Azerbaijan Airlines

Customer Reviews

4 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 64 reviews
7/10
4 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"have only offered a voucher"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | We had a flight booked to Baku for the 4th June and this was cancelled due to Covid-19. We had booked the flight through Expedia along with the hotel. No issues with a refund from the hotel but the airline has been a different story. They advised Expedia that they refuse to offer a refund and have only offered a voucher. We disputed this as unlikely to be flying to Azerbaijan any time soon but again, told this was not happening and we would only be offered a voucher. Our credit card company have got involved and they have been told the same thing. I understand they have a no cancellation policy but surely the exceptional circumstances the whole World are in at the moment should be taken into consideration?! Not impressed in the slightest and will not be booking with them again!
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteLondon to Baku
Date FlownJune 2020
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

"Azerbaijani food was delicious"

(United States)

Trip Verified | My first trip ever on Azerbaijan Airlines from Baku to Istanbul. The fare was surprisingly competitive. The plane was an older A319 with no individual PTV screens, it still had ash trays in the arm rests. But the leg room was generous in economy. The cabin crew was efficient with good English proficiency, but hardly a smile to me. A full dinner was served which was Azerbaijani food and which was delicious. Overall not a bad experience on Azerbaijan Airlines and I would fly with them again in the future.
AircraftA319
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBaku to Istanbul
Date FlownNovember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
7/10

"seats and leg space were very good"

(United Arab Emirates)

Trip Verified | First time to fly Azerbaijan Airlines on a short break from Dubai to Baku, A319 and A320 aircraft were used. Both planes were a bit older and looked tired however seats and leg space were very good. No entertainment only the overhead screens which was showing some programs but yet couldn’t used earphones as nothing can be heard from the audio set. Food was on the good side. not the best quality but nice for 3 hrs flight. The crew were very friendly and helpful. Both flights left on time and arrived earlier than scheduled. Overall a good experience especially with a very good price as well.
AircraftA319 - A320
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteDubai to Baku
Date FlownNovember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"service was exceptional"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Dubai to London via Baku. The service was exceptional. We were pleasantly surprised at how nice it was, one of the friendliest airlines I have flown with. Everything was straight forward from the check in to the flight itself. I have never experienced such friendly and up beat staff for the whole flight.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteDubai to London via Baku
Date FlownAugust 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"All expectations exceeded"

(Russian Federation)

Trip Verified | Delightful flight from Moscow to Baku. The ground staff and cabin crew were all smiles and very professional. Excellent food onboard - wonderful selection of cheeses, great salad, superb meat and delicious desert. For the first time in months ate everything served on a plane. Entertainment was good for such a short flight - enjoyed a funny movie and several music channels. The flight was on time, seats comfortable, plane quite new and very clean. All expectations exceeded, hope to fly Azal again.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteMoscow to Baku
Date FlownMay 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"very impressed with the service"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Dubai to London via Baku with Azerbaijan Airlines. I was very impressed with the service and the whole experience in general. I would rate the airline 10/10, but 5/10 for airport staff at Baku who took 20 minutes to verify the visa!
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteDubai to London via Baku
Date FlownApril 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"service is really good"

(Azerbaijan)

Trip Verified | Baku to Istanbul. Although they are economy class tickets, the food they give, and service they offer is really good. Although somewhat narrow chairs
AircraftBoeing 767
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBaku to Istanbul
Date FlownJanuary 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"The flight was great"

(Iran)

Trip Verified | vBerlin to Tehran via Baku. The flight was great. Much more than what I expected. The food was delicious and served several times. Flight was on time. I was completely satisfied. The legroom was enough. Baku Heydar airport is very beautiful, modern, and comfortable. I had a 5 hour stop there, but was not tired and bored.
AircraftA321
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBerlin to Tehran via Baku
Date FlownApril 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
4/10

"accepted he was wrong"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Baku to London. I was flying back home to London from Baku being 29-30 weeks pregnant. Read all airline policy about pregnant women restrictions in advance before buying tickets. When flew from London to Baku there was no issues and i signed a declaration on the way in. On the way back from Baku, was stopped by Airline representative dressed smartly and talking very politely without knowing the policy trying to tell me that my letter from midwife expired and i cannot use it anymore. He suggested to go to local hospital, do the scan and come back with fresh letter. I asked if that can be justified, he couldn't find it and obviously after more than an hour wait and stress (being pregnant), airline representative embarrassingly accepted he was wrong and let me fly. Unprofessional representative without any experience - poor service.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBaku to London
Date FlownJanuary 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
9/10

"made a wonderful flight"

(United States)

Trip Verified | New York to Tehran via Baku. I arrived to check in desk at 7:30 am and explained what seat I desired but unfortunately the guy on front desk was in training and issued a boarding pass with uncomfortable seat which I didn’t expect at all. When I entered the plane and found out about my seat, I asked the crew to change! They said the flight is full and couldn’t change the seat - however a crew changed my seat and made everything comfortable and pleasant to destination. During the flight the crew worked hard and made a wonderful flight for all passengers.
AircraftBoeing 787
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteNew York to Tehran via Baku
Date FlownDecember 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1 to 10 of 64 Reviews