Batik Air

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 66 reviews
6/10
No Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
7/10

"it was a good experience"

(Indonesia)

Trip Verified | Kupang to Jakarta. The check-in and boarding process was smooth and fast. The crew were kind and helpful. For in flight entertainment, the IFE was responsive although limited choice of new movie. The food was okay. The flight departed and arrived ahead of schedule which was good. Overall, it was a good experience.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteKupang to Jakarta
Date FlownSeptember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"have to pay for this hand carry"

(Indonesia)

Trip Verified | Jakarta to Surabaya. The service from Batik Air is very bad, I always travel using the same hand carry luggage for the past 7 years, I have taken Citilink, Garuda and others. There have never been any problems. This time I was questioned, even though the size of the suitcase could still be put in the place they provided, but it still forced me to go back down to the check-in place to put this in as luggage. I have to pay for this hand carry as excess baggage with a very expensive amount. Staff cannot provide solid reasons, why this suitcase can be oversized while this suitcase is enough for hand carry. Pelayanan dari batik air sangat buruk, saya selalu travel menggunakan hand carry luggage yang sama selama 7 tahun belakangan ini, saya naik citilink, garuda dan lain nya tidak pernah ada masalah. Kali ini saya di permasalahkan, padahal size koper masih bisa di masukkan di tempat yang mereka sediakan, tetapi tetap memaksa saya untuk kembali turun ke tempat check in untuk memasukkan ini sebagai bagasi. Saya harus membayar handcarry ini sebagai bagasi berlebih dengan jumlah yang sangat mahal. Pelayan sangat disrespectful terhadap customer dan tidak bisa memberikan alasan yang solid, kenapa koper ini bisa kebesaran sementara koper ini cukup untuk hand carry
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteJakarta to Surabaya
Date FlownJuly 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

"was a pleasant experience"

(Singapore)

Trip Verified | Jakarta to Singapore ID7155. The check in and boarding process was fast and the staff was kind and nice. The flight departed and arrived on time. The cabin crew was efficient and polite. The food for this flight was sandwich and muffin served in a box. Both food was quite good in taste. The in-flight entertainment for this flight was rather new and different from the previous domestic flight that I have with them. This IFE was better compared to their old one and it was responsive. The movie was somehow updated with some new selection. Overall, it was a pleasant experience with Batik Air.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteJakarta to Singapore
Date FlownOctober 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
7/10

"flight attendant are nice"

(Indonesia)

Trip Verified | Makassar to Jakarta in 2018. Great airline, clean cabin. The flight attendant are nice. But the check-in queue is very long, took a lot of time. The food taste good. Long wait for baggage.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteMakassar to Jakarta
Date FlownOctober 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
7/10

"flight attendant are nice"

(Indonesia)

Trip Verified | Surabaya to Makassar. Finally, a flight for home, and i choose this airline, Great ground staff. Clean cabin. The flight attendant are nice. Crowded flight. Great take off, and good landing. no delay.
AircraftA320-200
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteSurabaya to Makassar
Date FlownJuly 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"No Entertainment and no meal"

(Indonesia)

Trip Verified | The fare was almost double the budget carriers. It advertises an inclusive meal and onboard video entertainment. The trip from Jambi to Jakarta was expected, however the meal was simply a bread roll snack. Not unexpected on the short leg. The next leg however was late, almost 50 minutes and obviously a replacement due to the change of gate. The aircraft appeared older and the onboard entertainment system not working. The meal was simply a bread roll, however this time it had what appeared to be a small sausage inside it. Hardly a meal! Late, No Entertainment system and no meal.
AircraftBoeing 737
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteJambi to Bali via Jakarta
Date FlownJune 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"never fly with them again"

(United Arab Emirates)

Trip Verified | Worst airline that I ever had to fly with. I was connecting from Dubai to Denpasar via Jakarta. There was a one hour connecting time and my flight got delayed but I did arrive at the check in desk 28 minutes before the flight. They won't let me check in because the counter closes 30 minutes before departure. Then they won't refund my ticket, and they won't admit it was their mistake. I asked to speak to the staff and was denied, I asked to speak to a manager and was denied. I felt scammed by an airline. The reason this whole ordeal happened is that on their website, they claim that you can do an online check in for your flight, which was the premise on which I bought a flight with an hour connecting time. However, I tried to do the online check in but kept getting a system error. I tried to do so 2 days before my flight, 1 day before my flight, and 11 hours before my flight and kept getting the same error. I finally discovered why I had this problem. This is an airline with two online check in websites, both are legitimate and active, one works and the other does not. If you type batik air online check in on google, you will arrive at this website (https://www.batikair.com/en/Checkin), which does not work. The one that actually works is (https://checkin.batikair.com/dx/IDCI/#/check-in/start?locale=en-US) In conclusion, do not fly with this airline unless you have absolutely no other choice. It's a scam. And in case they miss up, as with the above, they won't admit it and you will lose every single penny you paid them. Will never fly with them again.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteJakarta to Denpasar
Date FlownMay 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
7/10

"my airline of choice"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | Another good flight with Batik. I go backwards and forwards between Perth and Denpasar quite often, and Batik is still my airline of choice for this route. In both instances, flights were on time. Was allocated an exit row on both legs (thank you) so was very comfortable, even though on the way home the aircraft was full. Cabin crew very helpful and attentive, especially on the way home, given that the flight was more or less a 'red eye'. Seats are a little uncomfortable in the lumbar area, could probably do with some extra padding, but can be ignored for a flight of this duration. Seat back in front of me was a little bit on the dirty side, nothing too bad. A lot of passengers seem to miss the fact though that this is not the airlines responsibility; it is down to the ground handlers who clean the aircraft during turnaround and down time. Still a nice baggage allowance with Batik as well. I sincerely hope that they continue to maintain their operations on this route. Will be more than happy to fly Batik Air again.
AircraftBoeing 737-900ER
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RoutePerth to Denpasar
Date FlownMay 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"Take alternatives if possible"

(Austria)

Not Verified | Labuan Bajo to Jakarta. Cancellation with no prior notice and terrible support. At checkin we were told the flight is canceled and we can go the following day. Only we had a connecting flight from Jakarta. Only solution they came up with was to give us a refund (not even total, because it is their policy not to refund fees!) and have us book a garuda flight ourselves, which was obviously more expensive due to short notice. Stupid procedures and very unreliable. In a previous flight they have lost our luggage for a couple of days of uncertainty. Take alternatives if possible!
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteLabuan Bajo to Jakarta
Date FlownApril 2019
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"our flight was canceled"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Lombok to Jakarta. Terrible airline but can’t say as I didn't actually fly them. This is because our flight was canceled without notice. After significant hassle we were put on Lion Air (which was not a favorable experience). I asked ground crew if they notified passengers of cancellation and they said “some of them”. Horrible service. Never fly with them.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteLombok to Jakarta
Date FlownFebruary 2019
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1 to 10 of 66 Reviews