Condor Airlines

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 469 reviews
4/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
1/10

“Avoid them at all cost!”

(United States)

Not Verified | Garbage airline where they charge you for everything! I called them in advance to see how much I would pay for a second checked bag only to get a different ridiculous amount at the time of my check in. $502 for a second checked bag is ridiculous and criminal! Avoid them at all cost!
AircraftA320 Jet
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteYerevan, Armenia to Frankfurt, Germany
Date FlownJune 2024
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"recommend this airline"

(Sri Lanka)

Not Verified |   The flight arrived early, leaving a smile in everyone faces. The food was incredibly delicious, well exceding my expectations. Legspace was good, and the ticket price was really good for the flight. Really nice crew. Definitely recommend this airline.
AircraftA320-214
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteDusseldorf to Lanzarote
Date FlownJuly 2024
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
3/10

"$180 to check one bag."

(United States)

Not Verified | Can't check a bag online. Checked it at the airport and got the sticker shock of paying $180 to check one bag. That is criminal. They charge per kilo. Flight wasn't cheap. We will get the privilege of paying that going back too! The rest of the flight was average, not great. Just expect to get gouged.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RoutePortland to Frankfurt
Date FlownJune 2024
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"customer service is so abysmal"

(United States)

Not Verified | DO NOT FLY CONDOR! We bought business class tickets from NY to Athens with a layover in Frankfurt but we were only issued business class tickets from NY to Frankfurt. I understand that smaller planes do not necessarily have separate cabins but we weren't given priority boarding or priority luggage or lounge access which is ridiculous. We paid 100% of the fee for business class but only benefited from business on part of the flight. On the way home there WAS a business class but again, only our flight from Frankfurt were we seated in business. Although the ticket was issued by Condor, I had to call the second carrier to make sure we were in front of the plane so we could make our connecting flight, Condor refused any responsibility. And I paid extra for the seats! No priority boarding and, more importantly, no priority tags on our luggage. And our luggage did not get to New York. Their customer service is so abysmal. We had to call multiple times and they are beyond rude and nasty. Truly the worst airline.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeBusiness Class
RouteNew York to Athens via Frankfurt
Date FlownJune 2024
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"A total ripoff"

(United States)

Not Verified | Beware that if you book business class that has a connecting flight you will only be in business for part of the trip. You will pay 100% of the business class fare and only travel half of it in business. Nor will you have access to the lounge in your connecting airport. A total ripoff.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeBusiness Class
RouteNew York to Athens via Frankfurt
Date FlownJune 2024
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Very disappointed in Condo"

(Netherlands)

Trip Verified | Very disappointed in Condor. You don't expect much for the money, but this was below par. Situation: we are waiting at the gate for an hour. The flight is delayed by half an hour. The passengers are then boarded in 5 minutes and we are the last group allowed to board. Then we run into a problem: we have not booked a return flight because of our road trip and that is required to enter the US with an ESTA (we had one). Fine, then we will book it immediately! However, since the plane had to leave in a hurry, we did not even have 5 minutes to book a return flight. Ultimately, due to a mistake that was relatively easy to solve, we became the victims of Condor's poor planning and execution. There is then some discussion among the service center employees about how to resolve this situation. Ultimately, the employee we contacted decides that we have to pay a €400 rebooking fee per person. It is extra sad that after we have done this (we have no other choice) that another Condor employee comes to us and states that he could have solved it for €100 per person... It is truly scandalous to be treated this way and with such exorbitant to incur costs. Our advice is to book a more expensive flight. Zeer teleurgesteld in Condor. Voor het geld verwacht je niet veel, maar dit was beneden alle peil. Situatie: wij zitten een uur bij de gate te wachten. De vlucht is een halfuur vertraagd. De passagiers worden vervolgens in 5 minuten geboard en wij zijn de laatste groep die mag boarden. Vervolgens lopen we tegen een probleem aan: wij hebben vanwege onze roadtrip geen terugvlucht geboekt en dat is vereist om de VS met een ESTA (die hadden we) binnen te komen. Prima, dan boeken we die direct! Echter, aangezien het vliegtuig met grote haast moest vertrekken kregen wij niet eens 5 minuten de gelegenheid om een retourvlucht te boeken. Uiteindelijk zijn wij dus door een foutje dat relatief makkelijk op te lossen was, de dupe geworden van de slechte planning en uitvoering van Condor. Vervolgens ontstaat er enige discussie onder de medewerkers van het servicecenter hoe deze situatie op te lossen. Uiteindelijk beslist de medewerkster waar wij contact mee hebben dat wij €400 rebooking fee moeten betalen per persoon. Extra zuur is dat nadat wij dit gedaan hebben (we hebben geen andere keus) dat een andere medewerker van Condor naar ons toekomt en stelt dat hij het voor €100 pp had kunnen oplossen.. Werkelijk schandalig om zo behandeld te worden en met zulke exorbitante kosten opgescheept te worden. Boek een wat duurdere vlucht is ons advies.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteFrankfurt to Seattle
Date FlownMay 2024
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

