ASKY Airlines

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 15 reviews
3/10
No Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
3/10

"no luggage was found "

(South Africa)

Trip Verified | Very disappointing, they are not reliable enough when it comes to luggage management. When checking it from Libreville to Johannesburg i had to take a connection flight from Lome, same airline but they couldn't check the luggage to Johannesburg. I have been instructed to collect the luggage from Lome and check in again to Johannesburg. When arrive in Lome access was dined by immigration visa was required. I reported to the Asky agent in Lome and advised all in order my luggage was sent Johannesburg. Then when I arrived in Johannesburg no luggage was found and was lost in Lome. I had to book a hotel for the weekend as i couldn't do my job without the luggage. I was very unhappy the way Asky handled this issue as i emphasized my luggage was a priority
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteLome to Johannesburg
Date FlownFebruary 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
4/10

ASKY Airlines customer review

(South Africa)

Not Verified | We left Johannesburg for Lagos on the 22nd of December 2019 and the flight supposed to leave at 3.30am and we ended up leaving 6am, which was not a problem to many of us, but the problem is getting to our destination. All our bags that was wrapped was unwrap and almost everyone in the flight was complained of same thing. My bags and my friend bags was damaged and took a lot of things inside them.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteJohannesburg to Lagos
Date FlownDecember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"issue with my hand luggage"

(Australia)

Not Verified | Johannesburg to Lagos. I flew with Virgin from Sydney to Perth, then South African Airlines to Johannesburg, was there a few days and finally Asky to Lagos. I had been coming with the same baggage from Sydney. ASKY had an issue with my hand luggage stating its too big and there was no space for it on board. I agreed to check it in with my other luggage only to get to Lagos and not find my luggage. The only response I got from their customer service was that, “its a daily flight, we will bring it tomorrow”. No apology. Meanwhile I don’t live in Lagos, So I had spend extra time and money plus stress to sort out accommodation for that night.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteJohannesburg to Lagos
Date FlownDecember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"lost baggage since July 31"

(Ghana)

Trip Verified | Lome to Accra. Reported lost baggage since July 31. No response till now. Several reminders have not proven any result. Connected with Asky Airlines thru United Airlines at Boston and Ethiopian Airlines at Newark, USA b4 taking Askty at Lome,Togo. This is bad customer service. I won't recommend this airline to anybody.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteLome to Accra
Date FlownJuly 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"lack of respect of the traveler"

(Democratic Republic of the Congo)

Trip Verified | Kinshasa to Lome via Abidjan / Niamey. I wrote what's below while I was still in the aircraft, and I waited until know to see if I wrote it out of anger and if I would want to change it but I don't want to change anything. I would add more but I think will drive my point across. The minimum for an airline to do, is to inform them of delays when they occur. In Niamey, December 18, 2018, a group of customers including myself spent more than 6 hours at the airport not knowing if the flight that was originally scheduled at 8:45 am, and then at 11:45 am has been postponed or not. It is at the last minute, when about to board, that we learn that we do not have seats. The airplane is full capacity. Only some, 4 to 5 people, were still able to take off that day. The representatives on site have not offered passengers explanations or even a bottle of water. The next day again convened at 6:00 am, but with an explained delay, we took off around 10:00 am. Again ASKY through its representatives did not have the decency to inform passengers that there was a delay. In Lome, in transit, the flight is late again. There was no announcement, and I went to the counter, staff told me that there is a delay, obviously, and that she does not know anything else and that I only have to wait. I was furious against myself having thought that by taking Asky I would participate and support Pan-Africanism and its company. It may be an insignificant number but I and those with whom I have lived this adventure will think several times before taking Asky again; not because of the delay, it happens, but the lack of respect of the traveler.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteKinshasa to Lome via Abidjan / Niamey
Date FlownDecember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
9/10

"staff competent"

(South Africa)

Trip Verified | Airport was clean, staff competent, was moved through quickly. Asky Airport office I found most helpful - my flight was changed without any hassles. The flight was 25 mins, staff competent, good take off and landing. I would definitely fly this route with them again.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteLome to Kotoka via Johannesburg
Date FlownNovember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
3/10

"the worst experience"

(Gambia)

