Atlasglobal

Customer Reviews

4 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 73 reviews
6/10
4 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
9/10

"return flight being canceled"

(France)

Trip Verified | Booked flights with AtlasGlobal after their comeback thinking everything would be fine. Flew to Istanbul no problem. I arrive at the airport for my return flight being canceled and zero help from the AtlasGlobal staff in finding a new flight. I was told you can file for a refund and how you get home is not up to us. I ended up spending 600 dollars on a one way flight back to Paris on top of what was supposed to be 300 dollars for my round trip flight. They have not responded to my emails.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteParis to Istanbul
Date FlownDecember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"poor customer communication"

(Netherlands)

Trip Verified | Amsterdam to Tehran via Istanbul. The worst experience ever. My flights were canceled with no alternative flights offered in two of the cases. Two of my flights were canceled just 48 hours prior to the flight. Buying new tickets for the same dates costed me 400 EUR extra! Despite several attempts to get more information on when I will be reimbursed, to date, I have no clue, 3 weeks after the canceled flight date. Several emails sent with no response back yet. Unbelievably poor customer communication. In one case I received a single Turkish only email 48 hours prior to my flight.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteAmsterdam to Tehran via Istanbul
Date FlownDecember 2019
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"cancelled my 2 flights"

(Italy)

Trip Verified | Yerevan to Paris via Istanbul. They cancelled my 2 flights without any information or explanation. I had to buy new tickets to come back home and the company is not answering to my mails. I need to recover 200 euro, and no one answers. The form on the website of the Company doesn't work, the company I succeed to contact by phone in the country I should have left, gave me indications to contact the customer care, what I already did, with no success.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteYerevan to Paris via Istanbul
Date FlownDecember 2019
Value For Money 12345
no
3/10

"meals were more than basic"

(Israel)

Trip Verified | Yesterday we had flight from Amsterdam to Tel Aviv via Istanbul. Both flights had delay of about an hour, but it can occur with each company. But companies usually inform us that there is delay for the next flight and no necessity to run to next fly. We ran from security gate to gate D7 in Istanbul Airport and waited there for the next half an hour for boarding. On both flights Atlasglobal removed the head pillows from the seats and it was almost impossible to sit there. The meals were more than basic, but not terrible like seats. Not any entertainment.
AircraftA3421
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypePremium Economy
RouteTel Aviv to Amsterdam
Date FlownAugust 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

"experience was entirely positive"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Stansted to Ercan via Istanbul. I booked my flight then checked reviews, most of which hadn't been complimentary. My experience of flying with Atlasglobal for the first time was entirely positive. Unlike most other budget airlines I had 20 kg baggage allowance and basic food and drinks were served on each leg of my journey at no additional cost. One flight attendant in particular deserved a special mention on the Istanbul to Stansted leg of my trip from Ercan on Sunday morning 26/05/19. she was genuinely helpful and very friendly. She literally greeted everyone getting on and departing the plane with a sincere nice smile.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteStansted to Ercan via Istanbul
Date FlownMay 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"charged us for a sport item"

(Argentina)

Trip Verified | Istanbul to Paris. They charged us for a sport item that weighs two kilos, USD100. When we looked for alternatives they made excuses, they just wanted to charge us the extra. A shame, we made 12 flights with the same suit and they were the only ones that charged. Nos cobraron por un palo de deporte q pesa dos kilos, USD100. Cuando buscabamos alternativas se reian y ponían excusas, solo querian cobrarnos el extra. Una vergüenza, hicimos 12 vuelos con el mismo palo y fueron los unicos q nos cobraron, y encima 100 DOLARES US.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteIstanbul to Paris
Date FlownMay 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"unreliable airline"

(Lebanon)

Not Verified | Beirut to Istanbul. They canceled the flight before 2 hours of departure. They never sent explained why. They said tomorrow you can take the flight again at the same time. They kept the people in the airport and they gave people no rooms to stay. Very unreliable airline. I recommend not using their service.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBeirut to Istanbul
Date FlownJanuary 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"The flight was delayed"

(Croatia)

Trip Verified | Istanbul to Bodrum. The flight was delayed at first for 20min and every 20min for 20min more. In the end it was more than 3 and a half hours later until the plane took off. The Atlasglobal staff were coming to the gate one by one and since its a domestic flight I guess they supposed there were no foreign passengers and didnt give any explanation in any language but Turkish. I tried to ask the staff several times for information on the flight but the crowd was huge and everyone was yelling. The explanation was technical problems. The airline doesn't even have any complaint site to ask for compensation, their website in English crashes every time I open it. Extremely badly organised airline with very bad customer relations.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteIstanbul to Bodrum
Date FlownDecember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
4/10

"apologized and brought the food"

(Iran)

Trip Verified | Tehran to Antalya via Istanbul. On getting a boarding card in Tehran airport they couldn’t give us the boarding pass for Istanbul to Antalya and they told us to go transfer gate. If we didn’t know enough English., we would have been going round the airport. On the flight they gave a tray for breakfast and some coffee without the main course - they were collecting the trays when we told them the problem. They apologized and brought the food.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteTehran to Antalya via Istanbul
Date FlownOctober 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"supposed to arrive at 19:35, arrived 23:00"

(Turkey)

Trip Verified | Istanbul to Dalaman. The original flight time was 18:25, on the same morning I received an SMS that the flight time changed to 19:55. Then 3 hours later I received another SMS that the flight time changed to 20:45. And the the so called "20:45" flight delayed an hour. So I was supposed to arrive to Dalaman at 19:35 but arrived at 23:00. Also the internal lighting of the plane was not working properly, during the flight the cabin lights kept flickering. The food served was not from a 4-star airline at all. There was no inflight magazine, there was a news video playing which was giving news from 9 months ago.
AircraftA321
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteIstanbul to Dalaman
Date FlownJuly 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1 to 10 of 73 Reviews