AirAsia India

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 51 reviews
4/10
No Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
10/10

"wonderful customer support"

(India)

Trip Verified | Extremely wonderful customer support service as compared to other competitors in the market. My query was resolved within 5 minutes, that was through live chat rather than waiting for hours holding the call. Very happy with the service.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBengaluru to Hyderabad
Date FlownSeptember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"didn't offer refund"

(India)

Trip Verified | Mumbai to Kochi. The flight got rerouted, the was no transperancy by the airline. They shuttled us around for over 6 hours and were not cooperative, they lost our luggage. Reboarded us in Bangalore and didn't offer refund. They were not open to providing food or accomodation. Where we could not go and settle into a hotel. Had to spend the night in the airport without our luggage.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteMumbai to Kochi
Date FlownAugust 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"very bad experience"

(India)

Trip Verified | I came from Bangalore to Mumbai yesterday it was delayed half an hour. Today I am going back to Bangalore, which I have booked at 6:30 but it’s delayed to 10:50pm - again it’s delayed departure time is 11:40pm. This is first time am using AirAsia India but very bad experience. These people are not professional.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteMumbai to Bangalore
Date FlownAugust 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
3/10

"chaos at the airport"

(India)

Trip Verified | Hyderabad to Mumbai. Absolutely horrifying experience with the staff, after a delay due to heavy rains in Mumbai. The staff had no information, no updates given to passengers. Later our boarding passes were revoked since they wanted us to fly by another airline after 7 hours of delay, and only to find out that the other airline is already full and boarding gates have been closed. There was chaos at the airport, clueless till then end about their actual journey to Mumbai.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteHyderabad to Mumbai
Date FlownJuly 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
3/10

"not informing the customers"

(India)

Trip Verified | Hyderabad to Delhi. This is my second trip on AirAsia India and I came to know only after reaching the airport. No call, SMS etc. During my last travel also, there was no prior intimation and the flight kept getting delayed after I reached the airport. I had to take an off from office the next day due to AirAsia. I understand that airlines have operational issues causing delays but not informing the customers is unacceptable.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteHyderabad to Delhi
Date FlownJuly 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"a pretty unpleasant flight"

(India)

Not Verified | Kochi to Mumbai. The seating was very uncomfortable with less legroom. The flight crew as well was unfriendly and unpleasant. The upright position of the seat itself was difficult to deal with. Overall a pretty unpleasant and unfriendly flight experience. Not recommended at all.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteKochi to Mumbai
Date FlownJuly 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"couldn’t find my baggage"

(India)

Trip Verified | Delhi to Hyderabad on 16 June 2019. The flight landed one hour late in the night and I couldn’t find my baggage in the belt. When I checked with AirAsia customer support they told me that the bag doesnt come with the flight and I need to wait for the next flight for my baggage. Since its already late at night, I asked whether they could deliver it to my home. They said they cant do that because this facility not available for domestic flights. Then I had to sit near to their counter and continuously enquire about the status. I called the customer service to find alternate option and they suggested me to fill some feedback form from their website (I didnt understand how that will help to get my baggage). They are not even accepting that its their mistake.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteDelhi to Hyderabad
Date FlownJune 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"virtual assistant is of no use"

(India)

Trip Verified | The company doesn't have any live customer care people to talk to which in times us really needed to get important information easily. Their so called virtual assistant AVA is of no use. I tried checking my flight rescheduled time number of times and all the time the result was "there are no flights". Thirdly, the flight which was supposed to be departed around 8pm it got rescheduled 3 times which in turn made the flight to be departed at 1 am next day. The boarding in the plane started at 12:45 am which delayed the flight further. Lastly, there were no announcements being made regarding this matter.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteDelhi to Hyderabad
Date FlownJune 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

"One of the best experiences "

(India)

Not Verified | Kolkata to Bangalore. Amazing quality. One of the best experiences I have had while flying. Just that there were not a lot of choices for food items. A few flight merchandise were expensive. Otherwise its an amazing experience to fly by AirAsia.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteKolkata to Bangalore
Date FlownJune 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"pay more for a couple of extra kgs"

(India)

Trip Verified | Pune to Delhi. I was asked to pay more for a couple of extra kgs luggage and on top of that the rep asked if i would like to buy a better seat. When i confirmed the seat she still chose to not to hear it and give me a seat in Row 26.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RoutePune to Delhi
Date FlownMay 2019
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1 to 10 of 51 Reviews