Delta Air Lines

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 1894 reviews
5/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"left me stranded one day before Thanksgiving"

(United States)

Not Verified | Delta is appalling. They cancelled around 500 flights over Thanksgiving, including my flight to New Orleans twice. They did not rebook the 2nd time, just left me stranded one day before Thanksgiving. Their website did not allow refund for their cancellation so I had to spend hours on hold for a partial refund, and it ruined my trip. They are despicable.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteSalt Lake City to New Orleans via Atlanta
Date FlownNovember 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
9/10

"do something with the ridiculous luggage fees"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Check In was flowing smoothly at LAX. The luggage fees were painful though, I have 2 checked in pieces of luggage which amounted to $85.00 one way. I hope Delta could come up with something to ease the burden on International flights for passengers. Upon boarding flight attendants handed a one time use hand sanitizer, snacks was provided plane was very clean and smells fresh they really mean the word "Sanitizing" flight was smooth no issues with fellow passengers. Keep it Up Delta but please do something with the ridiculous luggage fees.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteLos Angeles to Cancun
Date FlownNovember 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"Flight attendants were very calm and professional"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Gate Crew was very informative and clear as far as instructions both in English and Spanish. Again upon boarding no issues same fresh feeling like the plane was brand new. Flight attendants were very calm and professional in reminding everybody the importance of face masks at all times and with this flight no issues with any passengers as far as complying with the rules. I loved the way Delta blocks the middle seat not for my convenience but for an extra layer of safety. Kudos Delta but please do something with your luggage fees, I'm loving the way you take safety in another level but the luggage fees hurts.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteCancún to Los Angeles
Date FlownNovember 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"hire more decent and competent staff"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Don't ride Delta! The prices they charge are insane for the rude, disrespectful and lying employees. $1500 and she fights with us until we actually can't check in, after running through the san Francisco airport for 45 minutes, trying to even find Delta, since there's like no signs, even finding parking. Yes we cut it close, this airport is beyond confusing, but the one in Arkansas let her board 10 minutes before take off for unforeseen issues. Delta needs to hire more decent and competent staff. The second she saw me she dismiss me and then throughout the rest of the interaction antagonize me until I exploded and then of course and have any time to board the plane. I have flown so many times and I have dealt with so many different circumstances like this or much better and I've never in my life encountered someone so rude unaccommodating and unprofessional I don't even know why she's there unless this is just what Delta does now.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteSan Francisco to Pensacola via Arkansas
Date FlownNovember 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"I will be switching my loyalty elsewhere"

(United States)

Trip Verified | The customer service rep I spoke to was incredibly rude and condescending. If she was my employee she would be terminated instantly. She spoke down to me when I didn't understand her policy on cancellation versus the one on the website. She then put me on hold twice without notice in the middle of me speaking. The Delta website is utter trash. The chat support wasn't working. Can't leave a complaint via your complaint submission page on this site. Just errors out both times I tried to submit one. Can't even leave a message via the Facebook Message option they mention here. It just redirects you to their support page on their site which is also broken. All you can do is call. Get with the times already. I have been loyal to Delta but it is very one-sided. I will be switching my loyalty elsewhere.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypePremium Economy
RouteSalt Lake City to Cabo
Date FlownNovember 2020
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"a ridiculous abuse of authority"

(United States)

Not Verified | Harassed by rude flight attendant while traveling Delta with my two small kids. As soon as I sat down I was helping my kids get their seat belts on. During the reaching around my masked slipped a bit down my nose. I was startled when a very young flight attendant very rudely and sharply said that my mask had to stay all the way to the top of my nose for the entire flight. It was not what she said but how she said it. My flight was 5 hours delayed and this was at 6 hour flight at 4 in the morning. Then she woke me up twice because my mask had slipped a little down while I was asleep. I walked to the bathroom and clearly saw 6 or more people with masks completely off. I felt targeted. My 10 year old asked me why that flight attendant seemed out to get me. I have traveled during Covid many times. I have never experienced such a rude, heartless, unsympathetic flight attendant. My family and I were doing the best we could. Second time she woke me up, she threatened to have police meet my family at the gate. This is a ridiculous abuse of authority from a power hungry child who should clearly not be in the service industry. I was nothing but kind saying I was sorry, I was sleeping and it slipped down a bit. She made me extremely uncomfortable the entire flight.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypePremium Economy
RouteRaleigh to Seattle
Date FlownNovember 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"avoid Delta and the Midway airport"

(United States)

Not Verified | On November 24th I arrived at Midway airport, and after checking in, I found out that I didn't have my pre-check added. The day before I had called Delta Airlines at Midway and the lady had said it was ok after providing my Global Entry number. So I complained at the boarding gate. The Delta response was: It was the fault of TSA, and it had probably to do with my last name being hyphenated. After that I called TSA in Midway, and the lady over the phone told me that I had failed to ask for the Airline to resubmit my reservation. Honestly, I had never heard of that resubmission before, and I have used my Global entry before many times. At that moment, I was really upset. What is the point of paying for Global entry then? By the way, the treatment by the TSA staff at the security gate was horrible. Please, avoid Delta and the Midway airport if you can.
AircraftBoeing 717
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteChicago to Atlanta via Augusta
Date FlownNovember 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"treat military families like trash"

(United States)

Not Verified | We are a military family, we flew (eventually) with Delta on the 16th Nov 2020 it was the most horrifying experience our family has ever had moving from one duty station to another. We were told military families were Delta's priority, that they would take the upmost care of us and our dog, this is just marketing clap trap, we were treated with utter destain. The whole nightmare was two days of shear hell. We were told Delta had a one time fee of $200 to ship our pet yet they demanded almost $1,000 when we were in the cargo warehouse. Delta has a good marketing campaign, in reality they treat military families like trash. Our family did not deserve what they did to us.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteRochester to Atlanta via Seattle
Date FlownNovember 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
7/10

"Food was an embarrassing"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Using Covid as an excuse for poor food and drink availability is ridiculous. Flew to Seattle on Hawaiian and received a hot meal and cocktails. For a premium price Delta offered water, cheap wine, or beer only. No alcohol, no ice, no soda or juice. Food was an embarrassing box/bag with cheap snacks. All this on a 6 hour flight. Inexcusable. Flight attendants were constantly offering so cabin presence would’ve been the same. Sorry cost cutting will not help a return to flying especially if other carriers offer more.
AircraftBoeing 757
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeFirst Class
RouteSeattle to Kona
Date FlownNovember 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"a very enjoyable experience"

(United States)

Not Verified | I just wanted to compliment the service I received when I flew on October 26th and November 2nd. The planes were very clean, the staff were all very pleasant and helpful. Overall, a very enjoyable experience. I had reservations about making the trip out to New Mexico to see my brother amid a national pandemic but I truly felt safe flying with Delta! Also, I got a covid test a week after returning home and it was negative. Thank you all, keep doing what you do to keep travelers safe.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteAlbuquerque to Burlington via Salt Lake City, Detroit
Date FlownNovember 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes