Batik Air

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 70 reviews
6/10
No Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
6/10

"Disappointing and very expensive flight"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | Disappointing and very expensive flight with Batik this time. Not sure what is happening on the Perth to Bali route, but extra competition has recently come in with CitiLink starting the route with Airbus A320. Very surprised when my flight cost me close to $600AU for this time of year. Flight from Perth to Bali was fine, usual standard of service that I'm generally quite happy with. Return flight however was total opposite. People were very late, people were juggled about in their seats. Basically crew were triple checking everything. As an ex pilot, I think that something was amiss with the weight and balance of the aircraft on that flight. Flight took off over 30 minutes late, lots of ground staff checking things. Strangest thing, a fairly healthy and young man was moved out of the exit row, because he was having some pain with a tattoo that had been recently done. Cabin crew moved a young woman into that seat, who quite honestly, would never have been able to remove that window if an emergency had occurred. Same on the other side, the men took zero notice of the briefing, but still the cabin crew just let it happen. Lastly, just a bit of a heads up for travellers, take into consideration what you expect to take as carry on. I'm all for the airlines charging a lot extra for this service. People take it too far. On my flight I'm surprised the overhead above me did not drop open. Have some consideration people! As for Batik cabin crew, you need to be more conscientious about how you move your passengers around.
AircraftBoeing 737-900ER
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBali to Perth
Date FlownJanuary 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

"still recommend the airline"

(Indonesia)

Trip Verified | Jakarta to Lombok and Bali to Jakarta with Batik Air. Both flights are punctual and good. Both flights served with good food and friendly staff. Although the Entertainment needs to be improved with more content since the aircraft I’ve flown on both flights are operated by the plane with older IFE with limited Entertainment choices. But Luckily, I Played my games in my computer instead. Batik Air needs to improved more to compete with Garuda Indonesia and other full service carrier to be called as a real full service carrier. But I still recommend the airline.
AircraftA320 / Boeing 737-900ER
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteJakarta to Lombok
Date FlownDecember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
7/10

"a big step up from Lion"

(Indonesia)

Trip Verified | Manokwari to Surabaya via Makassar. Checking in was chaotic with staff happily serving all those that jumped the queue and went straight to the front till I loudly protested them doing so twice. Flight left 20 minutes late due to check in not completed on time. Once on board things improved with decent entertainment and courteous crew. However headsets had to be purchased for money and the girl serving my row gave us a random meal while passengers in other rows could choose from two. Meal on the first leg if the flight was good though. On the 2nd leg it was just 2 cakes. Despite departing Makassar on time we somehow reached Surabaya half an hour late. Overall Batik is certainly a big step up from Lion but the crew needs more training.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteManokwari to Surabaya via Makassar
Date FlownDecember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
5/10

"attendants can't help me"

(Indonesia)

Trip Verified | Jakarta to Denpasar. It's started from self check in, it was not very good. I can't print the boarding pass, and need to wait in long queue just to print the boarding pass. Inside the plane, i can't find the empty slot for my cabin baggage. All slot are full, the flight attendants can't help me so much. And i think, they didn't care with that. They just said to put under my seat, which i took that option and make my entire flight uncomfortable because lack of leg space. Despite all of that, their entertainment in flight is good, sensitive touchscreen and full of movie content.
AircraftBoeing 737-900ER
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteJakarta to Denpasar
Date FlownDecember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
7/10

"it was a good experience"

(Indonesia)

Trip Verified | Kupang to Jakarta. The check-in and boarding process was smooth and fast. The crew were kind and helpful. For in flight entertainment, the IFE was responsive although limited choice of new movie. The food was okay. The flight departed and arrived ahead of schedule which was good. Overall, it was a good experience.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteKupang to Jakarta
Date FlownSeptember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"have to pay for this hand carry"

(Indonesia)

Trip Verified | Jakarta to Surabaya. The service from Batik Air is very bad, I always travel using the same hand carry luggage for the past 7 years, I have taken Citilink, Garuda and others. There have never been any problems. This time I was questioned, even though the size of the suitcase could still be put in the place they provided, but it still forced me to go back down to the check-in place to put this in as luggage. I have to pay for this hand carry as excess baggage with a very expensive amount. Staff cannot provide solid reasons, why this suitcase can be oversized while this suitcase is enough for hand carry. Pelayanan dari batik air sangat buruk, saya selalu travel menggunakan hand carry luggage yang sama selama 7 tahun belakangan ini, saya naik citilink, garuda dan lain nya tidak pernah ada masalah. Kali ini saya di permasalahkan, padahal size koper masih bisa di masukkan di tempat yang mereka sediakan, tetapi tetap memaksa saya untuk kembali turun ke tempat check in untuk memasukkan ini sebagai bagasi. Saya harus membayar handcarry ini sebagai bagasi berlebih dengan jumlah yang sangat mahal. Pelayan sangat disrespectful terhadap customer dan tidak bisa memberikan alasan yang solid, kenapa koper ini bisa kebesaran sementara koper ini cukup untuk hand carry
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteJakarta to Surabaya
Date FlownJuly 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

"was a pleasant experience"

(Singapore)

Trip Verified | Jakarta to Singapore ID7155. The check in and boarding process was fast and the staff was kind and nice. The flight departed and arrived on time. The cabin crew was efficient and polite. The food for this flight was sandwich and muffin served in a box. Both food was quite good in taste. The in-flight entertainment for this flight was rather new and different from the previous domestic flight that I have with them. This IFE was better compared to their old one and it was responsive. The movie was somehow updated with some new selection. Overall, it was a pleasant experience with Batik Air.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteJakarta to Singapore
Date FlownOctober 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
7/10

"flight attendant are nice"

(Indonesia)

Trip Verified | Makassar to Jakarta in 2018. Great airline, clean cabin. The flight attendant are nice. But the check-in queue is very long, took a lot of time. The food taste good. Long wait for baggage.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteMakassar to Jakarta
Date FlownOctober 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
7/10

"flight attendant are nice"

(Indonesia)

Trip Verified | Surabaya to Makassar. Finally, a flight for home, and i choose this airline, Great ground staff. Clean cabin. The flight attendant are nice. Crowded flight. Great take off, and good landing. no delay.
AircraftA320-200
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteSurabaya to Makassar
Date FlownJuly 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"No Entertainment and no meal"

(Indonesia)

Trip Verified | The fare was almost double the budget carriers. It advertises an inclusive meal and onboard video entertainment. The trip from Jambi to Jakarta was expected, however the meal was simply a bread roll snack. Not unexpected on the short leg. The next leg however was late, almost 50 minutes and obviously a replacement due to the change of gate. The aircraft appeared older and the onboard entertainment system not working. The meal was simply a bread roll, however this time it had what appeared to be a small sausage inside it. Hardly a meal! Late, No Entertainment system and no meal.
AircraftBoeing 737
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteJambi to Bali via Jakarta
Date FlownJune 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1 to 10 of 70 Reviews