Condor Airlines

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 342 reviews
4/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"never give them a second chance"

(Germany)

Trip Verified | I was flying from Lanzarote to Munich, my luggage was lost and 80 suitcases of other passengers were delayed. First 5 days, they were saying, that I must be patient and, that they will start ‘extended search’ after 5 days. I called them after 5 days, they told me that I can fill the complaint form and I will receive an answer within 5-8 weeks! Thank you very much. After 8 days suitcase was brought by a postman: they did not even tried to send it fast. They told me, that they will call me to ask, when I will be at home – nobody called. They service hotline was only saying, that I can send them an email, that of course nobody was answering. After 25 days, I have received an answer to my complaint, that it seems, that everything is already delivered, that they do everything possible to avoid such situation (80 suitcases were missing) and that they hope I will give them a second chance. Hotline did not even called the airport or checked baggage status online, so I do not think, they did everything possible, I do not think they were sorry. I will personally never give them a second chance, it was too much stress for me.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteMunich to Lanzarote
Date FlownFebruary 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"everything like a budget flight"

(Austria)

Not Verified | Frankfurt to Cancun. Never fly with Condor again. for an over 10 hours international flight it has only 4 free movies and 4 free episodes. The other movies you have to buy. No free headphones. No blanket on board. The seat has no head holder. Cabin crew barely smiles. They were doing everything like a robot. During online check-in seat cannot be chosen. Super uncomfortable for the journey. The meal has small portion and not tasty. They charged anyway quite a lot for the flight! But they run everything like a budget flight: need to pay additional for choosing seat, for free movies, for headphones, for additional food. Really disgusting operation strategy. Probably you need to pay extra for the cabin crew to smile at you! I give them 1 point because of the tasty desert.
AircraftBoeing 767
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteFrankfurt to Cancun
Date FlownFebruary 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Misleading upgrading process"

(Greece)

Trip Verified | Frankfurt to Cancun. Misleading upgrading process from economy to premium economy through their website, resulting in a couple separated in a 11 hours flight. It gives the option to upgrade in step number one. It shows a premium economy box next to both names in the second step making you believe that you can pay for both and get upgraded. It charges only one upgraded seat in the payment step, because only one was available, although at the second step it sets the premium box sign next to both names. Thus a couple is separated in two different sections of the aircraft just because the algorithm tries to sell anything available by tricking the customers. Indifferent flight attendants that ignore an issue that occurs by the airline.
AircraftBoeing 767-300ER
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypePremium Economy
RouteFrankfurt to Cancun
Date FlownJanuary 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"never travel with Condor again"

(Canada)

Not Verified | Vancouver to Frankfurt. My partner and I flew Condor Airlines last year. There was a documentation issue and we asked to change our departure date, several days prior to the flight. Condor, unbelievably, refused to rebook our ticket over the phone and told us to try to rebook our ticket at the check-in counter, on the day of travel. Of course, the check-in counter could not help us other than to cancel our ticket. After spending several hours on the phone with the accounts department of Condor, we were given new tickets and an apology. The flight went without incident. Then, five months later on December 24th, we received a rude and demanding email that we should now pay for the first flight, which we had asked to be rebooked. We will never travel with Condor again.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteVancouver to Frankfurt
Date FlownJune 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"never flying Condor Airlines again"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Cancun to Amsterdam via Frankfurt. I found the seats in Premium Economy worse than on many Economy flights. Considering it was a very long flight, I could not sleep at all as it was so uncomfortable. The portion size of the food was really small and even though I had asked for a gluten free meal, I was denied it because I didn’t have a receipt! Only one of the cabin crew were friendly. To top it off, no wifi was available! Needless to say, I am never flying with Condor Airlines again!
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypePremium Economy
RouteCancun to Amsterdam via Frankfurt
Date FlownDecember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"I will not ever fly them again"

(United States)

Not Verified | I flew on Condor several times when Lufthansa owned it and was delighted. They have since been sold to Thomas Cook and the experience was very poor for my flight from LAS to MUC. The seats are miserable — there is so little leg room, and I’m only about 5’8”. I have never been on such a pitiful long haul flight—and it is not inexpensive. They charge for movies—really?? And the change of planes in FRA was a complete disaster. No announcements or signage, and no one knew we had to check in again, or where to do so. Everyone was confused and angry. I will not ever fly them again.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteLas Vegas to Munich
Date FlownDecember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"incredibly unprofessional"

(Netherlands)

