Batik Air

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 57 reviews
6/10
No Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"our flight was canceled"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Lombok to Jakarta. Terrible airline but can’t say as I didn't actually fly them. This is because our flight was canceled without notice. After significant hassle we were put on Lion Air (which was not a favorable experience). I asked ground crew if they notified passengers of cancellation and they said “some of them”. Horrible service. Never fly with them.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteLombok to Jakarta
Date FlownFebruary 2019
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"experience has been above average"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | Surabaya to Jakarta. We arrived at the airport extremely early, but didn't have to wait for check-in to open since Batik air had a counter for all flights, check-in went smoothly and quick. The departure domestic terminal at Juanda was average but had the basic essentials like a clean toilet and plenty of restaurants, we soon boarded our A320 aircraft with really friendly and warm staff, got to my seat, which was a window seat. I was honestly surprised that our aircraft had an IFE on this short flight. We departed on time and meal service soon started, a complimentary meal/snack was served. On this flight, we got a Banana bread and water. The IFE on this flight was really good and up to date, had plenty of movies, however, remember to bring your own ear-phones since they are not provided on this flight. The crew on this flight were really nice and friendly, they kept checking on the cabin and offering water. We landed on time. Overall my experience with Batik air has been above average, I would not hesitate to book with them again, probably my favorite airline in Indonesia, hopefully, they keep expanding and one day become an international airline.
AircraftA320-200
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteSurabaya to Jakarta
Date FlownDecember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"Warm and hospitality"

(Indonesia)

Trip Verified | Yogyakarta to Jakarta. This airline gives good service, while checking-in all staff were helpful and friendly. Warm and hospitality starting from the ground next to the air and back to the ground. Passenger service assistance staff will always guide us.
AircraftBoeing 738
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeBusiness Class
RouteYogyakarta to Jakarta
Date FlownJanuary 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"customer service is a disaster"

(Switzerland)

Trip Verified | Booked domestic flights from Jakarta to Sorong and back at Batik Air online through their website. Because of a family emergency, I had to cancel the flights at short notice. Several attempts at the specified e-mail addresses or also via the Singapore call center failed: 1 e-mail address was obviously no longer valid, there was no answer to another, another call was sent to me in a batic mailbox. Air call center in Singapore referenced. In my telephone attempts (not exactly cheap from Switzerland and because of time shift cumbersome) I either reached a non-competent person or stuck in the queue. Overall, the customer service at Batik Air, at least as far as communication is concerned, is a disaster. Anyway, I will not try to book with this airline. DE: Hatte bei Batic Air online über ihre Webseite für Januar 2019 Inlandflüge von Jakarta nach Sorong und retour gebucht. Wegen eines familiären Notfalls musste ich die Flüge kurzfristig stornieren. Mehrere Versuche über die angegebenen E-Mail-Adressen oder auch via Call-Center Singapur schlugen fehl: 1 E-Mail-Adresse war offensichtlich nicht mehr gültig, auf eine andere gab es keine Antwort, bei einer weiteren wurde mir Anruf in einem Batic-Air-Call-Center in Singapur verwiesen. Bei meinen telefonischen Versuchen (nicht gerade billig von der Schweiz aus und wegen Zeitverschiebung umständlich) gelangte ich entweder an eine nicht zuständige Person oder blieb in der Warteschlange stecken. Insgesamt ist der Kundenservice bei Batic Air, zumindest was die Kommunikation angeht, eine Katastrophe. Ich werde jedenfalls keinen Versuch mehr machen, bei dieser Fluggesellschaft zu buchen.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteJakarta to Sorong
Date FlownJanuary 2019
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

"Batik is very good value"

(Indonesia)

Trip Verified | Jakarta to Jayapura. Comfortable flight with decent food and a good selection of movies. The only minor problem was that headsets were not provided and had to be purchased from crew for 25.000 Rp. With the fare very similar to no-frills Lion Air, part of the same group, Batik is very good value.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteJakarta to Jayapura
Date FlownNovember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"recommend the Business class"

(Indonesia)

