AirAsia India

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 33 reviews
4/10
No Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
9/10

"service was very good"

(India)

Trip Verified | Goa to Hyderabad. The service by the inflight attendants was very good. The flight was the smoothest of all I had ever experienced. Even though the take off was a bit delayed the captain saw that we reach our destination on time. And the landing was the smoothest I ever experienced. The food options in their menu was also awesome.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteGoa to Hyderabad
Date FlownNovember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"not at all comfortable"

(India)

Trip Verified | Bangalore to Hyderabad one of the worst trip I have experienced. The bus to the plane was all tightly packed and the ac was not working. Aircraft seats not at all comfortable neither the plane was cool.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBangalore to Hyderabad
Date FlownNovember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"low quality of service"

(India)

Trip Verified | Pune to Kolkata. Lowest leg space provided by AirAsia India in the domestic sector. No self check in kiosk facility available. The seats are preassigned as per their convenience and they don't change it as per your preference at the airport. I had flown this airline last month on the same sector, but thought of giving it another chance. All I got was disappointment. Low cost but low quality of service.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RoutePune to Kolkata
Date FlownOctober 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"I had to cancel my trip"

(United States)

Not Verified | I recently booked a travel from Chennai to Kochi and paid about three times the fare as excess luggage fees. But due to an emergency 3 hours prior to the departure time, I had to cancel my trip. I called the customer service and explained my situation. They didn't even offer me partial credit for a later flight. I ended up buying another ticket, at full price, including the luggage fees, for the following week. I would strongly recommend avoiding AirAsia at any cost!
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteChennai to Kochi
Date FlownOctober 2018
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Never ever go with AirAsia"

(India)

Trip Verified | Goa to New Delhi. My flight I5 799 got cancelled at the last moment. Then my ordeal started to reschedule it. The customer service is totally poor. I called 6-7 times and each person gave a different story. I did a web check in before the flight got cancelled. It took them 8.5 hours to uncheck and they kept me sleepless throughout the night saying give them a call after half an hour so that they can reschedule. They don’t have any coordination and they live in a different world isolated from customers. My dream Goa trip ended a nightmare because of this poor, unorganised, stupid care persons of this worst air line. Never ever go with Air Asia!
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteGoa to New Delhi
Date FlownOctober 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"like to applaud the staff"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | Delhi to Kuala Lumpur. I would like to applaud the staff at the check in counter at the new Delhi airport for Air Asia. Two gentlemen in particular provided an excellent customer service in what could have become an issue for us and caused us major delays. They took extra initiative, made phone calls and assured us that the problem would be resolved soon. By keeping us in the loop and ensuring we made our next connecting flight on time. Thank you.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteDelhi to Kuala Lumpur
Date FlownSeptember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"Poor seating arrangement"

(India)

Trip Verified | Jaipur to Bangalore. Worst airline to travel. Reschedule flight 2 times. No intimation for the same. Poor seating arrangement. Bad leg space and seat recline system. Other airlines offer better leg space. Overall bad experience.
AircraftA320-200
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteJaipur to Bangalore
Date FlownJuly 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"option in paid seats"

(India)

Trip Verified | Jaipur to Pune. I was on a family vacation with my wife and 2 kids. I could not do web check-in and I see all the seats gray out saying seats are booked and not available. Auto allocation of seats provided my both kids seats on 3rd Row and for me and my wife in the 28th row. At the counter on airport, when I asked to provide seats for all members in one row, they say either you sit on the allocated seats or I have option in paid seats. So to sit with family I had to pay 750 RS extra.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteJaipur to Pune
Date FlownJuly 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"seats at different places"

(India)

Trip Verified | Bangalore to Delhi. We are a couple travelling. We are tried doing web check 10 hours before the flight and it showed us seats at different places. Hence we didn't do it. We came to counter 1 hr 30 mins before and the attendee allocated same seats which were showing while we tried web check in and she was saying no seats left, only paid seats are left. Now we have to come at least one day before to do check in.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBangalore to Delhi
Date FlownJune 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"really cheap tricks"

(India)

Trip Verified | Vishakhapatnam to Bangalore. Me and my young daughter were travelling. We were given seats in different parts of the aircraft and ground staff said if we want to sit next to each other we need to pay for the seat. This is really cheap tricks. if they want us to pay for this, why don't they include in the ticket price? I will never travel AirAsia again. Pathetic
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteVishakhapatnam to Bangalore
Date FlownMay 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1 to 10 of 33 Reviews