Belavia

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 44 reviews
6/10
No Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"taken my money and ignored me"

(Kazakhstan)

Trip Verified | Flew with this airline a few times and each time was OK. Then in May 2020 i booked a ticket from Kazakhstan back to the UK via Minsk. They then cancelled the flight a couple of days before due to COVID. I followed instructions and applied for a refund/credit for the price I paid which was just less than 300 Dollars. I filled in the appropriate document and sent it along with the eticket, a copy of my passport etc. I have since emailed them multiple times. It is now September and I have not heard a single thing from them they have just taken my money and ignored me. Disgraceful.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteNursultan to Gatwick via Minsk
Date FlownDecember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"asking for money rebooking flights"

(Finland)

Not Verified | Poor customer service. Covid has made life miserable for all of us. Belavia does not care about government restrictions and recommendations. Only company asking for money rebooking flights because of Covid and not caring about any government restrictions and recommendations. Extra fees are sent to be paid by email link and needs to be paid in 5 hours.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteHelsinki to Minsk
Date FlownJune 2020
Value For Money 12345
no
7/10

"overall it's a decent product"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Minsk to Gatwick. The airport in Minsk looks like it has been renovated recently and it was modern and efficient. Boarding was slightly delayed but we got to Gatwick on time. The aeroplane was fairly comfortable and you get a bit more room in an Embraer which has a 2x2 seating configuration. The food and beverages were quite good and the aeroplane had some cool branding featuring a tank-based computer game that was developed in Belarus. Cabin crew were a little gruff and could have been warmer and more welcoming, but overall it's a decent product and good value for money.
AircraftEmbraer 195
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteMinsk to Gatwick
Date FlownOctober 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
7/10

"good value for money"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | I was travelling from London to Minsk via Amsterdam for a holiday in Belarus. I just about made my connection and the boarding process was efficient and ground crew friendly. The Embraer was quite roomy inside because there are only two seats to a row. The staff spoke English but not well and the level of friendliness and customer service was adequate but lower than you would find in a western airline. We arrived in Minsk a little bit ahead of schedule and I thought the airport there seemed modern and efficient. The food and drink on board were quite good. The airline is good value for money and their online booking process was very clear and easy to use.
AircraftEmbraer 195
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteAmsterdam to Minsk
Date FlownSeptember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"Staff was really nice"

(Israel)

Trip Verified | Tel Aviv to Minsk. Amazing flight, no delays, we boarded quickly, clean aircraft, really comfy seats and the food was great - choice between sausages and beef and we got a waffle, cherries, bread with the the meal. Staff was really nice, no complaints.
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteTel Aviv to Minsk
Date FlownDecember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"this flight was rather nice"

(Belarus)

Trip Verified | Moscow Domodedovo to Minsk. My previous experience with this airline was quite negative, but this time, there were almost nothing critical to complain on. The procedure of online booking and check in was smooth and quick, recently Belavia introduced low-cost tariffs (without checked baggage, etc) which allowed to make prices more reasonable. Ground procedures in Domodedovo were rather slow but this is not an airline's fail. On-board experience was great - I was lucky to get modern aircraft because Belavia still operates some ancient Boeing 737 Classic but this time it was a new B738 instead. Cabin crew were awesome. There was even a meal service (ham/cheese sandwiches) despite the flight is just 1h long. What was rather disappointing - bussing to terminal instead of jet bridge both in DME and MSQ. Maybe they have a reason for this, but in both airports I saw a lot of vacant jet bridges. Also - cabin was very cramped like in low-cost carriers. Possibly they are managing to cut costs in such a way. I criticize Belavia often for 'cosmic' prices on European destinations, for old aircraft, for monopoly on flying to MSQ from several destinations (especially European), for 'Soviet-style' of management that one can face sometimes - but this particular flight was rather nice.
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteMoscow to Minsk
Date FlownDecember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"Very bad reputation"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Gatwick to Minsk. I had to change ticket and they charged €50 euro for per ticket but never gave me back the price difference. It’s not only that I had sent them 4 emails but no reply from customer service. Very bad reputation. Avoid this airline by any cost.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteGatwick to Minsk
Date FlownOctober 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
5/10

"airport Belavia employees really rude"

(Azerbaijan)

Trip Verified | Saint Petersburg to Minsk. So first hosts was good, no problem about them. But in airport Belavia employees was really rude. Same week I had 2 more flights with Delta and Air France and did not have any problem like this. I will never flight with Belavia anymore.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteSaint Petersburg to Minsk
Date FlownSeptember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
9/10

"A very pleasant flight"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Minsk to Gatwick. A very pleasant flight. Boarding was quick, the aircraft was clean and the seating was 3+3. Leg room was adequate. The flight took off on time and landed on time. Meal service consisted of a standard hot meal with soft drinks and tea or coffee. No alcohol was offered. This was a short 2 1/2 hrs flight and so the meal was very good. There was no in-flight entertainment.
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteMinsk to Gatwick
Date FlownAugust 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"company is always on time"

(Italy)

Trip Verified | This is the only option to fly from Rome to Minsk as direct flight. The good thing is that you don't need to worry about any extra cost: the economy fare has everything you need, from free seat allocation to checked-in luggage plus hand luggage. Meal is also free of charge even if it can be improved or having some more variety. Staff is professional and kind and the planes are clean. One good benefit is that the company is always on time. Overall it is a very good company, they must just improve the food quality and variety. The website must be improved, specifically the possibility to make change of your reservation. The magazine on board must be in English as well.
AircraftEmbraer 195
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteRome to Minsk
Date FlownJuly 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1 to 10 of 44 Reviews