Trip Verified | Makassar to Jakarta. The flight is fine, the staff is very friendly and the food is ok. Flying with Batik is a hit or miss because on my flight the IFE is said to be out of service, and the power outlet wasn't working. So it's a pretty boring flight. But for the Business class, it's on the cheaper side so I can recommend the Business class.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeBusiness Class
RouteMakassar to Jakarta
Date FlownJanuary 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
3/10

"Don't fly Batik Air"

(Singapore)

Trip Verified | Pekanbaru to Jakarta. Don't fly Batik Air. Starting from the ground service it is the worst. Actually we got no choice as we ran out seat of Garuda Indonesia . The boarding process is the worst out there , there were no specific boarding call for business class passenger, passenger with kids etc . The plane is quite a new A320. At least we took off on time but landed a bit off schedule due to traffic congestion at Jakarta . The service was quite friendly , it offers you a snack box consisting of a pizza bread and a muffin which is surprisingly , quite tasty. There were no hot drinks or soft drinks service as they told us bad weather, however during most of the flight, the weather is pretty fine except when we were about to land in Jakarta. Back to the seat , to my surprise again, the aircraft is equipped with Inflight Entertainment. However the selection is really bad though the screen is very responsive. The seat is also hard unlike Garuda Indonesia which the seat is so much better than Batik. Pricing wise, the ticket is also an overpriced $160 Sing dollar. With that amount of money, I could have flown Silk Air to some parts of Indonesia otherwise. Please think twice before you book a Batik Air flight.
AircraftA320-200
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RoutePekanbaru to Jakarta
Date FlownDecember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

"still good value"

(Indonesia)

Trip Verified | Jakarta to Jayapura via Makassar. Comfortable seats and good selection of movies, though no free headsets provided. Food quite basic, with only a glass of water for drink. Overall, still good value.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
Route Jakarta to Jayapura via Makassar
Date FlownNovember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
6/10

"still hope that they can improve"

(Indonesia)

Trip Verified | Jakarta to Surabaya. I travelled with Batik Air for more than 10 times for business trip and this one supposed to be a premium version of the sister, Lion Air. It's not as good as you think it will be. Let's say from 10 flights with Batik Air, 2-3 were delayed, and 1-2 flights without in-flight entertainment. The seat is quite comfortable, bread & water is good enough and cabin crew service is okay. I personally feeling okay to take this for domestic flights but still hope that they can improve the flight experience.
AircraftA320-200
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteJakarta to Surabaya
Date FlownOctober 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
4/10

"you will be disappointed"

(Singapore)

Trip Verified | Jakarta to Singapore in business class. The planes are new. Pilots seem reasonable competent, but service and food? Not even close. To fly from Sorong to Singapore, all on Batik, it will have taken me more than 30 hours. Plane was late in Sorong by more than one hour and then the ground staff couldn’t figure out how to speed up the passenger loading so we were another 45 minutes. We didn’t make up time in the air or in Makassar so were late to Jakarta and I missed the connection. To be fair the staff picked me up at the plane and made an effort to catch the flight, but we only had 7 minutes so it was wasted effort. We ended up at the customer service. While pleasant, no one spoke English, which was not really their fault but given they serve international customers, I would have thought English speaking was a requirement. After two hours I finally got my luggage and a car to take me to a local transit hotel, the Ibis. There are two at the airport, the Budget and Styles. They put me in styles. I would give the hotel less than 1 star. I left and paid for my own room at Ibis styles. Really, for business class, they use a very low quality hotel? They don’t even put their crew there. They were at styles! I was picked up at the hotel on time in they hotel car, as mentioned, part of Lion Group, they wanted to take me to terminal 3, which was the wrong terminal and then dropped me off at the wrong side of the terminal. Again, not a huge deal for a budget carrier, but if you think you are going to compete with Garuda, not even close. I will avoid Batik if there are other better airline options. Fortunately, today is Tuesday and my next flight is not till Saturday. I have not done a review of an airline before, but I knew little about the airline. I feel that I experienced quite a number of facets about the airline and it is clear what they can and cannot do. If you have to be somewhere or have tight connections, or expect major airline quality, you will be disappointed. If you expect Budget plus, then you will be satisfied.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeBusiness Class
RouteJakarta to Singapore
Date FlownOctober 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1 to 10 of 57 Reviews