“it was an absolute nightmare”

(Australia)

Not Verified | I had the misfortune of flying with Condor Airlines recently, and let me tell you, it was an absolute nightmare. From the moment I stepped foot in the Frankfurt airport, I was greeted with incompetence and rudeness. The icing on the cake was this lady with glasses at the boarding gate to Calgary. Instead of efficiently checking people in, she decided to pick a fight with a passenger over the size of his carry-on. Did she think it was more important to prove a point than to ensure the smooth flow of boarding? Apparently so. Thanks to her lack of common sense and problem-solving skills, we were left scrambling to make our flight, almost missing it entirely. Condor Airlines seriously needs to reconsider their hiring and training practices if they want to avoid subjecting their customers to such utter chaos and frustration. Avoid at all costs unless you enjoy unnecessary stress and delays.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeBusiness Class
RouteFrankfurt to Canada
Date FlownMay 2024
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Confusing Rules, Extra Charges"

(Netherlands)

Trip Verified | Confusing Rules, Extra Charges, and a Lot of Hassle. We booked a five-day vacation to Tenerife, including 20 kg of checked baggage and a standard carry-on per person through our regular travel agency. Condor's confusing app information led us to call the Condor customer service to confirm their baggage policies. They insisted we book two additional 8 kg carry-ons, which we did and paid. We carefully packed an official Samsonite carry-on that met Condor's stated dimensions and a small backpack and the check-in suitcase. At Düsseldorf, the check-in agent wrongly claimed our official Samsonite carry-on was oversized and urged us to book extra checked luggage for the return flight to avoid additional fees. We reluctantly contacted Condor's customer service while on vacation to sort out the confusion, but they assured us our baggage was indeed within their limits and no extra booking was needed. The agent even advised us to contact our travel agency to make a note of this in the Condor system. We did so but the travel agency informed us they did not have access to Condor systems which makes sense. Just to be safe from any issues flying home, we paid €125 to Condor for 30 kg of extra checked luggage. After which we contacted Condor support again where they reassured us everything was booked and we were now allowed to carry two carry-ons and max 3 check-in luggage (max weight per piece 32 kg). At the airport for our return flight, Condor staff aggressively charged every party of passengers in front of us in line for excess baggage. Our 23.5 kg checked suitcase, well within the 32 kg per piece and total 50 kg limit paid check-in luggage was also flagged as overweight. Despite having two small carry-on bags and 20 kg less than our 50 kg allowance, the agent tried to demand extra fees. When challenged, she threatened to deny boarding until a supervisor intervened and acknowledged we had complied. Condor's incompetence, contradictory information, and aggressive fees turned our vacation into a stressful ordeal. Avoid Condor if you value your time, money and sanity.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteDüsseldorf to Tenerife
Date FlownApril 2024
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
4/10

“food was very poor”

(Germany)

Trip Verified | There was no blanket and no earphones, it looks like they ran out of them, in fact I saw that they distributed them up to a couple of rows in front of me, and because it was cold I had to use my own scarf instead. The food was very poor and of bad quality. Thankfully they offer a lot or beverages. For a long-distance flight is not acceptable that even in the economy class is the space for each seat too narrow. So given the tickets’ price it would be expected better services, that were not offered.
AircraftA330neo
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteFrankfurt to Cancun
Date FlownMarch 2024
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

“portions of food were terrible”

(Czech Republic)

Trip Verified | Our flight from Frankfurt to Prague was canceled by Condor for no reason. We were in time at the gate and we were unable to board second plane. In the cabin we had to pay for wine, headphones etc... The portions of the food in comparison to other airlines were terrible. I was hungry. Seats were uncomfortable. Again in comparison to other airlines. The planes was not cleaned... I am not choosing this airlines ever again.
AircraftA330-900neo
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteGrenada to Prague via Frankfurt
Date FlownJanuary 2024
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no