Edelweiss Air

Customer Reviews

4 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 91 reviews
7/10
4 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
10/10

"A surprisingly great flight"

(Netherlands)

Trip Verified | A surprisingly great flight thanks to the cheerful and friendly crew, free food and beverages and comfortable seats. They're slimline seats but with thick padding and have ample legroom. There's an in-flight entertainment system via wifi which works well. The captain kept us well informed during the flight and we arrived in time at Dubrovnik.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteZurich to Dubrovnik
Date FlownJune 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"most pleasant long haul economy flight"

(United States)

Trip Verified | This was one of the most pleasant long haul economy flights I have ever taken. I was in the window seat of the emergency exit (seat 29A). The seat is somewhat narrow, but it has unlimited leg room. The onboard service was cheerful and efficient. We were served two good meals, and the for-purchase beverages were reasonably priced. I was impressed with how hard the crew worked. I saw attendants regularly cleaning the rest rooms, and they responded instantly if someone rang the call button. The entertainment screens were bright and easy to operate, and there was a fine selection of movies, games, and TV shows. We were delayed an hour and a half out of Zurich, but there were regular updates. The negative aspect of this experience is customer service. They invite passengers to bid on upgrades to premium economy or business class, but the web site will only accept bids if your ticket was booked directly on the Edelweiss website. They have a customer service telephone number that only allows local calls. Any attempt to reach them from abroad for simple assistance in selecting seats in economy is met with an instantly dropped call.
AircraftA340
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteZurich to Tampa
Date FlownMay 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"FA were extremely courteous"

(Belgium)

Trip Verified | Zurich to Las Palmas. Edelweiss is still performing a very good service in business class. The meal in business is somewhat reduced as before covid - no more cheese. Ample choice of drinks including Champagne and some Swiss wines. FA were extremely courteous. The flights to Canary islands were never pleasant - longer flights usually in smaller planes (so no wide-body planes ) however Edelweiss is one of the best choices to reach those destinations.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeBusiness Class
RouteZurich to Las Palmas
Date FlownMarch 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
2/10

"understanding and kindness to older people apparently is not part of their policy"

(Switzerland)

Trip Verified | My parents, both 90 years old, with a business class reservation were removed from their seats before departure because my mother apparently was not wearing her mask correctly. She was reminded a few times, she is hard of hearing at 90!, and then they were both removed from the plane. I understand airline policies about mask mandates, but minimal understanding and kindness to older people apparently is not part of Swiss/Edelweiss policy. I myself have had already my share of bad experience with Swiss, after a flight was cancelled (during covid, I have no problem with that) but Swiss rebooked me for the day before my scheduled departure and no email nor telephone notification. In addition, when I bought a new flight and purchased a seat, with printed confirmation from Swiss, at check-in they announced I was not on the flight list and they argued with me for 2 hours at check-in before they finally let me run to the gate. Oh yes, they did acknowledge that they see my seat reservation, but I was not listed as a passenger. I personally will never book with Swiss again.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeBusiness Class
RouteTenerife Sud to Zurich
Date FlownMarch 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

"Comfortable and pleasant journey"

(Switzerland)

Not Verified | We left Zurich 10 minutes late, which is acceptable but can always be improved. Comfortable and pleasant journey. Even the return, apart from some problems by plane, aieport, many people without arrogant business class passed in front and the flight staff made them pass without problems. Even if my bags were with the priority mark, they arrived last, there may have been a problem with the load. Good company and kindness of the hostesses. Siamo partiti da Zurigo con 10 min di ritardo, il che è accettabile ma si può sempre migliorare. Viaggio comodo e gradevole. Anche il ritorno a parte qualche problema in aereo porto , tante persone senza business class molto arroganti passavano davanti e il personale do volo li ha fatti passare senza problemi. Anche se le mie valige erano con il contrassegno priority sono arrivate per ultime c’è forse stato un problema al carico. Buona compagnia e gentilezza delle hostess.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeBusiness Class
RouteZurich to Catania
Date FlownSeptember 2021
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

Edelweiss Air customer review

(Switzerland)

Trip Verified | A real vacation plane: old seating, crew in quality and training not to be compared with a regular 4 Star Airline. Boarding: pure chaos. Despite Covid-19, the business passengers were boarded first and the economy passengers were then crowded in the aisle. Seat: uncomfortable, old. Little inclination. Food: good, at least on one flight. Plane: despite departure point Zurich, the plane was dirty! On the return flight, the table was still dirty (Covid? Hygiene?). Business class & plane: A320 with economy seats. Seat pitch miserable. Seat comfort miserable. Entertainment: Old movies - only viewable on devices you brought yourself. An A320 for 5.5 hours with economy seating in business class - an insult! Conclusion: cheap product at a high price. Never again Edelweiss!
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeBusiness Class
RouteZurich to Hurghada
Date FlownMarch 2021
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"happily fly them again"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Surprisingly pleasant flight, while most airlines have gone no frills, Edelweiss still offers a sandwich and soft drinks, and a cookie and juice prior to landing. Friendly staff, nice flight, would happily fly them again.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteAntalya to Zurich
Date FlownJuly 2021
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"Business class is total fraud"

(Switzerland)

Trip Verified | Business class is total fraud! Twice the price. Total waste of money! 1) No priority check in in Lanzarote. Despite 3 million tourists a year coming through the airport in Lanzarote, they don't have online check in. But 50m queues, 2 hours before check in like it was some developing country in 1984. When check in opens, they briefly check in business class, then allow economy passengers to move to the business queue, which is then always blocked. No staff checks if you have business ticket or not. So unless you are 2 hours before check-in, there is no priority check in. This time there was an Edelweiss person, but he didn't do much good, compared to the other times where it was just 'I don't give a damn' Swissport personal. Waste of money. 2) There is no priority security. 3) There is no priority boarding. A lady shouted faintly "business' once, waited for 20 seconds, then started boarding all other passengers. Didn't matter since we all ended up in the same overheated bus anyway! So actually, if you go early during this 20 seconds window of priority boarding, you end up waiting longer than economy. 4) The food is just some microwaved slime. 5) The seats are exactly the same as economy class on this flight. Yes there was a seat free in between, but how is that more comfortable if the seat itself is small and short leg room. 6) The carpet was dirty, the seats old and ripped. Never again will I book business class with Edelweiss. A total rip off.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeBusiness Class
RouteLanzarote to Zurich
Date FlownApril 2021
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Old and uncomfortable seats"

(Germany)

Trip Verified | Buenos Aires to Zurich connecting to Amsterdam with Swiss. The Business Class is below average. Old and uncomfortable seats. I am 1,90m tall and my feet didn't find into the foot-space when the seat is turned into bed. They serve the cheapest champagne and the BOSE headphones have been removed.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeBusiness Class
RouteBuenos Aires to Amsterdam via Zurich
Date FlownNovember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"baby bassinet was not allowed"

(Vietnam)

Trip Verified | Ho Chi Minh City to Amsterdam via Zurich. Travelling with 8,5 month baby. Tried to get baby bassinet but was not allowed, only for 8 months old, Apparently 8 months and a few days is not good enough. (weight and length were within requirements). Not willing to support us in seat arrangement and giving us incorrect information so we were not able to arrange ourselves both inbound and outbound.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteHo Chi Minh City to Amsterdam via Zurich
Date FlownJanuary 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1 to 10 of 91 Reviews