Asiana Airlines

Customer Reviews

5 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 440 reviews
8/10
5 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
10/10

"friendly and courteous"

(Malaysia)

Trip Verified | Seoul to Shanghai. Asiana Airlines check in counter is located at Seoul Incheon International Airport Terminal 1. A ground staff approached me when I attempted to check in at the kiosk. However, the check in process wasn't successful and therefore I have to proceed to the check in counter for this purpose. Unlike certain airlines which charge for seat with extra legroom, I requested for a emergency exit row and was granted. Boarding call in English, Chinese and Korean laguage was made approximately 40 minutes before departure. Two row are assigned for this purpose. Special need passengers and elite frequent flyer member are given priority boarding. An A321-200 with 2 class of configuration is deployed for this flight. All seats are fitted with in flight entertainment. Passengers can select movies, music on demand as well as live flight path at theirs own convenience. Cabin crew are extremely friendly and courteous. A Chinese speaking crew is assigned for this flight. Flight OZ367 departed on time. In flight meal was served approximately 20 minutes after take off. Passengers were offered with two choices of dinner. In the mean time, hot and cold beverages including alcoholic drink were also served, The professionalism of the cabin crew is without doubts when comes into the efficiency of distribution of meal. This flight will not be smooth and comfortable without theirs' dedication and hardwork.
AircraftA321-200
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteSeoul to Shanghai
Date FlownJanuary 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"politeness and hospitality"

(Malaysia)

Trip Verified | Shanghai Pudong to Seoul. The check in process was extremely efficient. Boarding priority given to passengers with special needs, business class as well as elite frequent flyer member. The cabin crew were at the door of the aircraft to guide passengers to seats. Asiana Airlines is renowned for its high quality of service. The professionalism of the flight attendant can be seen from the politeness and hospitality. Communication is at ease as they speak good English. A330-300 is equipped with the newer generation of Inflight Entertainment with the larger touch screen IFE. In flight meal was served approximately half an hour after take off, packed in a snack box. Besides that, hot and cold beverages were also served. The in flight catering was tasty.
AircraftA330-300
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteShanghai Pudong to Seoul
Date FlownDecember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"Very friendly, experienced crew"

(Germany)

Trip Verified | Fantastic Crew from Frankfurt to Seoul. From Seoul to Frankfurt (December 20) was also very pleasant, but I especially enjoyed the cabin crew from Frankfurt to Seoul on January 2nd. Food was good and sufficient, plenty of drink offers. Baby food was plenty and perfect (I could save some for throughout the flight to have my son fed and quiet when I needed to). Very friendly, experienced crew with bright smiles even after the journey. That's how it should be.
AircraftA380
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteFrankfurt to Seoul
Date FlownJanuary 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"I was impressed with Asiana"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | London to Manila via Seoul. I was impressed with Asiana from the start, being able to check in luggage some 6 hours before the flight from Heathrow meant i was able to go into departures and wait there. 23kg allowance was also welcome. Boarding process was a little different with no row numbers being used to speed up the process. Just form a line then go. Even in economy the seat was ok comfort wise with adequate legroom. Aircraft has a 3-3-3 layout so if you like to walk about during the flight the aisle seats are the best option. Cabin crew were welcoming and friendly although the English speaking skills were not particularly good. As this was a mid evening departure the drinks/food service started soon after take off with a western or Korean option being offered. I took the western option and it was good. No water was given as part of the meal though. Crew did make regular trips with water and juice during the flight. Before arrival a snack was served again it was good. IFE was adequate with a limited choice on offer when compared to other airlines. Arrived in Seoul and found the transfer process to be very easy. Had a 2 hour wait here before onward flight. Boarding was again a bit chaotic with just a long line rather than row numbers. Crew were welcoming but the A330 was looking its age. Seat comfort /Legroom and IFE were of a lessor standard but ok for a flight of this length. Once again a meal was served which was good.
AircraftA350 / A330
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteLondon to Manila via Seoul
Date FlownDecember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
3/10

