American Eagle

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 122 reviews
5/10
No Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"caused a 24 hour delay"

(United States)

Not Verified | Knoxville to North Eleuthera via Miami. One mechanical problem followed by another, compounded by a breakdown in ground equipment caused a 5 hour delay at our origin. As a result, we missed our connection in Miami despite scheduling a 3 hour layover. This caused a 24 hour delay. As a result we miss at least one day of vacation, a day we have to pay for. The information provided while waiting on the tarmac for almost 3 hours was infrequent and unhelpful. "Customer service" was provided only grudgingly with every attempt made to provide minimum assistance.
AircraftEmbraer
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteKnoxville to North Eleuthera via Miami
Date FlownJanuary 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

"Service was friendly"

(Qatar)

Trip Verified | Salt Lake City to Los Angeles. The flight got delayed because of a lengthy De-icing process. Service was friendly for a very short flight, just drinks and snacks. Landing in LAX was very smooth and luggage delivered on time but the American Eagle terminal is uncomfortably distant from the main terminal in LAX.
AircraftCRJ700
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownFirst Class
RouteSalt Lake City to Los Angeles
Date FlownDecember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"staff is very bad"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Charlotte to Toronto. Never travel by this airline. The staff is very bad, rude and not at all friendly. We pay for our flight and in return we at least want a smile or a courtesy but do not expect it from this airline.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteCharlotte to Toronto
Date FlownDecember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"the ghetto of airplanes"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Kansas City via Dallas Ft Worth operated by Mesa Airlines. If you're going to make your passengers slum their ride home, don't upcharge for premium seating. They wont provide even their first names for complaints and when I tried to show my receipt and what my upgrade included, the female flight attendant stormed off. I sat in 4F from MCI to DFW arrived 12/19/18 at 9:04 pm. This is the ghetto of airplanes and service. Bad form, American. I'm seriously thinking of switching to United for my weekly flights.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownPremium Economy
RouteKansas City via Dallas Ft Worth
Date FlownDecember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
4/10

"not be using this airline again"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Nashville to Chicago. My initial flight was an hour and a half late. No reason for the delay was given. I ran through the airport to catch my connecting flight and they refused to let me board with 10 minutes to spare. The plane was still stationary and attached to the gate 25 minutes later. I asked them the soonest they could get me a flight to my destination and they replied curtly. "4 PM, tomorrow. That's all we can do". They had me in tears - will not be using this airline again.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteNashville to Chicago
Date FlownNovember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"never fly American Airlines again"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Charlotte to Knoxville. First the flight was delayed by one hour. After we finished boarding we had to wait additional 20 for a crew to arrive from another flight. Then we arrive in Knoxville and we had to wait on tarmac for 30 mins to be taken closer to the airport. I will never fly American Airlines again.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteCharlotte to Knoxville
Date FlownOctober 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
9/10

"seats were super comfortable"

(Turkey)

Trip Verified | Detroit to Chicago. The seats were super comfortable for an airplane in this size. Even this small airplane has wifi onboard. We arrived so early so we had to wait for ground service which took too long and we exited the aircraft at the exact estimated time, so we didn't loose anytime.
AircraftCRJ700
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteDetroit to Chicago
Date FlownAugust 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"Worst experience I’ve had"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Birmingham to Fort Smith via Dallas. Worst experience I’ve ever had. Flights cancelled due to maintenance not weather - agents aren’t being told truth to tell us - either that or they are told to lie to us. Just tell me the truth and I can accept it. But to lie to us is unacceptable. Then no hotel - after we were told we would have a hotel at the location we were laying over in once we get there. 12:30am and we all have to fight to get them to give us a hotel like we were promised since it was a maintenance issue. Today get to airport early, flight cancelled due to maintenance, now setting on a plane waiting for fuel and a restroom that we were told doesn’t work! Now we are told another maintenance issue exists and we are delayed again! Will never fly American again after my points are used!
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBirmingham to Fort Smith via Dallas
Date FlownSeptember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"had a great experience"

(Canada)

Trip Verified | Toronto to New York La Guardia. Quick 1 hour flight. I found the seat on the E145 to be more comfortable than that on the Air Canada Rouge 767, which is good. Staff were very helpful, overall had a great experience.
AircraftERJ140LR
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteToronto to New York La Guardia
Date FlownAugust 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"Don’t fly American"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Philadelphia to Myrtle beach. Sat on the tarmac while pilot told us weather was bad. Flight cancelled and returned to gate. Rebooked 24 hours later. No one offered meal or hotel. Turns out it was not weather but a technical issue. Why can airlines lie and get away with it? Don’t fly American.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RoutePhiladelphia to Myrtle beach
Date FlownJune 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no