Cebu Pacific

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 300 reviews
4/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"they don't pay back my money"

(Thailand)

Trip Verified | I paid my ticket with my credit card. Within seconds Cebu Pacific the money was transferred. Regrettably I could not fly and asked Cebu Pacific for a refund of the taxes. Cebu Pacific agreed but since two months they don't pay back my money.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteDipolog to Puerto Princesa via Manila
Date FlownFebruary 2020
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"Validity is for one year"

(Philippines)

Not Verified | Manila to Legazpi. Cancelled my flight due this pandemic. Opted put the money to my travel fund that didn't take me more than 2 minutes to do. Validity is for one year. Good job Cebu Pacific
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteManila to Legazpi
Date FlownMay 2020
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"refusing to refund flights"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | They are refusing to refund flights cancelled because of COVID 19 from 15 March onwards. They are giving us false options to choose between full refund and travel fund in their official site, but actually you are forced to accept travel fund which 90% of people won't be able to use anyway. What's even worse, their customer care is not even replying on multiple emails and complaints for weeks. They really deserve the lowest possible score. Tourists should boycot this airlines 100% for all their lies and I definitely won't use it again.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteManila to Puerto Princesa
Date FlownMarch 2020
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"refuse to give a refund"

(Germany)

Not Verified | They canceled my flight due to Covid-19 and now refuse to give a refund. Besides advertising it on there own website. They only gave me a travel fund which i can use in the next 180 days. Customer Service is not helpful at all and extremely hard to reach. It took me almost 3 weeks and 10 Mail until i got an answer. I will never book with them again.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
Date FlownApril 2020
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"stealing my cash"

(South Africa)

Trip Verified | I had flights from Manila to Bangkok and when travel bans for COVID-19 were release. I decided to call them and get a refund as per their policy, I was informed that my flight was cancelled by someone without my knowledge and the remaining fund were put into a "Travel Fund" (which was less than half of what I paid them and I will never use). Worst of all they can't even guarantee that this person will not be able to make a flight booking with the remainder of the travel fund thereby stealing my cash, honestly don't think their call centre agents even understand what the issue was here, it's very said that their business is run in such an unethical way, I didn't even get a chance to fly with them. Safe travels.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteManila to Bangkok
Date FlownApril 2020
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"Cabin crew was friendly"

(Philippines)

Not Verified | Manila to Cebu. I really like the service. Cabin crew was friendly. The cabin crew also had some fun games which made the flight confortable and entertaining. The legroom was really good. Upon arrival we boarded using a jet bridge which is comfortable and easy.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteManila to Cebu
Date FlownMarch 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
3/10

"talking to each other"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Bacolod to Cebu. Check in staff was more on talking to each other despite of long line of passengers, you can see there’s no sense of urgency or organization lots of check in staff but it seems they’re not interested in lessening the queue of passengers. Aircraft is clean, though its just a 25 mins flight, the flight attendants cared more on their own personal conversation than checking with passengers if they even wanted water!
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBacolod to Cebu
Date FlownMarch 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"we want our money!"

(Turkey)

Not Verified | We bought ticket for Cebu to Coron for 18th. In bohol government said for a lock down to Manila. We went to Panglao airport to change our ticket for Panglao to Manıla. But your staff sad its impossible because flight will be cancel, it will be refund but it hasn't. I want my full refund.İn Pangloa they sad 15th will be flight to Manila and we bought ticket for 15th. It was open on your web site too!you cancelled it on 15th morning! If your flight will be cancel why your staff said will be flight and you didn't cancel it 14th! We went to Cebu with ferry and looked there and missed our flight to İstanbul. Your staff said Cebu-Coron flight will continue, but it cancelled too. That flight cancelled too and we want our money!
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteManila to Cebu
Date FlownMarch 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"This airline is ridiculous"

(Romania)

Trip Verified | This airline is ridiculous. This is something I haven't seen before. I bought tickets for 8 people to Manila to Dubai and they didn't let them embark for some absurd reasons. First they said they did not have connection from the same airport, as a rule I bought another 8 tickets from the same airport in Dubai and then they said they have to pay extra for luggage that I have already paid online once. and last time they said they were too late and would not let them embark. My question is: how does a plane leave without 8 people? And if so, then reschedule the tickets for another date. There is no such thing as not giving back money or changing tickets.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteManila to Dubai
Date FlownMarch 2020
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"I don’t recommend this airline"

(Ukraine)

Not Verified | Cebu to Siargao. Worst airlines I have experienced. First time our flight has been canceled and I don’t see any returned money yet. Because of this we had to go to our destination through ship during 9 hours. The second time we were late only for 2 minutes and they didn’t pass us to the plane, so we had to buy new double-priced tickets! I don’t recommend this airline!
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteCebu to Siargao
Date FlownMarch 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no