Biman Bangladesh Airlines

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 88 reviews
6/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
8/10

"The food was delicious"

(Canada)

Trip Verified | This was my first trip with Biman Bangladesh Airlines. The crew was amazing. The food was delicious. They gave us bassinet seat so that we get comfortable with our 1.5 year old child. The journey was too long but without boredom. The entertainment system was not that adequate.
AircraftBoeing 787-9
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteDhaka to Toronto
Date FlownAugust 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"all helpful hands guide us to our seats"

(Bangladesh)

Trip Verified | I have traveled with my family for the first time and my number one choice was Biman Bangladesh Airlines. Timely reporting and pick up by bus was splendid. In the bus music was entertaining. After reaching near the aircraft all helpful hands guide us to our seats. Nice take-off and landing were the result of professional workmanship of crew, engineering and ground handling units. Little refreshments were also a plus point to the service.
AircraftDash8-400
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteDhaka to Jashore
Date FlownMarch 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"unprofessional behaviour of ground staff"

(Bangladesh)

Trip Verified | It's usually a pleasant experience and the plane is relatively comfortable. But I faced with some unusual issue like broken window shade and unprofessional behaviour of ground staff.
AircraftBoeing 737
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteCox's Bazar to Dhaka
Date FlownNovember 2021
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"free upgrade before the flight"

(Bangladesh)

Trip Verified | I loved the journey. Staff behavior was quite well. They gave me window seat according to our preference. We also get an free upgrade before the flight. The take off and landing was quite smooth. Cabin crew was well behaved. Seats were comfortable.
AircraftBoeing 737
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypePremium Economy
RouteDhaka to Cox's Bazar
Date FlownOctober 2021
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"airline was very friendly"

(Bangladesh)

Trip Verified | This airline was very friendly as well as cost efficient. The staff of group service were friendly and their behaviour was fine. But there is no inflight entertainment on this airline.
AircraftDash 8
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteDhaka to Rajshahi
Date FlownJune 2021
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"an excellent and comfortable journey"

(Bangladesh)

Not Verified | It was really an excellent and comfortable journey on Boeing 787 due to adding new modern aircrafts in their existing fleet. The behavior of both ground and cabin staff was so good but they need to give extra emphasis to the inflight entertainment. The flight was on time.
AircraftBoeing 787
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypePremium Economy
RouteDhaka to Dubai
Date FlownJanuary 2021
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"the service quality has been improved"

(Bangladesh)

Not Verified | It is assumed from my last journey Dhaka to London on Biman Bangladesh Airlines that the service quality has been improved compared to before. The behavior of both ground and cabin staff was good. Catering service was very nice. The flight was also on time. Actually I enjoyed the journey.
AircraftBoeing 787
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteDhaka to London
Date FlownFebruary 2021
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"employees are very supportive and friendl"

(Bangladesh)

Not Verified | This is my last journey from Dhaka to London. Biman has upgraded their service than previous. Me and my family are highly pleased with their services from the counter to until the flight arrival at London. The employees are very supportive and friendly. The environment of the boarding gate is so nice and the seats are also very comfortable. The food was so delicious. There were no delays and no complaints about Biman.
AircraftBoeing 787-9
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypePremium Economy
RouteDhaka to London
Date FlownFebruary 2021
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"kind and friendly"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | It was really brilliant to fly on Boeing 787. It has WiFi, food delicious but spicy. Crew are kind and friendly with my family. I will again fly on Biman Bangladesh
AircraftBoeing 787-9
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteLondon to Dhaka
Date FlownJanuary 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"significantly improved recently"

(Bangladesh)

Trip Verified | Biman Bangladesh have significantly improved recently with six new 787 aircraft in a year. The flights was smooth, ontime, and the people are good. the foods are tasty but spicy. for entertainment they need to improve.
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteChittagong to Dhaka
Date FlownJanuary 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1 to 10 of 88 Reviews