Bahamasair

Customer Reviews

2 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 37 reviews
3/10
2 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"Terrible customer experience"

(France)

Trip Verified | Nassau to Ft Lauderdale. Bahamasair is the worst company I've ever flown with! Stay away from it. Both of our flights were rescheduled (the first one postponed by 3 hours, we arrived in Nassau by night instead of enjoying the afternoon there as it was planned). Please note that this flight was delayed on top of it. Our return, 3 days after, apparently got canceled (tho it still appears on the airport panels?) and landing location changed to a further airport! Now waiting in the boarding room for my return flight but the aircraft 's got a mechanical issue. No information from staff members! Terrible customer experience to avoid absolutely!
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteNassau to Ft Lauderdale
Date FlownOctober 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Stay away from this airline"

(United States)

Not Verified | Orlando to Nassau. This is the worst airline I have ever flown, delayed 5 hours going and 3 hours leaving. No bad weather on either legs in both locations. No communication whatsoever from any airline personal. No one even comes around while the gate continues to read on time. Stay away from this airline.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteOrlando to Nassau
Date FlownSeptember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"airline is disorganized"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Nassau to Fort Lauderdale. I was on flight 205 leaving Nassau, Bahamas at 3:45pm on Monday August, 20, 2018. Upon arrival i was told my flight was delayed and I would be given an update at 7pm and to have a seat. That means it would take 3 hours just to tell me what was going on with my flight! I sat down and noticed a lot of people that were waiting for the same flight suddenly dissapeared. I went and asked and then was told my flight moved to a different gate. So I walked all the way to the other side of the airport to this other gate. I get to the other gate and was then told I would have to wait again because they were boarding another flight! I am 32 weeks pregnant and not only was the airline staff rude and unwilling to help me. But the way they were choosing who they would let on the flight, after everyone from the previous flight boarded really made me angry. So instead of allowing young children and their parents and a 32 weeks pregnant woman first priority. They were just choosing people randomly, so if you didn't get lucky, God knows when you'd get on the next flight home. I met a woman that said she was there the day before and her 1pm flight was delayed as well. She told me that it wasn't until 2am they told her to go home and here she was waiting again hoping to get on a flight. The whole airline is disorganized. They have absolutely no order. I will never fly Bahamas Air again. The country is beautiful but their airline needs a lot of work.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteNassau to Fort Lauderdale
Date FlownAugust 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Extremely disorganized"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Never again will I fly Bahamasair. Extremely disorganized. Told they only have 5 airplanes and 2 are out of service yet they did not delay any planes and refuse to find new flights for customers. FYI you can keep your $10 to Wendy's. If we get out at 9.30pm it will be a miracle. Agents at counter area completely incapable of communicating to the masses and their attitudes are only making every other passenger even more angry. They even stated "you can get your voucher at the managers office because I don't have time for you."
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteNassau to Orlando
Date FlownAugust 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
6/10

"staff were very friendly"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Wanted to leave this review for two major reasons: 1) The reviews I read about the company were quite outdated and was not sure what to expect and 2) The number of bad reviews created a wrong source of expectation prior to my flights. My flight was a return one to Havana, Cuba (about 45-50 mins flying time). Even though the feedback for Bahamas Air was quite negative, I must say that it was much better than with other companies I`ve flown (WizzAir, Ryanair). The only negative thing was that the flight was delayed about 40 mins in each direction which is not something uncommon with flights generally. The staff were very friendly and for such a short fly they also served some snacks. I must outline that the crew even went the extra mile since they don`t offer hot beverages on-board but were kind enough to find some for us. There was plenty of seats since the flight was half full. I didn`t experience anything mentioned in the previous reviews like bad customer service, safety hazards during the flight, lost or delayed luggage. If this was something that might have been the case in the past, seems that the airline significantly improved.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteNassau to Havana
Date FlownMarch 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"The crew were very friendly"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | A short pleasant flight from Nassau to Havana. Bahamasair is a typical holiday destination airline. The crew were very friendly, aircraft relatively new. Complimentary snack during this short flight was a nice surprise. Even for the economy class, there was enough legroom even for bigger passengers. Check in very easy and friendly. Will definitely fly with this airline again.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteNassau to Havana
Date FlownJanuary 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"staff need customer care training"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Freeport to Fort Lauderdale. Beware of travel delays and counter staff that need customer care training! My wife and I are veteran travelers and understand airlines are not always on time. In such situations, we expect timely information from staff about the rescheduling of departure. On Dec 16th the staff did not provide timely information and were extremely discourteous to passenger when they approached the counter. We made the effort to help a passenger in which English was his second language and he had an important connection to make. We heard the staff berating him so we decided to help him and learn more about is connections. Thus, we became the next individual to be insulted and berated because it was said it is the fault of the young man because did not book 3 hours between connections. We were leaving two hour late. We listened to other passengers from Freeport familiar with Bahamasair they reported it was common place for the airline to be late. Understand late is not problem, it is the courtesy with which the staff in addressing the connection concern of passenger affected by delays.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteFreeport to Fort Lauderdale
Date FlownDecember 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"great customer service"

(United States)

Verified Review | Great customer service from Bahamasair. Departed Nassau to Fort Lauderdale before scheduled time. Very professional. Check in was a breeze. Quick baggage arrival in FLL. Continue to do well. The aircraft was clean. The pilot did a excellent job in take off and landing. We arrived early which was great because I had to be at work same day
AircraftBoeing 737
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteNassau to Fort Lauderdale
Date FlownJuly 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"I am on my own"

(Bahamas)

Verified Review | I was trying to fly from Freeport Bahamas to Deadmans Cay via Nassau. I was on the 0730 flight out of Freeport to Nassau then the 1400 flight to Deadmans Cay. The plane in freeport was delayed till 0930 am which was fine because I wouldn't miss my next flight. So we arrived in Nassau to find the flight to Deadmans Cay was delayed till 3.30 pm. This was normal for Bahamasair. But here is were I started to get upset - 330pm arrives so they walk everyone out to the plane. There, some problem so they walk everyone back into the building. They call us again sometime around 4pm and board the plane. They then explain to everyone that the plane doesn't have the paperwork ready and we wait on the plane anther 30 min till it arrives. So after the 3 hr delay were on the way. The pilot rides around the airport for seems like an hour, only to tell us they don't have light to be able to fly. After being messed around all day I figure Bahamasair would try to make everything right. But Bahamasair now tells me it isn't their falt and I am on my own.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteFPO to LGI via MAS
Date FlownNovember 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"service was awful"

(United States)

On a 35 minute flight from Miami to Nassau we had an hour delay on the way in and 3.5 hours delay on the way back. No explanation was provided at all. Company did not even provide bottled water for the longest delay despite the fact that all the shops in the airport at Nassau shut down at 6pm and there was nowhere to buy even water. Service was awful too with moody and bad attitude stewardesses. For a premium flight of over $300 for a 35 minutes flight, the experience is definitely not deserved.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteMIA to NAS
Date FlownSeptember 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1 to 10 of 37 Reviews