ANA All Nippon Airways

Customer Reviews

5 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 518 reviews
8/10
5 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
9/10

"pleasant and cheerful"

(Canada)

Trip Verified | Fukuoka to Vancouver via Tokyo Haneda. Wonderful selection of beverages, music, movies and reading material in multiple language from a variety of genres. I appreciated the drink menu and that meal times were specifically posted in the booklet. The Kabosu aromatic water and Zange donburi were delicious. Customer Service was pleasant and cheerful while being polite. The photo I attached was from the breakfast which could have taseted better, but the quickness and practicality, with the addition that I knew exactly when it was coming showed me the preciseness of the care that was put into the planning and implementing of this service. I am sure it was easy to dispose of too which was an effective strategy, reducing the anxiety of the last couple hours significantly.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteFukuoka to Vancouver via Tokyo Haneda
Date FlownMarch 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"change the dates due to a denied Visa"

(United States)

Trip Verified | New York to Tokyo. I have a flight scheduled for May 2020. I requested ANA allow me to change the dates due to a denied Visa and cancelled domestic flight due to the virus. The fee for outbound and inbound flight change is $900 Their response was that flights in April will be honored.
AircraftBoeing 77W
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeBusiness Class
RouteNew York to Tokyo
Date FlownMarch 2020
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"helpful and professional"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | Narita to Perth. ANA kept us informed of their actions regarding Covid19 when it was apparent that changes would be necessary due to health and supply issues. A week prior to our flight it was stated that our route would be suspended the day after our flight. Whilst the Australian governments changed their policy daily during this period, our flight remained with on ok status. We flew last night, despite having an extremely low number of passengers. Despite enduring obvious concerns regarding their industry and their personal careers, the flight staff were friendly, helpful and professional. My admiration and gratitude are overwhelming. A great and comfortable flight and any opportunities to fly with them again will be taken happily. Japan, as usual, was hygienic and had diligent use of masks and hand sanitizer everywhere. We felt completely comfortable travelling throughout our 18-day travels, with business as usual, wherever possible.
AircraftBoeing 787
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeBusiness Class
RouteNarita to Perth
Date FlownMarch 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"cabin crew was outstanding"

(Poland)

Trip Verified | A very enjoyable flight. I flew round-trip from Tokyo to Okinawa and was surprised that even the cheapest fare on their domestic routes includes registered luggage and allows you to choose a seat for free. The cabin crew was outstanding, one of the flight attendants gave me couple of their Star Wars postcards after I'd told her my parents are big fans of the franchise. All in all, I will surely consider flying with them again if I ever find myself in Japan again.
AircraftBoeing 777
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteOkinawa to Tokyo
Date FlownFebruary 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"exceeded all the expectations"

(Malaysia)

Trip Verified | Kuala Lumpur to Los Angeles via Tokyo. The premium service I have received in ANA airline exceeded all the expectations. ANA's aircraft and staff hospitality are awesome, simply they reflects the spirit of Japanese. Thanks for ANA.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteKuala Lumpur to Los Angeles via Tokyo
Date FlownFebruary 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"best airline I have been on"

(Australia)

Not Verified | ANA is the best airline I have been on. The staff are amazing the food is good for airplane food. The reason they are amazing is because the seats were nice, the cabin and bathroom clean and there were no delays at all. The safety video was in Japanese and English with subtitles in both languages. We were in economy on departure and in premium economy coming back. The seats in economy and premium economy had a foot paddle and the seat was comfortable and recline was good. The entertainment was pretty good with lots of new movies like Endgame, Spider-Man, Far from Home and Godzilla. The lounge in Tokyo Haneda welcomes business and Premium Economy passengers which lots of airlines don't do (and only welcome business class passengers) The food was good and the lounge staff were so polite. Every time you walked past them they would say “Kon ban wa”. so I highly recommend ANA. It's a great airline.
AircraftBoeing 787-9
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteSydney to Tokyo
Date FlownSeptember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"one of the best if not the best"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Bangkok to Tokyo. So I have flown on many airlines overseas now and I will say ANA is definitely one of the best if not the best. Their customer service is great, staff are friendly, the food was good and the seats were perfectly sized for an overseas flight. They were constancy feeding you which was also really nice. I think on a 13 hour flight we got fed 3-4 times, amazing. The only thing I didn’t like if anything was that if you buy a ticket through another airline with them as partner you have no ability to prechoose your own seat or to check in online. Otherwise they are perfect.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBangkok to Tokyo
Date FlownJanuary 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
7/10

"Premium Economy seat was great"

(Singapore)

Trip Verified | Houston to Singapore via Narita, Premium Economy seat was great. Large and very comfortable. Slept all the way back on the journey. Food was good as well, could have had fewer carbs options, more veg and protein. There was bread, rice, soba - too much carbs, in my opinion. One stewardess kept forgetting my stuff and I had to remind them or bring it to me after a couple of hours. However, I had a really good time chatting with one of the stewardess and she allowed me to stand and stretch my legs whilst waiting for my cup noodle. Inflight entertainment for English movies is limited - if you are flying short return flights, it would be ok but I was on a longer flight so I didn't have sufficient movies to keep me occupied.
AircraftBoeing 777-300
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypePremium Economy
RouteHouston to Singapore via Narita
Date FlownJanuary 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
7/10

"Staff welcoming and friendly"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | Haneda to Kuala Lumpur with ANA All Nippon Airways. The flight into Japan was wonderful. Staff were welcoming and friendly. However, I was a little disappointed with the check in process on my outgoing flight. Once I was told of the weight limit for each baggage, I was given an extra box to move items into (which is greatly appreciated). It would be even better if the weighing scales were pointed out to passengers with the same fate as I in the future. Quite a few of their staff could not understand simple English. This also, should be improved in the future. Thanks for your service during this flight.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteHaneda to Kuala Lumpur
Date FlownJanuary 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
3/10

"told I must pay a cancellation fee"

(Vietnam)

Trip Verified | Ho Chi Minh City to Seattle via Tokyo. After we were encouraged to book through their online website by Vietnam staff to save money, we were told by their staff in Vietnam that our infant might be over the weight limit for their child bassinet at the time of flying. We were told that we should buy another seat for infant to be safe. After checking further their website, I found that the weight restriction for infants in the bassinet is 10 kg. I asked them to refund the tickets, to which they told me I must pay a cancellation fee. I suggested they could refund the ticket with no fee as I booked the ticket only 30 minutes ago. They refused because I booked my ticket on the website I was automatically directed to. I decided to deal with this and hope all would be ok. Finally flight day arrived, and we had no baby bassinet and our seats had been moved from our reserved seats. The agent at the check-in counted was very accommodating and did their best to block a seat for us so that my baby could lay down which was appreciated. Onboard I found the bathrooms ill equipped, my food was average, my seat seemed small, entertainment weak, and supplies seemed lacking for food and childcare. The return flights were worse, not receiving our originally reserved seats, and the staff could not make time to help with our seating arrangement which meant an unhappy babys. I wrote a review after my first flight, and I haven't received any feedback.
AircraftBoeing 787
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteHo Chi Minh City to Seattle via Tokyo
Date FlownDecember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no