AirAsia Philippines

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 36 reviews
3/10
No Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
2/10

"No reasons for the delay"

(Philippines)

Trip Verified | No reasons given for the delay. They'll just announce that there is delayed and that's it. 2 hours delayed without nothing. And no timing as well if which time will it depart. It's difficult for us traveller of if we dont know anything regarding the flight. There are some reason that are valid or not but still have the right to know.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteManila to Kalibo
Date FlownMay 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"could not carry on a regulator"

(Philippines)

Not Verified | I flew round trip from Davao City to Cebu. On the flight to Cebu I had my dive gear in an Akona Bag and was going to carry-on my regulator. They stopped me at X-ray and told me I could not carry on a regulator, so I had to go down a check it in as a checked bag. Coming back from Cebu. I prepaid for 25 kilos for my dive gear but did not tell them it’s sports equipment. So, when I checked the Akona bag in, they said it’s sports equipment and I would have to pay between p3000-5000. They said I cannot put clothes in with sports equipment. I only had that bag and a carry-on back pack for me and my girlfriend. They said I have to take the clothes out and put them in a separate bag (which I did not have). He called his supervisor and let me get away with the way I had it this one time only.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteCebu to Davao City
Date FlownMay 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"The seats are miserable"

(Denmark)

Trip Verified | Singapore to Cebu with AirAsia. Overall disappointing. First, departure was postponed for 2.5 hours. (and you can only get the money back if it is 3 hours and over!) then departure was postponed 2.5 hours. The plane was filled up and the staff spent a lot of time placing hand luggage. The seats are miserable.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteSingapore to Cebu
Date FlownApril 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"had to ask them for the food"

(Philippines)

Trip Verified | Cebu to Manila. Crew were not paying attention after I ordered food and paid for it, I was told that they will heat it up for 7 minutes. They did their usual selling merchandise after offering meal and after I followed up my meal, the stewardess just said ok, but didn’t bring back the food. Until they passed by the row of my seat, I had to ask them for the food again and it was brought to me cold as the 7 minutes turned out to be about 20 minutes!
AircraftA320-200
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteCebu to Manila
Date FlownApril 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"delayed almost 4 hours"

(United Arab Emirates)

Trip Verified | Cagayan de oro to Manila. Would it be hard to inform passengers that their flight will be delayed almost 4 hours? We have amongst us those who have to transfer to another flight. Passengers have to stand up and and approach staff when it is clearly their job to inform and update us.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteCagayan de oro to Manila
Date FlownApril 2019
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"zero info about delays"

(Hong Kong)

Trip Verified | Boracay to Manila, a 45 mins flight, zero info about delays, no screen to let people know, a few announcements here and there and a 4hr delay plus being stuck in the plane on arrival.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBoracay to Manila
Date FlownApril 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"very long queues at Immigration"

(Philippines)

Trip Verified | Manila to Seoul. I checked in my luggage at Terminal 3. When arriving at the Immigration there were very long queues. I tried several times to overtake it and to talk to the Immigration Officers asking them to process my payment for resident aliens and my passport. I was told that I had to go behind the line. Once I paid my fee I was asked again to go back to the end the other lines for having my passport stamped. During my time waiting I saw ground staff of Cathay Pacific, Singapore Airlines and Cebu Pacific asking for passenger for their flights and accompanied the passengers to overtake the line and to be attended to immediately. Nobody from AirAsia was in that area. Arriving at the gate, I was told that the flight was closed and that my ticket was forfeited. My luggage was offloaded and I could retrieve it from the check-in counter. I had to purchase a new ticket. I tried to claim some amount from AirAsia's insurance company who rejected my claim.
AircraftA320-200
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteManila to Seoul
Date FlownMarch 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"at best mediocre"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Manila to Puerto Princesa. I’m not sure how some travelers rate this airline above a 3. Nearly every encounter I have with them is at best mediocre (can’t get seats together with my travel companion) to horrible. Horrible includes the fact that they are always delayed but if you are running behind they charge you a $100 “rebooking fee,” which is about what it cost for a ticket anyway. But they will tell you that a ticket costs $200 one way, which is nonsense. If I could find another way to my destination I would never fly them again. They price gouge and are inconsiderate. In fairness, their staff although appearing to work in a chaotic environment, are courteous. I sympathize with them for working for such a terrible airline.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteManila to Puerto Princesa
Date FlownMarch 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"get credit card charge refunded"

(South Korea)

Trip Verified | I purchased a round trip for my in-laws to visit us in Korea and made the reservation by phone direct to Air Asia Philippines. After accepting and charging my card successfully, their fraud/review department declined the transaction on the same day. I was only able to find out by calling them again the day before the flight. My in-laws ended up paying in cash at the counter in Manila and made the flight. One month later, I am still trying to get my credit card charge refunded. After 4 different support case numbers, I am still waiting 'for their investigation' even though I received an email stating the refund was made/authorized one month ago. My bank shows no incoming transactions and Air Asia would not/could not provide their transaction number that initiated the credit card refund and state that the delay is from inaction by my bank.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteManila to Seoul
Date FlownJanuary 2019
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"refused to allow her to board"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | I booked a ticket via Expedia for my girlfriend to fly from Cebu to Manila on 14th January at 17.40. The flight was confirmed to me via email along with the seat number allocated. However, when she arrived at the Air sia desk they refused to allow her to board saying that the ticket was not paid for. I insisted that the payment was made but they still refused to allow her to board. The following day I noticed that my account had been deducted for the full cost of the flight from Air Asia. I wrote to Air Asia to complain about the service and demand a refund. I had a letter of apology from them yet more than 15 days later still no refund.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteCebu to Manila
Date FlownJanuary 2019
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1 to 10 of 36 Reviews