Cambodia Angkor Air

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 64 reviews
5/10
No Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"Terrible client support"

(Germany)

Not Verified | I was flying from Ho Chi Minh City to Siem Reap and needed to book a extra luggage. First: Their website is terrible. Until you figure out how to book extra luggage is so difficult! Then, the transaction did not work. Of course on a first sight we think that may be a problem with the card. But after checking with the bank and trying three other different cards in different browsers, the transaction still did not work likely because of a problem with the website. Tried to reach them via email, via social media and via phone. Nobody seems capable to understand that their website has an issue. The website is so slow that does not load the bank security check page, than the transaction fails. Tried to explain them by phone and also said that I could not go until their office that is really outside of the city center. Simply the solution that they gave to me was to pay 5 dollars per kilo! Terrible client support!
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteHo Chi Minh City to Siem Reap
Date FlownOctober 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"staff couldn't give a hoot"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | Da Nang to Siem Reap. Two couples booked separately. Two couples had the same experience. We had both chosen Economy Saver which gave us baggage allowance of 25 kg and paid by credit card. When we booked in, we were told we had no baggage allowance and that we each couple would have to pay $240USD - cash. This was at the end of an almost four week holiday and the last four days was totally paid for so we had little cash much less American Dollars. They would not accept Australian dollars at first. There were not ATM facilities at the airport and we'd used most of our cash. The staff couldn't give a hoot and just left us - four elderly people floundering thinking we'd have to stay in Vietnam. We were so stressed and embarrassed in front of a queue of others. We need not have worried, we were not the only people to be scammed by this airline. We managed to dig up the cash - no receipts. The plane was a very old turbo prop. Many seats were damaged and people on the plane seemed to be back packers with mounds upon mounds of carry on luggage. Some, by our estimation, was well over 20kg. The flight staff never came near us on an over 2 hour flight. No water, no checking lockers, seats - nothing.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteDa Nang to Siem Reap
Date FlownSeptember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Absolute worst airline"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Absolute worst airline I have ever used. I've flown about 50 airlines and have never ever seen such an airline. They charge you 5USD per ONE kilo of weight which is absolutely ridiculous. I'm traveling as a teacher so my suitcase contained teaching material and books. It cost over $100 to send my bag which is more than my ticket. My bag better be riding first class and get a glass of wine on the way there. The airline staff was rude and bothered by my existence. They had me take stuff out of my bag to put on my carry on which was embarrassing. I'm am easygoing person usually but have never been treated this was. I wouldn't wish this treatment on anyone. it only cost $15usd to take a bus from Phnom Penh to Ho Chi Minh. I would rather walk than take this airline again.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RoutePhnom Penh to Ho Chi Minh city
Date FlownSeptember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Never use this airline"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | Sihanoukville to Phnom Penh via Siem Reap. After choosing the closest waiting time for the connecting flight, yesterday I have been told that my flight has been cancelled for no reason at all. My replacement connecting flight requires me to wait 5.5 hours at Siem Reap airport. It is a very small airport with no lounges as well as I have had engagement at Phnom Penh which needs to be cancelled, as the next day early I will be catching a flight to go back to Australia. I requested to cancel my tickets and to get a full refund but it has gone to deaf ears. Never use this airline.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteSihanoukville to Phnom Penh via Siem Reap
Date FlownSeptember 2018
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"not charged excess baggage"

(Greece)

Trip Verified | Siem Reap to Phnom Penh. Based on previous reviews, I was doubtful whether Cambodia Angkor Air is a valid airline. One week before the flight I received an e-mail that my departure will be delayed for one hour. The day of my flight the delay of my flight was one hour, in accordance with the e-mail they sent me. Although my baggage was excess (5 kilos above the limit), I was not charged for it. The seats were comfortable. As the flight was short, they did not serve as meal or drink; however, they could offer a small bottle of water.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteSiem Reap to Phnom Penh
Date FlownAugust 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"Never again that's for sure"

(Germany)

Trip Verified | Siem Reap to Ho Chi Minh City. We flew with Cambodia Angkor Air and were ripped off powerfully. When we checked in at the airport we were told that we can not give up baggage and every kilo costs US $5. Never again Cambodia Angkor Air that's for sure!
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteSiem Reap to Ho Chi Minh City
Date FlownMay 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
3/10

"It is robbery"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Flew Sihanoukville to Ho Chi Minh with Cambodia Angkor Air. To counter the complaints about the high prices, they have started offering discounted fares with a restriction that checked luggage is not included. But where you could expect to pay a nominal flat fee in the US ($15 or $20), they are charging $5 per kg. We just paid twice as much to check our bags as we did for the tickets. There was no way to find the checked bag price in advance. It is robbery.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteSihanoukville to Ho Chi Minh
Date FlownMarch 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"a very unreasonable price"

(Vietnam)

Trip Verified | Ho Chi Minh City to Phnom Penh. Avoid this airline. Ticket price is monopolized and at a very unreasonable price, for a short distance flight across one border, ticket price is around 150$ on a small turboprop aircraft. My flight was delayed 4 hours without notice to passenger and then just 30 minutes before boarding another hour of delay, for a flight of less than one hour we are spending 6 hours for one flight. This is before even getting in the airplane. Totally unacceptable.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteHo Chi Minh City to Phnom Penh
Date FlownMarch 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
5/10

"Food and beverage not included"

(China)

Trip Verified | Beijing to Siem Reap on February 3. Luckily got a seat next to the emergency exit, so the space for leg was fairly enough (in comparison, the ordinary economy class seats were quite difficult to sit for me). Food and beverage were not included, had to pay for them if needed. Blanket not provided too. The crew were polite but their communication skill in English can be improved. The plane, an Airbus A32 1(registration XU-350), can be accepted though it wasn't cleaned thoroughly after previous flight, I even found some garbage squeezed between tray table and the seat in front of me, which probably due to the high frequency use of the plane(about 4 flights per a day).
AircraftA321
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBeijing to Siem Reap
Date FlownFebruary 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
4/10

"don’t book business"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | Siem Reap to Sihanoukville. Well don’t book business / premium economy, what a mistake, There is no lounge in Siem Reap domestic. The only benefits are big luggage allowance and bags marked priority, The seats are all the same in this prop plane. No entertainment, Everyone is offered a small water in a foam cup. Note wheelie carry ons might not fit overhead. Mine didn’t but on the floor was ok, Our bags were one of the first ten off. It was a costly stupid mistake, Go economy, it did however leave on time and arrived on time. There are few choices this route. This is probably the best.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownPremium Economy
RouteSiem Reap to Sihanoukville
Date FlownJanuary 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1 to 10 of 64 Reviews