Bamboo Airways

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 16 reviews
5/10
No Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"no sign of the promised refund"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | At short notice Bamboo Airlines cancelled our flight and proposed an alternative schedule that got us into Hanoi late at night as opposed to early afternoon as originally planned. We rejected the alternative flight and were advised that we would be refunded our flights subject to sending confirmation that we did not want the alternative and card details to facilitate the refund, which we duly did. Over a month on and six e-mails later we have still not had the courtesy of any communications from Bamboo and no sign of the promised refund.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteCan Tho to Hanoi
Date FlownFebruary 2020
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"pay a lot of money for some extra kilos"

(Germany)

Trip Verified | Seoul to Da Nang in January 2020. I had booked my flight ticket with an extra baggage and i also paid for it. But the airline couldn't find my reservation, so i have to pay a lot of money for some extra kilos at the checkin counter!
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteSeoul to Da Nang
Date FlownDecember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Can't recommend the customer Service"

(Germany)

Trip Verified | Phu Quoc to Ho Chi Minh City. Can't recommend the customer Service for the airline. The changed 3 different flights that i booked to another days. They offered me on the hotline to get a refund or change the flight if i write them an email, but i didnt get an answer!
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RoutePhu Quoc to Ho Chi Minh City
Date FlownMarch 2020
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Very bad service!"

(Germany)

Trip Verified | Phu Quoc to Ho Chi Minh City. Very bad service! The changed my flight to the next day, the hotline sayed i can get a refund for the the flight ticket. But i need to write an email to the support, but i didnt get an answer back.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RoutePhu Quoc to Ho Chi Minh City
Date FlownMarch 2020
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Do not use this airline"

(Australia)

Not Verified | I sent an email to their support and to refund email address about 10 days ago. Then I sent a follow-up email another 5 days after that. I got no response from anyone. I needed to urgently refund my tickets but It seems like they do not have any support and so I will have just lost my money. My country has put a travel ban on international travel so I couldn't take the flight. However, because Bamboo Airways did not reply to me I just lost my money. Do not use this airline.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
Date FlownMarch 2020
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

"between a low cost and full service"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Ho Chi Minh City to Hanoi. Long queue at check-in. Bamboo really need more check-in desks. Asked to pay additional charge for hold baggage - it wasn't clear on their on-line reservation system that my fare didn't include baggage. Bamboo need to make their reservation system clearer what is and what is not included on each fare basis. Boarding straightforward. Flight departed on schedule (something quite rare in Vietnam!) and, smooth on an almost new 787. Water and small pastry served as during flight. Cabin crew were friendly and efficient. Airline tries to be mid way between a low cost carrier and full service airline - and is successful in this aim but More check-in desks please.
AircraftBoeing 787
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteHo Chi Minh City to Hanoi
Date FlownFebruary 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"the insensitive response"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Hanoi to Phu Quoc. Requested a review due to visa suspension and holiday cancelled due to covid-19. Here's the insensitive response: "Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for sending email to Bamboo Airways Customer Care System, After checking your booking code on system, your fare class is Bamboo Plus for domestic route. We regret that we would not apply refund policy for this fare class according to Bamboo Airways Commercial Policy. Yours faithfully."
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteHanoi to Phu Quoc
Date FlownMarch 2020
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

"Would fly this airline again"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Ho Chi Minh City to Hanoi. The check-in gates are SGN were very crowded, but moved efficiently and I was helped in about ten minutes. No problem with delays/cancellation, and the boarding process went smoothly as well. We were shuttled from the gate to the tarmac as the airport didn’t have enough space for all the planes. The flight experience was a bit bumpier than I would’ve liked, but we were all given a bottle of water and a small egg salad sandwich (which was not bad at all). A huge plus for me was that the economy ticket includes a checked baggage — if you’re traveling across Asia, it’s not easy to pack super light. I booked my flight three months before the travel date, and the price was comparable to Vietjet. Would fly this airline again.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteHo Chi Minh City to Hanoi
Date FlownFebruary 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
2/10

"bad attitude from the staff"

(Vietnam)

Trip Verified | Phu Quoc to Ho Chi Minh City. Extremely disapointed with the airline. After some early months with advertising and claim to be a good and honest airline, but finally they are very bad with services and attitude. Flight attendant can only communicate badly in English (not native speaker) - aircraft are old. The ticket is not cheap, as they claim themselves as not being a low cost airline - but fastly turn out operating the same way with all low cost airlines - the ticket does not include check in baggage - I felt like I am being cheated - force to buy a stupid pack for check in baggage, even mine is just a little heavier than 7kg. The services is totally not deserved any like their "slogan" states, bad attitude from the staff - I'm sure that this is my last time flying with Bamboo.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RoutePhu Quoc to Ho Chi Minh City
Date FlownFebruary 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
6/10

"would prefer a low cost carrier"

(Vietnam)

Trip Verified | Ho Chi Minh to Danang. We did not had to cue at check in because we were travelling with 2 toddlers. Unfortunately, the check in staff could not retrieve one boarding pass in the system and we had to wait at the counter for 24 minutes. 24 minutes for printing 5 boarding passes! The flight was boarded by bus. The bus was overcrowded and we had to wait long time in the heat for the last passenger to arrive. A second bus would have been a good option. The aircraft was clean. The food was a piece of sandwich bread and inedible. The drink choice was none, everyone got a bottle of water. I would prefer a low cost carrier where I can have the drink and food I like but pay for it instead of getting something for free you do not want. The flight arrived one hour late.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteHo Chi Minh to Danang
Date FlownJanuary 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1 to 10 of 16 Reviews