CSA Czech Airlines

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 207 reviews
5/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
3/10

"took my cabin luggage"

(Bulgaria)

Trip Verified | Prague to Hamburg. Does not matter that the luggage compartments were free, the Gate Personnel took my cabin luggage. It does not matter that my luggage met all the requirements for cabin luggage, declared and recorded in the Electronic Ticket.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RoutePrague to Hamburg
Date FlownSeptember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"A horrible experience"

(Romania)

Trip Verified | Moscow to Prague. This was a very poor experience. Initially, I changed my ticket after buying one with baggage extra. Then I changed the date. The system did not took my baggage, although I emailed the company twice and they assured me this was ok. I had to pay again for the baggage. The departure was delayed from 5:05 to 5:45 to 6:30 and still counting. Missing first night events in Prague due to this flight. A horrible experience.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteMoscow to Prague
Date FlownSeptember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"not really an on-line check-in"

(Czech Republic)

Trip Verified | Copenhagen to Prague. The airline is offering on-line check-in which is not really an on-line check-in as you have to get your ticket at the baggage counter. This is a big step back as I have travelled a couple of times with this airlines the same route (Copenhagen to Prague) and before August it was possible to save your ticket to your phone wallet or print it at home. Moreover, the staff is rude and always has troubles with some people's cabin baggage even though the cabin storage room is completely empty.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteCopenhagen to Prague
Date FlownAugust 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
4/10

"Check in staff extremely rude"

(Czech Republic)

Trip Verified | Frankfurt to Prague. Check in staff at the airport was extremely rude, shouting, talking over, having conversations, passing staff while holding my Id in her hand. There are no standards.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteFrankfurt to Prague
Date FlownSeptember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"worst company I've dealt with"

(Czech Republic)

Trip Verified | Copenhagen to Prague. CSA Czech Airlines is the worst company I've ever dealt with. 2 of 3 flights I experienced with this carrier were connected with some inconvenience - delayed flight, misinforming help desk, mean behaviour e-shop that changes prices when you press 'pay'. I can recommend just one thing: don't fly with them even if it means to pay a little more. The stress you might undergo is not worthy of the possible saving.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteCopenhagen to Prague
Date FlownAugust 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Delayed every single time"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Beirut to Prague via Amsterdam with CSA Czech Airlines. Delayed every single time flown, missed connecting flight due to airline delay. Check online flight times for record of consistent delays with this incompetent airlines.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBeirut to Prague via Amsterdam
Date FlownAugust 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"will avoid them in the future"

(Belgium)

Trip Verified | Brussels to Prague. Czech Airlines are already one of the worst airlines I have ever chosen. When I first tried to check in - even though they claim you should be able to do it 36 hours prior to your flight - the system simply would not recognise my details. Later it did, but I recklessly changed my seat and it turns out that is against payment. Fun fact: once you change your seat even your original seat becomes payable, should you want to change it back. Prices are ridiculously high, I mean, EUR15 for a meal!? I am absolutely livid and will avoid them in the future at any rate.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBrussels to Prague
Date FlownAugust 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
3/10

"disappointing low-cost experience"

(Japan)

Trip Verified | Paris to Prague. Very disappointing low-cost experience with Czech Airlines. - Flight is sold online as operated by CSA Czech Airlines. Reservation confirmation email and Boarding Pass only mention that this is a CSA Czech Airlines flight. Flight is however operated by low-cost sister company Smartwings with no notice whatsoever until you see the aircraft pull at the gate. This may characterize as a breach of French airline regulations which state that the passenger must be informed ahead of the flight of the name of the Operating Airline. From a commercial perspective this is also quite misleading for the passenger to make an informed choice: I booked on a mainstream national airline and ended up flying a LCC with no prior notice whatsoever. - Check-in process in airport is quite messy: SkyPriority sign hard to find and long unorganized queues in a very small check-in area making it difficult to even reach the SkyPriority line - Lounge in CDG T2D that CSA Czech Airlines contracts with is extremely sub-par. Food choice is limited to a couple of chips, cold snacks and cheese and is not restocked regularly, drinks not properly refrigerated, floor is dirty and sticky when you walk on it, tables and chairs extremely worn out and shaky, lounge is located in a mezzanine between airside and landside in CDG T2D and very noisy as you hear all sounds of the passenger terminal around. - Flight late with no apologies or explanation and no updated boarding time communicated in airport - Aircraft operated by Smartwings is an old B737 with extremely cramped (LCC) seat configuration, bulky old seats with poor padding and little leg-space.
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteParis to Prague
Date FlownJuly 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Late every time we use them"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Birmingham to Prague. Shockingly bad. Late every time we use them, sometimes over 3 hours. Rude to customers also scamming on baggage charges where they try to double charge saying they can't find proof that you paid for your baggage. Avoid.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBirmingham to Prague
Date FlownAugust 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"the service is one-star"

(Czech Republic)

Trip Verified | Prague to Nice. The price of the ticket with CSA (Czech Airlines) is at the same level as of Lufthansa, but the service is one-star. First, even if my flight was the very first one that day, it was delayed for 40 minutes, because the crew was missing! They did not told us the reason, I had to ask. Second, the interior and the seats were very old and used, even Ryanair has better and modern seats. The seats have no spaces for legroom and are extremely uncomfortable. Any low-cost airlines have more space. They do not serve food nor drinks even for their high prices. Beware: Czech Airlines, ČSA, Travel Service and SmartWings is just one airline. As they are a monopoly on the Czech market, they charge high prices for extremely low services.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RoutePrague to Nice
Date FlownAugust 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no