Airnorth

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment N/A
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 21 reviews
6/10
No Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
2/10

"Disgusting service"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | Flight changed twice from 5 and half hours to 8 hours and re routed from stop over in Townsville to Cairns with nearly three hour wait, then a trip into Gove before touching down in Darwin at 11.30 pm. I paid a descent fare to travel with a young child at reasonable time of day. This was a hell of a trip. Worst part is I couldn't ring to find out what was going on as no one would answer the phone. Disgusting service. I will no longer support the local airline once they have your money they don't give a toss.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteToowoomba to Darwin
Date FlownSeptember 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"unreliable and unprofessional service"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | Totally unreliable and unprofessional service from Airnorth. Initial booking was rescheduled three times. Meaning I had to change hire car booking and appointments twice, the third charge I had to cancel as there was no time to organise accommodation. Rescheduled flight for the 9th of September. Plane has been delayed with no expected eta, no updates to passengers. As to why this has occurred. For a return flight time of two hours it has cost $1200, for this price we should get a decent meal on the plane. But $1200 we will a small packet of chips and a bottle of water. If only we had competition in the Northern Territory.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteDarwin to Groote Eylandt
Date FlownSeptember 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"Thank you for the great service"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | Sydney to Kununurra . Thank you for the great service rendered by the flight crew for the flight that left Kununurra at 6pm to Darwin on the 23rd December,. All credit goes to them as it was the best smooth landing I have ever experienced.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteSydney to Kununurra
Date FlownOctober 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"surprised by the high quality"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | Darwin to Dili. An excellent flight - really surprised by the high quality. Early morning departure from Darwin led to a pretty generous breakfast - frittata, yoghurt, coffee and juice. Pretty amazing for an hour-long flight (and significantly more generous than what we received on our flight up from Melbourne on a full priced carrier). Staff were friendly, energetic and professional. Love the crocodile skin belts. A nice touch of the Northern Territory. The return leg from Dili left half an hour early. Ran out of food options early, but on an hour-long flight, you can cope.
AircraftEmbraer E170
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteDarwin to Dili
Date FlownJune 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"excellent value for money"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | Darwin to Dili. The Embraer 170 seats 76 passengers, all in economy. Airnorth (the Australian, not the Canadian company!) runs regional services across northern Australia, including one international flight to Dili, the capital of Timor Leste (East Timor). It is the shortest international route flown out of Australia at 1 hr 20 minutes! Apart from magazines there is no IFE, but refreshments are served. Outwards from Darwin to Dili in the late afternoon it was a chicken wrap and soft drink; coming back at 8 am it was a light breakfast with tea or coffee. Leg room is fine (I am 178 cm tall) and the seats are comfortable for a short flight. Ground crew in Darwin and the cabin crew were cheerful and efficient. The check-in counter staff in Dili were efficient but not particularly cheerful - a minor point. This flight was booked on a special sale fare and was excellent value for money - normally the flights are a bit expensive.
AircraftEmbraer 170
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteDarwin to Dili
Date FlownMarch 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"avoid when flying to and from Dili"

(United States)

Dili to Darwin. Please avoid Airnorth if possible when flying to and from Dili, Timor Leste. You would be better served to fly via Nam Air or Citilink via Bali. AirNorth was 3 hrs late today resulting in my young children missing their connecting flight in Darwin to Brisbane costing me $700 to purchase alternate connecting flight to Brisbane via JetStar. I called AirNorth Customer Service to only be chastised by the most rude Customer Service Representative in the world. She essentially said it was my fault for not anticipating the fact that AirNorth has a historically poor "on-time" schedule and it was my problem if I missed a connecting flight even though I had 3 hrs between flights (AirNorth was 3 hrs late so I missed the once daily Virgin Australia Flight from Darwin to Brisbane).
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteDIL to DRW
Date FlownAugust 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
9/10

"unbelievably high fares"

(Australia)

Connecting Airnorth flight to PER via BME. Outbound flight delayed nearly 90 minutes as late departing from Darwin (the origin of this two stop flight). Connecting flight at Broome was held for transferring pax, bags made it through and were first off carousel at Perth. Very impressive that the flights were held, great service in this day and age. Onward flights to Perth with QF uneventful. Downside is that this regional airline charges unbelievably high fares on these routes - often in excess of an international long haul Y fare to Europe of North America, and far, far more than a comparable domestic ticket - there is no justification for the cost, except a virtual monopoly on these routes.
AircraftEmbraer 170
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteKNX to PER via BME
Date FlownJune 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
7/10

"was pleasantly surprised"

(Australia)

Verified Review | Airnorth (Australian Airnorth that is) code-sharing with QantasLink has recently commenced a mostly daily non-stop service from the almost new Toowoomba-Wellcamp Airport to Melbourne (and also does a Toowoomba-Cairns run as well). I thought I'd give it a try for a business trip and was pleasantly surprised. Check-in is nicely efficient through the QantasLink staff, seating and also inflight service is pleasant except for the very annoying practice of loudly announcing the facilities etc on-board immediately after the aircraft has lifted off making for a very nerve racking experience - and I am a very frequent flyer who is never nervous. Forget the charm and excitement of the take-off experience. Why do some airlines do this these days? I had the same awful experience on a recent British Airways flight from Dubai to London. What a crazy idea. Also it is worth noting that Airnorth use Terminal 4 at Melbourne so don't make the mistake of thinking you can make a quick connection to regular Qantas or Qantaslink flights in Melbourne as these are in another terminal and quite a long walk awaits you from the Airnorth aircraft arrival gate across to the Qantas Terminal. The Qantas web-site and booking system does not seem to get that (yet). Apart from these 'teething troubles' I would cautiously recommend Airnorth.
AircraftE170
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteTWB to MEL
Date FlownApril 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"experience was exceptional"

(Canada)

My experience on Airnorth was exceptional, with their super comfortable seats coupled with amazing service. The cabin crew were constantly doing rounds making sure we had everything we needed and serving us drinks, meals and even warm cookies! Our flight was not at all delayed, and our baggage was out for us in no time at all! I would definitely recommend this airline for anyone traveling in western Canada or Ottawa!
AircraftBoeing 737
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteWhitehorse to Vancouver
Date FlownOctober 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
6/10

"good value for money"

(Australia)

The Airnorth flight did not get off to a good start - having been delayed by an hour. Once in the air, service was efficient and effective. The in flight food was satisfactory. The seats are adequate, with sufficient pitch and recline to not cause any issues. The tickets were bought on special, giving good value for money.
AircraftEBJ170
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteDarwin to Kununurra
Date FlownOctober 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1 to 10 of 21 Reviews