AirAsia Philippines

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 55 reviews
3/10
No Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"not allowed to get my money back"

(United States)

Trip Verified | One of the worst airlines have to deal with. Air Asia cancelled the round trip flight from Cebu, Philippines to Davao, Philippines for June 25, 2022. Requested via email to refund my money but refused. Was credited the amount for further flights but explained to them that I no longer am able to fly with the airlines because I am just gonna be there on vacation. Why am I not allowed to get my money back when the Air Asia was the one who cancelled the trip not me. Just like a lot of reviews online with Air Asia, it is very very very hard to request anything from them. They will make you go through a lot of verification and protocols over and over again. Such a disappointing experience considering this is my first time with them.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteCebu to Davao
Date FlownJune 2022
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"AirAsia is not a reliable airline"

(Philippines)

Trip Verified | AirAsia is not a reliable airline, often flight schedule changes, and does not care for customers welfare. It is one of the worst airlines I have ever flown with. My flight ticket was from MNL-CGY and vice versa. First, my MNL-CGY flight scheduled at 14:20 was moved to 19:45, though there was one email prior notice. However, on my CGY-MNL return flight originally scheduled at 14:10, upon arrival at Laguindingan Airport, I and other passengers were told that the flight would be moved to 20:30 without prior notice. As we were waiting patiently, time has passed and the earlier announced 20:30 became 22:00. Air Asia ground crew did not even show courtesy by asking for apology nor give any explanation, and did not even offer water to the customers during the tiring and frustrating nine hours of waiting just to appease our disappointment. The company did not show any care or respect to their customers. I strongly discourage other flyers to try flying AirAsia.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteCagayan to Manila
Date FlownMay 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
3/10

"standing for 2 hours in the check-in queue"

(Philippines)

Trip Verified | We booked AirAsia Philippines as we still have a credit from the covid cancelled flights. The flight from Caticlan to Manila was okay, however, there was a delay by air traffic control. Then we had to check in for our flight from Manila to Bohol (Tagbilaran). Arriving at Manila Airport 3.5 hours before departure was a good thing as we were standing for 2 hours in the check-in queue. The had only 4 agents for 500+ passengers. The agents were working very slowly and made long explainations to the customers. According to the security working there, it happens every day. The Cebupacific check-in was working much faster. There is no family check-in. Everyone had to stay in the queue in the terminal. After boarding we had the next unpleasant surprise. When the plane made it to the runway the captain reported a technical problem and we had to go out of the broken plane and enter a replacement plane. So we were 2.5 hours late in Bohol.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteManila to Caticlan
Date FlownJanuary 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"This airline ruined my long-planned vacation"

(Philippines)

Trip Verified | This airline ruined my long-planned vacation after canceling my flight from Boracay to Cebu which left me with only 2 choices, travel fund or reschedule a month after the original flight booked because they canceled the route. I asked them to fly me from Caticlan to Cebu via Manila because they still operate those flights under AirAsia Philippines, but to no avail. After spending almost 1000 dollars on advanced bookings, my only option is to purchase new tickets which costs almost 8 times more than it was before with another airline. AirAsia is selling fake flights to grab your money and keep it with them as much as they could, limiting your options to impossible and doesn't care ruining your holiday. I've been reading several comments on their Facebook page even way back to 2018 postings, this is a common practice for this airline as ranted by thousands of people who had similar issues as mine. I wonder when the government would revoke their franchise for fooling a lot of people already. The major swindler of the airline, probably in the whole world. My only wish is for this airline's closure.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteCaticlan to Cebu
Date FlownNovember 2021
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"they rejected the refund"

(Belgium)

Not Verified | Airasia calcelled my flight from Bali to the Philippines because of covid19. I was promised to get a refund for this specific cancellation. After waiting for it for 4 months they rejected the refund. Even tho it was even promised on their website. So now i dont get refunded nor i get credits and lost 200€ for a flight that never went up in the air. Plus it is impossible to contact AirAsia in any way accept for the automatic AVA.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBali to Puerto Princessa
Date FlownMarch 2020
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"I wasn't eligible for a credit"

