Air Serbia

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 172 reviews
6/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
9/10

"seat pitch was very good"

(Greece)

Trip Verified | Athens to Stuttgart via Belgrade. Well-kept aircraft, seat pitch was very good and seats were leather covered. Service was limited to a small bottle of water and crackers, everything else you have to pay. There is a good option to visit the Belgrade Airport lounge for €18 where you can be in a modern, quiet space with great food and alcoholic drinks. Service there was superb. You can upgrade to Business from €60 where there is access to lounge, 2 carry on and food during flight.
AircraftA319 / A320
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteAthens to Stuttgart via Belgrade
Date FlownJune 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"recommend avoiding Air Serbia"

(Serbia)

Trip Verified | Belgrade to Berlin. I recommend avoiding Air Serbia at any cost. Their badly implemented website made me thinking I successfully bought ticket with hold luggage included which was not the case. That's gonna cost me additional 50 euros now. I couldn't even bought an extra-legroom seat due to 'unexpected bug', as they operator claims.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBelgrade to Berlin
Date FlownJune 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
4/10

"avoid if at all possible"

(Canada)

Trip Verified | Venice to Athens via Belgrade. I rarely give bad review so I will keep it short; mighty be best to avoid if at all possible, save yourself the hassle. The price is not worth the stress of late flightS or the unpleasantness of the flight (the noise from the motors was very loud from beginning to end). Flight and ground crew were nice.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteVenice to Athens via Belgrade
Date FlownMay 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"many problems are showing up"

(Serbia)

Trip Verified | Belgrade to Amsterdam. Serious bag and problems during online check in process. They need to fix this at once! Once you have selected and paid for seat in online check-in process you can't go back or deselect them and return to a free one. The only thing you can do and that I found out after calling customer support is to wait for a manual restart of check-in process and that needs approx. 2 hours. What will happen if your credit card is not accepted for seat payment, like in my case, and you are checking in just hours before the flight? Customer support was not surprised by my question like it's something normal. She even suggested to leave her with credit card information so that they can authorize by themself. Air Serbia looks like a fresh and modern aviation company from the outside, but from the inside, many problems are showing up. Hopefully, management will change soon with addition to government of Serbia stepping out from owner structure.
AircraftAirbus A320
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBelgrade to Amsterdam
Date FlownFebruary 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"recommend you to avoid them"

(Serbia)

Trip Verified | Avoid them at any cost. In January 2018, Air Serbia cancelled our flight Los Angeles to Dusseldorf and Dusseldorf to Belgrade. Since then, we have been trying to get our money back, more than $1000, for the missing flights. First with an indirect claim via the seller of the tickets (MyTrip.com) and then directly via Air Serbia customer support. Until today, we got only replies from Air Serbia asking to give them some more time. The reality is, their customer service has no intention to solve this claim and gives us back our money. As a regular customer of Air Serbia so far, I recommend you to avoid them at any cost.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteLos Angeles to Belgrade via Dusseldorf
Date FlownJanuary 2019
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"a whole week with no luggage"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Skopje to New York via Belgrade. Last time ever we are flying with Air Serbia. I don’t even know where to begin. First of all when we landed in Belgrade they delayed our flight. I asked them why & they replied to me “there is no plane”. How are they selling plane tickets if they don’t have a plane. Second of all I when I got to Skopje I was there for a whole week with no luggage. I had a wedding & I didn’t have any of my stuff. I had to buy a new dress for the wedding and new clothes for that whole week. After a week only one of my luggage came. The second luggage came three days after. On the way back home I didn’t get my luggage again for 5 days. The people in Belgrade at the airport are very rude and not helpful at all. I would speak English to them because I don’t speak Serbian & they would reply in Serbian. I even told them & they still didn’t speak English.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteSkopje to New York via Belgrade
Date FlownDecember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
9/10

"it was a nice flight"

(Serbia)

Trip Verified | Check-in for the flight went fine, and gate 21 at T4 at Heathrow used for Air Serbia flights is very spacious and nice for aircraft spotting. Flight from Belgrade arrived on time, but boarding started some 15 minutes prior scheduled departure so we were slightly delayed, and arrival in Belgrade was 5 minutes late after scheduled arrival. The cabin was full in economy and only one passenger in business (there were 9 businesses seats available for this flight). Business class is now changed, earlier it used to have different leather seats in configuration 2-2 and now it is flexible, the seats are the same as in economy 3-3 with guaranteed empty middle seat. Soon after departure crew gave us free snacks and a glass of water. Later on, they started serving sandwiches, drinks and snacks from their Deli menu (paid menu). Unfortunately, no hot food available on this 2.5 hour flight was available. Prices of Deli menu were fair and the quality of food was good - much better than they served them for free in the past. My opinion is that it’s better to get tasty sandwich for money now than two pieces of bread with butter inside for free :) Airline crew did their job professionally and their appearance was nice. Captain made few announcements during the flight about our route and weather conditions at the destination airport so that was fine too. There was no flight entertainment available but I had option to buy WiFi internet access. Landing went fine. Overall, it was a nice flight.
AircraftA319
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteLondon to Belgrade
Date FlownDecember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"avoid Air Serbia"

(Italy)

Trip Verified | Milan to Belgrade. I would suggest to anyone to avoid Etihad in general and especially Air Serbia. Often Etihad sells tickets under its name and afterwards flight is operated by Air Serbia (all flights via belgrade) and that is the biggest nightmare you can have. Terrible service in general, flights aways delayed for at least 45-60 min. Often longer delays. My last experience - engine got on fire while the airplane was leaving the gate, and following this we had 10 hours delay (2 hours in the plane, 2 hanging around begging for info, 2 further reschedulings of the departure). Air Serbia is keeping the monopoly of Belgrade airport and I need to use it unfortunately, but if you can avoid it, do it!
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteMilan to Belgrade
Date FlownNovember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"crew always friendly"

(Belgium)

Trip Verified | Milan to Belgrade. I flew with Air Serbia many times and never have any problems. Now they selling food druring the flight just like most of the airlines. The airplane was nice and clean, the crew always friendly and the departure was on time and arrival also. We have a great sunny day to fly so everything went perfect.
AircraftA319
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteMilan to Belgrade
Date FlownOctober 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
3/10

"food is abysmal and scarce"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Bucharest to New York via Belgrade. Very old, dirty plane. It was one of the few times I was actually too hot during the ride. There are no personal A/C vents to control, so you just have to deal with it if you are too cold or too hot. The seats are often broken and do not recline properly. They offer very little ergonomic support. The entertainment offerings are minimal and outdated. You're lucky if your screen is even working though. The bathrooms are filthy. Things barely work and flies everywhere. The stewardesses are unprofessional. We had one lady that held 20 minutes chat with some Serbian passenger behind us. Who would want someone standing right in their grill talking Serbian for half the ride? The food is abysmal and scarce. 3 stars for arriving alive. It's a cheap airline which helps connecting New Yorkers to Eastern Europe more easily, but be prepared for a very unglamorous ride.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBucharest to New York via Belgrade
Date FlownOctober 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no