Edelweiss Air

Customer Reviews

4 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 86 reviews
6/10
4 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
1/10

Edelweiss Air customer review

(Switzerland)

Trip Verified | A real vacation plane: old seating, crew in quality and training not to be compared with a regular 4 Star Airline. Boarding: pure chaos. Despite Covid-19, the business passengers were boarded first and the economy passengers were then crowded in the aisle. Seat: uncomfortable, old. Little inclination. Food: good, at least on one flight. Plane: despite departure point Zurich, the plane was dirty! On the return flight, the table was still dirty (Covid? Hygiene?). Business class & plane: A320 with economy seats. Seat pitch miserable. Seat comfort miserable. Entertainment: Old movies - only viewable on devices you brought yourself. An A320 for 5.5 hours with economy seating in business class - an insult! Conclusion: cheap product at a high price. Never again Edelweiss!
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeBusiness Class
RouteZurich to Hurghada
Date FlownMarch 2021
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"happily fly them again"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Surprisingly pleasant flight, while most airlines have gone no frills, Edelweiss still offers a sandwich and soft drinks, and a cookie and juice prior to landing. Friendly staff, nice flight, would happily fly them again.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteAntalya to Zurich
Date FlownJuly 2021
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"Business class is total fraud"

(Switzerland)

Trip Verified | Business class is total fraud! Twice the price. Total waste of money! 1) No priority check in in Lanzarote. Despite 3 million tourists a year coming through the airport in Lanzarote, they don't have online check in. But 50m queues, 2 hours before check in like it was some developing country in 1984. When check in opens, they briefly check in business class, then allow economy passengers to move to the business queue, which is then always blocked. No staff checks if you have business ticket or not. So unless you are 2 hours before check-in, there is no priority check in. This time there was an Edelweiss person, but he didn't do much good, compared to the other times where it was just 'I don't give a damn' Swissport personal. Waste of money. 2) There is no priority security. 3) There is no priority boarding. A lady shouted faintly "business' once, waited for 20 seconds, then started boarding all other passengers. Didn't matter since we all ended up in the same overheated bus anyway! So actually, if you go early during this 20 seconds window of priority boarding, you end up waiting longer than economy. 4) The food is just some microwaved slime. 5) The seats are exactly the same as economy class on this flight. Yes there was a seat free in between, but how is that more comfortable if the seat itself is small and short leg room. 6) The carpet was dirty, the seats old and ripped. Never again will I book business class with Edelweiss. A total rip off.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeBusiness Class
RouteLanzarote to Zurich
Date FlownApril 2021
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Old and uncomfortable seats"

(Germany)

Trip Verified | Buenos Aires to Zurich connecting to Amsterdam with Swiss. The Business Class is below average. Old and uncomfortable seats. I am 1,90m tall and my feet didn't find into the foot-space when the seat is turned into bed. They serve the cheapest champagne and the BOSE headphones have been removed.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeBusiness Class
RouteBuenos Aires to Amsterdam via Zurich
Date FlownNovember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"baby bassinet was not allowed"

(Vietnam)

Trip Verified | Ho Chi Minh City to Amsterdam via Zurich. Travelling with 8,5 month baby. Tried to get baby bassinet but was not allowed, only for 8 months old, Apparently 8 months and a few days is not good enough. (weight and length were within requirements). Not willing to support us in seat arrangement and giving us incorrect information so we were not able to arrange ourselves both inbound and outbound.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteHo Chi Minh City to Amsterdam via Zurich
Date FlownJanuary 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
5/10

" was actually not bad"

(United States)

Not Verified | Zurich to Newark. Staff was very friendly and the food was not bad. The drinks were frequent and alcohol included which was great. There were customers who smelled as though they had not showered in days. They were up and moving all flight. Several passengers yelled at them as the airline attendants did not address their lack of concern for other passengers. Had it not been for these people the flight would not have been bad. For a 9 hour flight the airline was actually not bad all things considered.
AircraftA330-300
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteZurich to Newark
Date FlownOctober 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
2/10

"our return flight had been cancelled"

(United States)

Not Verified | Zurich to San Diego. Upon printing our boarding passes for a trip to Europe we discovered that our return flight on Edelweiss Air had been cancelled. We called the airline and asked about the cancellation. The customer service person told us that there were no seats to San Diego within 3 days in either direction on the calendar on Edelweiss Air. They found us a flight on Lufthansa out of Frankfurt one day later which required us to fly from Zurich to connect to Frankfurt then on to San Diego. The customer service person assured us that the airline would compensate us for our hotel accommodation for the extra day and told us to contact customer service via email. We did and then our hotel bill was declined because, they said that there was 3 week notice to us before our flight (our trip was 3 weeks, how convenient). I was very disappointed in the mixed message I received from Edelweiss representatives. They knew our flight was cancelled well before our trip's departure and failed to contact us. We feel they dropped the ball and then made us pay for their decision to cancel our flight.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteZurich to San Diego
Date FlownSeptember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"was given a meat dish when I had ordered vegetarian"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Was not happy with this flight, leaving from Birmingham to Vancouver we booked a vegetarian meal, but was given a meat dish and when asked for a vegetarian they said we needed to book it, which I did on my online check in. The same happened on my return, I was given a meat dish when I had ordered vegetarian. Check-in at Vancouver nearly took 50 min with 15 people in front, they had no ground staff. I will not be flying with Edelweiss Air again, very disappointed with this.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteVancouver to Birmingham via Zurich
Date FlownAugust 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
9/10

"Overall a great service"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Zurich to Tenerife. Very pleasant experience with Edelweiss. Check in at Zurich is done by Swiss. It was efficient and staff was helpful. Boarding started 10minutes later than planned but once boarding was completed we were ready to go on time. I was travelling with two young children and the cabin crew were very attentive with us throughout the flight. They offered a kids pack with crayons and a a booklet with activities. The children breakfast was offered first and then to the rest of the passengers. Breakfast was very nice, with two types of cheese, and two types of ham, yogurt, fresh warm bread loafs were offered twice with a choice of white and brown bread. It felt like a business class service. During the 4 hour flight drinks were offered a number of times. The seating comfort was good (we were sitting in row 7). Seats had a decent recline whilst also leaving sufficient knee space. The seatbacks had a special small tray were passengers can install and attach their tablets. Flight crew communicated before departure to advise of a slight delay due to traffic at the airport and throughout the flight offering details of the routing and arrival times. Arrival at Tenerife was on time and the baggage was delivered with less than 10 minutes wait. Overall a great service and good value for money.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteZurich to Tenerife
Date FlownAugust 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"I would highly recommend"

(United States)

Trip Verified | San Diego to Zurich. Excellent from start to finish. Punctual, professional and passionate. Everything from seat comfort, and service, to in-flight entertainment and meals was well above expectations. I left very impressed to say the least. I would highly recommend this airline.
AircraftA340-300
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteSan Diego to Zurich
Date FlownJuly 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1 to 10 of 86 Reviews