Croatia Airlines

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 77 reviews
6/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
9/10

"Very friendly service"

(Croatia)

Trip Verified | Rome to Zagreb via Split. Very friendly service, aircraft and seats clean and comfortable. Usually using this airline, business meals for such short flights (45 mins both sectors FCO SPU and SPU ZAG). Friendly atmosphere, quick boarding and flights on time. Generous baggage policy.
AircraftDash 8 Q-400
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeBusiness Class
RouteRome to Zagreb via Split
Date FlownMay 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"on time and quite comfortable"

(Croatia)

Trip Verified | It was my first time with Croatia Airlines and I was completely satisfied. For a little company everything was proper on time and quite comfortable. I do not expect miracles on a short budget line, but there are unpleasant surprises - this time they were gone.
AircraftA319
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteCopenhagen to Split via Zagreb
Date FlownDecember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"very satisfied with the flights"

(Belgium)

Trip Verified | This was my first time that I used Croatia Airlines to fly from Brussels to Zagreb (round trip). I was very satisfied with the flights. The crew were perfect and the planes where clean and the service good. I love to fly with DASH 8 Q400. I recommend Croatia Airliens.
AircraftDASH 8 Q400 and A319
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBrussel to Zagreb
Date FlownJanuary 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
2/10

"please do not use them"

(Canada)

Trip Verified | Paris to Zagreb. I had a very bad experience with Croatia Airlines. My luggage was lost, alongside several other passengers on the same flight. Croatia Airlines just did not care. Over the next 5 days, I repeatedly contacted customer service and registered a claim, no response. With very few belongings, I repurchased basic necessities. After 5 days, I finally went to the airport and contacted baggage claim. After a 9hr wait, my luggage was flown to Zagreb and I was able to leave Zagreb, it ruined my entire trip. Several months later, after submitting a claim that only included a fraction of what I purchased for hygiene, Croatia Airlines again ignored all of my follow-up emails. The service was terrible, the cost was high and thus, I will never fly Croatia Airlines again. There are much better airlines, for your own sake, please do not use them.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteParis to Zagreb
Date FlownSeptember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
7/10

"usual delays are present"

(Serbia)

Trip Verified | Frankfurt to Dubrovnik. My second time flying with Croatia Airlines. As usual delays are present, but would not mind that. On the reservation we was informed that we will fly A320 instead we flew with DHC 8. Crew were polite and nice, we got some nice snacks and drinks. Overall, could be better but they try hard.
AircraftDHC- Dash 8
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteFrankfurt to Dubrovnik
Date FlownNovember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
3/10

"compensation is due"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Gatwick to Split. The flight was more than four hours delayed - with no explanation delivered at any point - and the compensation claim process has so far yielded nothing but a case number and automated responses. Croatia Airlines’ automated customer care number simply hangs up at some point - no matter how you click your way trough it (if anyone has a magic number up their sleeve, I’d be glad to have it!). Even though compensation is due under EU law, the airline has made absolutely no effort to comply. I’m averaging three e-mails per week - all left unanswered. In short: a one hour delay with no information was followed by another hour delay at the gate (with no explanation) and another two hours in the plane - again, with no explanation. The most substantial snippet of information we got from the pilot: “We might be here for three minutes - we might be here for another 90 minutes “. Even though the staff were friendly, at no point were we offered drinks or food. We had to make our way to the back of the plane as ask for something which was still limited to a glass of water. They noticed I was pregnant, because I was shifted from the exit seat, but that didn’t really prompt the possibility of receiving anything else but that precious glass of H2O. I am not blaming the staff, I am blaming the airline. Just be wary when booking and aware that there is virtually no real customer service to be expected.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteGatwick to Split
Date FlownAugust 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
5/10

Croatia Airlines customer review

(United States)

Trip Verified | Frankfurt to Dubrovnik. Nothing exceptional, just a typical European carrier with not much on board their airplane. The Pros: Friendly staff, Clean airplane, Snack and drinks. The Cons: Really tight fit even with slim seats (I am 5’10 and there was less than 2’’ spare space), No real Business (just empty middle seat), no entertainment, no Internet. Could not get emergency row seat assigned. Since nobody else did, Row was empty. Asked staff if I could move there and they agreed.
AircraftA319
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteFrankfurt to Dubrovnik
Date FlownSeptember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"avoid flying with them"

(Slovenia)

Trip Verified | Zagreb to Lisbon operated by SmartLinx Airlines. No information about the change of the operating airline, not even when boarding the aircraft at the gate. Flight itself nothing special, only with less legroom due to the high-density configuration of SmartLinx A320. From Lisbon to Zagreb operated by Croatia Airlines A319 immediately after our boarding has been completed the captain informed us that there is a small technical error and we will have to wait to fix it. And then it started: It turned into extremely long wait inside the aircraft before departure. In such a long delay (4 hours) the company is obliged to provide more than just a glass of water. We should be transferred back to the terminal and offered vouchers for food. Instead of that, after more than 3-hour seating in the aircraft the snack was distributed and then an hour after that we finally departed, however now without any snack during the flight since it was already distributed before take-off. So, it turned out that we spent more than seven hour in the Croatia Airlines airplane just with a tiny snack. Such things can happen; however, that should be properly handled. Croatia Airlines did it unprofessionally, totally unacceptable and also against EU regulations. On a positive side: both cabin crews were really nice, however unable to do anything since the general attitude of the company when dealing with an unexpected situation is way below professional standards in the industry. Will definitely avoid flying with them.
AircraftA320/A319
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteZagreb to Lisbon
Date FlownAugust 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"so far from serious company"

(Bosnia and Herzegovina)

Trip Verified | Munich to Sarajevo via Zagreb. Upon my arrived to the Sarajevo Airport I noticed my luggage was damaged. After reporting this to the luggage claim desk and signing the official claim (after their inspection), I wrote to the Croatia Airlines and sent all required documentation. Their answer was they need the invoice from the moment I bought my bag. No kidding, there were serious. They are circus, so far from serious company.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteMunich to Sarajevo via Zagreb
Date FlownJuly 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"Cabin staff unprofessional"

(Portugal)

Trip Verified | Lisbon to Zagreb. Cabin staff unprofessional and ignoring simple passenger requests. I filled a form to become member of Frequent flyer program and got no feedback until present. Very poor meals onboard. The flight was late, behind schedule. My luggage was broken and Croatia Airlines ignored my claim. They do not treat baggage claims seriously nor respectfully.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteLisbon to Zagreb
Date FlownJune 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1 to 10 of 77 Reviews