Belavia

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 40 reviews
6/10
No Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
9/10

"Staff was really nice"

(Israel)

Trip Verified | Tel Aviv to Minsk. Amazing flight, no delays, we boarded quickly, clean aircraft, really comfy seats and the food was great - choice between sausages and beef and we got a waffle, cherries, bread with the the meal. Staff was really nice, no complaints.
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteTel Aviv to Minsk
Date FlownDecember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"this flight was rather nice"

(Belarus)

Trip Verified | Moscow Domodedovo to Minsk. My previous experience with this airline was quite negative, but this time, there were almost nothing critical to complain on. The procedure of online booking and check in was smooth and quick, recently Belavia introduced low-cost tariffs (without checked baggage, etc) which allowed to make prices more reasonable. Ground procedures in Domodedovo were rather slow but this is not an airline's fail. On-board experience was great - I was lucky to get modern aircraft because Belavia still operates some ancient Boeing 737 Classic but this time it was a new B738 instead. Cabin crew were awesome. There was even a meal service (ham/cheese sandwiches) despite the flight is just 1h long. What was rather disappointing - bussing to terminal instead of jet bridge both in DME and MSQ. Maybe they have a reason for this, but in both airports I saw a lot of vacant jet bridges. Also - cabin was very cramped like in low-cost carriers. Possibly they are managing to cut costs in such a way. I criticize Belavia often for 'cosmic' prices on European destinations, for old aircraft, for monopoly on flying to MSQ from several destinations (especially European), for 'Soviet-style' of management that one can face sometimes - but this particular flight was rather nice.
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteMoscow to Minsk
Date FlownDecember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"Very bad reputation"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Gatwick to Minsk. I had to change ticket and they charged €50 euro for per ticket but never gave me back the price difference. It’s not only that I had sent them 4 emails but no reply from customer service. Very bad reputation. Avoid this airline by any cost.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteGatwick to Minsk
Date FlownOctober 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
5/10

"airport Belavia employees really rude"

(Azerbaijan)

Trip Verified | Saint Petersburg to Minsk. So first hosts was good, no problem about them. But in airport Belavia employees was really rude. Same week I had 2 more flights with Delta and Air France and did not have any problem like this. I will never flight with Belavia anymore.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteSaint Petersburg to Minsk
Date FlownSeptember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
9/10

"A very pleasant flight"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Minsk to Gatwick. A very pleasant flight. Boarding was quick, the aircraft was clean and the seating was 3+3. Leg room was adequate. The flight took off on time and landed on time. Meal service consisted of a standard hot meal with soft drinks and tea or coffee. No alcohol was offered. This was a short 2 1/2 hrs flight and so the meal was very good. There was no in-flight entertainment.
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteMinsk to Gatwick
Date FlownAugust 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"company is always on time"

(Italy)

Trip Verified | This is the only option to fly from Rome to Minsk as direct flight. The good thing is that you don't need to worry about any extra cost: the economy fare has everything you need, from free seat allocation to checked-in luggage plus hand luggage. Meal is also free of charge even if it can be improved or having some more variety. Staff is professional and kind and the planes are clean. One good benefit is that the company is always on time. Overall it is a very good company, they must just improve the food quality and variety. The website must be improved, specifically the possibility to make change of your reservation. The magazine on board must be in English as well.
AircraftEmbraer 195
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteRome to Minsk
Date FlownJuly 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
7/10

"does its job pretty well"

(Russian Federation)

Trip Verified | Moscow to Saint Petersburg via Minsk. Belavia is not a particularly fancy airline in terms of additional services or features, but it does its job pretty well. All flights were on time, crew very polite, online check-in worked as expected. The planes were not particularly new, but well maintained. The seat comfort could be better, but for short flights it is sufficient.
AircraftBoeing 737-300
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteMoscow to Saint Petersburg via Minsk
Date FlownMay 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"didn't expect such nice service"

(Israel)

Trip Verified | Tel Aviv to Minsk. Aircraft refurbished inside with light blue seats, quite comfortable. Full service airline with low cost rates. A hot meal is served with a variety of beverages and smiles. I didn't expect such nice service. Crew was visible and happy to assist.
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteTel Aviv to Minsk
Date FlownFebruary 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
7/10

"airline is simple, but it works"

(Spain)

Trip Verified | Flew Belavia from Kiev to Moscow via Minsk. I read a review saying that they wanted to charge 200 dollars if you dont have the boarding pass, and made sure I had mine, but then at the airport they even printed a new one and said the boarding pass was free. I can´t be sure its always like that, but that is what they told me. Ryanair would not print you a new boarding pass, so I guess boarding pass is free. The airline is simple, but it works. Its better than extreme low cost like Ryanair in my opinion, luggage is included, etc. 2 flights for 93 euros and this service seems good to me.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteKiev to Moscow via Minsk
Date FlownJanuary 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
2/10

"the worst airline"

(France)

Trip Verified | Paris to Minsk. This is probably the worst airline I've ever used. The seats are ok, but other than that everything is an absolute nonsense. I've never seen this rude staff ever in my life! Worst nightmare it could be. Customer service is real awful, can't even describe it with words, the flight can make you feel like crying.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteParis to Minsk
Date FlownJuly 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1 to 10 of 40 Reviews