Corendon Airlines

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 35 reviews
4/10
No Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
2/10

"crew more interested in standing around chatting"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Old, cramped and dirty aircraft (OM-FEX), parts of the inner cablin lining detached. Lack of on-line check in meant we had to suffer the painfully slow check in at the airport The chaotic boarding delayed our departure, crew more interested in standing around chatting than getting passengers to their seats. In-flight service continued the slow theme, didn't get to us in row 18 until 2 and a half hours into a 4 hour flight. No card machines which meant the crew having to do manual currency conversions, it does without saying they lacked change too. Crew didn't seem to know what they had to sell of where it was in the trolley, every request seemed to require searching every drawer or having a conference with colleagues. Clearly drunk passengers allowed to board and then fall asleep across 3 seats with their feet in the aisle, kids fighting and climbing over the back of seats, throwing water at each other, banging the windows - not a word from the crew. Not a flight I would like to experience again.
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteDalaman to Newcastle
Date FlownJuly 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Never again!"

(Germany)

Trip Verified | Never again! We had a vacation in Kemer and booked the back-flight from Corendon Airlines based on a very comfortable departure time of 2:50 p.m. On the 1st day of our vacation we were informed that departure time has been changed to 9:30 a.m. Meaning we are to lose half a day at the sea and must leave the hotel at ca. 5:00 a.m. instead of a much more comfortable 10:00 a.m. Departure day - we arrived at Antalya airport at 6:30 a.m. and were informed at the check-in desk that flight is delayed to 1:00 p.m. Could not they inform us a bit earlier? We had to wait at the airport for 5 hours and no compensation - no lounge, nothing... Our 6yo daughter was exhausted from waiting so long. The airplane was very old and dirty, the food and drinks are only paid for, even no free water. The seat of my wife was with a broken armrest. The entertainment media system was deactivated.
AircraftA330-200
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteAntalya to Frankfurt
Date FlownJuly 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"highly recommended not to use"

(Belgium)

Trip Verified | Never use this airline. The flight programmed at 3 pm was postponed twice without information to finally be canceled. They send you to a hotel with, no rooms available, without any information when a flight would be available. I had to work and travel the day after. I lost everything This airline is the highly recommended not to use, never, even if price is very low.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteHeraklion to Dusseldorf
Date FlownJuly 2022
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"ticket includes pet in the cabin"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | The worst airline that I ever met. They sold me ticket includes pet in the cabin. Although I checked several times before flight, the airport didn't accept us. They didn't solve our problem. Even if they didn't refund my money back. They are far away from professionality I cancelled my whole program. I have waited more than 5 hours at airport without flying.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteGatwick to Bodrum
Date FlownJuly 2022
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Zero communication from Corendon"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | I booked my holiday through Travel Republic to travel on 21st July at 19.40 with Corendon Airlines. The flight was cancelled. Zero communication from Corendon or Travel Republic. Check in desk were clueless and fobbed us off to Jet2. No notifications on airport screens, as if the flight 'didn't exist'. Only after phoning Corendon was I informed the flight was cancelled. Hotel stay in Manchester airport and 2 x Jet2 flights for 22/7 at 16.30, all out of my pocket. First and last time booking with Travel Republic and apparently never flying with Corendon Airlines. Furious. Wanted to give a zero review but not allowed. My holiday ruined? Deserves a zero.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteManchester to Rhodes
Date FlownJuly 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

"level of service is very good"

(Turkey)

Trip Verified | I flew the route Antalya to Frankfurt and was surprised by the good service by the Cabin crew and attention to details. Their level of service is very good but I hope they improve on their inflight meals and presentation. Other than that competent pilots and clean planes.
AircraftBoeing 737
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteAntalya to Frankfurt
Date FlownJune 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"would use this airline in the future again"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Very nice guys. Much better than my other flights. Staff in the plane were friendly and helpful. Price is reasonable. I would use this airline in the future again.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteAntalya to Frankfurt
Date FlownApril 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"I think it's a good airline"

(Germany)

Trip Verified | I flew with Corendon Airlines on February 2022 from Nuremberg to Fuerteventura. I think it's a good airline without major disadvantages. The staff was friendly, I was able to buy good food on the board and everything was more or less good. The flight was on time. The plane is not new, but good. I would only recommend to fix all the fans above the passenger, on the way back it was not possible to close it. But all the rest is good.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteNuremberg to Fuerteventura
Date FlownFebruary 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
4/10

"it is just better to avoid"

(Czech Republic)

Trip Verified | Corendon Airlines should be avoided. Its services are poor even in the low-cost segment. I got nice deals, so I flew 4 times with them recently. One flight was delayed by 2.5 hrs due to technical failures, the other one was delayed by an hour due to late boarding start. The other two were delayed by 30 mins, which seems to be a standard for Corendon. Nobody really cares about that. They have online check-in for only a handful of airports and you need to be early to check-in personally with all the others. Their website is old, unintuitive and you cannot even access your generated boarding pass after online check-in closes. Onboard you are not allowed to use headphones or mobile phone for takeoff/landing, which is a bit inconvenient. If you get a really good deal, it is manageable to fly with them, in all the other cases, it is just better to avoid.
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteNurnberg to Funchal
Date FlownJanuary 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
9/10

"crew was very nice"

(Switzerland)

Not Verified | Got a bargain flight. Paid for all the extras I required. Was told that next time I would not need to pay for an add-on as it was included already in the other one bought. BSL based crew was very nice and found meal choice on first flight of day very good. No sandwich but many warm and snack options. Only drawback-no online check-in Resulting in having to be at the airport very early.
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBasel to Fuerteventura
Date FlownNovember 2021
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1 to 10 of 35 Reviews