Air Transat

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 767 reviews
5/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"made me check my carry on"

(Canada)

Not Verified | I had a carry on that fit in the bin they make you try and she still made me check my carry on when I told her I had my breathing machine on it. She said there was no overhead space. Very frustrating but as I boarded the plane there was ample overhead bin space. t Very annoying frustrating and disappointing experience.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteMontreal to Toronto
Date FlownJune 2024
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no



19th June 2024 : Air Transat response

Hello Lashonde, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. I would like to emphasize that I understand this must have been a distressing and frustrating situation. If you wish to make a claim and leave your comments to the appropriate team, the best way of doing it is to write directly to our customer relations department by filling out this form via this link: https://www.airtransat.com/en-CA/forms/Post-travel-questions-comments-or-claims-excludi. They are agents specializing in claims and requests like yours. They will get back to you in between thirty to ninety business days. In the meantime, if you have more questions, you can always chat with us through Facebook, Instagram, or X. You can also call us at 1 (877) 872-6728. Our teams are available 24h/7. /Jessica

1/10

"very disappointing experience"

(Canada)

Trip Verified | I recently had a very disappointing experience with Air Transat that I feel compelled to share. We were the only passengers who voluntarily checked in two of our bags at the gate to help with the cabin space issue, expecting a smoother journey. However, when it came to our third bag, they had no space left and placed it in row 33, while we were seated in row 22. This meant that after landing, we had to wait until the entire plane was empty to retrieve our baggage. Traveling with a tired three-year-old, we asked the stewardess if there could be a different solution, but she made no effort to accommodate our needs. Her lack of concern and unwillingness to assist was incredibly frustrating. To make matters worse, after landing, as we were disembarking, one stewardess kindly asked our son if he wanted to see the cockpit. Naturally, he was excited and said yes. However, immediately after, another stewardess abruptly told us he couldn’t see it, leaving our son in tears. This experience was truly terrible from start to finish. The lack of empathy and poor service we received from Air Transat was unacceptable.
AircraftA321
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteOrlando to Montreal
Date FlownJune 2024
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no



4th June 2024 : Air Transat response

Thank you for sharing your experience. We are truly sorry you had a bad experience traveling with us. We assure you that this is not the kind of experience we want to give to our passengers. We kindly invite you to complete this online form where you can share your comments with our customer relations team: https://www.airtransat.com/en-US/forms/post-travel-questions-comments-or-claims-excluding-flight-delay / Leo

1/10

"ruined 2 days of my vacation"

(United States)

Trip Verified | The story began that the plane arrived late to FLL. We finally set in the plane an hour later, and the captain announced that connecting flight in Montreal to Barcelona will be waiting for us, there were about 10-15 ppl for that flight, so we were not worrying to be late, as the plane departed 2 hours late as scheduled. It was the same airline and the ticket purchased as a single ticket and after the captain’s announcement there was not even any thought that there will be any problem. When we landed in Montreal, an agent called these who are for connecting flight to weigh right by the entrance, not allowing to proceed to the departure gates. He said that the plane to Barcelona had already departed. But we learned that the plane was still at the gate. When we asked the agent, he said, well, the authority decision was to rebook all of us for the next day’s flight. Apparently, the flight was oversold, and that was the easiest decision not paying us compensation for that. The agent provided us with the hotel info, and first thing I asked if the hotel is booked for 1 night and we have check out the next day by noon. The flight was almost at midnight, and the 10 hours gap we would have no place to stay at. But the agent assured us that we don’t have to checkout by noon, it is taken care of, and we can stay at the hotel till the evening. But this was a lie, the hotel was booked just for 1 night and checkout at 11. I called an airline from the hotel, to get more info on the hotel and on reimbursement but no one responded even though it was the line for an immediate assistant. With all that said, there were no other conditions but the airline’s negligence and irresponsibility. All this ruined 2 days of my vacation, luck of sleep, stress make me ill, and the financial loss of the hotel booked in Barcelona
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteFort Lauderdale to Barcelona via Montreal
Date FlownJune 2023
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no



20th April 2024 : Air Transat response

Good afternoon. Thank you for taking the time to share with us your experience. I am sorry to read that your flight was delayed. I can understand how this can be a frustrating situation and how this has impact on one's budget and one's vacation. If you wish to have compensation (though not guaranteed), you can claim from our Customer Relations department by filling out this form on our website: https://www.airtransat.com/en-CA/forms/claim-for-flight-delay. There is an answer delay, we cannot give an exact time frame, but the team is doing its best to treat the messages as soon as possible. If you wish for more direct assistance, you may call us directly at 1-877-TRANSAT or chat with us on Facebook, Instagram, or X. We remain available 24/7. Jessica

1/10

"airline ruined my trip"

(Canada)

Trip Verified | The customer service for the airline is an absolute joke. Ruined my whole vacation. Got to Cancún airport to wait 2 hours for our shuttle that was never coming. Not one of the air transat reps bothered to tell us. I had to ask to find out. Had to pay a taxi driver $120 usd to take me to the resort. I was assured that I would be refunded at the resort. At the resort the Air Transat rep wasted 3 of my mornings giving me the run around. “Come back tomorrow my supervisor isn’t in” etc. Only to find out we would have to submit a claim online which I still haven't heard back from. Would have been nice if she told me the first time I saw her. This airline ruined my trip. I will never fly with them again nor do I recommend anyone else. Absolute joke.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteToronto to Cancun
Date FlownMarch 2024
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no