Trip Verified | We flew from Kuala Lumpur to Frankfurt on 17th December 2019. We paid € 300 per person and I guess you get incredibly unprofessional service when you pay peanuts. We flew in a Boeing 757-300 on a long haul flight from Kuala Lumpur to Frankfurt. Way too small of an airplane to travel in! Small chairs, 3x3 with barely any legroom. - No in-flight entertainment! No screens in the back of the Plane seats, only old LCD screens from the ceiling in the middle, on which they showed flight information and in the morning exactly 1 hour of old episodes of some comedy series. No iPads, no WiFi for use with your own phone. No power sockets or USB chargers. Boarding started 1 hour later without any communication whatsoever to the passenger. Only when the boarding was finished (in a unprofessional way without microphone etc.), the captain explained that there were problems with loading the food, because of the fact that the airplane was not suitable for such a long flight. These were his own words! Refueling in Dubai. Another sign that the airplane was not made for such long flights. We couldn't leave the airplane and it took a little more then an hour, before we took off for the next 7 hours. Breakfast was butter, jam, cheese, ham but no bread. No communication about the fact that there was no bread. Not one of the crew explained why there was not bread. Passengers had to ask themselves why there is no bread and some of them got a sandwich, while the rest wasn't even complaining because it's so weird I guess. Warm food was OK though. All and all, the whole charade looked incredibly unprofessional, it gave me a bad feeling. I will not ever advise anyone to fly with this organization!
AircraftBoeing 757-300
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteKuala Lumpur to Frankfurt
Date FlownDecember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
4/10

"don't think I'll fly Condor again"

(United States)

Trip Verified | This was my second flight with Condor. The first was two years ago and went fine. This scheduled flight was Frankfurt to Seattle via Las Vegas. The crew at the gate were disastrous. No announcements were made except to notify people that seats were available to upgrade at a reduced price even though people were queuing up to board in the line that was for a passport check, which resulted in boarding beginning 40 minutes late. Business class and premium economy board from the same lane at the same time; however, when in line I was told business class first. Fair enough. Then they called for premium. When I tried to board then the lady told me no, business class first. This happened twice more. The flight was then delayed for more than 2 hours for an engine repair. Seems like something that should have been caught earlier. Sitting in our seats for two hours with no air conditioning was unpleasant and the crew never offered even water. To make up for the inconvenience of the delay, everyone on the flight was offered access to the "premium entertainment." Which was nice, but for those in business class or premium who already had that access that didn't mean much. Flight was fine once we got going. Because of the delay we missed our connection to Seattle. I was pleasantly surprised that Condor did actually take care of things for us on this end (because we booked with them directly): they rebooked us for the next morning, covered the hotel, food vouchers, and transportation to/from the hotel. Ground service in Frankfurt was terrible but the assistance in Las Vegas was pleasant. Overall I don't think I'll fly Condor again.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypePremium Economy
RouteFrankfurt to Seattle via Las Vegas
Date FlownNovember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"The flight is delayed"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Frankfurt to Las Vegas. I am sitting in the dreadfully uncomfortable "waiting area" after "upgrading" for only $230! The flight is delayed again. No weather problems, etc. From Frankfurt airport, you are parked in the bowels of the airport just to find the gate. The staff is surly at best and the common response is: "What do you want me to do about it?" There is no place to get food or even water.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypePremium Economy
RouteFrankfurt to Las Vegas
Date FlownNovember 2019
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

"Overall a good flight"

(United States)

Trip Verified | My experience exceeded my expectations. The flight between San Juan to Frankfurt was fully booked, I found staff at check-in pleasant and efficient. Boarding was a little chaotic, not clear where to queue up, boarding delayed and announcement made that boarding would be in zones, but it was really a free for all. This was not an issue as I find that random boarding is better than zone boarding as generally less people are completing for the same space on the aircraft. Ground staff could have managed cabin baggage better as some passengers were bringing more onboard than the 1 bag @ 8kg + small bag onboard. Larger bags do not fit into the middle lockers and need to be placed in the side lockers. I observed several passengers struggling to stow their bags and needed to find space away from their seats, but then again some passengers seem very adverse to putting their small bag below the seat in front of them. The flight left about 20mins late and the Pilot made a good announcement to explain why. We arrived on time in Frankfurt. The aircraft was clean with mood lighting, lockers and toilets which looked like they had recently been refurbished (bright and modern). I'm 5'9 and found the seat width and pitch no different from other airlines economy class. Seat did not have an adjustable headrest, but as a pillow and blanket were provided, so I found it comfortable for the 9 hour flight and was able to get quite a few hours of sleep. The in-flight entertainment was fine; limited free movies/tv show, however the free movie was a recent release and the screen resolution was of a high quality. Bring your own headsets or buy from the crew on board. Premium entertainment can be purchased for 9 Euro and the selection seemed good with a mixture or new releases and favorites. A meal was served about 60 mins after departure and the quantity (small salad, bread roll, hot pasta dish and desert) and taste was fine and better than expected for an operator such as Condor. About 90mins before arrival into FRA a light breakfast (roll, ham & cheese and fresh fruit) was also good. Soft drinks and tea/coffee are free and alcoholic drinks at Euro 5 is reasonable. Crew were fine; not overly friendly but efficient; meals served and cleared quickly. I observed a crew member during a service drawing a funny face on a napkin for a infant ... nice touch. Overall a good flight and considering the very reasonable fare and some entertainment, and meals were included. I'm glad I booked Condor and found it good value for money and I'd fly them again.
AircraftBoeing 767-300
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteSan Juan to Frankfurt
Date FlownNovember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes