bmi Regional

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 58 reviews
5/10
No Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
4/10

"never got a reply"

(Slovakia)

Trip Verified | The flight was ok - Cabin staff nice and helpful, but there are some problems: - my baggage was delayed and I am not happy about the communication round it, I sent e-mails asking about my luggage but never got a reply (this may be handled by a subcontractor but they should make sure the subcontractor does a good job) - some stuff was stolen from my luggage, I complained about this and never got a reply. I read that they have 60 days reply policy - this is just bad, 60 days to reply to customers is a shame - on by flight back (from Bristol to Frankfurt) we had more than 1 hour delay, the boarding started this late already in Bristol (it was very chaotic) - no real reasons were given to us, when we finally boarded the plane it was covered in frost and freezing inside - I have never seen this before - the plane was always prepared and heated up so passengers did not have to wear coats also inside.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteFrankfurt to Bristol
Date FlownJanuary 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"still waiting for compensation"

(Portugal)

Trip Verified | Brussels to Bristol. My boyfriend and I arrived at the day of the flight to the airport when they told us, at the security gate, that our flight got cancelled. We had to wait 8 hours at Brussels airport and then, we flew to Birmingham. Our original flight was to Bristol. From Birmingham, we had to pay from our own pockets a train to Bristol that was not cheap at all. Until today, 7 months after, the only thing that we heard from BMI is that they will eventually pay (this was said in August) and to be patient. We are still waiting for cost-coverage and compensation.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBrussels to Bristol
Date FlownJune 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

"without any issues"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | East Midlands to Brussels. Flight to and from Brussels without any issues. Check in relatively quick and no queues at airport on way there. Onboard, seating was fine with a 1-2 cabin layout. Free refreshments and a small snack. Essentially ok for a short flight. Aircraft themselves are on the older side showing some wear and tear but being able to fly from local airport is a huge bonus. Only downside is being if you need to drop a bag off this only opens 90 minutes before departure, and in Brussels on the return the queue through security was massive (longest I have queued in years). This meant once through was almost straight to the gate for boarding.
AircraftERJ-145
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteEast Midlands to Brussels
Date FlownDecember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
2/10

"Pretty much guaranteed delay"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Hamburg to Bristol. Pretty much guaranteed delay again from BMI my route to work in Germany gets hit by BMI delays on outbound and return flights. I have persuaded the crewing office to let me catch a train from Plymouth to London Paddington then Heathrow express to airport to avoid using BMI from Exeter or Bristol I will get there quicker by driving (train) an extra hour and a half - go figure.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteHamburg to Bristol
Date FlownNovember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Goodbye BMI!"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Bristol to Paris. What a totally charmless and unreliable airline this is. I can’t even remember a Bmi regional flight from Bristol that was on time, which clearly makes them unsuitable for business purposes. We’re now 1 hour 25 minutes late and just been served a litany of excuses that fail to engender any sense of confidence in the airline, such as ‘numerous technical problems, some still ongoing’. So it’s anything but BMI henceforth. I could have taken easyJet to Paris which departed on time, 1 hour and 15 minutes ago. And I wouldn’t have needed to check my carry on luggage in the hold. Goodbye BMI!
AircraftEMB 135/145
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBristol to Paris
Date FlownMarch 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"worst airline I ever used"

(Germany)

Trip Verified | it is the only connection that safes me from driving to Berlin Tegel to fly to Munich, I wanted to use British Midlands from Rostock to Munich. However the first booking I had was outbound 27.7. from Rostock. The takeoff was 2 Hours delayed, the arrival in Munich too. I lost my reservation at the car hire and had to pay double. At the inbound flight on 30.7. we drove to the airplane by bus, where waiting there 20 Minutes in front of the airplane, until bbeing told there is no crew here yet. The actual departure was 3 Hours delayed. Today the filght was cancelled completely with the notice 2 hours before take off. The worst airline I ever used. It feels as if they are one step away from closing down. Unfortunately I have two bookings pending from November. I think I will cancel them on my costs and accept the drive to Berlin Tegel.
AircraftEmbraer
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Route Rostock to Munich
Date FlownOctober 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"they say payment was made"

(Réunion)

Trip Verified | The flight Paris to Bristol in April was cancelled because the captain didn't like the look of something on the plane. Instead of an early flight we eventually got to Bristol after midnight, not much use for the work planned that day. Their way of fooling you is simple: agree quickly that you deserve the 250 euros compensation, but then do nothing. When you complain they say the payment was made, that it then came back to them, or whatever. It's now September and I realise they never had any intention of making the payment.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteParis to Bristol
Date FlownApril 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"still have not received a penny"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Flight cancelled on 6th May with no reason given, this was after I had checked my bag in and was sitting at the departure gate. Ground crew at Stanstead (not BMI) was extremely helpful and gave out contact details for compensation and reimbursement. This was applied for on the 8th May 2018. After numerous emails and phone calls and last communication on the 16th August to say my compensation has been process and they were still waiting to process my out of pocked expenses of over £170.00 - this is now the 14th September and I still have not received a penny. I am totally disgusted with their customer services and I will never use their service route again. Why should I be waiting this long on money which is due to me.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteDerry to London Stansted
Date FlownMay 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"No info at gate"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Hamburg to Bristol. Always late which they blame on air traffic control. No info at gate stating delay, have to rely on flight stats. Always park miles away from terminal so long bus journey to and from aircraft
AircraftE145
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteHamburg to Bristol
Date FlownSeptember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"absolutely dreadful experience"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | I was supposed to fly on the 06:25 flight from Newcastle to Brussels for a connecting flight to Slovenia. The incoming flight on the Sunday had been cancelled but I received no warning. I got to the airport at 5am to find out the flight was delayed by almost 6 hours. The young lad on the desk couldn't offer any help in getting us rerouted. I had meetings planned on the Monday afternoon. There was also no ground staff who could help. I was given a number to ring but the woman I spoke to immediately said I was given the wrong number. She did then try to look at flights but said there wasn't anything she could do. The flight took off over 6 hours late using what seemed like an old plane. A few seats were out of use and the plane had a bad smell. I was over 11 hours late into Ljubliana. An absolutely dreadful experience! It's worth bearing in mind I paid £800 for the flight.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteNewcastle to Ljubljana via Brussels
Date FlownSeptember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1 to 10 of 58 Reviews