Bamboo Airways

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 22 reviews
5/10
No Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
4/10

"Staff on board were pleasant but extremely untrained and disorganised"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Disorganised, poorly trained staff, tiny portions of food. Check in at Hanoi, staff member at check in desk was uninterested, sending messages on his phone the whole time he was serving me. Didn't ask security questions, didn't give me a chance to explain that the contents of my luggage were fragile, and didn't even offer a choice of seat. Food - only 2 very very small meals on a 13 hour flight. No vegetarian option. No options to choose meal before flight. Portions were small so an hour after eating I was starving (I weigh 50kg and do not eat much). Other passengers felt the same and staff made pot noodles when requested - so most the flight was engulfed in that nasty pot noodle smell. Dinner was served unannounced an hour and a half after take off, and then nothing until breakfast an hour and a half before landing. Service Staff on board were pleasant but extremely untrained and disorganised. They asked a few passengers to put phones away for take off but rule seemed to be arbitrarily applied. Same with seats in upright position. Half the cabin got offered eye shades, the other half didn't. Some passengers were clearly drunk and kept calling cabin crew who succumbed to their every demand at the expense and discomfort of other passengers. A circus/joke. Luggage Items in my suitcase were damaged on arrival. Positives: new aircraft.
AircraftBoeing 787
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteHanoi to London
Date FlownJune 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"terrible airline"

(Vietnam)

Trip Verified | Ho Chi Minh to Quy Nhon. A terrible, terrible airline with awful customer service. Due to Covid-19, I could not fly on Jan 2021; I then requested for a refund. They took 2 weeks for every reply email, and they did not respond properly on Facebook, which ultimately take over 1 year and they still haven't refunded my money, despite my official request via email. Bottom line: choose Vietnam Airline or VietJet instead, don't fly Bamboo Airways. They are new to the market and already have a bad reputation.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteHo Chi Minh to Quy Nhon
Date FlownMarch 2021
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
9/10

"delighted with this airline"

(Vietnam)

Trip Verified | I was delighted with this airline. Check-in is very fast with no long line due to efficient crowd management (no designated boarding desk, instead one staff asked us which flight we board then directed us to a check-in desk which is empty and fast). Cabin staff is helpful, food selection is rather limited with only a cold sandwich provided for the HAN-SGN route (no hot meal, hot drinks or purchase option). Inflight entertainment not provided.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteHanoi to Ho Chi Minh City
Date FlownDecember 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"this flight was terrible"

(Indonesia)

Trip Verified | The review for this flight was terrible. 2 times I booked through the bamboo website using my credit card but it always failed, but the payment has been successfully taken. Call to CS they promised to call me back within 2 hours but after 3 hours I was not contacted. I was afraid the price would go up I asked for certainty because I didn't want to double book. My Vietnamese friend helped contact them and according to him I should ordered again, after I made a payment with a different credit card I still didn't receive the ticket. I complained to them via IG and they promised to forward my ticket and cancel another book in the morning. I explained that the price could go up in the future but they promised that I got the ticket according to what I bought. the next day I was contacted by them and they asked me to go to their office and kept on promising that I would get my ticket without having to buy a more expensive ticket, the ticket turned out to be 50% more expensive. after I got there. CS there was not at all helpful and they even admitted that the error was from their website, and what a brilliant service from them I was told by them to buy another ticket at a higher price - they admit it was their fault, and I am the loser because I was charged twice and as a recovery service I have to pay for the 3rd ticket at a price that is 50% more expensive and even their manager doesn't provide a solution, just ask for my number just to check who called me and yet again and also they asked the risk information too regarding my credit card. The food they provide is only 1 type, namely pork sandwiches. as a person who does not eat pork because of religion this is really very disappointing, there is no other food alternative so I don't get a meal. If possible to give 0 stars, i would be love to give it
AircraftA321
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteHanoi to Ho Chi Minh
Date FlownAugust 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Do not try it"

(Vietnam)

Not Verified | Disaster, 2 tries, 1 canceled flight and 1 postponed 9 hours. Even Vietjet has more options. They destroyed our holidays twice in 2 months time. Its isn't worth the hassle, and its more costly in the end. Do not try it, you will regret it.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteHo Chi Minh to Cam Ranh
Date FlownJuly 2020
Value For Money 12345
no
9/10

"The food was good"

(Vietnam)

Trip Verified | Hanoi to Nha Trang. Very good airline, from the airport to the cabin. The cabin crew were friendly and hard working. The food was good for a 2 hours flight. Good legroom, fast service. Check in was quick.
AircraftA321-NEO
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteHanoi to Nha Trang
Date FlownJanuary 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"no sign of the promised refund"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | At short notice Bamboo Airlines cancelled our flight and proposed an alternative schedule that got us into Hanoi late at night as opposed to early afternoon as originally planned. We rejected the alternative flight and were advised that we would be refunded our flights subject to sending confirmation that we did not want the alternative and card details to facilitate the refund, which we duly did. Over a month on and six e-mails later we have still not had the courtesy of any communications from Bamboo and no sign of the promised refund.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteCan Tho to Hanoi
Date FlownFebruary 2020
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"pay a lot of money for some extra kilos"

(Germany)

Trip Verified | Seoul to Da Nang in January 2020. I had booked my flight ticket with an extra baggage and i also paid for it. But the airline couldn't find my reservation, so i have to pay a lot of money for some extra kilos at the checkin counter!
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteSeoul to Da Nang
Date FlownDecember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Can't recommend the customer Service"

(Germany)

Trip Verified | Phu Quoc to Ho Chi Minh City. Can't recommend the customer Service for the airline. The changed 3 different flights that i booked to another days. They offered me on the hotline to get a refund or change the flight if i write them an email, but i didnt get an answer!
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RoutePhu Quoc to Ho Chi Minh City
Date FlownMarch 2020
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Very bad service!"

(Germany)

Trip Verified | Phu Quoc to Ho Chi Minh City. Very bad service! The changed my flight to the next day, the hotline sayed i can get a refund for the the flight ticket. But i need to write an email to the support, but i didnt get an answer back.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RoutePhu Quoc to Ho Chi Minh City
Date FlownMarch 2020
Value For Money 12345
no
1 to 10 of 22 Reviews