Asiana Airlines

Customer Reviews

5 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 449 reviews
8/10
5 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"not given priority to board first"

(Singapore)

Trip Verified | Seoul to Singapore. I am appalled that with a 2 year old daughter we were not given the priority to board first. This resulted us bashing through the seats with passengers already settled down, especially those by the aisles as my belongings might have hit you while I navigated through the chaotic cabin. I sincerely apologised for the unwanted encounter.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteSeoul to Singapore
Date FlownMay 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
7/10

"Very nice but not assertive"

(Canada)

Trip Verified | Seoul to Beijing. Disappointing flight crew. Very nice but not assertive in getting bags in the overhead. They would repeatedly allow passengers who objected to bags being reorganize prevail causing our already late flight to be further delayed.
AircraftA321-200
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteSeoul to Beijing
Date FlownMay 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
7/10

"only offered one glass of wine"

(Japan)

Trip Verified | Kansai to London via Incheon. Disgraceful bag drop scenes at Kansai airport, even having checked-in online and printed our boarding passes - 50 minute queue with only four bag-drop desks open for two flights. New, quiet aircraft with comfortable seats. Service adequate, food poor. No alcohol on first flight from KIX-ICN, only offered one glass of wine on the flight from Incheon to London. Entertainment system quite good with some good recent films. Smooth bag drop at Heathrow T2 for return journey. Same issues with food and alcohol. All flights landed more or less on time.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteKansai to London via Incheon
Date FlownMay 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"such an amazing experience"

(United States)

Trip Verified | I actually cannot review the flight because I did have to cancel my ticket but I had such an amazing experience with their customer service I had to review them. Also I immediately booked a new flight through them so I can update this next month when I do fly. I am not sure if this is the best airline or I was given special treatment because of my situation. Although, this must happen to people all the time. The trip I was planning for a year was ripped away from me the weekend before I leave. I was devastated. Asiana really tried to work with us to change our plans but still leave the same time we were supposed to (although that fell through to, you need a permit for specific medications) long story short I had to cancel all together. They say refunds take 2-4 weeks and I needed the money to book new tickets so I was really hoping it would come in two weeks but it came in 1! They were just nothing but nice and helpful. No crazy fees or anything. I truly love this airline! I felt the really cared for me or at least about my experience with them.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteChicago to Seoul
Date FlownApril 2019
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"Great experience from start to finish"

(Spain)

Trip Verified | Great experience from start to finish. Check-in agent very polite and efficient. Priority given for security checks. They use the Air New Zealand lounge, great one with lots of food and beverage choices, great seating spaces. Boarding a bit late due to weather conditions at SYD airport. Once on board the A380 feels spacious and very comfy. FA's are great, they give a superb infligth experience. The only thing that needs to be improved is the IFE, not a big selection of movies. Food and wine selection great for business class. The korean meal experience, if you choose to try it, is really good. Seat comfy and lots of space around. Overall a great experience and got in a taxi short 30 mins after arrival.
AircraftA380
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeBusiness Class
RouteSydney to Seoul
Date FlownMarch 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
7/10

"Quite attentive service"

(Indonesia)

Trip Verified | Seoul to Jakarta. Quite attentive service, One of the friendliest and most courteous stewardesses. Plane seemed a bit old. Their screen is old and definitely need upgrade. Food quality is amazing.
AircraftA330-300
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteSeoul to Jakarta
Date FlownMarch 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
2/10

"staff says seats are for sale"

(Hong Kong)

Trip Verified | Hong Kong to Incheon. I have been a loyal Diamond member of Asiana Airlines for many years. I believe Asiana's strategy was to sell front and exit row to compete with rising LLCs. This time, I travelled with my wife and my 9 month old daughter. The 3 of us are already registered as family members. When we arrived at Hong Kong airport counter, the ground staff gave us the middle row about 6-7 rows from the front. I asked if we could get the front row with bassinet seat, but the staff says the seats are for sale, and the staff was kind enough to share that no one paid extra to get the front row and unless I pay extra for it, the plane will fly with the front row empty. As the staff said, the plane took off with the front row empty. We asked the flight crews if we could move to the front row, but they said they couldn't help due to the internal policy. When I landed, I called the customer service asking to speak to the person in charge. Apparently, there is no channel to speak to the responsible person directly. I can only fill in the "Customer's Voice" page on the website - which I have done a few times prior to this incident, but emails that seem auto-generated were returned to my inbox. Asiana seems intentional with shutting down communication channels with the customers as they know there will be frequent complaints from loyalty customers as they lowered their service quality.
AircraftA330
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteHong Kong to Incheon
Date FlownMarch 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

"Seats reasonably comfortable"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | Sydney to London return via Seoul over the Christmas period. Outbound flight into Seoul does not connect to London, meaning an overnight stay is required. We made a two night city break of it. All four flights were on time. Good standard of customer service throughout flights and meals were acceptable. Seats reasonably comfortable with plenty of legroom (I am over 6 foot). Quite a limited selection of IFE movies and music (do these things really cost airlines so much?!). A380 and A350 aircraft were both modern, especially the A350. Website and online check-in not very user-friendly.
AircraftA380/A350
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteSydney to London via Seoul
Date FlownJanuary 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"quite happy with my flight"

(Singapore)

Trip Verified | Singapore to Seoul Incheon. First time flying with Asiana Airlines. Overall quite happy with my flight with them. Quite attentive service with the rare soft skill that many airline crews (Western) are lacking. One of the friendliest and most courteous stewardesses I've seen. Plane seemed a bit old, not completely certain though. Their screen is not a touch-screen. The visuals at first were rather poor, but later it got better. Not sure if it was because of the angle, sun light, or perhaps another reason that at the beginning I barely could see anything at the screen. Food quality is at pair with other major Asian airliners. Where OZ stands out is at their on-board service. Definitely flying with them again.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteSingapore to Seoul Incheon
Date FlownJanuary 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"friendly and courteous"

(Malaysia)

Trip Verified | Seoul to Shanghai. Asiana Airlines check in counter is located at Seoul Incheon International Airport Terminal 1. A ground staff approached me when I attempted to check in at the kiosk. However, the check in process wasn't successful and therefore I have to proceed to the check in counter for this purpose. Unlike certain airlines which charge for seat with extra legroom, I requested for a emergency exit row and was granted. Boarding call in English, Chinese and Korean laguage was made approximately 40 minutes before departure. Two row are assigned for this purpose. Special need passengers and elite frequent flyer member are given priority boarding. An A321-200 with 2 class of configuration is deployed for this flight. All seats are fitted with in flight entertainment. Passengers can select movies, music on demand as well as live flight path at theirs own convenience. Cabin crew are extremely friendly and courteous. A Chinese speaking crew is assigned for this flight. Flight OZ367 departed on time. In flight meal was served approximately 20 minutes after take off. Passengers were offered with two choices of dinner. In the mean time, hot and cold beverages including alcoholic drink were also served, The professionalism of the cabin crew is without doubts when comes into the efficiency of distribution of meal. This flight will not be smooth and comfortable without theirs' dedication and hardwork.
AircraftA321-200
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteSeoul to Shanghai
Date FlownJanuary 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes