Biman Bangladesh Airlines

Customer Reviews

2 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 74 reviews
5/10
2 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
8/10

"It was a pleasant experience"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | Dhaka to Delhi. It was a pleasant experience flying with Biman Bangladesh airline. The ground staff, cabinet crew were really nice. Their customer service skill is very good. Aircraft was clean including toilets.
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteDhaka to Delhi
Date FlownJanuary 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

" The staff could be more polite"

(Qatar)

Trip Verified | Doha to Dhaka. The line was quite long in the airport. iOnboard a Boeing 787, everything including food, in flight entertainment, seat comfort was magnificent except the Staff. The staff could be more polite. They often don't respond to calls in flight. I felt the cabin crew can be more welcoming.
AircraftBoeing 787
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteDoha to Dhaka
Date FlownDecember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
2/10

"service is extremely poor"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | London to Sylhet, the service is extremely poor, seat space is very limited. This is not the worst part, when we were returning from Sylhet, we were taken to a hotel with cockroaches in Dacca as it wasn't direct when returning ( I hated this, why do we have to do this unnecessary delays and inconvenience?). According to other passengers, this is normal. We did not sleep. How can they have partnership with a dirty hotel infested with cockroaches, and the food! OMG, what food. For breakfast a boil egg and two slice of bread and no tea. I told them I will skip the breakfast. You are not allowed to come out of the hotel, I felt worst then a prisoner. Inside the plane, dirty toilets, staff don't even bother cleaning.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteLondon to Sylhet
Date FlownNovember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"return flight was a nightmare"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | My husband and I travel every year in BB during winter from Heathrow Airport, London as its the only airline which flies almost direct to Dhaka. We have usually enjoyed out flights due to the service of the young cabin staff. However this time we went again in June 2019 to attend a wedding. The return flight from Dhaka to London was a nightmare on 30 June 2019. I was in seat 2J. The stewardesses were very rude and unhelpful and were busy taking selfies with a rude passenger in the front row (Aisle seat) on our side. He was using his telephone continuously during takeoff and as the cabin staff did not do anything, my husband and I complained to the cabin staff to stop him without success. They appeared to be in awe of that male passenger. The main dishes were spicy and substandard as usual so I requested for sandwiches which was never a problem in previous flights. They ignored my request and so I waited for the cheese, crackers and fruit trolley. They passed us by asking if we wanted any drinks. I was starving in Business Class! My husband requested one of the stewardesses to bring cheese, crackers and fruit for me. She brought thick slices of cheese and some fruit without crackers and practically placed the plates with a bang in front of me. Try eating thick slices of cheese without a knife and crackers!!!! They did not serve any thing else after the so called lunch on a 13 hour flight in Business Class. My husband asked for some food as we were both hungry and we were given some stale cupcakes which we could not eat. Finally they brought some really inedible food before we landed. Thank God we had a real good meal waiting for us at home. This is the service in Bangladesh Biman in Business Class. There is no first class. We only travel in BB as we have no choice. British Airways used to have wonderful direct flight from London to Dhaka but they stopped it for some reason. How we wish they were back! I have the boarding card but unable to upload it now. without help!
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeBusiness Class
RouteDhaka to London Heathrow
Date FlownJune 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
3/10

"It was an awful experience"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | I was travelling from London to Chittagong. I had to wait in Dhaka for our flights to Chittagong. It was an awful experience as our flight was delayed by 8 hours. To make things worse, there were no information about the flight and I could not find any Bangladesh Biman staffs to inquiry about our flight. It was my 14 year old daughters first journey to Bangladesh but unfortunately it was extremely unpleasant at Dhaka airport. We also took a domestic flight to Dhaka from Chittagong and that flight was hour and half late,our flight to Sylhet from Dhaka was an hour late. On our way back, flight from Sylhet was hour late to Dhaka and 30 minutes late to London. In our London flight, our meal wasn’t eatable, salad went off and smelled really bad. I am never gonna fly in Bangladesh Biman again. Bangladesh Biman staff in Chittagong, Dhaka and in Sylhet are always after your money, they want tips even they have just touched your luggage.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteLondon to Chittagong via Dhaka
Date FlownApril 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

"The space was enough"

(China)

Trip Verified | Chattogram to Cox's Bazar by BG1433. The boarding was on time. The plane was DHC-8-402Q. I sat in seat 4A. The space was enough. The flight time was only 41minutes, but the staff gave two cakes to every passenger, and the cakes were delicious.
AircraftDHC-8-402Q
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteChattogram to Cox's Bazar
Date FlownFebruary 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
3/10

"worst airline I've ever flown"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Yangon to Kathmandu via Dhaka. Easily the worst airline I've ever flown. I've been to 50 countries, flown on dozens of different airlines, and even worked for one myself. It took them two hours to help me at the transfer desk. They were extremely rude, didn't know what they were doing, and spoke very little English. Plane itself was very bare bones and the flight attendants couldn't speak English. In flight meal was the worst I've ever had. Fly another airline if you can. Time for the Bangladeshi government to shut down this failed venture and let the private sector take over. It literally couldn't be any worse.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteYangon to Kathmandu via Dhaka
Date FlownDecember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
3/10

"not a good experience"

(Canada)

Trip Verified | London to Dhaka via Sylhet. Overall, not a good experience. Crew needs intense training on service. Couple of young ones were close to standard but senior staff were not even close from being standard. Food quality was really bad, drinks were okay. Probably will fly with Biman again because of patriotism knowing that service will be below standard. In flight entertainment should be updated frequently, not many interesting choices were available. For transit passengers they had no information available at Heathrow, that was really dumb. It appeared to me as if no one evaluates their performance. Sad.
AircraftBoeing 777-300
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteLondon to Dhaka via Sylhet
Date FlownNovember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

"world class service"

(Canada)

Trip Verified | I am very impressed with the excellent service provided by the ground and flight crews on my Biman Bangladesh Airline flight from Kuala Lumpur to Chittagong via Dhaka. It was just world class service. Very pleased.
AircraftBoeing 787-800
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteKuala Lumpur to Chittagong via Dhaka
Date FlownOctober 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
7/10

"happy to use Biman again"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Dhaka to Rajshahi. Nice meal. Good crew. The boarding was quick. Flight was full. The crew provided food just after boarding and before engine start as it was early morning. Take off was smooth but the crew need to be more careful about showing safety instructions. Recommend Biman for short haul flights but their lavatory was not up to the mark. It has no tissue, it was clean but no tissue. However, happy to use Biman again.
AircraftQ400
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteDhaka to Rajshahi
Date FlownJune 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1 to 10 of 74 Reviews