CSA Czech Airlines

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 215 reviews
5/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"low-cost airline aircraft"

(Czech Republic)

Trip Verified | Prague to Keflavik. Experience of the worst low-cost airline under the price of the traditional airline, no online booking manager, no fully usable mobile app, call-centre operators without knowledge, extra-legroom seats with space of basic ones, booking changes they do without letting you know. This airline is facing as a traditional and modern one. But reality becomes when I saw the type of aircraft, I realize, that I will fly with low-cost airline aircraft. I believed that for price 210€ I'll get the full experience of the traditional airline. I prepaid food and seat in the first row. About one week later, when I wanted to add baggage, my booking manager site was empty (no option to add more services). So I called the customer centre and I got information that this is happening often and it's not possible to fix my booking manager and I have to manage everything via call centre (the mobile app is useless, you can't manage anything there - you only see information about the flight). Then the operator also told me that my seat (i paid for the first row) was changed because of changing aircraft. I wasn't noticed before via mail or SMS, that this happened. Not for least, she also told me, that this aircraft doesn't have"kitchen, so it's not possible to have warm food there, which I paid for. So I ask for another baggage and refund for food. One week later I tried to have another call and ask about my issue. Another operator told me, that it is possible to have warm food on this flight. I was totally disappointed, but at the and I order a paid for the food again with hope, that second operator knows what she speaks about. During boarding, I came to the oldest plane I can imagine from the most low-cost airline Smartwings. Legroom was tiny as in other B737, but my seat was priced as the extra-legroom seat. The only one thing I was fine with, was the food menu for 15€.
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RoutePrague to Keflavik
Date FlownAugust 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"poor quality 2-star low-cost"

(Czech Republic)

Trip Verified | Had a single ticket issued by KLM from Prague to Moscow via Amsterdam. I have SkyTeam Elite Plus status. Flight from Prague has been codeshare with CSA but operated by Smartwings. Much to my surprise, CSA rejected to check my luggage through to the final destination, saying that they do not have the respective arrangement with KLM. Both companies are SkyTeam members and my flight has been presented as KLM flight. Consequently, I have been forced to pick up my luggage in Amsterdam, leave the terminal, check-in again, pass security and passport control. Rather than having my planned meeting in Amsterdam, I had to deal with my luggage. I was checking with KLM and they confirmed, that there is indeed no agreement between these two companies and CSA is right. And it is despite the fact, that flight has been marketed and sold as KLM flight. Another problem is, that you purchase a ticket with 4-star airlines to end up with poor quality 2-star low-cost, which does not even let you choose your seat for free (despite my Elite Plus status). Therefore, be aware of the codeshare. You might be paying for one service and get something very different.
AircraftBoeing 737
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RoutePrague to Moscow via Amsterdam
Date FlownSeptember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"Lame experience overall"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Paris CDG to Prague. Late In both directions. No warning, no one says anything, the plane was already supposed to have left when they started boarding. No apologies no explanations. No refreshments unless you pay for them. Lame experience overall.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteParis CDG to Prague
Date FlownNovember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Avoid if you can"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified |  Prague to Gatwick. I will strongly recommend not to use this airline, I went with them to Prague and back. Going in to Prague they told me there is not enough space for me to fly as they oversold the tickets and they lost several passengers bags. Luckily someone didn’t show up so I could fly. I have paid and booked the flight weeks before. On the way back flight was delayed, no explanation to what why etc, I have lost my connection home and staff said “it’s a shame” no sorry etc. Avoid if you can.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeBusiness Class
RoutePrague to Gatwick
Date FlownOctober 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Real disappointment"

(Czech Republic)

Trip Verified | Flying OK619 from Amsterdam to Prague on October 3rd. Flight operated by Smartwings and late as usual. Boarding has been chaotic, service a board amateurish. Passengers were siting for quite a long time in the plane after "boarding completed" without a word of explanation as to why and what might be the departure time. The same in Prague. The plane was sitting on the apron, passengers waiting and no explanation provided. Would that be that difficult to explain, that we are waiting for the bus? Very poor service. One feels as a cargo. Plus you have CSA ticket but flight is actually operated by Smartwings which is a low end lowcoster. Real disappointment, nothing was working right.
AircraftBoeing 737
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteAmsterdam to Prague
Date FlownOctober 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"the crew very professional and friendly"

(Czech Republic)

Trip Verified | The flight was operated by Smart Wings and it was a surprisingly good experience. I have not flown Czech Airlines for many years and now, after booking the flight and after reading the reviews, I got really scared. But it was a very pleasant surprise. I booked the economy flex ticket, so I got a little ciabatta, water, coffee and a biscuit. Additionally I bought a beer on board (some 2,5 EUR). I got an emergency exit seat which was another nice suprise. The flight was on time, the crew very professional and friendly (water offered to everyone, several times during the flight checked if anyone needs anything). Overall a very good experience. After flying for many years only with Lufthansa group, I would not say that Czech Airlines are worse. Even on the way to St. Petersburg, my experience was pretty much the same. The only difference was that I did not get the emergency exit seats and I have to say that the legroom in the normal seats is very limited.
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteSt. Petersburg to Prague
Date FlownSeptember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
5/10

"the plane was a bit dated"

(Portugal)

Trip Verified | Barcelona to Prague with CSA Czech Airlines. The flight went smoothly, with a lot of information provided at all times. However, there is very little room between rows and the plane was a bit dated.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBarcelona to Prague
Date FlownSeptember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"Not enough leg space"

(Netherlands)

Trip Verified | Amsterdam to Prague. Took my cabin luggage. Was plenty of room in the cabin still. Very annoying. Not enough leg space for 190cm person, which is not tall in. My friend who is over 200cm had it even worse.
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteAmsterdam to Prague
Date FlownSeptember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
3/10

"took my cabin luggage"

(Bulgaria)

Trip Verified | Prague to Hamburg. Does not matter that the luggage compartments were free, the Gate Personnel took my cabin luggage. It does not matter that my luggage met all the requirements for cabin luggage, declared and recorded in the Electronic Ticket.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RoutePrague to Hamburg
Date FlownSeptember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"A horrible experience"

(Romania)

Trip Verified | Moscow to Prague. This was a very poor experience. Initially, I changed my ticket after buying one with baggage extra. Then I changed the date. The system did not took my baggage, although I emailed the company twice and they assured me this was ok. I had to pay again for the baggage. The departure was delayed from 5:05 to 5:45 to 6:30 and still counting. Missing first night events in Prague due to this flight. A horrible experience.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteMoscow to Prague
Date FlownSeptember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no