Blue Panorama Airlines

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 34 reviews
2/10
No Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"the sooner it goes under, the better"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Milan to Tirana. Same story as most other people on this page, 27th August we turned up at Milan Malpensa airport to fly to Tirana where we had arranged to meet up with out our elder daughter flying in from Budapest - so we could not back out of flying. At the check-in the airline agent told us me and my wife had not included our middle names - mercifully our younger daughter hasn't got a middle name - and that we had to re-purchase tickets from scratch at last minute price. In short, we had to pay an extra €638 on top of the €324.86 we had already paid through Opodo. Steer well clear of this airline, the sooner it goes under, the better!
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteMilan to Tirana
Date FlownAugust 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"forced to buy new tickets"

(Italy)

Trip Verified | Milan Bergamo to Tirana. I was denied boarding and forced to buy new tickets on Blue Panorama flights, as my second name and third names were not on my ticket. This obligation wasn't clear, the airline's rules are ambiguous and Expedia.it for example, doesn't require the second name for a Blue Panorama ticket. The airline doesn't offer online check-in and changes can't be made less than 24 hours in advance. Blue Panorama's rules are profoundly different to that of other airlines and evidently do not conform to the most basic international standards. So far, the airline has refused compensation.
AircraftBoeing 737-400
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteMilan Bergamo to Tirana
Date FlownAugust 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"would 100% not recommend"

(Australia)

Not Verified | Rome to Santorini. After lining up for over an hour to check our bags in we were told that we needed to go change my partners name on the booking as his middle name was not on it. So we had to pay an extra 50 euro to get this done even though it was not an option when we were booking the flight online. When we were at the service counter we were chatting to a family and another couple who said that had to do the same thing. This is an absolute scam and would 100% not recommend flying through this airline.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteRome to Santorini
Date FlownJuly 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"airline is super shady"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Mykonos to Milan Bergamo. Middle name change is a total scam. Some had to pay €300 depending on the time they have booked it, some people chose not to pay and didn’t fly, the airline is super shady and is scamming thousands of people daily.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteMykonos to Milan Bergamo
Date FlownJuly 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"in my opinion a complete scam"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | We recently flew from Santorini to Rome on Blue Panorama airlines. Upon arriving at checkin we were forced to pay an additional E300 to Blue Panorama due to the fact that my wife’s middle name was not shown on the actual booking. For clarity her name appeared as it does on her passport, the booking was in their system but it merely did not have her middle name shown on the booking. I explained that her legal identity was the same as the booking and showed multiple forms of identification to no avail. I am not sure how this could be the case but we were nevertheless forced to pay this extra amount of E300. We witnessed other passengers being stung in a similar fashion and one family of four was forced to pay E1200. When I objected I was told “no pay no fly”. This is outrageous and amounts to no more than theft and is in my opinion a complete scam being operated by this airline.
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteSantorini to Rome
Date FlownJuly 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"I did not include my middle name"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | I was incredibly surprised when I was denied boarding on my flight last week from Rome to Zante because I did not include my middle name on the booking. Upon finding this out, Blue Panorama's office to update the ticket with middle name claimed 'that their machines were down' (I must say, it was not a good look for their airline and their online reviews have suffered because of it - this would probably explain why their plane was at 40% capacity. I only checked the reviews after this disgusting experience). They claimed I needed to buy a new ticket. To charge the full price for a replacement ticket when my middle name was not even added to the new ticket is quite frankly appalling. The airline also made me buy me new ticket in cash! It is a complete scam and I honestly will throw a party when this airline goes under. I strongly recommend that you do not fly this airline.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteRome to Zante
Date FlownJuly 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"Worst experience I’ve had"

(Canada)

Trip Verified | Santorini to Rome. Worst experience I’ve had, what a money grab, was early to the airport after checking in online and my flight was delayed and then I finally was ready to board and they made me go back through security just to change my name because you have to pay to put your middle name on your ticket so I almost missed my flight and had to pay 50 euros to “change my name”. Absolutely ridiculous will never fly with blue panorama again. This is a money grab.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteSantorini to Rome
Date FlownJuly 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"worst airline experience"

(Portugal)

Not Verified | Santorini to Bergamo. The worst airline experience I've ever. With tickets booked from our travel company they were not accepted and sent us to another desk in another part of the airport to pay 600 Euros to put middle names onto my girlfriend and get our boarding passes - total scam. In the end, after paying the 600eur for the "name changes" I got the boarding passes with first and last name as I had previously! Nobody could explain why we paid that value, nobody even cared if we miss or not the flight, the counter girl was almost making fun of us. Never ever again I will fly with this company.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteSantorini to Bergamo
Date FlownJune 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"middle name change scam"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Tirana to Milan. I will never use this airline again after being caught by the middle name change scam. You may have got 60 euros from us but you have lost our business forever. The flight was Tirana to Milan, had no choice but to pay as had a connecting flight in Milan.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteTirana to Milan
Date FlownMarch 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"a change of name fee"

(Australia)

Not Verified | Milan to Tirana. Horrible experience. They scam you with a change of name fee as they don't provide middle name or additional name option on their website. The boarding process is complete chaos. The plane used in the flight was a very old 737 which a very poorly maintained interior.
AircraftBoeing 737
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteMilan to Tirana
Date FlownMarch 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1 to 10 of 34 Reviews