Air Seychelles

Customer Reviews

4 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 65 reviews
5/10
4 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"forced to go to hospital"

(South Africa)

Trip Verified | Johannesburg to Mumbai via Mahe. My wife and mother-in-law travelled with our 5 year old son and 1 year old son. While flying from Johannesburg to Seychelles, our younger sons cries more than normal day in home. My family reached Seychelles island and cabin crew decided that my baby has high fever and not to show of next connected flight. My family was forced to go to hospital and the doctor decided that it is not high fever and having ear infection. First of all the airport doesn't have any facilities to check this kind of basic things. While coming back from airport, the lady who followed with my wife forcefully taken the medical report from my wife. May be they can use that for getting some extra money somehow. The drama starts now. Initially they told that they will arrange everything, but they changed the decision. I was in south Africa and I never had a medium to contact with my wife and airport wifi also not working as like other. So I couldn't able to tell everything at right time, so unfortunately I don't have Dr report. Seychelles support staff said that only option is to book the accomodation and book Srilankan Airways which is the next flight to Mumbai and will be reaching Mumbai after 36 hours or something. So ideally we need to book everything from our pocket and even they will not help for getting taxi to the hotel. My family has three check in bag and two child. With help of my friends here in SA, I immediately booked Emirates flight and my wife told me that she will wait in airport for 8 hours for emirates. My family waited 8 hours without anything to eat. You cant get anything to eat if your family waiting for the flight that time. I am waiting for my family check in from Dubai.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteJohannesburg to Mumbai via Mahe
Date FlownSeptember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Didn’t get to see the Seychelles"

(United Arab Emirates)

Not Verified | Well, we never got to actually fly. It was supposed to be a two-day break in the Seychelles on the way from Madagascar to the UAE. First it became a one-day break because the airline changed the flight from the morning to the evening. It then sent several emails asking to bid for an upgrade. But on the day of the flight they didn’t bother to tell us that they had decided to cancel it. We showed up in the airport and were in limbo for nearly 24 hrs about when and whether we would fly on. At the end we bought new and more expensive tickets on South African Airlines to get to work on Monday. Didn’t get to see the Seychelles. Didn’t get our money back. And have yet to be able to reach anyone at Air Seychelles — the call center doesn’t appear to be staffed. Avoid at all cost.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteAntananarivo to Abu Dhabi via Mahe
Date FlownAugust 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"cancelling flight with 3 days notice"

(Ireland)

Not Verified | Mauritius to Seychelles. Nearly ruined my honeymoon by cancelling a flight with only 3 days notice. Had to scramble to book / cancel hotels and transfers. Will never use them again and will advise friends and family not too either.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteMauritius to Seychelles
Date FlownAugust 2019
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"avoid Air Seychelles!"

(Taiwan)

Trip Verified | I purchased a ticket directly from Air Seychelles for Mauritius to Mahe In the end, I was not able to travel, and so I did not make the flight. I have been trying to get in touch with them about a refund (not a full refund but a refund of all fees and fares less some penalty), but all they did was send me an automated reply saying that they were working on it. I even tried to get in touch with customer service, whom I previously had some contact with about another ticketing issue. And all she said this time around was that she would refer my case to the "appropriate department", which never happened, as this happened in March and we are into July now. So in one word, avoid Air Seychelles!
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteMauritius to Mahe
Date FlownFebruary 2019
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"most unfriendliest you'll meet"

(South Africa)

Trip Verified | Johannesburg to Mumbai via Mahe. The staff in flight and at the airport must be the most unfriendliest you'll meet. For the entire flight of passengers there's 2 people at 1 counter doing the check in. Takes 45 mins. For a flight half full. The guy at the luggage scan asked us to make it quick as the flight is leaving as if it was our fault theres only 1 counter receiving check ins. There is no time in transit, you're shipped from 1 flight to the other. There is no place to smoke. But was advised by a guy that smoking in the toilet isn't permitted but allowed. It's the smallest airport I've been to with barely any facilities. Taking all this into consideration I see no reason why they should have an attitude. Flights itself are clean but outdated in entertainment. If you not fussy this is a cheap alternative. If you need to travel in some comfort pay more.
AircraftA320-200
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteJohannesburg to Mumbai via Mahe
Date FlownApril 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Worst service encountered"

(United Arab Emirates)

Trip Verified | Abu Dhabi to Mahe. Worst service we have ever encountered. We booked a vegan meal by email and received confirmation for both flights (return). On the first flight we were told that they had no food for us, as in they never received any food that is meant to be for us in the first place. On the second trip back, we double checked with check in staff about our meals and they said there was nothing mentioned next to our names on the system! we then asked them to add it again and they did while we were standing. Again on the plane we were told our names were not on the list to begin with so no food for us one more time. Food aside, we were moved to from an 8pm flight to 10pm flight without prior notice. Also, we knew other groups that were boarding the same flight as us by they were not shifted but they kept them on their same flight. Initially we were told it was due to system error and all 8pm passengers were shifted to 10 pm but if that was the case then how come we were the ONLY ones shifted?? Will never ever fly again. Also, many people in the airport were complaining about having their flights being shifted TWICE! Avoid this service.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteAbu Dhabi to Mahe
Date FlownMarch 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"My luggage never arrived"

(South Africa)

Trip Verified | Johannesburg to Mahe. I have never received such disgusting service as with Air Seychelles. My luggage never arrived from Johannesburg and I had to deal with a rude lady in Mahe who told me my bag would be on the flight the following evening and sent to La Digue. They gave me a number to follow up on that when finally someone did answer they just said they don't know where my luggage is and put the phone down on me. They put the phone down on my mother as well. Surprise my luggage never arrived.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteJohannesburg to Mahe
Date FlownDecember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"extremely rude and unhelpful"

(New Zealand)

Trip Verified | Johannesburg to Mumbai via Seychelles. Terrible airline to fly with. They will try to scam money out of you any way they can. Staff are extremely rude and unhelpful. Do yourself a favor and pay a little bit more to go with a reputable airline.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteJohannesburg to Mumbai via Seychelles
Date FlownOctober 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"Its the worst service"

(Namibia)

Trip Verified | Johannesburg to Seychelles. On the 4.5 hour flight the cabin flight attendants made only one trolley run with food and drinks, and that only after two hours in the air. By contrast, Air Namibia on a 1.5 hour flight do a drinks run, a food run and still a coffee tea run afterwards during the flight. Kenya Airways on a 4 hour run from Johannesburg do several drink runs in addition to the food run during that time. Air Seychelles cabin staff are not friendly and do not really care about the passengers. Its the worst service I have ever had on a flight.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteJohannesburg to Seychelles
Date FlownSeptember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"we missed connecting flight"

(India)

Verified Review | Johannesburg to Mumbai via Mahe, connecting to Hyderabad with Jet Airways. Flight was delayed in Mahe Airport for 4 hours then we missed connecting flight in Mumbai and we waited more then 5 hours in Mumbai Airport as they booked flights. There was no one to help us, it was bad customer service. Passengers were struggling to get the tickets for connecting flights. They made us to stood at counter for more then 2 hours, tickets had to be booked before we reach Mumbai Airport but they booked later we reached in Mumbai airport. Accommodation must be provided if there is a delay for more then 4 hours, but they didn't provide anything and didn't respond well in Mumbai Airport.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteJohannesburg to Mumbai via Mahe
Date FlownSeptember 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1 to 10 of 65 Reviews