Delta Air Lines

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 1909 reviews
5/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
10/10

"would not fly any other airline at the moment"

(United States)

Not Verified | I travel on a weekly basis for work and would not fly any other airline at the moment. I so appreciate that Delta has chosen to keep the middle seat open to keep comfort and safety a priority. The crew has had to put up with a lot of pushback and I again appreciate how gracious their approach has been to navigate through this delicate climate. From the captains reminding passengers of the current rules to the crew politely reminding us that enforcing them is a requirement, it has been a year of travel facilitated by the hard working Delta employees. Thank you for allowing me to continue working without having to worry about my safety. You are appreciated.
AircraftBoeing 737
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypePremium Economy
RouteAtlanta to Denver
Date FlownFebruary 2021
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"never flying again with Delta"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Totally unacceptable. They changed the departure date 5 hours before the initial time and did not offer and alternatives to change. I had to wait more than an hour on the phone but never got through the queue. I'm never flying again with Delta.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteSan Francisco to Los Angeles
Date FlownFebruary 2021
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"a pandemic and Delta don't care"

(United States)

Trip Verified | This is for future flight. I booked a flight for a female friend and she been around someone at work that has covid-19. She has to quarantine for 14 days so she can't visit. Delta want reimburse me and only give credit for her. I paid for the ticket so credit should be for me too use also because no telling when or if she will be able too visit now. I fly all the time. I wish I would've stuck with American Airlines. I had a problem lily this last year. They credit my card back. This a pandemic and Delta don't care.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBirmingham to Atlanta
Date FlownJune 2020
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"baffled by the lack of professionalism the staff had"

(United States)

Not Verified | I was mistreated and baffled by the lack of professionalism the staff had towards me. Every conversation I had with a Delta representative left me feeling upset and hurt. I needed to change my return flight due to some weather problems and I had to talk to 2 different people but call back 3 times because halfway through our conversation the line would randomly cut out for me to never get a call back. When I would call back I would get the same representative who would sound surprised when I called back. They never gave us much confirmation and were all over the place trying to figure out how to change my flight. I am overall not happy with how Delta have treated me. It was not even one person it was multiple staff at the airport and with representatives on the phone.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteMemphis to Greensboro
Date FlownFebruary 2021
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Very unprofessional, rude staff"

(United States)

Not Verified | They had a “maintenance issue” with some battery part missing on the plane (you’d think they would check further in advance than right as soon as we boarded the plan). They had to fly in another part for the aircraft and had us wait for several hours on the plane and then de board and wait several more. They had one ticket agent help to rearrange connecting flights so we stood in line for hours while they tried to rebook. My flight was unable to be rebooked through delta so I had to book an entirely new flight which they did not cover the cost. Terrible experience. This is the second time they’ve had a maintenance issue. And within a few days of each other. Very unprofessional, rude staff.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteSavannah to Ontario
Date FlownFebruary 2021
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Disappointed for sure"

(United States)

Not Verified | The only reason I am here is to talk about the beyond rude interaction I had with a customer service representative through Delta. I called to fix something on my itinerary and was talked to very snappily, rudely, and the lady was very short with me. She talked to me as if I was completely ignorant, like she had no time for me, and like I was way beneath her. I love flying with Delta but this frustrated me so much that I will definitely be reconsidering for my future flights. I’ve never understood why people get a job within customer service if they can’t even pretend to be nice humans. This was definitely a conversation that could have easily been talked through. I wasn’t complaining or being a pain - just had to fix a minor detail on my ticket-nothing crazy. Disappointed for sure.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteMinneapolis to Memphis
Date FlownDecember 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
4/10

"Delta will not be my choice again"

(United States)

Not Verified | For around $900 for 3 person (2;30 Hours) flight in competition with another cheaper airlines, the Delta has nothing different! The biggest difference was that it was not crowded in this situation (COVID) that it may be because of the price. I did not like the flight and staff. Definitely Delta will not be my choice again!
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteLas Vegas to Seattle
Date FlownJanuary 2021
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"by far the best US airline based on my personal experience"

(United States)

Not Verified | Delta is by far the best US airline based on my personal experience over the past 10 years. No other airline matches their level of service online, at the gate, and in the cabin. Customer Service texting has added another higher level of service to Delta customers. I believe the lower ratings by some customers are due to their unreasonable expectations during a pandemic.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteFort Lauderdale to Los Angeles
Date FlownJanuary 2021
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"horrible service I have received today"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Not only has my flight been delayed 4 times and still not even on it. I was supposed to leave at 1655 today. I am still in Tampa and don’t even know if I will have a connecting flight from Atlanta to Memphis. Delta staff has argued that I didn’t pay for a first class ticket when I give them my confirmation number and show pic of ticket. I don’t know what else I can show. The woman that changed my ticket said to call for a refund and won’t give me one and everyone has been so incredibly rude. Delta are saying you can’t refund me and I can’t sit in first class and I have been delayed four or five times. I understand delays out of your control but I do not understand the horrible service I have received today!
AircraftBoeing 757-200
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteTampa to Atlanta
Date FlownJanuary 2021
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"I have been treated in such a horrible way"

(United States)

Not Verified | I usually don't write reviews unless it's solicited by a merchant or service provider. I just flew out of Logan in Boston this afternoon. I traveled via Delta to return to work in southern Cal after spending the holidays in the Boston area with my family. I'm a military service member, in the last 7 years, I traveled 4-5 times a year to ferry back and forth home, often using Delta. This is the first and hopefully, last time that I have been treated in such a horrible way by a ticket counter agent. I arrived with my dad and fiancee and from the moment we approached the counter, she consistently and relentlessly spoke to us like we children in an angry and dismissive tone of voice and manner. We were so confused about why we were being treated so poorly, we remained silent about her behavior, not wanting a confrontation because we didn't want to be delayed or delay those in line behind us. We were looking for additional assistance, she dismissed us by saying "this is a ticket counter, all I do is check back.. move to the side, wait for a supervisor if you have other questions" There is no way I'm using (or recommending anyone I know) to use Delta Airlines after this experience. If a ticket agent feels so empowered to treat a customer this way, there must be a systematic problem at that Boston station.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBoston to Los Angeles LAX
Date FlownJanuary 2021
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no