ANA All Nippon Airways

Customer Reviews

5 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 452 reviews
8/10
5 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
10/10

"like a breath of fresh air"

(United States)

Trip Verified | I usually fly United Airlines when I travel; however, this time I chose ANA all Nippon Airways and it was like a breath of fresh air! So much better and more comfortable and relaxing, less crowded seats, best food on an airline I've had in years, movies available if you don't carry an I pad, and so friendly the stewardess who attended your every need. I arrived in Manila feeling so rested and thankful for such a great fight. I don't know if it's just the Japanese culture, but the stewardess who attended to me should be given some kind of award for being so gracious and kind! Thanks to ANA I don't fear flying anymore but look forward to it!
AircraftBoeing 787
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteHonolulu to Manila viaTokyo
Date FlownOctober 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"outstandingly good flight"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Tokyo Haneda to London. An outstandingly good flight, with superb food, in fact the most elaborate business-class meal I have ever experienced. A threefold amuse-gueule with pre-meal drinks, then an excellent three-course meal with a good choice of wines. The cabin staff were attentive; the takeoff and landing were both punctual, and the seat comfortable. My only complaint would be that there were no English-language newspapers available except the Japan Times.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteTokyo Haneda to London
Date FlownAugust 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"delivers flawless service"

(Philippines)

Trip Verified | Manila to Tokyo. The cabin crew delivers flawless service even in economy class. They are all smiles and willing to help the people on board. The food is very delicious especially the Japanese option. The seat however is a minor setback since it is kinda cramped although bearable enough for a 5 hour flight.
AircraftBoeing 787-8
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteManila to Tokyo
Date FlownOctober 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"truly a five-star airline"

(China)

Trip Verified | Hangzhou to Osaka. ANA is truly a five-star airline, from my experience flying with it for the first time. I took the flight from China to Japan, which only took 2 hours and 10 mins. We delayed due to typhoon but I could see the effort that ANA group staff and cabin staff have put in to make their passengers happy and comfortable. One thing I would point out is that I could feel the difference between the tones of speech from those ANA staff and those airport staff. And that tone will initially make the first impression for passengers. On board the flight, I was warmly welcomed by the cabin crew. ANA’s cabin crew hold a very high standard service requirement and they conduct that to a very detailed and careful level. In general, the meal was one of the best I have had for this short flight and the seat was comfortable, too. The flight was very smooth as well and the flight crew kept the passengers updated quite well. The most outstanding detail I noticed about ANA crew was their cooperation during the flight. Very tiny details such as a smile, a please, a two-hand delivery, a small candy, and a poster card gift for children really made their service outstanding. If I would ask one more thing from ANA, it would probably be SMS flight status messages as they can be very beneficial for passengers especially for those with unexpected delays. But overall, this flight with ANA was 9.5/10!
AircraftA320neo
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteHangzhou to Osaka
Date FlownAugust 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"Service onboard was very good"

(Indonesia)

Not Verified | Jakarta to Tokyo Haneda. This airline was my first choice for my flight to Japan. The flight schedule was convenient as it departs Jakarta early morning it arrive in Tokyo in the afternoon. Service onboard was very good, with wide range of snacks and beverages. But there was only one meal throughout the 8 hours flight. Fortunately I bought some food with me on board. The plane was technologically advanced than its peers. Seat pitch was OK. IFE was very good.
AircraftBoeing 777
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteJakarta to Tokyo Haneda
Date FlownJanuary 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"it was a great flight"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Tokyo Haneda to Hong Hong. Overall it was a great flight. Cabin attendants were nice and attentive to details. The meal was carefully crafted and was basically one of the bests I have ever had.
AircraftBoeing 777-300ER
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteTokyo Haneda to Hong Hong
Date FlownJune 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"highly pleasant experience"

(Canada)

Trip Verified | Kuala Lumpur to Chicago via Tokyo. Overall, it was a highly pleasant experience with the ground staff, air crew, and service provided by the airline. Flight from KUL to NRT left and arrived on time. Flight from NRT to IAD also left and arrived on time but we were left waiting for about 20 minutes on the tarmac at IAD as there was another aircraft at our gate. Ground staff were quite efficient and courteous for our check in at KUL. Both flights passengers were provided with plenty of food, snacks, and drinks. Food served was always hot and was quite tasty. The flight attendants were attentive and were quick to appear when called upon. Only slight complaint is most of the attendants did not really communicate well in English and were hard to understand. Lavatories were cleaned throughout all flights. Seats on the B789 were quite hard but the B773 were older but much more comfortable. This is the second time I've chosen to fly with them to North America and will continue to use them again in future as they are quite value for money in comparison to other Asian airlines.
AircraftBoeing 787-9 / B777-300
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteKuala Lumpur to Chicago via Tokyo
Date FlownJuly 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
4/10

"hard seats and dreadful food"

(Dominican Republic)

Trip Verified | First leg began with 5 hours waiting on JFK airport, returning to gate for refueling and then ruined food, hard narrow seats and in Tokyo offered money for a taxi to a hotel and hotel room until 11 am. I arrived at the hotel at 3.30 am, no food vouchers. Then at 9 at night the trip to Sydney on old 789 with such narrow, hard seats and dreadful food. Return flight to Tokyo on same old 787, 4 hours wait, then finally a reasonable flight to JFK. As everyone mentions the hostesses are sweet and unflappable, the seats ludicrously narrow and hard and the lavatories miniatures with miniature toilet seats. All the flights had more than 90% Japanese clients who all got stuck in to the Japanese food and sake and beer. The planes were spotlessly clean, the hostesses were delightful but the beds and the food were horrible and the treatment of passengers after the long delay at JFK was indecent. I have often flown their Asian competitors and ANA is a distant last.
AircraftBoeing 77 W and Boeing 789
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteNew York JFK to Sydney via Haneda
Date FlownJuly 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"the best flying experience"

(United States)

Trip Verified | My family and I flew to Saigon from San Francisco via Narita. The experience was very nice and the best flying experience I have ever had. On both flights during boarding, flight attendants cheerfully greeted each passenger and helped with luggage stowage. On the SFO-NRT leg, I was in the exit row (30H). Before the FA sat down, she bowed to the whole cabin. She also did the same thing after she got up after takeoff, and again before landing. Where do you see flight attendants that hospitable? The meals were also great. For airplane food, it was pretty good. I enjoyed everything. The crew’s grasp of English could use a tiny amount of improvement but overall, they were able to communicate with passengers. I absolutely cannot wait to travel with ANA again in the future for my travels to Asia. If you ever fly to Asia, fly with ANA, you won’t regret it!
AircraftBoeing 77-300ER / 767
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteSan Francisco to Saigon via Tokyo
Date FlownJuly 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"nice flight attendants"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Bangkok to Los Angeles via Tokyo. Great service with nice flight attendants. Seats were a little uncomfortable, but they’re fairly large considering I’m a pretty tall person. I feel that this is a 5 star airline because the flight attendants have a smile on there face.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBangkok to Los Angeles via Tokyo
Date FlownJune 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes