Aircalin

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 34 reviews
7/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
8/10

"provided a good service"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Flew Nadi, Fiji to Wallis Island. Aircalin is the flag carrier of New Caledonia and although a small airline, provided a good service. There were no boarding problems and the flight was on time. This was a very short flight and the cabin service was appropriate.
AircraftA320-100
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteNadi, Fiji to Wallis Island, Wallis and Futuna
Date FlownOctober 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"never fly again with this airline"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | Noumea to Fiji. We arrived at Noumea airport at 10 am to be told that our 1pm flight was cancelled due to ash cloud from Port Villa over Fiji. Other planes resumed flying at 10.20am. Aircalin had already cancelled our flight and had no re-scheduled flight? How can you cancel a flight before the scheduled time? We had to return the next day at our cost to be redirected to Brisbane and then to Fiji with a 9 hour wait in Brisbane. There were only 10 passengers on the original flight that was cancelled and not re-scheduled. Will never fly again with this airline.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteNoumea to Fiji
Date FlownJuly 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no



23rd October 2018 : Aircalin response

Dear George, Our passengers’ safety is our priority and occasionally, in the event of unforeseen adverse weather conditions, such as ash clouds we need to make changes to our flight schedule and aircraft. We apologise for any inconvenience you experienced as a result of these safety measures. We invite you to make an official complaint using our online form so that we can look into the matter further. Best regards, Aircalin

1/10

Aircalin customer review

(Australia)

Trip Verified | Sydney to Noumea. We had a very poor experience at check in, the lady was rude and did not even care to greet us or wish us a safe flight. I’m not sure what her excuse was for it but she was condescending and it really put us off right at the start of our vacation. Our toddler was trying to grab her attention to greet her, and she did not even acknowledge her.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteSydney to Noumea
Date FlownJuly 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no



23rd October 2018 : Aircalin response

Dear Vikram, Thank you for your message and feedback. We take our customer complaints very seriously and we’re sorry to hear that you had a disappointing customer experience with us during check-in. We invite you to complete our official compliant form so that we can have our customer relationship team look into the matter further: http://au.aircalin.com/en/contact-form Kind regards, Aircalin

4/10

"on time flights"

(Brazil)

Verified Review | Flew from Nouméa to Ile Des Pins. Only domestic airline in New Caledonia, you have to accept their rules. Maximum weight for cabin luggage 3 kg (accepted up to 5kg, everything included), check-in luggage max 12 kg. Check-in is only allowed 80 mn before departure. No service is offered on board. However we flew on brand new, clean ATRs, with friendly staff, on time flights, and quick delivery of our luggage.
AircraftATR-72
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteNOU to ILP
Date FlownMay 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
3/10

"be wary if you need to cancel"

(Australia)

This is the flight and holiday we were planning to go on but due to illness and then unfortunately death of a family member, we chose to cancel our trip. The staff at Aircalin were great and informative saying that it would take between 6-8 weeks to process. We understood that, no problem. It has now been 12 weeks and we have seen no refund. I have called and emailed them numerous times and they are lovely and very polite, but I seem to be getting nowhere with information as to why this is taking so long. Just be wary if you need to cancel a flight for whatever reason.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteMEL to NOU
Date FlownJanuary 2016
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"superb full course French meal"

(France)

A perfect flight with Aircalin from Tokyo to Noumea. Departure on time. Cocktail served just after take off, followed by a superb full course French meal. Complimentary French wines are very good even if not grand cru. And most of all the crew are friendly, efficient and professional.
AircraftA330
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteNRT to NOU
Date FlownDecember 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"service was perfect"

(France)

Kansai to Noumea on Aircalin. Boarding was long : we were called to queue and than we were standing 15 minutes before gate opened. Onboard service was perfect. Food was good. If you want to sleep, the seat is not flat but was acceptable.
AircraftA330
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteKIX to NOU
Date FlownNovember 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
6/10

"terrible breakfast"

(New Zealand)

On the journey from Auckland to Noumea lunch was served which was tasty. The seats are very uncomfortable with very little padding in the back so you feel every movement of the passenger behind you. No Entertainment but this was fine for a short trip. Service was good and cabin crew were pleasant. On the return journey from Noumea checkin was very slow and took far too long. Breakfast was served on this flight and it was terrible. It consisted of a grey omelette which looked so unappetisng no one around me ate it. Also served was a bread roll and croissant which were fine. Overall the flights were fine but the terrible breakfast served up on the flight home was so disappointing.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteAKL to NOU
Date FlownDecember 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"superb product at a fair price"

(New Zealand)

Would have given AirCalin a perfect score, except for the return flight being operated by code share partner Air New Zealand which was simply dreadful. Web checked, bag dropped, boarding a breeze. Welcomed by friendly crew. The lunch service included a separate aperitif service (chose the pastis!), followed by a 3 course meal (salad, main and dessert) full bar service. After lunch was cleared, the crew came through offering duty free and a digestif (cognac). Champagne available for purchase. Used my tablet to connect to inflight wifi streaming entertainment as no PTVs fitted on A320 (only redeeming feature of Air NZ). Wifi worked perfectly. In summary, AirCalin offer a superb product at a fair price. Just avoid their codeshare flights between Auckland and Noumea.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteAuckland to Noumea
Date FlownAugust 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

Aircalin customer review

(Australia)

Food highly edible and service was perfect. Wine very good. The only disappointment was that the Qantas Business Lounge was dreadful. Everyone spoke English although French was preferred. There was no PTV which was disappointing.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteSydney to Noumea
Date FlownAugust 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1 to 10 of 34 Reviews