Biman Bangladesh Airlines

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 84 reviews
6/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
10/10

"airline was very friendly"

(Bangladesh)

Trip Verified | This airline was very friendly as well as cost efficient. The staff of group service were friendly and their behaviour was fine. But there is no inflight entertainment on this airline.
AircraftDash 8
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteDhaka to Rajshahi
Date FlownJune 2021
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"an excellent and comfortable journey"

(Bangladesh)

Not Verified | It was really an excellent and comfortable journey on Boeing 787 due to adding new modern aircrafts in their existing fleet. The behavior of both ground and cabin staff was so good but they need to give extra emphasis to the inflight entertainment. The flight was on time.
AircraftBoeing 787
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypePremium Economy
RouteDhaka to Dubai
Date FlownJanuary 2021
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"the service quality has been improved"

(Bangladesh)

Not Verified | It is assumed from my last journey Dhaka to London on Biman Bangladesh Airlines that the service quality has been improved compared to before. The behavior of both ground and cabin staff was good. Catering service was very nice. The flight was also on time. Actually I enjoyed the journey.
AircraftBoeing 787
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteDhaka to London
Date FlownFebruary 2021
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"employees are very supportive and friendl"

(Bangladesh)

Not Verified | This is my last journey from Dhaka to London. Biman has upgraded their service than previous. Me and my family are highly pleased with their services from the counter to until the flight arrival at London. The employees are very supportive and friendly. The environment of the boarding gate is so nice and the seats are also very comfortable. The food was so delicious. There were no delays and no complaints about Biman.
AircraftBoeing 787-9
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypePremium Economy
RouteDhaka to London
Date FlownFebruary 2021
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"kind and friendly"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | It was really brilliant to fly on Boeing 787. It has WiFi, food delicious but spicy. Crew are kind and friendly with my family. I will again fly on Biman Bangladesh
AircraftBoeing 787-9
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteLondon to Dhaka
Date FlownJanuary 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"significantly improved recently"

(Bangladesh)

Trip Verified | Biman Bangladesh have significantly improved recently with six new 787 aircraft in a year. The flights was smooth, ontime, and the people are good. the foods are tasty but spicy. for entertainment they need to improve.
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteChittagong to Dhaka
Date FlownJanuary 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
7/10

"Good food, good seating"

(Thailand)

Trip Verified | I flew Dhaka to Bangkok on 27 August 2019 with Biman Bangladesh Airlines. Good food, good seating and comparatively better ground services. Staff on board are just OK though. Ground staff should be more courteous. My last travel ticket price was high though.
AircraftBoeing 787
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteDhaka to Bangkok
Date FlownAugust 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"they were completely disregarded and ignored"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Manchester to Sylhet. One of the worst experiences for my elderly parents. Both aged 80 plus. At the airport it all started. The lady at desk had a sour face on, not giving eye contact or listening, neither checking details properly. There were doctors letters, we had already liaised with the airline, I specifically described their medical needs and they had bracelets to show their claims, conditions etc. All she said was okay. The idea was to provide them with an aisle seat and to be near a toilet to avoid any accidents on the plane that would inconvenience other passengers. The flight was delayed, they were made to sit in the middle in cramped conditions, knee to knee seats causing my parents to suffer with breathing and other conditions. They tried to show the cabin crew the letters and expressed their struggle, but they were completely disregarded and ignored. There's others to consider too, but when it's been prior arranged. You would expect the cabin crews to follow the instructions. Appalling behaviour from Biman Bangladesh Airlines.
AircraftBoeing 707
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteManchester to Sylhet
Date FlownFebruary 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Worst customer service"

(Australia)

Not Verified | Have a flight canceled from Myanmar to Bangladesh, due to not enough people in the flight. No refund. Next flight available in 3 days. End up buying a flight from different airline. Then flight from Dhaka to Kuala Lumpur, delayed for 6 hours. Worst customer service in the airport. Worse aircrew. Avoid.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteYangon to Dhaka
Date FlownFebruary 2019
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

"Good food, good seating"

(Thailand)

Trip Verified | Dhaka to Bangkok in August 2019. Good food, good seating and comparatively better ground services. Staffs on board are just OK though. Ground staff should be more courteous. My last travel ticket price was high though.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteDhaka to Bangkok
Date FlownAugust 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1 to 10 of 84 Reviews