El Al Israel Airlines

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 236 reviews
5/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"Worst trip ever!"

(Belarus)

Not Verified | Moscow to Tel-Aviv. Worst trip ever! Before I came even, asked me 100 of questions, even though it is the 4th time I’m going there. All the time the same questions. Every time keeping me for 6 hours on the border. Was flying there with economy and business. Doesn’t make a big difference! Once, I came at 12 at the airport, even though my flight was at 6, and I was exactly in time, and only because I was trying to hurry them up! Will never fly with this airline any more!
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteMoscow to Tel-Aviv
Date FlownAugust 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
3/10

"Extremely lousy airline"

(Singapore)

Trip Verified | Tel Aviv to Bangkok. Extremely lousy airline. Lost my baggage and did not bother about my claims. Multiple emails sent and also contacted local handling agency but still no avail.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteTel Aviv to Bangkok
Date FlownJune 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
5/10

"poor for a premium airline"

(Israel)

Trip Verified | Nice to Tel Aviv. Old 737 that was refurbished very nicely. Looked like new. All seats and cabin are new. Real Business class with recline seats and all the rest is economy. Gate and counter location is awful - no place to seat, super busy and feels like low cost. The crew was OK not more than that as El Al recently pulled out serving food on EU flights. They have very poor salad or sandwich. Poor, not enough for a 4h flight and very uncomfortable. Security check-in El Al asked to arrive airport 3H before departure, add the fact the Nice airport is very small and so at the end the entire tour is very long. A wrong move and poor for a premium airline.
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteNice to Tel Aviv
Date FlownJuly 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
2/10

"Worst airline experience I've ever had"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | London Heathrow to Tel Aviv with El Al Israel Airlines. Worst airline experience I've ever had. Planes are very old, my in-flight entertainment was unusable, the remote was missing buttons and the screen so fuzzy it was impossible to see. Flights delayed, endless interrogations and bag searches, they didn't deliver my luggage until more than 3 days after I arrived, promised some compensation, it never arrived, their customer support email doesn't even respond to email. They don't seem to care the least about customer satisfaction. Worst budget airline experience at non budget airline pricing.
AircraftBoeing 747
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteLondon Heathrow to Tel Aviv
Date FlownJune 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"worst company i ever use"

(Singapore)

Trip Verified | Athens to Tel Aviv. What a horrible experience with this lousy company, the worst company i ever use. Our flight supposed to take place on 16/7 at 17:15. Tt been delayed to 8pm, then 9pm then 10pm. We got offered to stay overnight in Athens due to small aircraft been sent instead of big one with free hotel and compensation of 250 euro which been promised to get within one week. 1 month later we still didn't get any compensation and the communication with the airline is really impossible, the customer support over the phone cannot help, and sending repeated online forms - got no replies. Upon arrival - the security took the boarding pass for verification and never returned so we have no required documents for insurance company, the airline doesn't reply to forms sent, and there is no any alternative way to communicate with them unlike any other modern airline do not use their services! Their service is horrible and unprofessional , aircraft old and poorly maintained bottom line, doesn't worth to even think to fly with El Al!
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteAthens to Tel Aviv
Date FlownJune 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"The food was very tasty"

(Israel)

Tel Aviv to Prague. Flew with them not for the first time, and not for the last time. Security maybe disturbing, but it's their job. Crew was great, In the cruise I was invited to enter the cockpit. The food was very tasty.
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteTel Aviv to Prague
Date FlownMay 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"is the worse airline"

(India)

Trip Verified | Mumbai to London via Tel Aviv. This airline is the worse airline I have traveled. They'll check you so much that while boarding you loose the enthusiasm of traveling anywhere. They'll check your checked in baggage in a horrible way and your purses and other handbags they'll completely ruin it. They ruined my expensive bag, broke the zips completely when as instructed I kept my bag unlocked. I was travelling in a group. They lost the baggage of one of my colleagues and it came after 3 days. The flight was also late. If you get this airline at a cheap rate please skip it, you'll save yourself and your baggage. I can't understand that Israel is so modern in terms of technology, they hardly don't know how checking is done in a less ruthless way.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteMumbai to London via Tel Aviv
Date FlownMay 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Absolutely uncomfortable"

(India)

Trip Verified | New York to Tel Aviv. Horrible way to board, unnecessary questions by some so called security. Staff doesn't speak proper English. Just here to create troubles. They don't scan your passport for details, but will ask silly personal questions, and personal details. They want your checked in baggage not locked, and remove your stuff for screening without your presence. I travelled with my husband for vacations, but made a huge mistake of booking El Al. I will never fly with them ever again. Absolutely uncomfortable and mentally traumatic experience.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteNew York to Tel Aviv
Date FlownMay 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"experience was great"

(Israel)

Trip Verified | Tel Aviv to Bucharest. Boarding began on time. The crew was nice and helpful. I flew on the memorial so the movies were related to it. Small water bottles served to all passengers at the beginning of the flight which was a very nice thing. the meal includes the choice between two types of sandwiches. The seat was extremely comfortable and I had plenty of leg room (I'm 185 CM). Overall experience was great!
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteTel Aviv to Bucharest
Date FlownMay 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"could not fault the service"

(Israel)

Trip Verified | This was my first time on El Al's 787 in Premium Economy, a modern version of what Business was when it was introduced over thirty years ago. The seat was very comfortable, there was plenty of leg room, the video screen was large and very responsive and there was a good selection of movies. The seat had a pop up footrest but I didn't use it as I always find them particularly useless. I fly quite a lot and am sick of the regular meals served on all the airlines so I ordered a Vegan (VGML) meal. It was very nicely presented and was delicious. My husband joined me on the return flight and chose the fish (there were three main course options) and also said it was delicious. There were regular cabin patrols by the cabin crew who were very friendly. We could not fault the service. Outstanding flights. El Al was never my first choice of airline but I would not hesitate in the future. Wifi was available but I didn't need to use it.
AircraftBoeing 787
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypePremium Economy
RouteTel Aviv to London
Date FlownMay 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes