ANA All Nippon Airways

Customer Reviews

5 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 465 reviews
8/10
5 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
10/10

"till my favourite airline"

(Canada)

Trip Verified | Tokyo Haneda to Vancouver. After six flights with ANA, this is still my favourite airline. I have flown with other airlines, everything from budget to business, but ANA's excellence in food, service, and product make it my top pick. Even in economy class I felt like a valued customer. The service is friendly and requests are handled quickly. The washrooms are kept very clean. If I had to list two areas for improvement, it would be the following: The first meal is great. I think it is delicious and excellent value for economy class. However, it is so good that it makes the second meal inedible. On both flights (YVR-HND, HND-YVR), that sandwich in a box is the biggest disappointment. I would almost prefer it not be served at all. Seriously, the Moroccan chicken on the way to Tokyo was great, but while ANA has upgraded from a white sandwich box to a fancy blue one over the years, that sandwich still looks and tastes like sadness and disappointment. Free wifi for everyone. I have paid for wifi before, and it could be better.
AircraftBoeing 787
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteTokyo Haneda to Vancouver
Date FlownFebruary 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"recommend ANA to anyone"

(Singapore)

Not Verified | Okinawa to Tokyo, and the experience I had was just as I had heard - every bit as good. Check in was fast, the staff were very helpful and really made us feel welcome to take ANA - the Japanese Omotenashi spirit was displayed. Boarding was very efficient and the plane left the gate on time. When the cabin service started, they had a video showcasing the services they offered on board. The cabin crew were very warm and despite the short flight, extremely attentive. Landed early in Tokyo Haneda, and the cabin crew bowed to passengers as a way of saying goodbye. Definitely would recommend ANA to anyone, their service is really top notch and other airlines could really do with learning from their customer service.
AircraftBoeing 777-200
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteNaha to Tokyo Haneda
Date FlownDecember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"Best I've ever flown"

(Canada)

Trip Verified | Bangkok to Vancouver via Haneda. Every other airline better raise the bar. Great service, legroom, entertainment and meals. Fast smooth flights. Best I've ever flown with. And the price I booked for was very competitive. Had a small problem with luggage transfer, but the customer service at Haneda went to great lengths to solve.
AircraftBoeing 787
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBangkok to Vancouver via Haneda
Date FlownFebruary 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"Service was quiet and unobtrusive"

(Singapore)

Trip Verified | Early morning departure from Singapore on B777-300ER. Boarding was uncomplicated, and business class window seat was really spacious and private, with only 1-2-1 arrangement. Seating allowed multiple adjustments (electronic), including lie-flat. Multiple nooks and crannies for item storage. Service was quiet and unobtrusive throughout. Menu choices had Japanese or Western on offer, and a wide selection of titbits including ramen as snacks. Crew were constantly around and kept busy with food offerings, but always smiling and polite. IFE choices were good, with wide selection of music, movies and TV shows. Toilets were kept immaculately clean throughout. B777 was a touch noisier than the B787, but overall, still a very pleasant experience.
AircraftBoeing 777-300ER
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeBusiness Class
RouteSingapore to Tokyo Narita
Date FlownJanuary 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
3/10

"bad communication"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Shenyang to Tokyo. There was bad communication on this flight. ANA told all passengers before the flight that, due to potential turbulence, all lavatories on the phone could not be used. This is unreasonable. It turned out that there was almost no turbulence. Luckily, the flight attendant allowed me (and others) to use the lavatory. But it caused me psychological dismay. I did not eat any breakfast or drank anything offered to me because I was afraid that I might have to use the lavatory. The ANA staff in Shenyang should not have made such a faulty and untruthful announcement. It is difficult for people, especially older adults like me, to not use the lavatory on a three-hour-long flight.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeBusiness Class
RouteShenyang to Tokyo
Date FlownJanuary 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"ANA is simply the best"

(Canada)

Trip Verified | Vancouver to Manila via Tokyo. When I first tried ANA in 2016 when returning to Manila I was so satisfied with the service and the food they offered. I've tried other airline when I returned to Manila in 2017 but not fully satisfied that's why last year I make sure that I fly again with ANA then this year again. ANA is simply the best!
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteVancouver to Manila via Tokyo
Date FlownApril 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
5/10

"not impressed by the performance"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Flew with ANA from Tokyo Haneda airport to Sapporo in their Premier class. The check-in process was not so simple as check-in team made it more difficult even though our tickets were first class, they checked us in as economy class. After some clarification they realized their mistake. The ANA Lounge in Haneda looks good, however there are only refreshments available and no snacks, therefore we had to go out and buy some food for our children. Boarding was another issue as they have 3 lines of Groups 1, 2 and 3 and although we were in Premier Class with Seats in Row 1 for all 5 of us we were directed to Group 2 boarding line. We certainly were not impressed by the performance of ANA from check-in, boarding and actual flight to disembarking in Sapporo. This was our first time flying ANA in their Premier Class and would dread to think of how they treat their passengers their economy class.
AircraftBoeing 777-200
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeFirst Class
RouteTokyo Haneda to Sapporo
Date FlownDecember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
9/10

"very comfortable experience"

(Japan)

Trip Verified | Phnom Penh to Tokyo. As usual with ANA a very comfortable experience. Flight left perfectly on time after a well organised boarding. Welcoming flight attendants served a light snack quickly after departure at 23h00, which allowed the cabin to be dimmed after less than one hour into the flight. The cabin was clean and comfortable and the entertainment selection is good. Breakfast was served 2,5 hours before landing, which I would have preferred to be later since that only was a few hours after departure.
AircraftBoeing 787
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RoutePhnom Penh to Tokyo
Date FlownDecember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"Five stars and above"

(India)

Trip Verified | New Delhi to Tokyo by ANA. Being Vegetarian I was little apprehensive of vegetarian food the airline may supply. To my surprise it was one of the best Indian / Asian / Vegetarian food I had. I have been traveling a lot most in economy class and had a chance to taste varied vegetarian foods in sky but this one was simply delicious. Adding to the joy of traveling was small small courtesies shown by staff during the flight they were polite and normally such behaviour is vanishing slowly and gradually from the Economy airlines culture. The seats were really comfortable and all the items provide wire a brand new look. The leg space was better / equivalent to any top Airlines will provide. I wish that this Airlines will keep this culture in these competitive times. I would have given an extra star, had there been an option of giving. Five stars and above.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteDelhi to Tokyo
Date FlownDecember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"Simply the best airline"

(France)

Trip Verified | Frankfurt to Tokyo. Simply the best airline even in economy. You feel like you are an important traveller. Cabin crew is so kind and gentle. I am an anxious traveller and they come so many times to know about me. The meal were so good and the snacks are at your disposal when you want. This my second time with ANA and if I could I will always fly with them. The Pilot made a smooth landing in Haneda and smooth take off. One of my best flight. You can bring two luggage of 23kg in economy class. This was the best for christmas gifts.
AircraftBoeing 777
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteFrankfurt to Tokyo
Date FlownNovember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes