Asiana Airlines

Customer Reviews

5 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 456 reviews
8/10
5 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
10/10

"Excellent attentive service"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | Sydney to Seoul Incheon. Excellent attentive service from cabin crew, better than most other Asian carriers including Thai Airways. Good food and beverage, an enjoyable sandwich offered mid-flight. Flight crew and cabin staff very big on safety during turbulence. Cushioned seats good for economy seating. Cabin clean, toilets better hygiene and appearance than Qantas business A380. Airline departed late due to busy takeoff traffic Sydney however, arrived on time at Incheon. A great airline I did code shared with Qantas to Seoul Incheon, Asiana part of Star Alliance would rate them a 5-star airline.
AircraftBoeing 777
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteSydney to Seoul Incheon
Date FlownAugust 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"the service is really good"

(United States)

Trip Verified | New York to Manila via Incheon. First time flying with Asiana Airlines and the service is really good. Flight attendant is helpful. Food is delicious and there's enough legroom. Inflight entertainment is good. Although flight is delay for 30 minutes. I will definitely fly again with Asiana Airlines on my next flight. I have a suggestion that they provide free shuttle to their passengers from New Jersey it will be a big help just like other airline did.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteNew York to Manila via Incheon
Date FlownJuly 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
3/10

"no way to request bulkhead seat

(Singapore)

Trip Verified | Singapore to Seoul. My wife and I were travelling with our 8-month-old baby. During online check-in for SIN-ICN, it appeared that there was no way to request for a bulkhead seat, hence we decided to request over the counter. Unfortunately, the bulkhead seat was unavailable, but the gate agent was kind enough to allocate an empty seat, allowing us 3 seats across. Appreciated the gesture very much. She also mentioned that on the return trip from Seoul, a note would be made to the airline to allow for a bulkhead seat. Sadly, during check-in over the counter, it seemed that the request was not processed by the airline and no effort was made to salvage the situation. Instead, the gate agent told us to pay extra for a bulkhead seat which was in the forward economy cabin (there are two economy cabins; forward required payment, back did not require payment). We were shocked to know of such a practice - trying to squeeze every dollar out of passengers, what more passengers who have paid a premium over a low-cost carrier. A complete lack of empathy. No infant seat belt issued on both flights. Limited in-flight entertainment (more like a 3 or 4-star airline standard). New A350 aircraft. On time departure and arrival. Asiana does not deserve the 5-star airline rating. Not recommended to fly unless the price is on par with other 4-star airlines. You are better off with flying on 5-star airlines like Singapore Airlines, ANA or Qatar Airways.
AircraftA350
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteSingapore to Seoul
Date FlownJuly 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"deserves to be rated 5-Star"

(Vietnam)

Trip Verified | Ho Chi Minh City to Seoul. Asiana Airlines is the third 5-Star airline that I have travelled (after Eva Air and ANA). It is clear that Asian's airlines are better than others. Cabin crews were very kind, skilled and the meal was very good. Asiana deserves to be rated 5-Star.
AircraftBoeing 747-400
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteHo Chi Minh City to Seoul
Date FlownAugust 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"professional and spotless"

(Vietnam)

Trip Verified | Such a 5 star experience with Asiana Airlines! OZ from SGN-ICN. Everything is good, professional and spotless. The ticket is quite expensive but worth it. Will fly this again for sure. Good meal and In-flight entertainment.
AircraftA330
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteHo Chi Minh to Seoul
Date FlownFebruary 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"I will always support this carrier"

(Vietnam)

Trip Verified | Seoul to Hồ Chí Minh with Asiana Airlines. Overall excellent flight. Cabin crews were extremely friendly, professional and really cared about you. The food (Korean mixed rice) was very tasty. This is the 6th time I have flown with Asiana Airlines and I will always support this carrier.
AircraftA330
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteSeoul to Hồ Chí Minh
Date FlownFebruary 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
7/10

"flight crew are efficient"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Manila to Chicago via Seoul. Ground crew in Manila are approachable and knowledgeable. The flight crew from Seoul to Chicago are efficient but I noticed that they don't often serve juices/drinks during the midflight especially when the lights are dimmed. You need to call their attention if you need drinks.
AircraftBoeing 777
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteManila to Chicago via Seoul
Date FlownApril 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"not given priority to board first"

(Singapore)

Trip Verified | Seoul to Singapore. I am appalled that with a 2 year old daughter we were not given the priority to board first. This resulted us bashing through the seats with passengers already settled down, especially those by the aisles as my belongings might have hit you while I navigated through the chaotic cabin. I sincerely apologised for the unwanted encounter.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteSeoul to Singapore
Date FlownMay 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
7/10

"Very nice but not assertive"

(Canada)

Trip Verified | Seoul to Beijing. Disappointing flight crew. Very nice but not assertive in getting bags in the overhead. They would repeatedly allow passengers who objected to bags being reorganize prevail causing our already late flight to be further delayed.
AircraftA321-200
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteSeoul to Beijing
Date FlownMay 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
7/10

"only offered one glass of wine"

(Japan)

Trip Verified | Kansai to London via Incheon. Disgraceful bag drop scenes at Kansai airport, even having checked-in online and printed our boarding passes - 50 minute queue with only four bag-drop desks open for two flights. New, quiet aircraft with comfortable seats. Service adequate, food poor. No alcohol on first flight from KIX-ICN, only offered one glass of wine on the flight from Incheon to London. Entertainment system quite good with some good recent films. Smooth bag drop at Heathrow T2 for return journey. Same issues with food and alcohol. All flights landed more or less on time.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteKansai to London via Incheon
Date FlownMay 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes