Airlink

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 16 reviews
6/10
No Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
9/10

"really nice flight"

(South Africa)

Trip Verified | Johannesburg to Cape Town. What a really nice flight. Very comfortable seats, on time and very pleasant crew. As a South African taxpayer, I'm so glad I'm not having to pay twice for the same trip as is the way with state owned airlines here. Keep up the good work Airlink.
AircraftE190
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteJohannesburg to Cape Town
Date FlownSeptember 2021
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"Worst service today"

(South Africa)

Not Verified | Worst service today, booked flight for a unaccompanied minor (10 years old), arrived at OR Tambo 2hours before checkin, had all the necessary documentation but was delayed by the airline staff to fill health questionnaires, my brother was then checked in but left by the flight and they did not bother to communicate as to what transpired instead they are saying we arrived late and should have been at the airport 3hours before.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteJohannesburg to Harare
Date FlownSeptember 2021
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
9/10

"a relaxing pleasant experience"

(South Africa)

Trip Verified | What a lovely experience! I hope I can use Airlink all the time. Everything from reservation, online check in, bag drop, boarding, punctuality and the friendly professional service on board made the whole journey a relaxing pleasant experience. The covid-19 protocol was very good - ensuring social distancing. The seats are very comfortable and my husband who sat next to me had enough leg room. The only downside [for me with limited financial means] was the price of the ticket, but it was such a treat to use Airlink that I will start saving just to be able to use them again.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteCape Town to Skukuza
Date FlownAugust 2021
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"forced them to buy new tickets"

(Tanzania)

Trip Verified | I had to change my children’s ticket because of changing COVID gov changed regulations and then when they were due to fly I had to change the tickets again as riots broke out in South Africa. South African Airlink profited from the above by forcing us to pay for new tickets. Then when an international airline had a late arrival and my children missed the Aairlink domestic flight, Airlink forced them to buy new tickets.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteJohannesburg to Pietermaritzburg
Date FlownJuly 2021
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Avoid at all costs"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Avoid at all costs. If flying with Airlink, this airline does not communicate with its customers so beware of gate changes, and boarding time changes. They have terrible customer service and rude / unprofessional employees at their gates and flights. Speaking to their "marketing and customer relations officer" was like speaking to a machine reading hidden policies.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteCape Town to Hoedspruit
Date FlownJuly 2021
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
9/10

"I would like to compliment Airlink"

(South Africa)

Not Verified | I would like to compliment Airlink on their service and professional reservations assistance for our flights to Skukuza from CT and back from Hoedspruit. They assisted with a cancellation in a professional and efficient manner as well as my daughter had to cancel a flight last minute due to Durban looting and riots. Their COVID Protocols as well as service, reliability, no delays etc. were great especially in a time when airlines have become unreliable due to the economic climate.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteCape Town to Skukuza
Date FlownJuly 2021
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"a pleasure dealing with him"

(South Africa)

Not Verified | Had a flight booked for April 2020 and then Covid-19 lockdowns prevented us all from travelling. Seven months later Musi helped us change dates and Airport for later this year. He was so helpful and professional and organised. It was a pleasure dealing with him. Thank you for taking care of your customers through this tough time. We look forward to flying and supporting and will both be booking another two one way tickets - so will be continuing our support. Wishing you and the staff all the best until the international tourists return. Thank you and well done.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteCape Town to HDS
Date FlownNovember 2019
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"Very pleasant experience"

(Switzerland)

Trip Verified | Johannesburg to Walvis Bay. Very pleasant experience with good service and comfort on board. Seats in business class are very comfortable and allow a lot of legroom in the first two rows. Boarding process in Johannesburg was a bit chaotic due to the ground staff and no bus being available.
AircraftE190
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeBusiness Class
RouteJohannesburg to Walvis Bay
Date FlownDecember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"professional and experienced"

(South Africa)

Not Verified | Johannesburg to Gaborone. There is a noticeable difference with this airline, more attention is given to safety and communicating to clients. Very efficient, the aircraft was stunning and we arrived early. Overall the team seemed more professional and experienced.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteJohannesburg to Gaborone
Date FlownNovember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"supposedly faulty passport"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Maun to Cape Town. Never use this airline. Denied boarding because of a supposedly faulty passport. Forced to buy connecting ticket out of Cape Town, forced to leave my family and not join them on vacation. On arrival in Cape Town authorities did not find an issue with passport. The price for a ticket was already high and now the additional flight out of Cape Town that I did not use cost me another 700 dollars
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteMaun to Cape Town
Date FlownJuly 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1 to 10 of 16 Reviews