AirAsia Philippines

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 51 reviews
3/10
No Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
2/10

"they rejected the refund"

(Belgium)

Not Verified | Airasia calcelled my flight from Bali to the Philippines because of covid19. I was promised to get a refund for this specific cancellation. After waiting for it for 4 months they rejected the refund. Even tho it was even promised on their website. So now i dont get refunded nor i get credits and lost 200€ for a flight that never went up in the air. Plus it is impossible to contact AirAsia in any way accept for the automatic AVA.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBali to Puerto Princessa
Date FlownMarch 2020
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"I wasn't eligible for a credit"

(United States)

Not Verified | The only number available to call anyone for help is long distance to India and after waiting on hold for an hour (paying for a call to India), they say they only handle domestic flights in India. At least the Indian guy confirmed that there is no other number and you have to "chat" online, and the wait is over an hour for that too. And there is no countdown to your time to chat, and no audible alert when your agent is available, so you have to literally stare at the screen for an hour and hope you happen to see when they show up. If you don't respond within 60 seconds, they end the chat. If you are waiting for the agent to type or look something up for longer than 60 seconds, it ends the chat. So you have to keep typing "still here." Absolutely ridiculous. I was contacting them because they had sent an email saying I am eligible for a flight credit for my flight that They cancelled, but their website is so bad it didn't let me claim that credit. Nothing but errors and missing flight information. Then the agent said I wasn't eligible for a credit, despite the email They sent affirming that I would get a credit. I sent him the email, and he didn't budge.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteManila to Boracay
Date FlownMarch 2020
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"worst airline I have ever booked"

(United States)

Trip Verified | AirAsia Philippines the worst airline I have ever booked and flown with. They ghost their customers regarding refunds, constantly disconnect/change the phone lines, don't have email support, and no one answers DMs on Facebook or Twitter. The only other support you get is Ava which is a useless, infuriating bot. I tried to go to the airport to speak with them but the security told me AirAsia Philippines doesn't allow face to face. I had my flights canceled four different times, and finally on the last one I just went to the airport and asked to be put on another flight because there were empty seats. They kept saying it was full. I insisted that this was unfair and pointed out several examples of hypocrisy and finally they let me on, but not before charging me $120. I had $150 in credits but they wouldn't let me use that towards the flight even though I purchased travel insurance and premium flex which is what this is for. They are trying to avoid letting people use their credits.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypePremium Economy
RouteTagbilaran to Manila
Date FlownJune 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"original flight was cancelled"

(Switzerland)

Not Verified | My original flight was cancelled one day before the supposed itinerary due economical reasons by AirAsia. A full refund on the credit card was promised. After 3 months I got a credit for future flights without having an option to choose. In the end I tried to move to flight to a later date without any success. I was the chat several hours waiting. The emergency hotline if you get connected kicks you out after 10 min in the waiting line. When i got connected to service staff, she was not helpful to move the flight. Overall contact from the customer to the airline seems not to be wanted from the side of Air Asia.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteCebu to Singapore
Date FlownMarch 2020
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"just give me the flight credits"

(Philippines)

Trip Verified | Manila to Bangkok. This multiple cancelations of flight due to COVID has been a total nightmare with a system like this. Since they did not have any live chat I went through their chatbot to see the recourse available for those no longer willing fly. Going through their available options I made a case for voluntary cancellation since there were no other options for cancelations and their offer here was to give you flight credits valid for one year for the same amount you initially paid which I figured was better than nothing, after three days after filling my case I was sent an email offering me an option for a full refund since my flight was canceled due to the government banning all flights. I took up the offer and filled for the full refund case. I checked with the chatbot to cancel my initial case since I wanted the full refund instead but no option was available. I tried to get in touch with them so many times so that I can remove the initial case and only go through the full refund but I cannot reach anyone. After a month they processed the flight credits refund, I got in contact with their live chat (yes I had to way and hour) to explain my case mix up but they're adamant to just give me the flight credits rather than a full refund!
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteManila to Bangkok
Date FlownMarch 2020
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"impossible to obtain a refund"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Caticlan to Manila. They make it impossible to obtain a refund on flights they cancel because of covid19. The only way they will allow you to interact with them is via a chatline, which invariably takes hours to get through to. Once you're through, they try to fob you off with a credit and when you insist on your legal right to a refund, they tell you it could take 6 months and even that is not guaranteed. Don't be put off by taking a credit if you don;t want that.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteCaticlan to Manila
Date FlownApril 2020
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"haven't received any money back"

(Japan)

Trip Verified | Manila to Tacloban booked for September 2020. I booked a ticket no problem using a combination of miles and cash (paid by credit card), but after a month I received an email saying that they couldn't process my booking with miles so I have 48 hours to pay the extra fee, otherwise the ticket will be cancelled and I will get my money back. However, after more than 2 months I haven't received any money back. I tried to contact the airline through Twitter, I received a message saying that the payment was late so there is no booking, I asked them to return my money, as they promised in their email, but no reply since then.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteManila to Tacloban
Date FlownDecember 2019
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"no respect to customers"

(South Korea)

Trip Verified | Cebu to Davao. Has been delayed and delayed with no reason? My flight Is at 7am. Has been delayed with no reason to 8:30am, they start to say “due to operation” and delayed again to 9am and announced again with just saying “further delaying” to 10am. I’m not sure if I can take this flight today. There’s no respect to customers at least have to provide a reason or something.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteCebu to Davao
Date FlownFebruary 2020
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
4/10

"couldn’t get in the flight"

(Brazil)

Trip Verified | Worst experience with an airline. Very disappointing I bought a flight ticket to Hanoi with a transfer in Kaohsiung, Taiwan. The Taiwan government site says I do not need a transfer visa as long I don’t leave the airport. However AirAsia doesn’t have the facility that allows me to remain in the airport without a visa, so I couldn’t get in the flight and they didn’t refund me. They should have given the information when the purchase made.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteCebu to Kaohsiung
Date FlownJanuary 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"record of the transaction"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Cebu to Puerto Princesa. The web site is slow and if you get it to work it will not be transferred to the airline. I paid twice for additional baggage to be told at the counter there was no record of the online transaction.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteCebu to Puerto Princesa
Date FlownDecember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1 to 10 of 51 Reviews