Citilink

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment N/A
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 42 reviews
7/10
No Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
8/10

"cabin crew were attentive"

(Malaysia)

Trip Verified | Surabaya to Kuala Lumpur. I can't wait for my trip back to KUL on Citilink. As per schedule, the plane took off fro, Juanda International Airport and landed safely at KLIA. The nasi lemak presented to me was delicious. The plane felt new and the cabin crew were attentive. I would certainly like to fly with Citilink again in the near future.
AircraftA320-200
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteSurabaya to Kuala Lumpur
Date FlownNovember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"food was given free of charge"

(Malaysia)

Trip Verified | Kuala Lumpur to Surabaya. This was my first time on Citilink. When booking, I was pleasantly surprised that 10kg bag weight and hot food was given free of charge. The price of the ticket was also affordable. The flight took off and landed as scheduled. I would certainly fly with Citilink again.
AircraftA320-200
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteKuala Lumpur to Surabaya
Date FlownOctober 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
2/10

"told Row 1 is only for VIPs"

(East Timor)

Trip Verified | Denpasar to Dili. Selected Row 1 seats during booking process and confirmed through airline website seats were still selected. At checkin was told Row 1 is only for VIPs and was moved to Row 10. Asked if Row 2-9 available and told they were booked. After take off I noticed only 17 people in the first 9 rows. The Citilink ground staff in Denpasar care very little about their customers.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteDenpasar to Dili
Date FlownNovember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"an administration issue with online booking"

(Indonesia)

Trip Verified | Jakarta to Penang with Citilink. Check in refused because no middle name included on the eticket. No middle name was requested on ebooking, only initials, so this is an administration issue with online booking. Rude refusal by ground staff to allow check in.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteJakarta to Penang
Date FlownSeptember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"took me 50 minutes to check in"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Jakarta to Penang. I made a booking through the website and paid. However, the confirmation email I received says my status is "on hold", they never sent me another email with further updates till the day I flew. On my flight date, I arrived at the airport and the TV where they display the check-in counters says Citilink counter 33-48, I queued and waited for my turn then the staff took 1 minute to check my details and issue my boarding pass, however, she soon realized her mistake and tore my boarding pass. She told me to walk to the international counters at gate 80-90. I noticed that I was on seat 18F. I got there and noticed there were 3 queues, 2 for Penang 9.55 am, 1 for KL. All 3 queues were not that long, and it took me 50 minutes to check in because the staff serving my counter took a long time to check in a family of 10. I get that it is a big group, but 50 minutes? Both the Penang queues weren’t moving. My flight was at 9.55 am, and at 9.05 am I was still queuing behind the same family. Eventually, at 9.10 am Penang passengers started jumping queues because it was so slow. They didn’t have an automatic ticket kiosk to check in passengers without bags. By the time she was done, I had to run to my gate. There was still a line to pass through immigration. I was on seat 30F because I was one of the last to check in again. The flight was similar to other A320 flights around the region.
AircraftA320-200
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteJakarta to Penang
Date FlownSeptember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
7/10

"I have never experienced a late departure"

(Indonesia)

Trip Verified | This is not the first time being a passenger of Citilink. There isn't much that I can consider to be an advantage of this airline, because this airline is a low-cost airline. But one thing that impressed me with this airline was that until now I have never experienced a late departure. Their cabin crew is also one of the best behaved in Indonesia. I ordered heavy food during the flight, the fried rice they sell in my opinion has above average taste. Fly with Citilink if you don't believe what I said above.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteJakarta to Palembang
Date FlownSeptember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
4/10

"today I missed the flight"

(Indonesia)

Trip Verified | Pekanbaru to Jakarta. I am a weekly traveler and fly with this airlines twice a week. However today I missed the flight even though I have checked in, arrived at the airport early and waiting for more than 1 hour delay. The problem is they did not announce boarding call announcement thru PA and information board as they should be. They admit that the procedure was not followed and they apologize for it. Missed the flight. -No other flight available on the same day. Wasting time for 5 hours waiting and another 12 hours until flight to Jakarta using another airline. Disappointment and lost trust to the airlines. What do I get - a sorry. - A ticket of rescheduled flight to the next month.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RoutePekanbaru to Jakarta
Date FlownJuly 2019
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

"cannot expect more"

(Indonesia)

Trip Verified | Bandung to Surabaya. You cannot expect more from the budget airline but at least there is an option, regardless the route option and also competitive fare. This is my first experience with the Airline but it was ok.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBandung to Surabaya
Date FlownFebruary 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"we were refused for check in"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | Denpasar Bali to Bandung. I didn't get to fly this trip as we were refused for check in because of some payment issue according to Citilink system. The ground staffs didn't care when I tried to show them the confirmation email we received with the itinerary and showing payment status was cleared. They didn't offer any resolution and only told me to lodge a dispute through our credit card provider. Extremely disappointed and will not fly Citilink anymore.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteDenpasar Bali to Bandung
Date FlownJanuary 2019
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

"customer service excellent"

(Malaysia)

Trip Verified | Jogjakarta to Jakarta. Citilink's customer service is excellent in my recent trip. An hour before the flight departed, I just arrived to the airport. Definitely, I missed my flight, but I got "express" check-in, assisted by the staff, including 3 of my bags! I received my ticket and boarded on time. In flight, I got seated on the 2nd row from the front, which was quite surprising because I was late. Really recommended for another great low cost airlines.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteJogjakarta to Jakarta
Date FlownOctober 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1 to 10 of 42 Reviews