Buta Airways

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 8 reviews
4/10
No Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
7/10

"their service is very low level"

(Iran)

Trip Verified | Tehran to Baku. The prices they offer are very reasonable, however, their service is very low level. Nothing is interesting about Buta Airways, but for a short flight from Tehran to Baku it was not a bad option.
AircraftE190
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteTehran to Baku
Date FlownMay 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
2/10

"practice is misleading"

(Azerbaijan)

Not Verified | Baku to Ankara. Baku to Ankara. Buta Airways charge 25 euros for carry on luggage if you have budget class tickets. This practice is misleading. I will avoid this airline in the future.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBaku to Ankara
Date FlownDecember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"25 euros for carry on luggage"

(Finland)

Trip Verified | Baku to Tblisi. Buta Airways charge 25 euros for carry on luggage if you have budget class tickets. This practice is misleading. I will avoid this airline in the future.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBaku to Tblisi
Date FlownDecember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"definitely the best Low Cost Carrier"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Baku to Kiev with Buta Airways. I have to say after travelling for 10 years this was definitely the best Low Cost Carrier I have ever flown with. On time and sharp. Plus you get free water and a free sandwich. But saying that, for a 500ml beer is 1.5€ and a pizza 2€. Incredible value you money. I had flown them for a 55min flight, so was interested to see what a 3.5hour flight would be like. But it was absolutely perfect.
AircraftE-19
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBaku to Kiev
Date FlownNovember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"Everything went smoothly here"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Tbilisi to Baku. Everything went smoothly here. Boarding was quick and on time. We were pushed back on time, which also meant the flight left on time. It was only a short hop of 55mins. I will see how they are again when I fly 3 hours plus on my next flight. Overall No issues. Airline very smooth and would recommend.
AircraftE190
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteTbilisi to Baku
Date FlownNovember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"Hand luggage is not included"

(Russian Federation)

Trip Verified | Kazan to Baku. It's not really a low cost airline, because the cost is not low and quality is even lower than a usual lowcost. But I had no choice. Hand luggage is not included, it is made clear on their website. But the problem is that you can't pay for the hand luggage on their website, you have to pay at check-in counter. And they force you to pay in different currency using their crazy exchange rate, so you will overpay for it a lot. The reason, as they explained it, it is because they need to check your bag (size and weight) to see if it will fit. Can't they allow to pay for it online and deal with overweight bags at the airport for extra cost? My bag was within the limits, but I had to pay more. Surprisingly, seats were pretty comfortable and spacious enough for tall people. They even gave a free sandwich. But tea/coffee was not free. Anyway, I can't recommend to fly with Buta.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteKazan to Baku
Date FlownJuly 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"a very poor experience"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Baku to Tbilisi. I had 2 terrible experiences with Buta Airways. First flight was delayed 3 hours for no reason. Then at check-in, I was fined for not checking in online, however there is no mention on the ticket or confirmation email anywhere that you need to do online check-in. I asked for a window seat and was given an Aisle, when I asked to move onboard (as the flight wasn't full), I was told it would cost €25! They also don't allow any hand luggage, apart from a handbag or laptop bag. Not even a plastic bag! Now my return flight is also delayed 4 hours. All in all, a very poor experience.
AircraftE190
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBaku to Tbilisi
Date FlownMay 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"a very poor experience"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Baku to Tbilisi. I had a terrible experience with Buta Airways. Firstly flight was delayed 3 hours for no reason. Then at check-in, I was fined for not checking in online, however there is no mention on the ticket or confirmation email anywhere that you need to do online check-in. I asked for a window seat and was given an Aisle, when I asked to move onboard (as the flight wasn't full), I was told it would cost €25! They also don't allow any hand luggage, apart from a handbag or laptop bag. Not even a plastic bag! Now my return flight is also delayed. All in all, a very poor experience.
AircraftE190
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBaku to Tbilisi
Date FlownMay 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no