staff who are dishonest and clearly not enough checks are done when employing people. There should be cctv in place in the baggage handling area so they can be checked as I’m sure we are not the first or the last to have items stolen during baggage handling.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteHeraklion to Athens
Date FlownNovember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"nice and comfortable journey"

(Greece)

Trip Verified | Thessaloniki to Athens. Very nice and comfortable journey. Flight was almost full. Used the website to check-in and a mobile phone boarding pass was sent, making it really easy. Crew was friendly and helpful. Candy, small snack and drink offered in this 40' domestic Greek flight. Luggage was included in the price and although I did not have any, it made the cabin have much more space for people's hand-luggage. Timely and orderly departure and arrival. Very good experience - I recommend them on this route.
AircraftA319
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteThessaloniki to Athens
Date FlownOctober 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"Staff is very good"

(Greece)

Trip Verified | Moscow to Thessaloniki. I usually use this company in my trips to Moscow. Even if i was wondering about this new company that they use leasing airplanes, i tried it and i want to say just one thing. these are our lovely Greeks. Every trip is small party, specially when the destination is a Greek airport. People are drinking free alcohol (Greek wine), they are eating, and are enjoying their trip. Staff is very good.They use more than 3 languages.
AircraftA319
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteMoscow to Thessaloniki
Date FlownMarch 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"Immaculate and smiling crew"

(Greece)

Verified Review | Very pleasant flight from Athens to Thessaloniki with Ellinair. Easy process of booking and e-check in, the boarding pass is sent to the mobile, so no app or printer is needed. Athens Airport was a breeze, the fee included checked baggage, so I chose to check in my hand luggage also (for free - the company did it with a smile). Departure and arrival on time, flight about 60% full. Good legspace, service included very small snack and drinks. Immaculate and smiling crew. Quick retrieval of baggage in Thessaloniki. Excellent experience!
AircraftAvro RJ85
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteAthens to Thessaloniki
Date FlownAugust 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
6/10

"expensive considering the quality of service"

(Greece)

Verified Review | Both flights I took from Thessaloniki to Athens return had a delay. The aircraft was tiny and the air condition was blowing warm air. It really felt like a bus. The cabin crew was professional, kind and tried to counterbalance this mess. The ticket was a bit cheaper relative to other companies but very expensive considering the level and the quality of service provided.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteThessaloniki to Athens
Date FlownJune 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"happy to fly them again"

(Greece)

Verified Review | Thessaloniki to Athens. I was pleasantly surprised by the service on this short flight (approx. 40min). Service was quick, good selection of drinks and small candies and biscuits. Friendly staff, aircraft was clean. The crew are ready to assist the passengers. I will be happy to fly them again.
AircraftA319
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteThessaloniki to Athens
Date FlownMarch 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
3/10

"staff were friendly"

(Germany)

Verified Review | Flew Ellinair from Thessaloniki to Cologne. Booking process and space on the plane were unacceptable. Staff were friendly. Propably the only aspect which could be reviewed as good. The airline is not following European standards and is charging extreme prices for this poor service.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteThessaloniki to Cologne
Date FlownApril 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
9/10

"crew friendly and professional"

(United Kingdom)

We decided to fly from Santorini to Heraklion rather than take the fast ferry as there wasn't much difference in price and it was more convenient to arrive at Heraklion airport. We hadn't heard of Ellinair and there weren't many reviews. We were a little apprehensive but we were pleasantly surprised. The flight was on-time, the aircraft clean and comfortable and the crew were friendly and professional.
AircraftBoeing 737
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteJTR to HER
Date FlownAugust 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"everything went really fine"

(Austria)

Verified Review | I flew Ellinair from Thessaloniki to Verona. The flight had 30 minutes delay, otherwise everything went really fine. A nice meal on board and the baggage (incl 20kg) were included for a really cheap price. The aircraft, a Boeing b737 was a bit old but the seats were really comfortable.
AircraftBoeing 737
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteVRN to SKG
Date FlownAugust 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"crew very helpful and friendly"

(Sweden)

Verified Review | Ellinair from Heraklion to Thessaloniki. Boarding began with 10min delay. Departure was also delayed, but due to a problem with the ground power generator. Otherwise the flight was OK and the crew very helpful and friendly. I missed the cheap fares, but the price was fair enough. All in all a very good alternative to other, more popular greek carriers.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteHER to SKG
Date FlownJuly 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1 to 10 of 12 Reviews