Citilink

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 59 reviews
6/10
No Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
6/10

"Uneventful flight"

(Indonesia)

Trip Verified | Uneventful flight, lucky not having had any delay. Definitely this airline is the better (if not best) option when flying low cost in Indonesia, also related to safety. Don’t expect anything, even not a glass of water (when flying cheapest fare). Little seat pitch though.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteJakarta to Lombok
Date FlownSeptember 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"found the customer service extremely good"

(Singapore)

Not Verified | First time using this airline and pleasantly surprised. Compared with other low-cost airlines, I have found the customer service extremely good. Knowing that the flight was delayed by a few hours, the staff did everything they could so I didn't miss my connection with another airline (Scoot) at Penang airport. I was surprised, cause usually airlines don't care since you are using another airline afterwards. In this case, they arranged for a staff to pick me up straight from the plane to the boarding gate. He helped me skip all the queue at customers etc. Without their help I would have missed my flight 100%. Thanks again! Also, unlike other low cost airlines, this one is not tacky and actually quite classy. The hostesses are also very pretty! However the plane was very late so I can only give 8/10
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteMedan to Penang via Singapore
Date FlownSeptember 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"indicate free baggage allowance"

(New Zealand)

Trip Verified | On their website they indicate free baggage allowance for international flights up to 20kg. The airline staff at the airport would not accept this and instead charged me 420 Malaysian ringgit (~£84) for the 15kg baggage, which was more than my actual flight ticket. I tried to dispute but they weren’t helpful at all. Then in-between going to a cash point (because yes they don’t accept card) to get the money and pay for it, they increased the fee by another 15 ringgit. They claimed the fee/kg increased when I left.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteKuala Lumpur to Jakarta
Date FlownSeptember 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"should be postponed or worse cancelled"

(Indonesia)

Trip Verified | The flight delayed for 2 until 3 hours due to operational issue. After delayed that long, it ended up with changing the plane by saying the initial plane was broken and cannot be used for now. I mean, if you really know that the plane would not be able to operate, please immediate change the plan without giving false hope for the customer that long. Every people has their own plans with their times. Something that we can do on time, should be postponed or worse cancelled by this. Very harmful.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteJakarta to Palembang
Date FlownJuly 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
9/10

"Arguably the best LCC in Indonesia to date"

(Indonesia)

Trip Verified | Yogyakarta YIA to Jakarta CGK onboard QG9779. The light load of this flight means that the check in was done in a very fast manner, and the check-in staff dealt with our tickets and bags fairly quickly. The applaudable part of it was that the check-in staff was very conscientious. Knowing that our seats were assigned randomly, she willingly and proactively offered us to get a seat in the same row. That was very nice of her. Boarding commenced on time and I was welcomed by the crew. Once again, the light load of this flight meant that social distancing was possible - the cabin crews started moving several passengers who have asked for a seat change to seats A and F only so that a very safe distance was created. Seat was comfortable, well sanitized, and so did the cabin. There were not much to do in this short hop as we took off and landed relatively on-time. Overall, I can see why Citilink is rated as a 4-star airline and a 5-star airline for COVID-19 handling. Special praise goes to the crews and the ground staff of this airline for being conscientious, friendly, proactive, and smart. Arguably the best LCC in Indonesia to date.
AircraftAirbus A320
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteYogyakarta Kulon Progo to Jakarta Soekarno-Hatta
Date FlownApril 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"cabin crew were friendly"

(Indonesia)

Trip Verified | My flight with Citilink was actually great even though it was 40 minutes late due to operational issue (It is very rare because Citilink is always on time). The cabin crew were friendly and the seat is comfortable enough. The legroom is fine.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteSurabaya to Jakarta
Date FlownApril 2021
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
2/10

"taking passengers time for granted"

(Indonesia)

Not Verified | Flight booked for 9.10 am. Changed by airlines to 12.40 pm. Actual departure time 1.40 pm and no info from anywhere for the delay. Airlines taking passengers time for granted. Non serious airline. If you value time, never go for Citilink.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteJakarta to Yogyakarta
Date FlownNovember 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"non-reliable in terms of timeliness"

(Indonesia)

Not Verified | Pathetic service in terms of punctuality. No info from staff. For a journey time of 1 hour, flight delayed by 2 hours and yet no info anywhere. Absolutely non-reliable in terms of timeliness.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteYogyakarta to Jakarta
Date FlownNovember 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"asked me to process the voucher refund"

(Indonesia)

Trip Verified | During the pandemic the flight was not allowed to depart, so i decided to call Citilink for the refund and continue the process starting from April 2020 until now. The refund center remain silent and no response from May 2020 until now. I also asked on April 2020 if my refund can be change to voucher or reschedule but the answer is no because I have been proceed with refund process. but on August 2020 when I follow up the refund process, they give me the answer that the don't know how the refund will be done so they asked me to process the voucher refund. honestly if they told me during April 2020, I will directly process the voucher refund. but that time they said you can not process the voucher refund because I already process the money refund. So right now Citilink only silent and waiting for me to change from money refund to ticket refund.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteJakarta to Denpasar
Date FlownMay 2020
no
1/10

"make a refund for the flight"

(Indonesia)

Trip Verified | They changed the schedule and suggest us to make a refund for the flight. I made refund for 7 people of my family since Feb 2020. They said that the refund had been processed in 4 April 2020, but until now the money not yet credited to my card account. The last chat on 24 May 2020, they said that we must waiting 30-60 business days until the money come.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteSurabaya to Denpasar
Date FlownFebruary 2020
Value For Money 12345
no
1 to 10 of 59 Reviews