Airlink

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 27 reviews
5/10
No Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
10/10

"great service and flight"

(South Africa)

Not Verified | Johannesburg to George. Thanks for great service and flight. Will definitely use AirLink again. Great lunch and drinks included and friendly staff.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteJohannesburg to George
Date FlownJune 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"experience was very nice indeed"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Windhoek to Cape Town. Unlike the unfortunate passengers from previous reviews, my experience with Airlink was very nice indeed. We left Windhoek on time, arrived at Cape Town 20 minutes early, great! The windy Windhoek lived up to its name, so that the take-off was quite bumpy - as the captain warned us, so we were prepared, but once we left the cloudy area things got much better and calmer. On that short flight we got excellent service - wine, coffee, and light cold lunch which was actually delicious and nothing on that tray was there without a reason. The luggage was on the carousel faster than we got to it, and it was all over a very pleasant experience, thank you.
AircraftE190
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteWindhoek to Cape Town
Date FlownAugust 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"I would never recommend Airlink if you are on crutches"

(South Africa)

Not Verified | I would never recommend Airlink if you are on crutches, walking stick or heaven forbid a wheelchair (they would probably take it from you and make you crawl), as the experience my father went through was pure hell and his already injured leg was in excruciating pain after his flight. When my father arrived at the Cape Town airport he asked for his one crutch to be put in the hold as using both on the plane is very difficult, they staff proceeded to tell him he would have to get it checked as abnormal and made him walk across the airport with no assistance, I wouldn't think trying to help someone on crutches that is in pain would be such a hassle. My sister requested my father to be put in a seat where he could stretch out his leg as it pain horribly when he sits for to long, but no they said to her of course and proceeded to put him somewhere where his leg was crushed thank heavens a kind man offered to swap seats so my father's leg could stretch out no help from the air crew though. When he landed this side I picked him up and the crutch that was put into the hold was stuck into the smallest setting, and it was so stuck I even tried to ask the one airport worker if they could help he could not even get it lose thankfully my uncle was able to use his vice to fix the crutch so my father could again use both instead of the one crutch as he only uses one crutch for short times as using only one hurts his leg far to much. My sister complained to Airlink after his flight about all of this and all they said is they offered a crutch and he refused which he did not as he would have loved a wheelchair as he was in immense pain due to all of this. AirLink obviously looks down on the disabled and when sia personally complains they blame it all on the disabled person, this blatant ableism is sickening I always thought basic compassion and some hint of humanity would win out to help someone who is struggling and in pain but I was horribly wrong.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteCape Town to Johannesburg
Date FlownJuly 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"The airline refused to refund"

(South Africa)

Not Verified | Terrible experience with this airline. Beware! Our tickets got placed on hold due to Omicron/Covid. The airline refused to refund and are basically requesting the same amount of which I already paid to use the tickets. So they want me to pay double the price per tickets. Customer care is unhelpful and full of excuses just to take clients money.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteJohannesburg to George
Date FlownJuly 2022
Value For Money 12345
no
9/10

"it was a very pleasant experiences"

(South Africa)

Not Verified | I really enjoyed my flight. The flight attendant was so lovely, very friendly and helpful. The flight was a breeze, a bit of a rocky landing, but in all it was a very pleasant experiences. I flew early in the morning, the breakfast snack I had, the sliders were so delicious!! Thank you Airlink, you never disappoint.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteNelspruit to Johannesburg via Pretoria
Date FlownApril 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"no updates for stranded passengers"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Unreliable flight information, no updates for stranded passengers. They treated the delayed flight like nothing. Random swap of aircraft, random breakdown of ferry buses, random announcement with nothing useful from the microphone. The only thing certain is, as a passenger, you will definitely get stranded and have your holiday plan ruined by Airlink.
AircraftE190
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteJohannesburg to George
Date FlownApril 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"frustrating to deal with"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Johannesburg to Hoedspruit. My wife was diagnosed with cancer and required urgent surgery so we needed to cancel our 2 internal flights which came to a total of £420 [ZAR8400]. I emailed Airlink customer services and they told me they required proof which was understandable. I forwarded them a letter from the hospital confirming her admission, a letter from the surgeon explaining that surgery was required urgently and that travel was not possible, but they said that this was not adequate information provided and that we would not qualify for a refund. I was so shocked by their replies, was made to feel like a liar, when we had more serious things to deal with. Would strongly avoid Airlink as they are non-sympathetic, poor customer service, and frustrating to deal with.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteJohannesburg to Hoedspruit
Date FlownMarch 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"No sympathy for a customer"

(South Africa)

Trip Verified | No sympathy for a customer at all. I flew from Durban to Johannesburg had a layover of 2h 15mins before flying to Angola. I had a negative covid results from a government clinic, had sma confirming my results, only to be told that was not allowed. I had to call the lab to send me one with a QR code. While we were waiting for results, the boarding pass closed. Later i asked if they can assist they told me i was supposed to change dates an hour before, but they never suggested that to me, then when i emailed them later, they told me the staff suggested i change the dates and I refused. I did admit I didn't know that covid results wasn't allowed, as at clinic they assured me it was ok. Customer care is worse. I wouldn't suggest anyone to fly with this airline.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteJohannesburg to Luanda
Date FlownFebruary 2022
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"state that they allow one free date change"

(United States)

Trip Verified | On their website they state that they allow one free date change due to covid. I reached out to them 8 days prior to my flight to make the change (since my previous flight was changed too) and they initially confirmed that I can do so for free, just pay the difference in fare. When I accepted it and asked them to proceed with the payment they went completely silent. No response to my emails that I sent daily. No one answered phone calls! 36 hours prior to my flight I made the change myself, paid outrageous difference since the flight was so close and also paid the penalty fee. Reached out to Airlink and asked for the refund, and they did not reply again!
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteJohannesburg to Port Elizabeth
Date FlownDecember 2021
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"could do a lot better to assist passengers"

(South Africa)

Not Verified | What a mission it was to get hold of Airlink to change our tickets! Due to testing positive for Covid, our travelling plans had to change drastically. I held the line for Customer Service for 40 minutes until a rude lady picked up on the other end, sighing with every question I had. Then came the public holiday so we couldn’t make any name changes or add a minor by ourselves on the website. Luckily I got hold of a very friendly lady the next day to help add a minor, but I still had to send an email for the name change. I phoned Customer Care on Friday at 15:50 and by 16:30 I got cut off. Still no reply to my email (with the address given as the emergency contact). It is the weekend now and Customer Care is closed. How could this be? With Covid we have learned that anything could change any minute, what should a passenger do if they have to change their flight details? Get on the flight even though they have Covid just because they couldn’t change everything on the website and don’t want to loose their money? Come on, Airlink, you could do a lot better to assist passengers affected by Covid.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteNelspruit to Cape Town
Date FlownDecember 2021
Value For Money 12345
no
1 to 10 of 27 Reviews