American Eagle

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 132 reviews
5/10
No Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
6/10

"hated the strange music"

(United States)

Not Verified | Green Bay to Chicago. Generally good service. What I hated was the strange music we were forced to listen to when we first boarded the plane. Silence would be a perfect option.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteGreen Bay to Chicago
Date FlownAugust 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"it will be the last time."

(United States)

Trip Verified | Providence to Chicago. First time I flew American Eagle. And it will be the last time. Delayed an hour because of a cabin defect. Overhead compartment door would not closed fully. Was fixed via duct tape. The guy had to go off to get another piece. Also their boarding process is unfriendly.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteProvidence to Chicago
Date FlownAugust 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"an amazing flight attendant"

(United States)

Not Verified | I am sorry i cannot get my Eticket to load. I was on AA3533 03 August departed Chicago O'Hare airport to Madison WI. I had just an amazing flight attendant Sara. She was so friendly and kind. Peggy
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteChicago to Madison
Date FlownAugust 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"delayed, delayed, delayed"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Philadelphia to Cincinnati. The flight keeps being delayed, delayed, delayed. All the staff is offering is one excuse after another. This airline is holding us hostage. The airline has inefficient maintenance and terrible escalation procedures. Now we are being moved to the opposite end of the terminal. This is my first and last time flying this shower.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RoutePhiladelphia to Cincinnati
Date FlownJuly 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"not respect people’s time"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Philadelphia to Cincinnati. American Airlines does not respect people’s time! Or I think they don’t know the importance of time. Ok to be on point I know they always do delays but they hide it until last moment! I think AA needs some training. Please AA improve your service and taste of cookies served on plane. Crew members are rude and so is customer assistance.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RoutePhiladelphia to Cincinnati
Date FlownMay 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
3/10

"overbooked that flight"

(United States)

Trip Verified | I went from Bangor to Philadelphia then to Kansas city. And the same route back. My flight was in time which was a relief because of the buses you have to take in Philly to your connecting flight. However on my way back in Kansas city they had over booked the fought by 4 people! Luckily 4 people offered to stay back because they were given 1,000 vouchers once we got to Philly they had overbooked that flight by 2 people and a seat was broken. For whatever reason, my boarding pass didn't have a seat or boarding number on it. This was extremely stressful due to the fact that there are only 2 flights a day that fly into Bangor. 3 people had to stay behind that day. How they get away with one booking. People pay money for these tickets and expect to get to and from their destination in a safe and timely manner.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBangor to Philadelphia
Date FlownApril 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"cancelled the connecting flight"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Beaumont to Billings via Dallas. The tickets were ridiculously expensive. The same day I booked, I had to change our flights to the next day. Even though the tickets were still same price for the next day as the ones I purchased, I was charged 150 dollars for the change. Then American Airlines pressured me into buying trip insurance, telling me that it would cover any airline changes and cancellations. As I boarded the plane going home, AA cancelled the connecting flight. When I landed in Dallas, I received text that AA re-booked connecting flight for the next day. Now they don't want to pay for the cancelled and re-booked flight (that I was unable to take & I had to rent a car to drive 6 hours home which cost me over 300 dollars). When they were pressuring me to buy the insurance, they NEVER told me the insurance only kicks in after a 12 hr delay. This delay was overnight. Meaning I originally had an evening connecting flight that was cancelled. So, my children & I were supposed to spend the night in DFW airport Isn't that why I bought trip insurance To cover the costs when this happens I know they cannot control the weather, but they could honor the insurance they pressure their customers to buy and not make ridiculous parameters that hinder customers from receiving relief from the insurance. Furthermore, ridiculous fees AA charges for changing flights (after booking the same day within a few hours) is even more reason why I love Southwest. American Airlines need to take lessons from SWA. I was very disappointed that Southwest Airlines do not fly to Billings, MT or I would have definitely flown SWA - No hidden fees, no baggage fees, no fees for changing flights, and amazing customer service!
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBeaumont to Billings via Dallas
Date FlownApril 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"the worst customer service"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Absolutely the worst customer service. Nobody is accountable for anything and has no clue of what is happening. I flew from San Jose to Los Angeles on February 11. I accidentally left my wallet on the aircraft. I got a call saying I left it and should collect it from Lost and Found the next day. When I went to LAX nobody had any clue about where it was. The lady at Lost and Found was not helpful and rude. I spent 4 hours at the airport going from counter to counter. I have a voicemail recording saying they found my wallet and then asking me to pick it up. I even spoke to someone over the phone and confirmed the same. However, in less than 12 hours they lost my wallet while getting it from the gate to lost and found. I made several attempts to reach them but nobody answered the phone. When I called the customer service number, they had no clue of how to handle this issue. I filed a report online, but they didn't even respond to that. It shows how careless the employees are with customers' property. They lost something which they themselves found! In less than 12 hours they couldn't even transport it from the gate to the lost and found department. Pathetic.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteLos Angeles to San Jose
Date FlownFebruary 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"one of the most enjoyable flights"

(United States)

Trip Verified | My brother and I had flown from Charlotte to Dulles and originally had seats towards the back of the plane. I am 6'6 and my brother is 6'4 with a prosthetic leg. Our flight attendant watched us struggle to get to our seats and cram ourselves in for the flight. He walked back and invited us to come sit in first class in 2 open seats and proceeded to make it one of the most enjoyable flights we had been on with outstanding service. We will be back to American in the future!
AircraftCRJ900
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteCharlotte to Washington
Date FlownFebruary 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
2/10

"not first class attention at all"

(United States)

Not Verified | Flew Louisville to Los Angeles via Dallas Fort-Worth with American Eagle. I was in first class and didn't see any difference. It was an early morning flight and it was cold. They didn't have any blankets. The same food was offered as in the other sections. It was not first class attention at all.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeFirst Class
RouteLouisville to Los Angeles via Dallas Fort-Worth
Date FlownFebruary 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no