AirAsia X

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 360 reviews
7/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
7/10

"departed and arrived on time"

(Singapore)

Trip Verified | Taipei to Kuala Lumpur. Flight departed and arrived on time. Was seated in the third last row so there was slightly more space as it was a 2-3-2 configuration for the last few rows as compared to the usual 3-3-3. Meal service was rather slow as it took a long time before anyone passed by for me to order some food. Cabin crew were hit & miss - Some were professional while some looked like they would rather be anywhere but serving customers on a plane.
AircraftA330
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteTaipei to Kuala Lumpur
Date FlownJanuary 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"found it a comfortable flight"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Traveled from Kuala Lumpur to Chitose on Air Asia. It was an overnight flight. I found it a comfortable flight. Check in was easy and was able to relax when on board getting a window seat automatically allocated. I believe I had a spare seat next to me so I was comfortable. I will fly them again.
AircraftA330
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteKuala Lumpur to Sapporo
Date FlownNovember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"able to sleep a little bit"

(United States)

Not Verified | I traveled from Kuala Lumpur to the Gold Coast on a rather full Air Asia X flight. I was able to sleep a little bit on the flight. I will fly them again.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteKuala Lumpur to the Gold Coast
Date FlownDecember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"commend two cabin staff"

(Australia)

Not Verified | Kuala Lumpur to Sydney. I want to commend two cabin staff that were wonderful ambassadors on my flight back from Kuala Lumpur to Sydney on 24 November 2019. Their names are Krijana and Bina. They were the two most hardworking members of staff on that flight and the patience and courtesy displayed by them made my flight comfortable and enjoyable. They were friendly and patient and served passengers with a smile. I will fly Air Asia anytime as long as you have staff like these two young ladies.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteKuala Lumpur to Sydney
Date FlownNovember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
3/10

"an easy profit for them"

(Australia)

Not Verified | Perth to Denpasar via Lombok. It puzzles me that I can fly by AirAsia internationally and carry 23 kg then have to dump 8kg if my connecting flight is domestic with them. Where was I to put this, in the extra bag of course that I did not have. So at Rp100000+ per kilo excess that's an easy profit for them.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RoutePerth to Denpasar via Lombok
Date FlownNovember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
2/10

"pay for an aisle seat"

(Malaysia)

Trip Verified | Melbourne to Kuala Lumpur. I request for an aisle seat in the middle row. They say it is a full flight and I need to pay for an aisle seat in the quiet zone. I found out there were empty seats on this flight. I feel cheated.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteMelbourne to Kuala Lumpur
Date FlownNovember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
3/10

"Children under 5 in sleeper cabin"

(Australia)

Not Verified | Children under 5 in a sleeper cabin? Fortunately the mother was very attentive to her children's needs however the half dozen times they did get upset and cry was enough to wake us each time rendering the choice of a sleeper cabin redundant and had we been informed of this we would have chosen a ‘hot seat’ saving 600 each. Also attitude of attendants was the worst we have experienced.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypePremium Economy
RouteKuala Lumpur to Melbourne
Date FlownOctober 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"Very adequate service throughout"

(Thailand)

Trip Verified | Osaka to Bangkok. Very adequate service throughout for a budget airline. Food small portions but tasty. Plenty of toilets and room to walk about. Nice clean aircraft left a little late but arrived early.
AircraftA330
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteOsaka to Bangkok
Date FlownOctober 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"would not accept our debit mastercard"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | Kuala Lumpur to Perth. On October 9th My husband and myself boarding on flight D7 239 at KL airport ready to come home to Perth. Our flight before was delayed so we had to rush to this flight at 11.25pm so that the plane could leave at 12:05am. During this time we had no time to get anything to eat at the airport as the boarding gates were already open for us to get on to our flight so we just figured we would order food and drinks on the flight. We got on the flight and asked if we could get a movie package to which they said yes. When it came to paying for some entertainment and food and drinks the lady would not accept our debit mastercard as that was all we had for payment. So for 5 hours we were hungry and thirsty with not even water to drink. Next time we will pay extra money to fly with a better and more efficient flying company.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteKuala Lumpur to Perth
Date FlownOctober 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"seat pitch is not satisfying"

(Japan)

Trip Verified | Kuala Lumpur to Fukuoka. A refurbished older plane, boarding is quick with a full flight, crew was showing restlessly eager and impertinent at this midnight red-eye flight. Crew disappear after meal service. Dark mode cabin for passenger to rest. The Korean Sweet and Spicy Chicken (Dakgangjeong) prebook meal is hard and cold and seat 29K the seat pitch is not satisfying. Thanks to the tailwind we land early.
AircraftA330-300
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteKuala Lumpur to Fukuoka
Date FlownSeptember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no