Cambodia Angkor Air

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 83 reviews
4/10
No Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"Worst customer service"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Ho Chi Minh to Siem Reap. Worst customer service ever and flight. We had bought baggage and didn’t realise we were 1kg over. Was made to pay $50 extra for the 1kg I was over. Some other people who had not bought any baggage, but had more than the free allowance were allowed to check it in without any charges. They seem to have once rule some and another rule for others! I sent 7-8 emails trying to dispute this but not one reply! Emails to their help desk online website are being ignored. Never use them again! It was not a cheap flight either.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteHo Chi Minh to Siem Reap
Date FlownFebruary 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Never flying with them again"

(Peru)

Trip Verified | Ho Chi Minh to Sihanoukville. I'm not usually hard on airlines, but this one deserves a terrible review. The crew was very rude and economy or no economy, that's just un called for. The ground staff was very rude to me over a carry on bag, telling me I would miss the flight unless I paid US$65 to check the small bag. Their aircraft was tiny and old, which explains why the bag didn't fit in the overhead compartments. But why charge US$65 for a small bag on a 55 minute flight??I had already paid $100 for a one way ticket and that was the lowest fare. The crew was also rude to the old Asian man sitting beside me, snapping the phone from his hand because he couldn't figure out how to put his phone on airplane mode. They didn't even announce boarding, making me and a bunch of people sitting beside me almost miss the flight because we weren't facing the gate, despite being 7 meters away from it. Everyone was rude, things were old and tiny, and it was extremely overpriced for what it was. Never flying with them again.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteHo Chi Minh to Sihanoukville
Date FlownFebruary 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"pay 65 USD for a 14 kilo bag"

(Switzerland)

Not Verified | Ho Chi Minh to Siem Reap. Horrible! The price does not justify what you get. This trip of 1h 10 min was as expensive as half my fare from Europe to Asia! Was asked to pay 65 USD for a 14 kilo bag! Not even premium airlines charge this amount. The leg space also the smallest I have ever seen. To get from gate to plane we were crammed in a bus like animals instead of providing 2 buses. Should not be that hard to arrange. Fortunately they did depart on time.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteHo Chi Minh to Siem Reap
Date FlownFebruary 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"US$130 to get my luggage on board"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | Siem Reap to Da Nang. I purchased a flight without baggage. I purchased baggage separately, for AU$130, with great difficulty, via the Cambodia Angkor Air website. I received the receipt on Messenger. The receipt could not be located at Siem Reap airport. I was forced to then pay US$130 to get my luggage on board. I have emailed the airline with the receipt and transcript, but there has been no response. On board, I had never seen a refreshment trolley pushed along the aisle with such speed, allowing nobody the opportunity to obtain a drink.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteSiem Reap to Da Nang
Date FlownNovember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
7/10

"a good experience"

(Germany)

Trip Verified | Phnom Penh to Siem Reap. The check in was fast and the staff friendly. The departure / arrival were punctual and the aircraft made an average good maintained impression. The seat distance was sufficiently good. Despite the short flight there was a small bite and water. Overall, a good experience.
AircraftATR 72-500
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RoutePhnom Penh to Siem Reap
Date FlownNovember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"baggage allowance wasn’t credited"

(Sri Lanka)

Trip Verified | I have reserved this airline to travel from Ho Chi Minh to Siem Reap on August 2019. My flight was rescheduled by the airline and offered me to refund or choose another flight on the same airline. I requested a refund and they agreed to process it and after one month back I have received the same. But initially I have purchased baggage allowance. I have checked my refund but that baggage allowance wasn’t credited. I have inquired about this via emails. Sent more than 15 emails to their official emails but still haven’t received any response from them. I do not recommend this airline. Noticed meal tray and seat damages: flights get cancelled or rescheduled. Poor communication.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteHo Chi Minh to Siem Reap
Date FlownAugust 2019
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Avoid this airline"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Siem Reap to Ho Chi Minh city. We purchased our baggage online through their website in advance. When we got to the check in counter we where told we needed to pay for our baggage. I showed them the receipt confirming purchase. Was told it wasn’t on the system & we would have to pay cash at double the rate. The staff were extremely rude & refused to help us saying it was a Sunday & there was nobody else could be contacted. Awful experience. Our flight on the way was cancelled without warning we were put on the next flight 3.5 hours later. Avoid this airline.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteSiem Reap to Ho Chi Minh city
Date FlownNovember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"worst experience I’ve ever had"

(United States)

Not Verified | Ho Chi Minh City to Phnom Penh. The worst experience I’ve ever had with an airline and we didn’t even get on the plane. Customer service is nonexistent and their website is all over the place, giving different and incorrect information. After reading reviews from countless others that had issues with baggage weight we made every attempt to be prepared for any problems we might encounter. We made numerous attempts to call their main customer service number listed on the website only to find that the calls fail and don’t even go through. After finally getting in touch with someone at the Vietnam branch we were told to send an email which we did never received a response to before our flight. Their website specifically says you may call to upgrade extra baggage weight or do it online or in person from the office inside HCM airport. Upon checking the website link we saw that there was no option to upgrade weight for checked bags, only buy additional baggage starting at ~$60 USD or upgrade cabin baggage weight, so we visited the office at HCM airport 2 days prior to our traveling date, and were told that the service could only be done online. The agent was extremely dismissive, and made no effort to look into it or help us any further. He did tell us that we could go through a third party website called Option Town to upgrade the baggage at a cheaper price, however on the day of our flight we presented the receipt and confirmation email from Option Town for the upgraded baggage, only to be told that what we paid for was simply a request and that they would not honor it. We asked to speak to a supervisor and they basically said no. They didn’t even have their own Cambodia Angkor Air agents working at the counter, instead they had 2 girls from Vietnam Airlines taking care of everything and they barely seemed like they knew what they were doing. We were also the first ones in line and noticed that the people next to us as well as behind us were all also having some kind of their own issues with their travels. We’ve flown all over the world and have never dealt with a company that exploits its passengers in such an outrageous way. The fact that they allow their agents to give false information to customers to get them to funnel money through some random company that the airline is not even affiliated with is literally fraud. Honestly don’t know what kind of business they are running or how they are even still in operation with the level of unprofessionalism they displayed.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteHo Chi Minh City to Phnom Penh
Date FlownJuly 2019
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"An unprofessional airline"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | Ho Chi Minh City to Phnom Penh. An unprofessional airline who charges extortionate costs for check in baggage. We booked our flights from Ho Chi Minh City to Phnom Penh under the assumption that check in baggage was included as it appeared that it was included on their website (we read the policy). When we checked in at the airport, we were told that we had to pay 65 USD each to check in our bags which were less than 15kg. This meant that the cost of our tickets basically doubled. There's a lack of clarity and transparency on their website. Beware when booking with them!!! The plane itself was very old. I would not recommend booking with them.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteHo Chi Minh City to Phnom Penh
Date FlownMay 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Abysmal customer service"

(France)

Trip Verified | Ho Chi Minh to Phnom Penh. By far the rudest most disrespectful customer service I have ever faced. First, they weigh your cabin bag because of a 7kg weight limit which they charge you $20 if you go above even in the slightest. They required me to pay them exclusively in dollars. I went to get the money from a Currency Exchange. The airline staff refused my $20 bill because it looked ‘too old’. They accepted I pay in Dong. I did not have change so gave them 500,000 Dongs which they refused to give me change for. This is stealing. Abysmal customer service. I will never fly with Cambodia Angkor Air again.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteHo Chi Minh to Phnom Penh
Date FlownMay 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1 to 10 of 83 Reviews