Condor Airlines

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 313 reviews
4/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"abandoned customers mid-trip"

(United States)

Trip Verified | We booked flights on Condor.com from Seattle to Vienna via Frankfurt. We barely missed our connection by a few minutes, after a series of delays waiting for shuttle buses and long lines at passport control and security checks. We even ran the half mile down terminal A to catch our flight but the door had just closed. There was just no way to have made the connection in time (and we are middle-aged and healthy). We expected Condor would simply rebook us on a later flight, or set us up for standby seats. Instead, they told us we were on our own. They said that their policy (not written anywhere) is that you have one hour to make your connection. After that, it's not their problem. We had to purchase entirely new tickets from Frankfurt to Vienna to complete our trip. Expensive! In all our years of flying, we have never experienced an airline that abandoned its customers mid-trip - and my wife is a travel agent. Condor is for people who want to save a buck and are willing to take a big risk. I would question the safety of an airline that operates this way.
Aircraft767-300
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteSeattle to Vienna via Frankfurt
Date FlownMay 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"have never known an airline to be so greedy"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Real horrible experience with Condor Airlines. I was charged for earphones only to be short changed by over 8 dollars. When questioned the staff member she couldn't explain and said she would sort it when landed. After 11 hour flight no attempts were made to return money. This airline charges to watch movies and charges for absolutely everything. I have never known an airline to be so greedy. Should be called con airlines. Never again avoid this company like plague. I have flown with British Airways, American Airlines, Emirates etc and have never been made to feel so cheap.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RoutePhoenix to Frankfurt via London
Date FlownMay 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
9/10

"had a really good experience"

(South Africa)

Trip Verified | Frankfurt to Cape Town with Condor. I was nervous about flying with Condor because of all the bad reviews. I had a really good experience. I decided not to pay extra for a vegetarian meal, but it happened to be vegetarian anyway. They were constantly serving drinks throughout the flight. Flight attendants were really friendly.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteFrankfurt to Cape Town
Date FlownApril 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"very uncomfortable seats"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Seattle to Frankfurt. If you like very uncomfortable seats this airline is for you, if you being told that your seat which you paid for was unavailable this airline is for you. I walked right by it and someone was sitting in my seat. I certainly will not fly on this airline cause it’s not for me.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteSeattle to Frankfurt
Date FlownApril 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
4/10

"everything is paid extra"

(Czech Republic)

Trip Verified | Las Vegas to Frankfurt. 2 movies for free, everything is paid extra, food is scarce. We got delayed with no support or help regarding if or when to transfer to any rebooked flight. My bag was lost and came 3 days later.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteLas Vegas to Frankfurt
Date FlownApril 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"administration is a mess"

(Netherlands)

Trip Verified | 8 months after the return flight from Corfu to Frankfurt I received several e-mails that wrongly say that part of the costs are still to be paid. This airline's administration is a mess. Apart from that we booked Priority and paid for it, didn't receive any other treatment than any other passenger though.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteCorfu to Frankfurt
Date FlownAugust 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"fought for and got a refund"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Actually, I must admit that I’ve never flown with Condor but I did have a flight booked. Turns out my flight from Las Vegas to Frankfurt was cancelled because the plane never left Frankfurt in the first place. Unfortunately, Condor failed to even notify me. Long story short. I ended up cancelling the whole trip and requested a full refund. After much back and forth that was in and of itself pretty bizarre (at one point I received a refund check and a bill within days of each other), Condor did refund the ticket and I figured that was that. Fast forward 6 months and I’m trying to book another flight to Germany to visit my mother who is having health issues and figured I was ready to forgive and forget the past negative experience with Condor so I attempted to book a flight with them. Well, at first I thought they had possibly flagged my credit card because my payment was declined ( the credit card company confirmed there were no issues with the card). I tried my debit card - same result. I tried one more time with my partners card (different last name, etc.) to no avail. So, my conclusion is that Condor has blacklisted me as a passenger because I fought for and got a refund. I guess they won’t ever be getting my business again nor that of a few additional family members.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteLas Vegas to Frankfurt
Date FlownAugust 2018
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Condor, never again"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Frankfurt to Seattle. I’ll never fly Condor again. The boarding process was a nightmare— we were supposed to take off at 2pm, but we weren’t even finished boarding at that point. They had us go through like 3 different (useless) checkpoints which wasted so much time. Then, on the runway, we had to “wait for paperwork” (?) for another 15 minutes. Ended up landing 40min after we were supposed to, costing me my connecting flight and another $150. Onboard food was beyond lackluster, entertainment was laughably lacking, and attendants were unfriendly. Never again, Condor, never again. What a joke.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteFrankfurt to Seattle
Date FlownMarch 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"I am very disappointed"

(Germany)

Trip Verified | The flight itself was okay. There were only little things to eat and only non-alcoholic drinks included. The real problem was that our luggage did not arrive at our destination. There was no response to e-mails and contact via forms on the website. A live chat on the website was responding but they could not help. Contacting them via forms provided for reimbursement of unplanned expenses (we had to make a lot of phone calls, make taxi rides and restructure our vacation to get our lost luggage) was not responded again. Another contact on the live chat was simply canceled because the employee said he could not help again. I am very disappointed. I will not fly with Condor anymore and I do not recommend it.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteFrankfurt to Kuala Lumpur
Date FlownFebruary 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"would never fly Condor again"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Flying from Seattle to Frankfurt and Frankfurt to Minneapolis. Paid extra for premium class. Outbound, seating no different than plain economy and food services so-so. Inbound, seating was tighter than plain old economy, it was apparent that they added extra rows of seating after 1.5 hour delay in Frankfurt. Food service was terrible. At start of travel in Seattle they did not even load our luggage onto plane and luggage did not show up until 3 days later in Prague. Great start of 2 week trip to Eastern Europe. It is now mid February and they have not yet reimbursed us after many claims, emails and calls for our inconvenience of 3 days in Europe without bare essentials and our premium upgrade which was worse than any economy I have ever flown. So far, their excuse is they have many claims to handle. They are owned by Thomas Cook Travel and they refuse to intervene. We would never use fly Condor again nor use Thomas Cooke.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypePremium Economy
RouteSeattle to Frankfurt
Date FlownJuly 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no