18th April 2024 : Air Transat response

Hello, we apologize for any inconvenience this situation may have caused. We understand that this is not how you want to start your vacation. Our customer relations team will get back to you by email once they have processed your claim request. If you have any more questions, do not hesitate to contact us by chat on Facebook, Instagram or X. Thank you. /Alexe

2/10

"not recommend this airline"

(Canada)

Not Verified |   The plane was delayed for almost 2 hours so we were on plane approx 6 hours. Only passed with drinks once and was told no sandwiches on this flight only pringles, gummy bears etc.S eats very uncomfortable. Would not recommend this airline.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteJamaica to Toronto
Date FlownFebruary 2024
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no



22nd February 2024 : Air Transat response

Hello Deanna, we appreciate the time you have taken to write about your experience flying with us. We apologize for any inconvenience this flight delay may have caused. Kindly write to us by chat, either on Facebook, Instagram or X, and we will refer you to the proper forms to fill out if you wish for compensation. /Jessica

1/10

"demanded the blind be closed"

(Canada)

Trip Verified | We booked a daytime flight and asked for a window seat because my fiance needs to be able to look out of the window as she's a very nervous flier. The extremely aggressive air hostess demanded the blind be closed as soon as we took off for the duration of the 8 hour daytime flight. She then called my fiance a 'minority' and suggested that meant she had no rights to have her blind open. We are horrified by this.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteLondon Gatwick to Toronto
Date FlownFebruary 2024
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no



22nd February 2024 : Air Transat response

Hello, my name is Jessica. Thank you for your message, one I read carefully. I'm sorry that you didn't have the experience you were hoping for during your trip and that you had to go through this. I would like to mention that this type of situation in no way represents the experience we want for our passengers. We wish for them to travel with a feeling of safety and acceptance. Please note that you can always write directly to our customer relations department by filling out this form via this link: https://www.airtransat.com/en-CA/forms/Post-travel-questions-comments-or-claims-excludi. They will get back to you in between thirty to ninety business days. If you have any more questions, do not hesitate to contact us by chat on Facebook, Instagram or X. /Jessica

1/10

“we have yet to hear anything back”

(Canada)

Not Verified | Absolutely the worst agency I've ever come across. They gouged us for prices, lied about what to expect at the resort, then when we tried to complain, there was no one to talk to. They have no phone line for customer service complaints for past trips, only a link to a form to fill out. It has been 4 months, with many follow ups, and we have yet to hear anything back. I tried contacting them through their FB messenger chat and was given no answer except "they will contact you via email as soon as possible". Never using this horrible airline again.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteToronto to Cuba
Date FlownSeptember 2023
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no



12th January 2024 : Air Transat response

Hi there, I am sorry to read that the resort wasn't up to your expectations. I sincerely apologize for the delays in response, the customer relations team is working very hard to answer all the requests they receive. I assure you that you will receive a response by email. Thank you. /Alexe

1/10

"don't care about their customers"

(Canada)

Trip Verified | I booked a flight from Toronto to Cayo Coco with this company and when the payment went thru the departure and arrival of the flight was scheduled in Montreal which is about 10 hours drive from where i am. I called them to change it and they left me wait on the phone for hours giving me excuses and at the end after all the time i waited they told me that I'd have to pay off my own pocket for a trip to Montreal. This company don't care about their customers.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteToronto to Cayo Coco
Date FlownJanuary 2024
Value For Money 12345
no



12th January 2024 : Air Transat response

Hello there, I'm sorry to read that the incorrect airport was booked. Please send us a private message via the chat on our website and an agent will be happy to assist you. Here's the link to chat with us : https://www.airtransat.com/en-CA/travel-information/customer-service/contact-us Thank you. /Alexe

8/10

“flight crew were friendly and efficient”

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Very pleased with the my direct flight from Glasgow to Toronto in November 2023. I had to make a round trip at very short notice and I found Air Transat, although the online reviews were a bit “scary”. The online booking went smoothly and the mid-week, outward and return flights left on time and arrived on time. Good work guys. The check in teams at Glasgow and Toronto were friendly and helpful. The flight crew were friendly and efficient, probably helped by the fact that the flights were around half full. My checked baggage was retrieved quite quickly on both occasions. The seating and catering was reasonable for economy class and in my experience better than expected from many of the harsh reviews. Perhaps I had beginners luck! I will be using them again. Keep up the good work.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteGlasgow to Toronto
Date FlownNovember 2023
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes



2nd December 2023 : Air Transat response

Hi Rob. I am glad to read that you had a great experience flying with us. Hopefully, we'll see you again soon. Thank you! /Alexe.

10/10

"love Air Transat service"

(Canada)

Not Verified | I always fly Air Transat, been to Spain two times, Portugal, Rome, been going to Cuba for 20 years. Been with a few other airlines. I love Air Transat service I always fly club class the price is reasonable and worth the price. I Am trying Costa Rica for the first time this year.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypePremium Economy
RouteToronto to Varadero
Date FlownJanuary 2023
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes



23rd November 2023 : Air Transat response

Hi Robert, this is so nice to hear. Thank you for taking the time to express your satisfaction. We wish you a really nice trip to Costa Rica. Leo