Azul Airlines

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 79 reviews
7/10
No Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"Worst possible after service ever"

(Netherlands)

Trip Verified | Horrible service when you most need them. We had our return tickets bought for January 5th (high season) and unfortunately my wife was tested positive for Covid-19, so when I reached out to Azul for help they wanted to charge me around BRL 28.000,00 to rebook our flights to the week after, an absurd! So, the solution was to cancel the flights and buy new ones with another airline! Worst possible after service ever, they could’ve just changed our high season tickets for new ones at no cost. Azul, never again!
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteLisbon to Sao Paul
Date FlownDecember 2021
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

"Crew extremely professional"

(France)

Trip Verified | Strong pressure at Check-in to prevent us from carrying hand luggage, despite the fact that they were within size. Iguaçu boarding was one, but VCP was completely chaotic as planned A321 was replaced by a A320N. Very efficient free wi-fi on board, plus nice entertainment. Crew extremely professional. Luggage took 35 mn to be delivered.
AircraftE295-A320N
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteFoz do Iguaçu to Salvador
Date FlownDecember 2021
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"their policy is no refund"

(Turkey)

Trip Verified | Be careful, despite buying highest fare, their policy is no refund. We bought 3 tickets at the highest fare Mais Azul for 1200 reais. We cancelled the tickets before departure. Very complicated process. No possibility to complete it through their website. 40 minutes on the phone with their call center. At the end the employee informed: "are you sure you want to cancel since this is a non refundable ticket". However I told him that was full fare, other airlines are refunding at least a part of it. Nevertheless he answered that is not their policy, that is other airlines' policy. Great customer satisfaction skills! In the end no email regarding the cancellation process. I think they have to give us something like 90 reais back (they could at least give us back the airport taxes right?) however it can take up to 12 months (according to their call center). In a nutshell, terrible experience. Go for other airlines like GOL. They have I believe better reimbursement options for highest fares.
AircraftEmbraer 195
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteSao Paulo to Curitiba
Date FlownDecember 2021
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"They have lost a customer"

(Spain)

Not Verified | Terrible experience with Azul. I had an early morning flight from Bélem to Rio de Janeiro and due to a technical problem with the connecting bus I could not get to the airport on time. The help and understanding of the company was not only non-existent despite having the intermediate fare and having paid for two extra bags, but any action on their part implied the payment of extra fees for a higher amount than my old round trip (3000BRL), to relocate me on another flight is out of the question, it's not their problem, they have already charged. I was finally able to find a flight for the next day with GOL for less than half the fee they were asking for at the airport counter. I hope this is helpful to others. They have lost a customer.
AircraftA330
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBélem to Rio de Janeiro
Date FlownNovember 2021
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Horrible customer service"

(United States)

Not Verified | Horrible customer service. If you have issues with your reservation, and if you need to cancel even because they messed up, they still make an issue to refund you. Also was mistreated by the customer service person which made me even more upset and frustrated after 3 months trying to solve the issue. If you go to their Instagram page, you'll see a lot of Brazilians complaining. If you choose Azul, pray for no issues because they are not helpful.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteWashington to Recife
Date FlownDecember 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
7/10

"Boarding was on-time and quick"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Enjoyed flying Azul from SDU to CGH. Boarding was on-time and quick. The aircraft was the E-190. A comfortable and quiet plane and the seat pitch was good. A no frills airline but the cabin crew still served everyone water. Disembarkation was done by rows so no one could stand up as soon as the plane landed. It is a better and less stressful way of disembarking a plane.
AircraftE-190
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteRio de Janeiro to São Paulo
Date FlownDecember 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"After today I want to become a loyal customer"

(United States)

Not Verified | I traveled Azul last year, wasn’t a bad experience but also not the best, but this year I had to come here to say how amazing it was, especially on my flight from Sao Paulo to Fort Lauderdale, (Flight 4543, 12/13/2020). The airplane was spotless, the space on the plane amazing, the food delicious but one main thing caught my attention, how polite and kind the flight attendants were. She helped me with my 2 year old and even gave me a blanket because of turbulence that ended up with us all soaked in soda. I am so glad I got to see this side of Azul, not just the business but the human side also, the sympathetic side. After today I want to become a loyal customer.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBelo Horizonte to Fort Lauderdale
Date FlownDecember 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"flight attendants very nice"

(Brazil)

Not Verified | First leg of the trip in the Azul Conecta's Grand Caravan. The security briefing is passed by the copilot. Very personal flight, food and water already in your seat (since it don't have flight attendent), seat on my side was free so I could take two snacks hahaha. Both pilots very friendly. At the end, while waiting to unboard, a passenger even talk a little with the pilot to ask some questions about the Azul Conecta and previously experience with the former TwoFlex. Second and final leg on Airbus A320neo with SkyTV onboard. Like always, flight attendants very nice. Snacks and beverages. Unfortunately, no coffee once again. If it had coffee, would be a 10. In both planes seat comfort is very good. Less than 1h trip so I didn't need to sleep and actually I'm never able to sleep on a plane because, even if the seat is comfortable, I'm not able to sleep sitting
AircraftCessna Grand Caravan/A320neo
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBauru to Florianópolis via Campinas
Date FlownJune 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"Disappointed for the second time"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Orlando to Viracopos. Disappointed for the second time with this airline! Had issues in the past when they mistakenly sent my luggage to a wrong location in 2018! Today had an awful experience with an unprofessional and rude representative who did nothing to accommodate my situation due to the covid-19 pandemic. Very disappointed! Let’s see them begging to get passengers in the near future, it they depend on me their business is already shut down for life! When things get rough, we expect a little more compassion for sure.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypePremium Economy
RouteOrlando to Viracopos
Date FlownMarch 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"customer service is non existent"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Sao Paulo to Fortaleza. The minor problem was an inconvenience, as the baggage check in kiosks failed to function properly, necessitating a queue to see an agent. The bigger problem was despite paying for two bags in advance Azul claimed I was only entitled to one. The purchase receipt could not be clearer that my allowance was two but the check in agent was obstinate despite overwhelming evidence to the contrary. This then required bringing in a supervisor who ultimately agreed with me and said the problem was at their end, where their internal system said one thing, my purchase receipt another. Hard to believe these people would fight me so hard despite their being so wrong. Basically they accused me of trying to steal from them, which couldn't be further from the truth. A final operational problem was IFE screens inoperable and could not connect to their WiFi, so it proved to be a long three hours. I won't be flying Azul again anytime soon as I have no confidence in their operations and their customer service is non existent.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteSao Paulo to Fortaleza
Date FlownMarch 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1 to 10 of 79 Reviews