Condor Airlines

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 393 reviews
4/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"never had less comfort on a flight"

(Netherlands)

Trip Verified | Made the mistake thinking that Condor was a sister airline of Lufthansa and thus a good airline. Never again will I fly with them, or at least not long distance. Our flight from Frankfurt to Cape Town was 12 hours, and never before have a had less comfort on a flight. I am 1,78cm tall and could not sit normally as my knees were stuck between the seats. They have cut every corner to make it a budget airline even though their prices are very high. Their economy premium is what other airlines have as normal economy. No food options you get what there is, which has no taste (ok airline food is usually not great but this was bad). Soft drinks are free, other drinks you need to pay for. Lights out at 0:30 so no sleep before that. And around 12 they hold a commercial on every screen for duty free shopping, very annoying. Still have to fly back with them unfortunately. Never book this airline, unless you have absolutely no other choice or can go for the premium option.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteAmsterdam to Cape Town via Frankfurt
Date FlownJanuary 2023
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"4 hour delay and chain of mishaps"

(United States)

Trip Verified | JFK-FRA - Business operated by Smart Lynx Check in was ok and used the lounge in Terminal 1. Plane arrived 15 min late from FRA and had a bus position. I went to gate 11 when boarding suppose to start. Gate 11 area was crowded to an extent where people were not able to move. The area got hot and everybody try to vent. The ground crew arrived from check in and were lounging/hiding behind the Gate counter. Nobody cared. No announcement - nothing. Numerous people asked at gate, what is going on? We did find out the crew is arriving late. The crew arrived late and waited 45 min behind Gate 11 counter for the bus to take them to the A330. Why? The situation at the gate was unbearable and people got angry and upset. Nobody cared - no (and I meant to say zero nada zip) announcement made...Why? Now the delay of 15 min had grown to 2 hours. Finally we (Group 1) got on the bus to the airplane, but the bus stopped at the plane and we waited...10 minutes...20 minutes...30 minutes...the packed bus got hot and people were screaming, 'what is going on'. No answer. Nobody cared. Passengers knocking on the bus windows to signal but not even the ramp agent or any other cared or responded. The bus driver yelled, he does not know. After 40 minutes we got off the bus and did board the plane to wait another 45 minutes. The blame was its all JFK fault. The water did not arrive and and and but even with all that not a single Condor ground crew member did anything to ease the situation...they did not care. The cabin crew had to take all the heat and questions for the now almost 4 hour delay and chain of mishaps but they did a good job.
AircraftA330
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeBusiness Class
RouteNew York to Frankfurt
Date FlownDecember 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
3/10

"Those who consider traveling it should beware"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | My wife travelled this airline from Johannesburg, South Africa on 14 January and had a really terrible experience. Departure was delayed by 2 hours. Connecting flight information at Frankfurt was ambiguous which meant she was not even sure of when her next flight will be or where it will be boarding. She was also served breakfast that did not meet her dietary requirements. I also was quite concerned for her safety and wellbeing. I think that this airline should not be operating. Those who consider traveling it should beware.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteJohannesburg to Frankfurt via London
Date FlownJanuary 2023
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Customer service is awful"

(United States)

Trip Verified |  I've tried flying this airline twice in business class. Both times have been chaos. Save yourself some grief, pay the extra money and fly a better airline. Pros: Airplane cabin staff were helpful and attentive. Flights to Europe are lower in cost. Cons: Customer service is awful. I'll comment on our first experience which after 4 months our case is still unresolved. Our flight was scheduled to take off at 7pm Aug. 26 from Portland Oregon to Frankfurt Germany. We had a hotel scheduled for the night of arrival, and a connecting flight to Stockholm scheduled for the next day. On Aug. 26, at 10:37am we received an alert that our flight was delayed to the next day (24 hours). We immediately had to change our airport transportation, 1 connecting flight and 2 hotel reservations. We had to pay a 50% fee to reschedule the connecting flight. Almost 47 minutes later we received a "corrected alert" that our flight was delayed NOT to the next day! It was delayed 1hr 25min on the same day Aug. 26 (in reality, we weren't able to board the plane for more than two hours). After the corrected alert we could not get airport transportation, our original connecting flight was full so we had to purchase new connecting flight tickets at the premium price, and re-book both hotels. The additional cost to us was over $ 5,813. I regularly followup with Condor Airlines about the status of our claim. Their response continues to ask for patience due to "high volume of incoming mail". The delay was not due to weather, and the counter and gate staff could offer no explanation. We tried inquiring to file a claim for a partial refund, but were told to contact Condor customer service, which is a black hole of no response.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeBusiness Class
RoutePortland to Frankfurt
Date FlownAugust 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"never seen a more disorganized airline"

