Airnorth

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment N/A
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 25 reviews
6/10
No Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"These guys are terrible"

(Australia)

Not Verified | Absolutely dreadful. These guys are terrible, they have zero care for customers. Flights cancelled without detail and no communication. This is a normal practice for them. Can't express my disgust with these guys, they have no consideration at all,
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteEcho to Darwin
Date FlownJune 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"cannot provide a consistently reliable service"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | The only thing consistent about Airnorth is their inconsistency! I live in a town where it’s our only choice of airline so we have to continually endure rescheduled flights (I’m not talking about minutes behind, I mean hours and hours) You are forever missing connecting flights, losing money on motel rooms, rentals etc. Their pricing is typical of an airline who has a monopoly on a service, and I can live with that, but it’s the simple fact that they cannot provide a consistently reliable service for the money they get that infuriates me. And only providing a tiny bottle of water and a packet of cheese and crackers as in flight catering is poor. If you have the choice, never fly with this airline of inutility.
AircraftEmbraer 170
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteGove to Darwin
Date FlownJune 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Had the worst experience with Air North"

(Netherlands)

Not Verified | Had the worst experience with Air North whilst trying to get to Perth during the pandemic. Booked a flight with them from Darwin to Perth and never received any details of the flight confirmation in my inbox. Tried to call customer service and email several times and said the line had been disconnected. My card has been charged and I've now been trying to get the money back for this flight for about 3 months now. Still unresolved, still haven't managed to speak to a single person in customer service at Air North. Now being resolved with my bank.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteDarwin to Perth
Date FlownMarch 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"I am so impressed with Air North"

(Canada)

Trip Verified | I am so impressed with Air North. The last time I flew with a different airline, I remember waiting ages for drink service that only came around once and paying something ridiculous for a small snack. But Air North blew that experience out of the water! Complimentary food and drinks are one thing, but this was only a 2.5 hour flight and they kept us busy the whole time serving drinks, a lovely sandwich, a cookie, and then more drinks. I was positively full at the end of the flight. And when I complimented the cookies (oatmeal chocolate chip served warm!) the very lovely stewardess, Keely, got me and my sister (my travelling companion) a few for the road!! She gave us good tips for visiting the Yukon, too. The airline was clean, flight was smooth and service was fantastic. I wish Air North flew everywhere - they would be my first choice every time.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteVancouver to Whitehorse
Date FlownAugust 2021
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
2/10

"Disgusting service"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | Flight changed twice from 5 and half hours to 8 hours and re routed from stop over in Townsville to Cairns with nearly three hour wait, then a trip into Gove before touching down in Darwin at 11.30 pm. I paid a descent fare to travel with a young child at reasonable time of day. This was a hell of a trip. Worst part is I couldn't ring to find out what was going on as no one would answer the phone. Disgusting service. I will no longer support the local airline once they have your money they don't give a toss.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteToowoomba to Darwin
Date FlownSeptember 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"unreliable and unprofessional service"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | Totally unreliable and unprofessional service from Airnorth. Initial booking was rescheduled three times. Meaning I had to change hire car booking and appointments twice, the third charge I had to cancel as there was no time to organise accommodation. Rescheduled flight for the 9th of September. Plane has been delayed with no expected eta, no updates to passengers. As to why this has occurred. For a return flight time of two hours it has cost $1200, for this price we should get a decent meal on the plane. But $1200 we will a small packet of chips and a bottle of water. If only we had competition in the Northern Territory.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteDarwin to Groote Eylandt
Date FlownSeptember 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"Thank you for the great service"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | Sydney to Kununurra . Thank you for the great service rendered by the flight crew for the flight that left Kununurra at 6pm to Darwin on the 23rd December,. All credit goes to them as it was the best smooth landing I have ever experienced.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteSydney to Kununurra
Date FlownOctober 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"surprised by the high quality"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | Darwin to Dili. An excellent flight - really surprised by the high quality. Early morning departure from Darwin led to a pretty generous breakfast - frittata, yoghurt, coffee and juice. Pretty amazing for an hour-long flight (and significantly more generous than what we received on our flight up from Melbourne on a full priced carrier). Staff were friendly, energetic and professional. Love the crocodile skin belts. A nice touch of the Northern Territory. The return leg from Dili left half an hour early. Ran out of food options early, but on an hour-long flight, you can cope.
AircraftEmbraer E170
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteDarwin to Dili
Date FlownJune 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"excellent value for money"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | Darwin to Dili. The Embraer 170 seats 76 passengers, all in economy. Airnorth (the Australian, not the Canadian company!) runs regional services across northern Australia, including one international flight to Dili, the capital of Timor Leste (East Timor). It is the shortest international route flown out of Australia at 1 hr 20 minutes! Apart from magazines there is no IFE, but refreshments are served. Outwards from Darwin to Dili in the late afternoon it was a chicken wrap and soft drink; coming back at 8 am it was a light breakfast with tea or coffee. Leg room is fine (I am 178 cm tall) and the seats are comfortable for a short flight. Ground crew in Darwin and the cabin crew were cheerful and efficient. The check-in counter staff in Dili were efficient but not particularly cheerful - a minor point. This flight was booked on a special sale fare and was excellent value for money - normally the flights are a bit expensive.
AircraftEmbraer 170
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteDarwin to Dili
Date FlownMarch 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"avoid when flying to and from Dili"

(United States)

Dili to Darwin. Please avoid Airnorth if possible when flying to and from Dili, Timor Leste. You would be better served to fly via Nam Air or Citilink via Bali. AirNorth was 3 hrs late today resulting in my young children missing their connecting flight in Darwin to Brisbane costing me $700 to purchase alternate connecting flight to Brisbane via JetStar. I called AirNorth Customer Service to only be chastised by the most rude Customer Service Representative in the world. She essentially said it was my fault for not anticipating the fact that AirNorth has a historically poor "on-time" schedule and it was my problem if I missed a connecting flight even though I had 3 hrs between flights (AirNorth was 3 hrs late so I missed the once daily Virgin Australia Flight from Darwin to Brisbane).
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteDIL to DRW
Date FlownAugust 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1 to 10 of 25 Reviews