Cathay Pacific Airways

Customer Reviews

5 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 1304 reviews
7/10
5 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"Lost our bags"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Seattle to Manila via Hong Kong. Be wary flying this airline. Worst experience ever with no compensation or remedy. Lost our bags for the entirety of our stay in an entirely different country so we had nothing and there was no compensation or attempt to rectify. Only emails saying how “sorry” they were. Then on the day we were flying home they found our luggage and still, just “sorry”.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteSeattle to Manila via Hong Kong
Date FlownJanuary 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Never fly with them again"

(Spain)

Trip Verified | Gatwick to Manila via Hong Kong. Flight delayed in Hong Kong as well, their compensation was a cup of Starbucks coffee. Arrived in Manila, my luggage didnt arrive with me. I filed a report with their staff and promised to deliver my things within 2-3 days. My luggage arrived at home after 2 days. I found that the lock was broken. After several things, I checked on my luggage again to pack my things back to Madrid. Found out that one of the wheels was detached. I didnt see this when they delivered to me. Due to the fact that they broke it and attached it again to its place so it wont be obvious that it was detached already. I made a written report to them but refused to give me any compensation. Their assistance is very unhelpful and unfriendly. Never fly with them again.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteGatwick to Manila via Hong Kong
Date FlownJanuary 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
5/10

"we were disappointed"

(South Korea)

Not Verified | We travelled in year end from Seoul to Kolkata via Hong Kong. Firstly we were disappointed with their cabin baggage system. No baggage place for the passengers above their seat. People are are just dumping there luggage anywhere in the cabin above. Secondly the food quality was not up to the standards. Pre book meals was salty. Crew service was not at ball satisfying. Every time we travel the connecting flight from HKG is running late. Next time we will select for alternative airline.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteSeoul to Kolkata via Hong Kong
Date FlownJanuary 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

"I recommend this airline"

(Canada)

Trip Verified | Travelling from Vancouver to Bengaluru via Hong Kong. Flight got delayed at Vancouver. Missed the connecting flight to Bengaluru. But as soon as I landed there was immediate assistance and was provided with ticket in the next flight and also a stay at the airport till I take the next flight. Also, food vouchers were provided. Thanks to the Cathay Pacific and Cathay Dragon for immediate assistance and arrangements at the airport. Or else would have been stranded for 24 hours after a tiring journey. I recommend this airline.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteVancouver to Bengaluru via Hong Kong
Date FlownJanuary 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
2/10

"not authentically friendly"

(Finland)

Trip Verified | Paris to Hong Kong. Cathay Pacific is considered as very top classic airline. But unfortunately, the cabin is gray, the staff was not authentically friendly but just doing their job. Food does not look nice. The staff did not come to greet me and they forgot the tray in my place for a long time. My red wine glass was filled with port.
AircraftBoeing 777
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeBusiness Class
RouteParis to Hong Kong
Date FlownDecember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
4/10

"service rushed and below average"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Los Angeles to Hong Kong. The seat and new bedding were very good. The meal service was rushed and below average. The breakfast was just not good. After the first meal service no drinks were offered and the flight crew disappeared. The next time you saw the crew was at the breakfast service. I think next time I will choose a different carrier.
AircraftBoeing 777-300
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeBusiness Class
RouteLos Angeles to Hong Kong
Date FlownDecember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"worst Premium Economy"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | Hong Kong to Mumbai. One of the worst Premium Economy Service. I flew on board CX685 on 24th Dec, my seat was 30D. Premium Economy is a joke. The seats are almost the same as size as economy, tables get stuck while folding. No welcome drink for Premium Economy passengers, no hot towel. No separate meal selection, same economy trays and same food. Separate Premium boarding gate is only by name with anybody walking in. Communication of crew poor. I would strongly suggest fliers not to waste money on Cathay Pacific Premium Economy.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypePremium Economy
RouteHong Kong to Mumbai
Date FlownDecember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
3/10

"do not consider customers"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | Brisbane to Colombo via Hong Kong. In flight service ok but I booked a return ticket with short transit. They suddenly changed or advanced return day so that I am going to miss the most important part of the trip. When I requested a day later they said that day sold out - on their website still tickets for sale. They do not consider customers requirements. Think twice if you fly with Cathay Pacific.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBrisbane to Colombo via Hong Kong
Date FlownDecember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"not refund me the full ticket"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | I booked a flight on their website and cancelled within 20mins (as per their policy of a full refund if cancelled within 24 hours of booking) because I realised it was only valid for 6 months. However, the airline has been finding every excuse they can to not refund me the full ticket. They have charged me a penalty of $550 even though it is their policy to provide a full refund. This is their latest response: "Thank you for your patience while waiting for our reply. We were investigating this matter with our online booking team and were awaiting their response. They have checked your son’s flight reservation, under airline booking reference xxxx and ticket number xxxx and have advised that your booking was made on the Australia website. So unfortunately, the cancellation fees do apply and we are unable to refund them. We know this was not the answer you were hoping to hear, but we are sorry. Thank you for contacting us."
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteMelbourne to Tel Aviv via Hong Kong
Date FlownDecember 2019
Value For Money 12345
no
9/10

"a memorable moment"

(Indonesia)

Trip Verified | Jakarta to Hong Kong. I flew on CX 776 on 15 Dec. It was my son's birthday. He got a little surprise from some cabin crew who sing a happy birthday song for him. What a memorable moment.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeBusiness Class
RouteJakarta to Hong Kong
Date FlownDecember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes