Aircalin

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 37 reviews
7/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
9/10

"Surprisingly very good"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Melbourne to Nouméa. Surprisingly very good airline and good business seat for a three hours flight. Very good staff and very good product in business. Among them: Nikko Japanese whisky!
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeBusiness Class
RouteMelbourne to Nouméa
Date FlownFebruary 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes



7th February 2019 : Aircalin response

Dear Juan M, thank you very much for your message and feedback. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed your flight with us. We're also thrilled to hear such positive feedback about our service. We hope to welcome you back on board soon! Kind regards, Aircalin

8/10

"an appreciable flight"

(New Caledonia)

Trip Verified | Noumea to Tokyo in economy and it was a good experience for a 8:30 hrs flight. The crew was warm and welcoming. The seat was comfortable with a lot of space for my legs and the entertainment system was complete. However the A330 cabin looked quiet old but these aircraft have to be replaced by mid 2019. The food was correct but not exceptional. Overall it was an appreciable flight.
AircraftA330-200
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteNoumea to Tokyo
Date FlownSeptember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes



6th January 2019 : Aircalin response

Dear F Cantall, Thank you for your message and feedback. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed your flight with us. We hope to welcome you back on board soon! Kind regards, Aircalin

4/10

"beware buying a fully refundable ticket"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Nadi to Noumea. Aircalin is the only airline I have ever flown that does not allow for baby strollers, car seats or cots to be checked in without paying for additional luggage. Also beware when buying a fully refundable ticket. It is nearly impossible to cancel a flight on Aircalin. You can’t do it on line and you can’t do it over the phone. You can only do it in writing and then, if you are lucky, you may receive the refund 30 days later.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteNadi to Noumea
Date FlownNovember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no



3rd December 2018 : Aircalin response

Dear F Darenez, We're sorry to hear about your malcontent. Travellers flying with Aircalin, who possess an Aircalin ticket do not have to pay for strollers, see our site for more info: https://au.aircalin.com/en/prepare-trip/baggage/checked-baggage If you are travelling on a flight operated with another carrier and therefore do not hold an Aircalin ticket, then you would be subjected to their luggage restrictions and requirements. In relation to refunds, if you purchased your ticket directly from Aircalin (e.g. through our agency or online) then it is refundable (conditions apply). However, if you purchased your ticket through a third party, such as Expedia, Edreams etc. then they are non-refundable. Kind regards, Aircalin

8/10

"provided a good service"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Flew Nadi, Fiji to Wallis Island. Aircalin is the flag carrier of New Caledonia and although a small airline, provided a good service. There were no boarding problems and the flight was on time. This was a very short flight and the cabin service was appropriate.
AircraftA320-100
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteNadi, Fiji to Wallis Island, Wallis and Futuna
Date FlownOctober 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes



6th January 2019 : Aircalin response

Dear Gyan Fernando, Thank you for your message and feedback! We're glad to hear that you enjoyed your flight with us. We hope to welcome you back on board soon! Best regards, Aircalin

1/10

"never fly again with this airline"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | Noumea to Fiji. We arrived at Noumea airport at 10 am to be told that our 1pm flight was cancelled due to ash cloud from Port Villa over Fiji. Other planes resumed flying at 10.20am. Aircalin had already cancelled our flight and had no re-scheduled flight? How can you cancel a flight before the scheduled time? We had to return the next day at our cost to be redirected to Brisbane and then to Fiji with a 9 hour wait in Brisbane. There were only 10 passengers on the original flight that was cancelled and not re-scheduled. Will never fly again with this airline.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteNoumea to Fiji
Date FlownJuly 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no



23rd October 2018 : Aircalin response

Dear George, Our passengers’ safety is our priority and occasionally, in the event of unforeseen adverse weather conditions, such as ash clouds we need to make changes to our flight schedule and aircraft. We apologise for any inconvenience you experienced as a result of these safety measures. We invite you to make an official complaint using our online form so that we can look into the matter further. Best regards, Aircalin

1/10

Aircalin customer review

(Australia)

Trip Verified | Sydney to Noumea. We had a very poor experience at check in, the lady was rude and did not even care to greet us or wish us a safe flight. I’m not sure what her excuse was for it but she was condescending and it really put us off right at the start of our vacation. Our toddler was trying to grab her attention to greet her, and she did not even acknowledge her.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteSydney to Noumea
Date FlownJuly 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no



23rd October 2018 : Aircalin response

Dear Vikram, Thank you for your message and feedback. We take our customer complaints very seriously and we’re sorry to hear that you had a disappointing customer experience with us during check-in. We invite you to complete our official compliant form so that we can have our customer relationship team look into the matter further: http://au.aircalin.com/en/contact-form Kind regards, Aircalin

4/10

"on time flights"

(Brazil)

Verified Review | Flew from Nouméa to Ile Des Pins. Only domestic airline in New Caledonia, you have to accept their rules. Maximum weight for cabin luggage 3 kg (accepted up to 5kg, everything included), check-in luggage max 12 kg. Check-in is only allowed 80 mn before departure. No service is offered on board. However we flew on brand new, clean ATRs, with friendly staff, on time flights, and quick delivery of our luggage.
AircraftATR-72
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteNOU to ILP
Date FlownMay 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
3/10

"be wary if you need to cancel"

(Australia)

This is the flight and holiday we were planning to go on but due to illness and then unfortunately death of a family member, we chose to cancel our trip. The staff at Aircalin were great and informative saying that it would take between 6-8 weeks to process. We understood that, no problem. It has now been 12 weeks and we have seen no refund. I have called and emailed them numerous times and they are lovely and very polite, but I seem to be getting nowhere with information as to why this is taking so long. Just be wary if you need to cancel a flight for whatever reason.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteMEL to NOU
Date FlownJanuary 2016
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"superb full course French meal"

(France)

A perfect flight with Aircalin from Tokyo to Noumea. Departure on time. Cocktail served just after take off, followed by a superb full course French meal. Complimentary French wines are very good even if not grand cru. And most of all the crew are friendly, efficient and professional.
AircraftA330
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeBusiness Class
RouteNRT to NOU
Date FlownDecember 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"service was perfect"

(France)

Kansai to Noumea on Aircalin. Boarding was long : we were called to queue and than we were standing 15 minutes before gate opened. Onboard service was perfect. Food was good. If you want to sleep, the seat is not flat but was acceptable.
AircraftA330
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeBusiness Class
RouteKIX to NOU
Date FlownNovember 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1 to 10 of 37 Reviews