(United States)

Trip Verified | I fly business at least twice per month for work. I have never seen a more disorganized airline in my life, flight from Frankfurt to JFK on December 5th. Forget about the flight that had ZERO basic amenities for business class, no working TV’s, no headphones avail to even use your phone, two different flight attendant crews who were confused on their own task and not enough food to chose the meal you want on the menu they provide. Once we landed they didn’t have their act together either and the ground crew was completely clueless in JFK so much that a Condor executive was on board and had to call the ground crew to help them while he was in the plane with us trying to deplane! Finally they lost my luggage which showed up 10 days later to my house! With PROMISES of reimbursing us for clothes and necessities I needed to buy on my trip because no luggage! Try filing a claim it’s been almost exactly one month that I filed a claim for reimbursement and they do not respond! I paid $1600 for a one way and incurred $450 in extra fees that they promise to cover!
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeBusiness Class
RouteFrankfurt to New York
Date FlownDecember 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
4/10

"service on board is disappointing"

(Germany)

Trip Verified | The cabin crew was generally not very friendly, and some of them were unprofessional. When boarding the aircraft, instead of greeting the passengers and helping out with storing luggage, two of the crew members in the economy were engaged in personal discussions, not even acknowledging passengers. During the landing, they did not notice that some passengers did not have seats in the mandated upright position. The food quality is average, and you have no choice in terms of the meals you get. Also, they don't provide enough drinks, and you need to constantly go to the back and ask for more. They don't provide bottles of water, only small cups. Economy seats have very limited legroom and are not very comfortable. On the one hand, you get slightly lower prices than Lufthansa and have the advantage of flying directly; on the other hand, the service on board is disappointing. The flight was almost on time, but they run a tight schedule and delays are not unusual.
AircraftBoeing 767
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteLos Angeles to Frankfurt
Date FlownDecember 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"worst flight experience ever"

(Netherlands)

Not Verified | 14 December 2022 Frankfurt - Male 20.20, departed 22.50! This was my worst flight experience ever. Because of the mistake of the staff some travellers were guided to the wrong gate, We have waited very long time till everyone was on board and the baggage was loaded in to the plane. The IFE screen at the plane looked like 1980 year television. In total we were 2 hours late on the destination and in total 23 travellers were late for there transit flight so everyone needed to arrange visa and hotel to stay. The staff was so arrrogant and did not care about anything.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteFrankfurt to Male
Date FlownDecember 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Never again will I fly with this company"

(Singapore)

Trip Verified | This was my worst long haul flight ever. I booked Condor with the belief it was still Lufthansa owned and Star Alliance member hence a quality European airline. The aircraft we encountered was an old phased out Etihad plane that Condor had leased. tacky decor and worst of all we had 12 hours flight with no entertainment system as the system was down. About 4 hours into our flight the electricity of the plane completely shut down leaving everyone scared about the state of health of the plane we were sitting in. Not very reassuring indeed and we were hoping the cockpit instruments at least were working fine. The food was mediocre, Penne Arabiata no choice for main course and beer or wine costed 7 EUR each. A worst budget airline long haul flight was the end result - Never again will I fly with this company.
AircraftA330
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteFrankfurt to Capetown
Date FlownNovember 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"5 hours delayed waiting inside the plane"

(Canada)

Not Verified | This is the worst airlines my flight is from Toronto to Frankfurt. It’s 5 hours delayed we are still waiting inside the plane to fly. I will never fly with Condor again.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteToronto to Frankfurt
Date FlownNovember 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"don't let you travel with hand luggage for free."

(Germany)

Trip Verified | This the worst airline ever. They don't care about passengers at all, flights delayed so much and you are not given right information. They don't let you travel with hand luggage for free. Please do not book with them, otherwise you will regret
Aircraft1429
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteTenerife to Dusseldorf
Date FlownNovember 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no