Cebu Pacific

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 238 reviews
5/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
9/10

"Clean aircraft. Beautiful crew"

(Hong Kong)

Trip Verified | Hong Kong to Legazpi via Manila. HKG-LGP via MNL flights were on time, understandably enough since it is summer in the Philippines with less possibility of delays due to excellent weather. Return flight to HKG had a slight delay in MNL due to the usual traffic congestion which is not the airline's fault. Purchased 20kg baggage but was allowed with 1kg excess which was a good gesture. Clean aircraft. Beautiful crew.
AircraftA330, A320 & ATR-78
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteHong Kong to Legazpi via Manila
Date FlownMarch 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"one cannot ask for more"

(Philippines)

Trip Verified | Butuan City to Manila return trip. Both flights were a breeze, from easy online check in to boarding. I didn't buy extra baggage allowance so I went directly to the boarding area. It is almost summer in the Philippines so it was a beautiful day to fly complimented by Cebu Pacific's on-time flight, one cannot ask for more. Cabin was clean and well-maintained. Great crew from ground to sky. Highly recommended.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteButuan City to Manila
Date FlownMarch 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"Smooth booking process"

(Philippines)

Trip Verified | Iloilo to Manila. The flight was delayed. Yes most of the time the reason is traffic, which I would assume, is not the airline's fault. Wish they could coordinate to provide a decent wifi service for passengers in case flight gets delayed. It helps to keep our attention from the delay. We did online check in so no interaction with ground crew. Smooth booking process and online check in. Cabin crew were friendly, could smile a bit more at passengers.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteIloilo to Manila
Date FlownMarch 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"it was a good flight"

(Philippines)

Trip Verified | Manila to Legazpi. Flight left Manila on-time. This is the second time for me flying on Cebu Pacific's ATR-78 and the experience was great on this small aircraft resulting to fast & efficient service both on ground and on air due to aircraft's small carrying capacity. The flight time though is a bit longer. All in all it was a good flight in one of the aircraft I like.
AircraftATR-78
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteManila to Legazpi
Date FlownMarch 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"this nightmare experience"

(Singapore)

Trip Verified | Terrible experience at Cebu Pacific. No hotel accomodation for affected passengers on this diverted flight. We are all tired from waiting more than 8 hours now here at Brunei Airport. We got no choice but to rest at the gates itself. Sequence of this nightmare experience: 10:00pm departed Manila and supposed to arrive Singapore past 1am 1.45am Announcement of Emergency Descent 2.30am rerouted to Brunei airport 2.30am til 5am waited inside the aircraft! 6am asked to deplane! No supporting docs for those affected passengers who may not be able to go to work in Singapore due to the delay! 6.20am queued for the breakfast! Minimal ground staff assistance, we cant find them! Flight crews promised that ground staff will assist us upon deplaning but there were not in sight!!! We are clueless where to go. We found the gate by ourselves 9.30am current time but no further updates from anyone here
AircraftA32
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteManila to Singapore
Date FlownMarch 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"won't be flying them again"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Cebu to Manila. 5th flight with Cebu Pacific, 5th time there has been a huge problem, 4th flight cancelled with no information, terrible staff communication, no snacks or good food in the flight, chairs are the worst iv sat in. After this last joke I won't be flying with them again.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteCebu to Manila
Date FlownMarch 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"One of the worst airlines"

(Qatar)

Trip Verified | Flew Manila to Cebu with Cebu Pacific. One of the worst airlines I have ever flown with. 5 hrs delay on departure, automatic rebooking on a flight later without information. Unable to provide full refund (only voucher) even under these circumstances. Staff lying at the ticket office.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteManila to Cebu
Date FlownFebruary 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
3/10

"no information whatsoever provided"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Very bad logistics and management. Very bad in providing information. We arrived at Manila domestic flight terminal 4 with 2 hours in advance only to board the flight 15 minutes before departure in a congested airport with not enough seats. The gate was called past what was supposed to be the boarding time. We then waited almost one hour on the airplane with no A/C (thus with very high temperatures) with no information whatsoever provided on why we were not departing and when this would happen. Overall bad experience and waste of time. Overpriced ticket and bad customer service from Cebu Pacific.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteManila to Coron
Date FlownFebruary 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"48 hours delays"

(Indonesia)

Trip Verified | Jakarta to Manila. Just got cancelled flight twice in 24 hours, spend whole night and day waiting, just to get cancelled flight again (yes right, 48 hours delays). Refund policy takes 4-6 weeks, no explanation, no staff available - all is outsourced staff, not 1 Cebu Pacific staff available, outsourced staff cannot give any definite anawer. End up losing all meetings and lost all money on booked hotels because 48 hours delays. No compensation whatsoever. Would give 0/10 if I can.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteJakarta to Manila
Date FlownFebruary 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
9/10

"look forward to flying again"

(Philippines)

Trip Verified | Butuan City to Cebu City. Cebu Pacific is a no frills airline, a basic flying experience without food, etc - which I like if you're travelling on budget. The flight was on time but nothing to write home about. But the price of the ticket I paid was to be desired and look forward to flying again with this airline. All in all I was able to reach my destination on time at reasonable price. A buy-on-board snacks are available.
AircraftATR-78
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteButuan City to Cebu City
Date FlownAugust 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes