Air Tanzania

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 5 reviews
1/10
No Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"they make my clients delay"

(Tanzania)

Trip Verified | I have booked the flight for my clients From Arusha to Zanzibar and they make my clients delay while waiting for the manager who did not show up, I called her myself with no help at all so I decide to buy 2 tickets for $300 from Precision Air and my clients fly 30 minutes later. This is the Third time as the first time was 2 hours delay without notice and the second time was bad service onboard.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteArusha to Zanzibar
Date FlownMay 2021
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"worst airline I have ever encountered"

(Saudi Arabia)

Not Verified | The worst airline I have ever encountered. We arrived to the airport and they tell us our flight boarding has closed and the manager is coming to talk to us. The manager never came, we had to make a big fuss in the airport and we finally had to lose 3 hours of our time although we were flying back home that night. They made us book another ticket for 300$ after which they ask for cash because even the airport workers put money in their pockets which is fully disgusting to even think of. Again, we never saw the manager who made us wait 30 mins for nothing. Such an awful airplane and airport all in all in Arusha.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteArusha to Zanzibar
Date FlownMay 2021
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"No customer service at all"

(France)

Trip Verified | This company must be one of the worst. They cancelled my flight without any notice and it has been 3 weeks, I have tried to contact them through every channel I can (email, phone, messenger) however, they don't answer! No customer service at all.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteZanzibar to Kilimanjaro
Date FlownOctober 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"regret to have travelled with Air Tanzania"

(Germany)

Trip Verified | On August 10, 2020 we were scheduled to take flight TC 105 from JRO to ZNZ, this was a confirmed flight. We were planning to start our vacation stay on Zanzibar on August 10, 2020. Since our original flight has been cancelled (or changed, or had been wrongly advertised from the beginning) we had to postpone resp. had to shorten our stay for one full day (we took flight TC 137 on August 11, 2020, instead). This incurred costs on Zanzibar for at least our hotel (126 US dollars). I wrote to and received some initial response from your incidence handling team. But in the end there was no answer of any substance at all. There was some redundant email correspondence where one person from Air Tanzania haphazardly tried to make another person take some action (which action remained unclear). What I wanted was an explanation, an apology (for ruining one day of our holidays that we spent in lovely Tanzania in spite of the troubles we went to be able to travel abroad at all at these difficult times), and US$126 for the day we could not spend at Zanzibar (but had to pay for anyway) but instead at the miserable hotel near the airport. It only remains to express my severe regret to have travelled with Air Tanzania. I also think of their customer complaint handling as being quite unprofessional. When I tried to use the contact form on the Air Tanzania website it turned out to be unusable because it would not send my text. Then I tried to contact [email protected] with the same text. The mail bounced immediately because, as it turns out, Air Tanzania blacklisted my email address! That's quite a impertinent way to deal with your customers.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteKilimanjaro to Zanzibar
Date FlownAugust 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"indifference to customer service"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Mumbai to Zanizibar via Dar Es Salaam. As I have not been able to take this flight, my review covers customer service and booking issues with Air Tanzania. In November 2019 I booked two return flights with Air Tanzania. On receiving the e tickets, I noticed that my surname had been duplicated, thus rendering the ticket invalid. I immediately contacted the airline, via their on line contact page and a further email as back up. To date, I have received no response from the airline. I know that my emails have been received because the Air Tanzania sales office in Mumbai were copied in and have acknowledged receipt. I have made an official complaint, even copying in the Tanzanian Ministry of Transport who have overall responsibility for the airline. Once again, no response. I have thus been forced to cancel the tickets, which apparently are not refundable. I would urge potential travellers not to use Air Tanzania.Their indifference to customer service is well documented. I just hadn't realised how bad things are
AircraftBoeing 787
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteMumbai to Zanizibar via Dar Es Salaam
Date FlownJanuary 2020
Value For Money 12345
no