Trip Verified | While in transit from Lome to Abuja on the 10th September, we boarded the flight as one of the last passengers and traveling as a family we got a bad vibe from a particular staff on the flight, that same staff and another staff due to the staff them not focusing on the job at hand she accused us of stealing a mug from the airline and she started causing drama saying all sorts of things in French which we could not understand - we asked her to verify but she would not and just went on talking trash. This is the worst experience I have ever had while traveling and after my return I hope to never fly with Asky again unless an action is taken towards the behavior of their staff.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBanjul to Abuja via Lome
Date FlownSeptember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"not transparent and trustworthy"

(Nigeria)

Not Verified | Lagos to Accra. This is by far the worst airline I’ve seen in my life. I booked a direct flight from Lagos to Accra round trip and we were delayed for 4 without any feedback, they later told us we can’t fly that day due to technical difficulties so they stuck us in an hotel and promise us that we will fly the next morning by 12 noon. The got to the airport and they delayed us till 2:30pm, we were told later that the flight available is to Lomé (Togo) and we should bear with them. We reluctantly agreed and when we landed in Lomé they fixed us in another flight to Abidjan (cote de ivoire). We flew for about 1hr 5min and waited in the plane for 30 minutes before heading to Accra. We got to Accra by 8pm and mind you a flight from Lagos to Accra is just 1hr 5mins. I strongly advise anyone not to use this airline, they are not transparent and trustworthy.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteLagos to Accra
Date FlownAugust 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"it was nothing but a nightmare"

(United States)

Verified Review | Lome to Lagos. Horrible, it was nothing but a nightmare, and detestable experience. I regret ever buying that ticket and felt I just wasted my money and time. I got to Lagos on Dec 17th with only my hand luggage. I was told my two luggages did not make it to Lagos. They were left at Lome with others because our connecting flight the ASKY airplane is small and cannot carry too much load. They will be flown to Lagos at no particular date. So, I was asked to check with them every day. Meanwhile, I had no clothes, footwear and every item I was to use for my daughter's wedding on December 22nd was in those two suit cases. I checked on the airline for three consecutive days and could not go home with my luggage. I ended up repurchasing clothes for my entire stay and for my daughter's wedding. I was only able to collect my luggages on January 2nd more than two weeks after I arrived Lagos, and the next day boarded the useless plane back to Lome before connecting Ethiopian Airlines back to Newark. Meanwhile, I had excess luggage as a result of all the new clothes I bought for my stay, since the one I brought was left at Lome. I pleaded for mercy so I will not be charged excess luggage fee but all fell on deaf ears. I gave them my debit card to pay for the excess luggage, but was told their POS machine wasn't working and as such I have to pay cash. Meanwhile I had no cash on me, the representative flatly told me there's nothing he can do. Either I pay cash or I will miss the flight. I sought for the manager, he gave me the worst response any traveler would want to hear. He blamed his inefficiency on Ethiopian Airline another connecting flight. They closed their counter, leaving me running around for cash. When eventually I brought the cash, I was told it was too late. I did not receive any apology for my luggages that I got 2 weeks after my arrival which was the reason for my excess luggage. My case was not an isolated one. It was the same for thousands of travelers who used their services last December. All they do is ruin their customers vacation and make them cry for the airlines mistake. Stay away from them if service, efficiency and respect and dignity matter to you.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteLFW to LOS
Date FlownDecember 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"never fly the airline again"

(United States)

Lome to Conakry with ASKY Airlines. Well let's start out on the first part of the trip, showed up to the airport at 4 am to get told my flight is delayed until 9 am. The delay was because Bakmao airport was under construction which when we arrived, nothing was under construction. Having this delayed made me miss my flight from Lome to the USA. Now returning back to Conakry, Arriving in Lome we got off the airlines looking for a representative for the airlines to have to wait in line for an hour (only 8 people) to get told my luggage may or may not be on the flight. So I took it upon myself to go get my luggage and recheck it. After getting to my gate, the flight was delayed an hour an half without any word from the representatives explaining why. Only thing they would say is wait here and sit. After finally boarding it was again delayed another 30 minutes. After arriving in Bamako, I watched my luggage exit the plane, I let the flight workers know and they said they would check on it. After sitting at the airport for 30 minutes they told me it was taken care of. After arriving to Conakry I was told my luggage was left in Bakamo along with 10 other passengers and will receive it in two days. This airline has been nothing but a disappointment and I will never fly the airline again and will not recommend it.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteLFW to CKY
Date FlownJanuary 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1 to 10 of 15 Reviews