Blue Panorama Airlines

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 31 reviews
2/10
No Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"airline is super shady"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Mykonos to Milan Bergamo. Middle name change is a total scam. Some had to pay €300 depending on the time they have booked it, some people chose not to pay and didn’t fly, the airline is super shady and is scamming thousands of people daily.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteMykonos to Milan Bergamo
Date FlownJuly 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"in my opinion a complete scam"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | We recently flew from Santorini to Rome on Blue Panorama airlines. Upon arriving at checkin we were forced to pay an additional E300 to Blue Panorama due to the fact that my wife’s middle name was not shown on the actual booking. For clarity her name appeared as it does on her passport, the booking was in their system but it merely did not have her middle name shown on the booking. I explained that her legal identity was the same as the booking and showed multiple forms of identification to no avail. I am not sure how this could be the case but we were nevertheless forced to pay this extra amount of E300. We witnessed other passengers being stung in a similar fashion and one family of four was forced to pay E1200. When I objected I was told “no pay no fly”. This is outrageous and amounts to no more than theft and is in my opinion a complete scam being operated by this airline.
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteSantorini to Rome
Date FlownJuly 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"I did not include my middle name"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | I was incredibly surprised when I was denied boarding on my flight last week from Rome to Zante because I did not include my middle name on the booking. Upon finding this out, Blue Panorama's office to update the ticket with middle name claimed 'that their machines were down' (I must say, it was not a good look for their airline and their online reviews have suffered because of it - this would probably explain why their plane was at 40% capacity. I only checked the reviews after this disgusting experience). They claimed I needed to buy a new ticket. To charge the full price for a replacement ticket when my middle name was not even added to the new ticket is quite frankly appalling. The airline also made me buy me new ticket in cash! It is a complete scam and I honestly will throw a party when this airline goes under. I strongly recommend that you do not fly this airline.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteRome to Zante
Date FlownJuly 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"Worst experience I’ve had"

(Canada)

Trip Verified | Santorini to Rome. Worst experience I’ve had, what a money grab, was early to the airport after checking in online and my flight was delayed and then I finally was ready to board and they made me go back through security just to change my name because you have to pay to put your middle name on your ticket so I almost missed my flight and had to pay 50 euros to “change my name”. Absolutely ridiculous will never fly with blue panorama again. This is a money grab.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteSantorini to Rome
Date FlownJuly 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"worst airline experience"

(Portugal)

Not Verified | Santorini to Bergamo. The worst airline experience I've ever. With tickets booked from our travel company they were not accepted and sent us to another desk in another part of the airport to pay 600 Euros to put middle names onto my girlfriend and get our boarding passes - total scam. In the end, after paying the 600eur for the "name changes" I got the boarding passes with first and last name as I had previously! Nobody could explain why we paid that value, nobody even cared if we miss or not the flight, the counter girl was almost making fun of us. Never ever again I will fly with this company.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteSantorini to Bergamo
Date FlownJune 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"middle name change scam"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Tirana to Milan. I will never use this airline again after being caught by the middle name change scam. You may have got 60 euros from us but you have lost our business forever. The flight was Tirana to Milan, had no choice but to pay as had a connecting flight in Milan.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteTirana to Milan
Date FlownMarch 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"a change of name fee"

(Australia)

Not Verified | Milan to Tirana. Horrible experience. They scam you with a change of name fee as they don't provide middle name or additional name option on their website. The boarding process is complete chaos. The plane used in the flight was a very old 737 which a very poorly maintained interior.
AircraftBoeing 737
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteMilan to Tirana
Date FlownMarch 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"total and utter scam"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | Tirana to Genoa. Upon checkin we were made to pay 120 EUR because when we booked we hadn't entered our middle names. The charge for this was 60 EUR each! Just because they had to print us another ticket. We had no choice but to pay or we could not fly. This cost almost as much as the original flight. This is the only airline I have ever heard of doing this. It is 100% a total and utter scam and I am disgusted. So "if" you book with Blue Panorama make sure you enter your middle name. Furthermore the plane diverted after one of the most scary "almost landing's" due to wind, which is understandable, but I've never encountered such a terrifying flight experience. Just coming into land in Milano was scary despite perfect weather. I was so relieved to finally get off the plane. There was no direction to get to the bus which was then supposed to take us to Genoa. We ended up staying in Milan and paying even more for accomodation and further travel expenses. Needless to say I would not recommend flying with Blue Panorama and never will again.
AircraftBoeing 737
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteTirana to Genoa
Date FlownDecember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

Blue Panorama Airlines customer review

(France)

Trip Verified | Tirana to Milan. Friendly staff but aging aircraft. I had to pay 60 euros penalty because I did not enter my 2nd name when booking (which is not legal but good as I needed to go home, I do not have not had a choice). Personnel sympa mais avion vieillissant. J'ai du en plus m'acquitter de 60 euros de pénalité car je n'avais pas saisi mon 2ème prénom lors de la réservation (ce qui n'est pas légale mais bon comme j'avais besoin de rentrer chez moi, je n'ai pas eu le choix).
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteTirana to Milan
Date FlownNovember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"worst airline experience"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Rome to Corfu. Literally the worst airline experience I've ever had bar none. Two hours to queue for check in with one inexperienced member of staff checking in the whole flight. Then sent to another desk in another part of the airport to pay 100 Euros to put middle names onto my childrens' boarding cards - total scam - no other airline does this. So two and a half hours to get to passport control where they didn't know whether the plane had left or not so further delay. Had to then run to the gate for a plane that was leaving an hour and a half late. Literally nobody cared whether their appalling customer service and bullying tactics was going to make us miss the flight or not. The flight was the worst ever in terms of safety. Passengers still eating/drinking and trays down when landing. Very bumpy landing. This lot are going to cause a serious accident at some stage. Total cowboys. But the fun wasn't over. Luggage was lost and didn't appear in Corfu for 5 days with no communication from the airline at all to the Lost Luggage team at Corfu Airport. During this time they were impossible to contact from either our hotel or by our tour operator both of whom were shocked by the lack of care/service. It's difficult to believe how bad this lot are.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteRome to Corfu
Date FlownAugust 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1 to 10 of 31 Reviews