Cebu Pacific

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 209 reviews
5/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"dismissive staff"

(Philippines)

Trip Verified | Melbourne to Manila. A truly awful experience, poor catering options, dismissive staff who seem more interested sitting in the galley gossiping, filthy toilets that staff never checked and a delay of 4 hours plus. Well priced flights but the trade off simply isn’t worth it, use another airline.
AircraftA330
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteMelbourne to Manila
Date FlownOctober 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"airline is not worth it"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | Melbourne to Manila. This airline is not worth it. You have to buy everything, even a blanket. We been delayed for 7 hrs for stupid reasons, there is no onboard entertainment. The plane is a 1 year old A330-300 with a poor seat.
AircraftA330
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteMelbourne to Manila
Date FlownSeptember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

"my expectations are adequate"

(United Arab Emirates)

Trip Verified | Dubai to Manila. I fly on Cebu Pacific often, intl and domestic flights. I know very well it is a budget airline so my expectations are adequate. Out of 20 flights, 19 were on time and 1 was heavily late but luckily it did not disrupt our journey too much. They offered a voucher for free flight that we could use for an really expensive segment of our next trip. In the case of advance schedule change, Cebu gave us opportunity to adjust our flights, everything was smooth and professional. Most of our long-haul flights were landing ahead of time so we even took the risk to book a connecting flight DXB-MNL-IAO with only 1 hour for transfer between intl and domestic terminal in Manila and it worked perfectly.
AircraftA330-300
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteDubai to Manila
Date FlownFebruary 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"exceeded my expectations"

(Saudi Arabia)

Trip Verified | Manila to Legazpi return in August 2018. Both flights were OK. MNL-LGP delayed for about 1 hr was was fine for me and not airline's fault. Return flight was on time. Cebu Pacific is budget airline so everything is buy on-board. Service from both ground and on-air were commendable. All in all I can say the these two flights exceeded my expectations.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteManila to Legazpi
Date FlownAugust 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"there was no delay"

(Philippines)

Trip Verified | Manila to Cebu. Cebu Pacific has improved on some points I had issues with in the past. For one, there was no delay, flight actually arrived on the destination earlier than scheduled. And online processing of booking was easier.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteManila to Cebu
Date FlownJuly 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
5/10

"improve your customer first services"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Worst flight ever, a normal delay of 20 minutes without any announcement until passed the boarding time. The seats cannot recline. The flight arrived on time, but instead of letting the passengers get off the plane first, they will "park" the airplane to the overnight position first; before letting the passengers get off. That's extra 10-15 minutes of delay + slow luggage services from the Cebu airport. A short 35 minutes flight will become a 1 hour major production. Please improve your customer first services in your SOP.
AircraftATR 72-600
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteDumaguete to Cebu
Date FlownJuly 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"seems like they are running a scam"

(Canada)

Trip Verified | Tokyo Narita to Manila to the usual system is that once you’re in the check in they weigh the check in & hand carry luggages. If the handcarry is too heavy, there will be an opportunity to move stuff to the check in. The lady at the counter didn’t do so, so we assumed that everything was ok. Once we got to immigration, the officer started checking the weight of our luggage. I’ve never seen an immigration officer check the weight for airlines because each airline have different standards. This was already sketchy to us because it felt like a scam. This didn’t give anyone an opportunity to rearrange the luggage to suit the required weight and you would have no other choice BUT to pay for the extra weight. 2nd JPN-MNL we still haven’t flown but I’m just really disappointed with Cebu Pacific so I’m writing this. Aside from the flight being delayed for an expected 4 hours and more, we had to pay 2900 yen for our check in luggage. Apparently we only paid check in luggage for one way (MNL-JPN) and we didn’t do so the other way. But when I did the online check in, I clearly saw that we had one check in baggage. The lady said that she can’t find it in the system and that we would have to take it up in the Philippines. We tried to explain that this was an online booking and if she can’t find it in the system. Most likely they won’t be able to find it in their system too. Assuming that they run the same system. So we paid and the lady said we should just try to get reimbursed. We left the counter and my mom realized that we didnt get a receipt. We went back to get it because they didn’t accept any forms of card and only accepted cash. We almost couldn’t pay for it since we didn’t think we’d have to pay again. Without the receipt, we have no proof that we paid for the check in luggage. No cards, just cash? Really? I understand that cash is a necessity at places that don’t have the proper technology or whatever. But this is an airline that should accommodate every person, especially when they start adding up costs. The point is, this entire airline seems like they are running a scam and I am so disappointed. Needless to say, I will be warning all my family and friends about this airline. I’d rather pay a little bit more for a better airline.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteManila to Tokyo Narita
Date FlownJuly 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"no comfort/service at all"

(Belgium)

Trip Verified | Bali to Dubai via Manila. Just want to give people a heads up if they’re flying internationally with Cebu Pacific! We had a 9.5 hour flight from Manila to Dubai. Please be aware that there’s no comfort/service at all. Make sure you buy enough water at the airport/refill to keep yourself hydrated on this long flight. You have to pay to get water otherwise and you’ll pay twice the price for half the amount of water you can buy at the airport. If you are like me, and don’t like the food on planes in general, have a decent meal at the airport and load up on snacks for during your flight. Prepare yourself for no inflight entertainment! No screens, no movies! Make sure your devices are charged, have a fully charged power bank and things to watch etc. Or you can bring a book/get book on pdf on your phone. There’s WiFi but you have to pay and I don’t know if it’s any good. You don’t get a pillow and a blanket so make sure to bring your own or something similar to make you feel a bit comfortable.
AircraftA330
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBali to Dubai via Manila
Date FlownMay 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"do not book this airline"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Cebu to Manila. We booked 5 flights with Cebu Pacific during the month of May in order to get around the Philippines. Not one of them was on time. One delay caused us to miss our connecting flight and they refused to help us in any way forcing us to simply pay for another ticket and the overnight hotel as well as the hotel we were supposed to be staying in at our planned destination. All this even though we paid for their "insurance" which is a total scam. The lack of efficiency is actually baffling. It is acceptable if a flight is delayed for mechanical or weather related reasons, however most of the times our delay was because they did not even have the plane at the airport at the scheduled time of departure. The difference between this airline and Phillipine Airlines is actually eye opening. Please if you have the choice and want a stress free holiday, do not book this airline.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteCebu to Manila
Date FlownMay 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"airline is shockingly bad"

(New Zealand)

Trip Verified | Cebu to Surigao. This airline is shockingly bad. I have never had a flight with Cebu Pacific that has flown on time. I have even had the first flight of the day at 5:20am delayed by an hour (they switched us to another plane on the tarmac). We watched our luggage sit on the tarmac getting rained on even though they have plastic covers to stop this happening the ground crew simply do not care, they were nice and dry hiding under the plane instead of fixing whatever issue was causing delay. My luggage also now has yellow paint and scratches all over it and my padlocks are scratched as well presumably this is from contact with the tarmac at some stage. When leaving Cumiguin our flight was delayed 2 hours, check in staff took this extra time to pedantically weigh each item and charge for overweight baggage, selectively charging foreigners more than locals and allowing some but not others to have more than 1 bag as carry on and charging extra for checking these bags in. When boarding us onto the plane they walked us past the engine while it was running, the noise from the turbine engine was deafeningly loud and high pitched. The seats are uncomfortable and inflight service is non existent. There is nothing good about this airline, I will never fly with them unless there is no other option.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteCebu to Surigao
Date FlownMay 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no