"meal service was very slow"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Seoul to Los Angeles. This is my 9th time flying business class with Asiana Airlines. But during this last flight, I didn’t feel like I flown a business class seat. Only 2 washrooms were available for business class passengers which were small, the 3rd washroom was for FA staff use only! The meal service was very slow. Dinner service took them almost 2 hours to finish due to the fact they only had 2 FAs for the whole business class section - (20 passengers) the FA forgot my wine, a spoon a couple of times. The crew manager went around, but didn’t actually introduce himself, and thanked the passengers one by one. They saw me awake during the flight when they were making rounds, but didn’t bother asking if I wanted a snack or anything. The amenity kit has changed and it looked really cheap!
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteSeoul to Los Angeles
Date FlownNovember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
4/10

"horrible shell seat"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Seoul to Manila, a 3.5 hr flight. The A330-300 was archaic, horrible 1st generation shell seats. This is the same seat that is on the Boeing 747-400, simply awful, narrow making it impossible to sleep on your side. IFE was virtually non-existent. Food was marginal. Service was okay.
AircraftA330-300
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteSeoul to Manila
Date FlownNovember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
3/10

"most uncomfortable"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Seoul Incheon to Los Angeles. I bought the tickets from Asiana to be on the A380 with double deck, but was put in a much smaller aircraft single deck. For the 12 hours flight this was the most uncomfortable, seats are to be upright to be having food; there were no rooms for legs, etc. For a long flight, not able to choose the movies was bad too, they were preset movie channels so you could not watch anything at the beginning, and switching channels for the movie you want not able to see the titles.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteSeoul Incheon to Los Angeles
Date FlownNovember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

"definitely fly again with them"

(Singapore)

Trip Verified | Singapore to Seoul Incheon. Its our first time flying with Asiana Airlines since we got a good deal from their seat sale for Autumn in Korea. We are very pleased with the service. Everything is hassle free. Will definitely fly again with them.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownFirst Class
RouteSingapore to Seoul Incheon
Date FlownOctober 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"Best flight of my life"

(United States)

Trip Verified | First time flying Asiana. I used 140,000 miles from My United/Chase credit card to get this flight. Though not my first time flying First Class it was my first time flying in a private suite. From the check to the exiting at Seoul Incheon everything was so perfect. My seat was huge and super comfortable. Meals service began with a couple of glasses of Winston Churchill Champagne and a delightful serving of caviar. The man in course wS a five or six dish Korean meal - bibim bap. I had a glass or two of an excellent Bordeaux - they were small glasses. Dessert was served and I had some lovely vintage port. I must add the table was set with white cloth and red rose. The table was huge with ample room for all the utensils and plates. The service from the flight attendant was just lovely - attentive without being over servile. The provided pajamas and the amenities were of the highest quality. The bed was super comfortable and very easy to sleep in. Best flight of my life.
AircraftA380-800
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownFirst Class
RouteNew York to Seoul Incheon
Date FlownSeptember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
6/10

"Uneventful comfortable flights"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Seoul tp Phuket return. I had thoroughly enjoyed my flight on their A350 from London, so was looking forward to my flights to Phuket. On this route it was an A330, 2x2x2 layout. The cabin was half full. The seating was OK, but looked more like ugly pods and rather old fashioned. The seat controls were confusing, but I did manage the sleeping position. Being 6 hour night flights, I was also able to get a couple of hours sleep both ways. The flight attendants were courteous, but the service was rushed. The dining was disappointing. Dinner on the way out, but breakfast on the way back, at 11pm at night! Both were hurried, and did not see the crew until landing time when they came around with hot towels. On both flights, I requested a pre dinner aperitif, but it was served with the meal, the wine, the desert all on one tray (except the main course)! On my return flight I asked again for my pre dinner drink to be served before the meal, which was noted with a smile, but again came with everything on one tray. I don't know whether there was specific reason for this, as on the London route, food served was a proper dining experience. Still, the food was tasty, yet with only one item for desert. The IFE was useless, kept cutting off and manipulating it was frustrating. Uneventful, but comfortable flights, nothing to shout about, expect to say Asiana could update their A330 seating and dining service.
AircraftA330
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteSeoul to Phuket
Date FlownOctober 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes