Corendon Airlines

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 23 reviews
4/10
No Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
3/10

" first and last flights with this company"

(Norway)

Trip Verified | I have been flown Corendon Airlines twice, Germany/Turkey rt. This trip to Germany was not very different from the trip to Turkey. When arriving at the airport, they had delayed the plane one hour. Of course the delayed doubled before we took off. My opinion is that this company use twice the time on every task, compared to other airlines. When they started boarding, there was a lot of supervisors with their walkie talkies on max volume, trying to divide the passengers into two lines, but no system about their work, like letting the passenger sitting in the back of the plane enter first. The boarding was very slow, never seen such long lines, to get into the plane. The flight itself was like any other flight. After arriving in Dusseldorf, through imigration went very fast, then it was the luggage, so slow delivery. I lost my onward connection. It seems like they are happy with their performance, and that delays are something the passengers must calculate with, when travelling with Corendon air. This was my two first and last flights with this company.
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteAntalaya to Dusseldorf
Date FlownFebruary 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
3/10

"not use this airline again"

(Norway)

Not Verified | Hamburg to Antalya. A few days before departure, a mail come with a new schedule, 1.h35 min later. That resulted in a longer wait in Hamburg Airport, since i flew into Hamburg earlier that day. Time for the new departure time, and no plane at the gate. Further delay, after 3 hours delay totally, we were on our way. Instead of arriving in Antalya, midnight we landed almost 3 am. The service trolley came , but i think people had bought much on their way to Hamburg, we could choose between noodles and noodles. The plane looked not that old, and it have those new very thin seats. The pitch was ok, the knees were not pressed into the seat in the row in front. But it seems like they are not able to, or the task of getting the planes on time, its not their priority. I will not use this airline again.
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteHamburg to Antalya
Date FlownFebruary 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"cheap, but that's it"

(Czech Republic)

Not Verified | Las Palmas to Nurnberg. We flew Corendon for the first time and never again! The flight took 4.5 hours and you get nothing at all, so take everything from home or buy at the airport. We changed our departure time during the holiday so we had to pay extra money to park our car. Communication with Corendon, horror and horror! They are cheap, but that's it.
AircraftBoeing 737
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteLas Palmas to Nurnberg
Date FlownFebruary 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
3/10

"I had a bad experience"

(Germany)

Trip Verified | Hurghada to Hamburg. I had a bad experience with Corendon Airlines. They changed the time of the return flight 2 hours earlier, and they actually sent an email, but it went to the spam inbox! so I missed the flight and I booked with them aslo the other day.. The problem is that the flight cordinator in the airport wasn't helpful and simply said it's my fault and left. The flight itself was ok in comparison with the price.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteHurghada to Hamburg
Date FlownJanuary 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"have absolutely no complaints"

(Ireland)

Trip Verified | Izmir to Munich. I flew 9th November 2019 first time with this airline. I have absolutely no complaints to make. It's a bargain airline and it was 100% worth the cost. Seat was comfortable and plane was clean. Everything was as good as I could have wanted. I will use again.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteIzmir to Munich
Date FlownNovember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"never recommend this airline"

(Germany)

Trip Verified | Frankfurt to Banjul, Our flight got cancelled and the airline didn't provide any help and it took two days till we were back home. The airline should seriously think about their service level and how they treat their customers. It was awful. I would never recommend this airline!
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteFrankfurt to Banjul
Date FlownApril 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"luggage costs me 140 Euro"

(Germany)

Trip Verified | Antalya to Nürnberg. Pure Rip-off. I booked my Ticket on 19.04.19 online, flight on the same day in the evening, wanted to book luggage but did not go online. I called the customer service on the phone I was told it often happens that it does not work with the luggage and he looks. Then I am told that it is not because i fly the same day as I have booked. But it would be no problem I can pay at the Airport my luggage it costs 20kg for 25Euro. I never asked if it would really cost so much. He repeated it again yes is it. So now the surprise. I stand at the switch in Antalya and I am told I should pay per kg 7Euros. Clouds that are eating me up. The luggage costs me 140 Euro. And you can do nothing. A fly it cost 30 Euro per Person and luggage 140Euro?
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteAntalya to Nürnberg
Date FlownApril 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"awful company"

(Luxembourg)

Trip Verified | Crete to Stuttgart. Awful company. It was my first and last time! Arrogant and not polite staff, old and dirty airplane. I booked our holiday from TUI, and I didn’t expect that another company will be used for the return flight. We flight from Crete to Stuttgart, 10 min after the flight departed we were informed that there is problem with the airplane and we must land in Athens. It was 30 min on the plane with closed doors and without air conditioning. It was 32’ outside without water, babies and kids were crying. They inform us that an engineer must come the check the problem, so we stayed almost 3 hours in Athens airport. Terrible experience - never again with Corendon Airlines.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteCrete to Stuttgart
Date FlownAugust 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
3/10

"noisy and old B737-400"

(Netherlands)

Trip Verified | Alghero to Amsterdam. Flight departed 1.5 hours late. Safety procedures were rushed. Check in had been a chaos because the seatplan of the plane didn't match with the online seat reservation system (for a different type of aircraft). During check in Corendon personel said a different type of aircraft that was going to be used, not telling (when asked by me) that this was going to be a noisy and nearly 30 years old B737-400 (without sufficient leg space). The outward flight was relatively (apart from the toilet where people over 1.60 couldn't stand up straight and a lack of leg space) and that's why i rate 3/10.
AircraftBoeing 737-400
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteAlghero to Amsterdam
Date FlownJune 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"help you avoid this airline"

(Netherlands)

Verified Review | Amsterdam to Ohrid. This company was a joke before I even got off the ground. I booked a flight/hotel deal from Amsterdam to Lake Ohrid, Macedonia. I have been there several times before and wanted to go to Albania. I booked a more expensive day (Friday versus a Saturday, and paid single supplement) because frankly there was no possible way to get back to my home from Schiphol at 4 AM. I realize it's a charter and know the game but they kept changing the return departure time, with no notice (I only accidentally noticed when I was booking a seat) and they eventually settled on the same time/date as it would have been if I had booked the Saturday flight. No notice, no refund and really no class. I called them and they said they were really unsure when the return flight would be. I decided to cut my losses at this totally defunct way of doing business and fear of what would happen to me if I actually went to Macedonia with them. Lesson learned at 40% penalty and hope I can help you avoid this airline as well.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteAmsterdam to Ohrid
Date FlownSeptember 2017
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1 to 10 of 23 Reviews