Cebu Pacific

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 222 reviews
5/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"this is the worst airline"

(Egypt)

Trip Verified | Manila to Dubai. I have been traveling a lot lately and this is the worst airline I have ever used. I didn't have a pre-ordered meal, but I was planning to purchase in the flight some food. The stewardess told me that the Credit card system is down and I only have to pay in US $ or PHP. I didn't have both of these and it was a 9 hrs flight plus 1.5 hrs of delay on the ground. I told her to check if I can pay in UAE Dirhams since we are going to Dubai but she refused with a fake smile and not willing to help. I asked her to check again coz 9 hrs without drinking or eating would be too much but she was not willing much to help and just said No and left me. This stewardess was on flight 5J 014 from Manila to Dubai on the 6th Jan 19 at 4:10 PM. I can understand a cheap ticket flight comes with uncomfortable seats, no flight entertainment at all and not good food and beverages but people treatment is above all. This is definitely my last time to use Cebu Pacific. Another stewardess, agreed to bring me 2 cups of purified water after telling her that I will be hydrated for this 9 hrs flight and it is not my problem that the system is down.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteManila to Dubai
Date FlownJanuary 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"the generous legroom"

(Saudi Arabia)

Trip Verified | Legazpi to Manila. I was surprised by how the generous legroom of this aircraft. Initially I thought seats are cramped as it is a small plane but I was wrong, though the flight took a little longer by 20 minutes which is fine by me. Flight was on time & crew, as usual, were amazing. Treated to a beautiful evening sky. Good job Cebu Pacific.
AircraftATR 72-500/600
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteLegazpi to Manila
Date FlownJanuary 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"hands down the worst airline"

(Canada)

Trip Verified | I travel sometimes dozens of times a year internationally, and this is hands down the worst airline I have ever encountered. Horrible service, rip off checked bag fees, fake smiles from the flight attendants, zero entertainment, and uncomfortable seats. Let me make it simple for you - their fares may look cheaper at first, but they will reach into your pockets and nickel and dime you at every possible opportunity! They charged me $60 for one checked bag (within the regular weight limit)! That is just one-way by the way, not including the round trip. Fly any other airline and you'll be better off. At least other airlines wont keep nickel and dime you, stealing your money like Cebu Pacific Does. You'll end up paying less with another airline just from how much you'll save on the checked bag fees alone.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteManila to Singapore
Date FlownDecember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"I was considered a no show"

(Canada)

Trip Verified | Denpasar to Bali. I had a ticket already purchased for Dec 27 to return to manila. I purchased an additional ticket to return really because of a family emergency. I checked in for the flight 2 hours before. Was waiting at the proper gate 30 min before boarding. The only available seat was with my back to the gate. I was surrounded by people all waiting for the only scheduled flight at that gate. I thought maybe a slight delay. All of a sudden everyone got up and responded to a gate change. When I approached the gate they said the gate was closed. The flight hasn't left yet but they refused to let me on. No other flight that day and said I was considered a no show. I was escorted out past immigration and just left there. I called the online customer service number and asked if they could rebook me for the next morning. Was given the runaround and told that nothing could be done. Even though I showed up at the proper time and went to the proper gate I was tricked into believing I was waiting with fellow passengers. Absolutely no compassion for my case with this company. So I purchased 2 tickets with this company, ended up using neither and was forced to purchase a flight with another company. Never again.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteDenpasar to Bali
Date FlownDecember 2018
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Always delayed"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | Puerto Princesa to Manila. Always delayed! Choose another airline instead (i.e., Philippine Airlines). Very unorganized and does not update the passengers what’s happening. Never again will we fly with this airline.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RoutePuerto Princesa to Manila
Date FlownDecember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Airline will trick you"

(United States)

Not Verified | Tokyo to Manila. Airline will trick you. High baggage fees, no checked baggage allowance, 7K max carryon, over priced low class airline, does not accept credit cards at the counter for baggage that you don’t know about. So you have to go out and get Japanese Yen and come back to the back of the line. If you can avoid this airline at all costs. It’s cheaper to pay a little more for your ticket with checked baggage included for free. Cost me 40” dollars for 50 kilo of luggage.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteTokyo to Manila
Date FlownDecember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"Not once on time"

(Canada)

Trip Verified | Macau to Manila. This is the fifth time using this airline. Not once on time. I’m sitting in Macau airport and over an hour late already. So sick of this airline and how being on time is not their priority. I’ve missed one connecting flight already thanks to them. I will be using Philippines Airlines or other airlines if possible.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteMacau to Manila
Date FlownDecember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"excellent flight"

(Saudi Arabia)

Trip Verified | Manila to Legaspi, November 1. It was a 45-minutes smooth flight which left MNL on-time and arrived at LGP slightly ahead of schedule. Cebu pacific allows maximum of 40 kilos checked baggage on purchase per passenger. However, if you have more than that to check in you may purchase their 15 kilos "sport equipment" which is fair enough for its price. I have to commend the lady at the counter for helping me check in an item which was not allowed by the boarding gate security. All in all it was excellent flight and was able to take some pictures of the beautiful evening skies.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteManila to Legaspi
Date FlownNovember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"bad and stressing experience"

(France)

Trip Verified | I book for a 6am flight from Manila to Hong Kong and when I wanted to check in they replace it by one at 3pm on a Wednesday ! So i called the customer service : 15 minutes trying to convince me it was my mistake then i had to find back the original booking email. 30 minutes telling me there is no flight till the evening. I had to check a e-travel agency to prove them it was a lie. A bad and stressing experience.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteManila to Hong Kong
Date FlownDecember 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"worst customer service ever"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | Puerto Princesa to Ho chi Minh via Manila. I booked 3 flights with Cebu Pacific and not each one of them was a proper service. The first flight has been delayed for 10 hours and they let me know with an email just 3 hours before departing. I was obviously expecting a refund - what they could give me was only 10 dollars of free food in the airport. Do you call it customer service? The second flight checkin process was a nightmare; regardless I booked a connection flight they said the system was down so they were not able to check me in the connection. Once again I have not been updated; so I needed to exit the transfer area and check in all over again in Manila. Of course this was not finished, they gave me the wrong gate number for the departure and once I get into the desk the flight was already departed. The next available flight was 24 hours later and Manila Airport is not pleasant at all to stay. Once again, the staff was only able to laugh and play with each other even on my frustration. I experienced the worst customer service ever with Cebu and I do not recommend it to anyone. C
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RoutePuerto Princesa to Ho chi Minh via Manila
Date FlownNovember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no