(United States)

Not Verified | The only number available to call anyone for help is long distance to India and after waiting on hold for an hour (paying for a call to India), they say they only handle domestic flights in India. At least the Indian guy confirmed that there is no other number and you have to "chat" online, and the wait is over an hour for that too. And there is no countdown to your time to chat, and no audible alert when your agent is available, so you have to literally stare at the screen for an hour and hope you happen to see when they show up. If you don't respond within 60 seconds, they end the chat. If you are waiting for the agent to type or look something up for longer than 60 seconds, it ends the chat. So you have to keep typing "still here." Absolutely ridiculous. I was contacting them because they had sent an email saying I am eligible for a flight credit for my flight that They cancelled, but their website is so bad it didn't let me claim that credit. Nothing but errors and missing flight information. Then the agent said I wasn't eligible for a credit, despite the email They sent affirming that I would get a credit. I sent him the email, and he didn't budge.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteManila to Boracay
Date FlownMarch 2020
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"worst airline I have ever booked"

(United States)

Trip Verified | AirAsia Philippines the worst airline I have ever booked and flown with. They ghost their customers regarding refunds, constantly disconnect/change the phone lines, don't have email support, and no one answers DMs on Facebook or Twitter. The only other support you get is Ava which is a useless, infuriating bot. I tried to go to the airport to speak with them but the security told me AirAsia Philippines doesn't allow face to face. I had my flights canceled four different times, and finally on the last one I just went to the airport and asked to be put on another flight because there were empty seats. They kept saying it was full. I insisted that this was unfair and pointed out several examples of hypocrisy and finally they let me on, but not before charging me $120. I had $150 in credits but they wouldn't let me use that towards the flight even though I purchased travel insurance and premium flex which is what this is for. They are trying to avoid letting people use their credits.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypePremium Economy
RouteTagbilaran to Manila
Date FlownJune 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"original flight was cancelled"

(Switzerland)

Not Verified | My original flight was cancelled one day before the supposed itinerary due economical reasons by AirAsia. A full refund on the credit card was promised. After 3 months I got a credit for future flights without having an option to choose. In the end I tried to move to flight to a later date without any success. I was the chat several hours waiting. The emergency hotline if you get connected kicks you out after 10 min in the waiting line. When i got connected to service staff, she was not helpful to move the flight. Overall contact from the customer to the airline seems not to be wanted from the side of Air Asia.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteCebu to Singapore
Date FlownMarch 2020
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"just give me the flight credits"

(Philippines)

Trip Verified | Manila to Bangkok. This multiple cancelations of flight due to COVID has been a total nightmare with a system like this. Since they did not have any live chat I went through their chatbot to see the recourse available for those no longer willing fly. Going through their available options I made a case for voluntary cancellation since there were no other options for cancelations and their offer here was to give you flight credits valid for one year for the same amount you initially paid which I figured was better than nothing, after three days after filling my case I was sent an email offering me an option for a full refund since my flight was canceled due to the government banning all flights. I took up the offer and filled for the full refund case. I checked with the chatbot to cancel my initial case since I wanted the full refund instead but no option was available. I tried to get in touch with them so many times so that I can remove the initial case and only go through the full refund but I cannot reach anyone. After a month they processed the flight credits refund, I got in contact with their live chat (yes I had to way and hour) to explain my case mix up but they're adamant to just give me the flight credits rather than a full refund!
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteManila to Bangkok
Date FlownMarch 2020
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"impossible to obtain a refund"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Caticlan to Manila. They make it impossible to obtain a refund on flights they cancel because of covid19. The only way they will allow you to interact with them is via a chatline, which invariably takes hours to get through to. Once you're through, they try to fob you off with a credit and when you insist on your legal right to a refund, they tell you it could take 6 months and even that is not guaranteed. Don't be put off by taking a credit if you don;t want that.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteCaticlan to Manila
Date FlownApril 2020
Value For Money 12345
no
1 to 10 of 55 Reviews