Corendon Airlines

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 19 reviews
5/10
No Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
10/10

"have absolutely no complaints"

(Ireland)

Trip Verified | Izmir to Munich. I flew 9th November 2019 first time with this airline. I have absolutely no complaints to make. It's a bargain airline and it was 100% worth the cost. Seat was comfortable and plane was clean. Everything was as good as I could have wanted. I will use again.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteIzmir to Munich
Date FlownNovember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"never recommend this airline"

(Germany)

Trip Verified | Frankfurt to Banjul, Our flight got cancelled and the airline didn't provide any help and it took two days till we were back home. The airline should seriously think about their service level and how they treat their customers. It was awful. I would never recommend this airline!
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteFrankfurt to Banjul
Date FlownApril 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"luggage costs me 140 Euro"

(Germany)

Trip Verified | Antalya to Nürnberg. Pure Rip-off. I booked my Ticket on 19.04.19 online, flight on the same day in the evening, wanted to book luggage but did not go online. I called the customer service on the phone I was told it often happens that it does not work with the luggage and he looks. Then I am told that it is not because i fly the same day as I have booked. But it would be no problem I can pay at the Airport my luggage it costs 20kg for 25Euro. I never asked if it would really cost so much. He repeated it again yes is it. So now the surprise. I stand at the switch in Antalya and I am told I should pay per kg 7Euros. Clouds that are eating me up. The luggage costs me 140 Euro. And you can do nothing. A fly it cost 30 Euro per Person and luggage 140Euro?
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteAntalya to Nürnberg
Date FlownApril 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"awful company"

(Luxembourg)

Trip Verified | Crete to Stuttgart. Awful company. It was my first and last time! Arrogant and not polite staff, old and dirty airplane. I booked our holiday from TUI, and I didn’t expect that another company will be used for the return flight. We flight from Crete to Stuttgart, 10 min after the flight departed we were informed that there is problem with the airplane and we must land in Athens. It was 30 min on the plane with closed doors and without air conditioning. It was 32’ outside without water, babies and kids were crying. They inform us that an engineer must come the check the problem, so we stayed almost 3 hours in Athens airport. Terrible experience - never again with Corendon Airlines.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteCrete to Stuttgart
Date FlownAugust 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
3/10

"noisy and old B737-400"

(Netherlands)

Trip Verified | Alghero to Amsterdam. Flight departed 1.5 hours late. Safety procedures were rushed. Check in had been a chaos because the seatplan of the plane didn't match with the online seat reservation system (for a different type of aircraft). During check in Corendon personel said a different type of aircraft that was going to be used, not telling (when asked by me) that this was going to be a noisy and nearly 30 years old B737-400 (without sufficient leg space). The outward flight was relatively (apart from the toilet where people over 1.60 couldn't stand up straight and a lack of leg space) and that's why i rate 3/10.
AircraftBoeing 737-400
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteAlghero to Amsterdam
Date FlownJune 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"help you avoid this airline"

(Netherlands)

Verified Review | Amsterdam to Ohrid. This company was a joke before I even got off the ground. I booked a flight/hotel deal from Amsterdam to Lake Ohrid, Macedonia. I have been there several times before and wanted to go to Albania. I booked a more expensive day (Friday versus a Saturday, and paid single supplement) because frankly there was no possible way to get back to my home from Schiphol at 4 AM. I realize it's a charter and know the game but they kept changing the return departure time, with no notice (I only accidentally noticed when I was booking a seat) and they eventually settled on the same time/date as it would have been if I had booked the Saturday flight. No notice, no refund and really no class. I called them and they said they were really unsure when the return flight would be. I decided to cut my losses at this totally defunct way of doing business and fear of what would happen to me if I actually went to Macedonia with them. Lesson learned at 40% penalty and hope I can help you avoid this airline as well.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteAmsterdam to Ohrid
Date FlownSeptember 2017
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"budget tourist carrier"

(Netherlands)

Verified Review | Amsterdam to Heraklion. Corendon is the typical, small budget tourist carrier that you fly because of lack of alternatives. From the moment you board, a friendly but small staff tries to shove everything through your throat for money. From a glass of water to a bargain offer of an unknown jewellery brand. If you feel the urge to buy something from the inflight magazine make sure you have checked Aliexpress or Wish first (unless you are hungry or thirsty). Also, if you are a believer of info that comes from the flightdeck, make sure you doublecheck. And chances are you will be delayed. Up to about 2 hours and 55 minutes because after 3 hours they have to pay you on certain routes. If you depart on time, congrats -and chances are you will arrive way earlier than scheduled, it's like they have managed to squeeze more minutes into an hour.
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteAmsterdam to Heraklion
Date FlownJune 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
6/10

"first time and last time"

(Netherlands)

No complaints about the seats. Row 1 with lots of space for a fair price. Inbound flight had a delay of 4 hours. No compensation of any kind because the European compensation rules do not apply to Corendon Airlines Turkey. Comfort and staff are fine. Nevertheless first time and last time, unless I am 100% sure the flight will be operated by Corendon Dutch Airlines.
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteAmsterdam to Antalya
Date FlownAugust 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

"a good charter airline"

(Netherlands)

We flew from Amsterdam-Antalya return with Corendon Airlines, the flight was on time and the service was good.The seats were okay and the leg space could be better but we were sitting on row 32. The crew was very nice. The return was also a pleasant flight, we were sitting on row 15 where the leg space was better there. On this flight the crew spoke Dutch as well. Corendon is a good charter airline.
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteAMS to AYT
Date FlownOctober 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

Corendon Airlines customer review

(Netherlands)

Amsterdam to Faro return with Corendon Airlines. Both flights were on time and with all the comfort and service paid for. Ample room on my XL seats. Staff friendly and competent.
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteAmsterdam to Faro
Date FlownOctober 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1 to 10 of 19 Reviews