Air Serbia

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 211 reviews
5/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
4/10

"improving its income in this lousy way"

(Switzerland)

Trip Verified | Before departure (Zurich - Belgrade in Economy Class) I received an offer from Air Serbia by email - to upgrade to Business Class. I decided to accept the offer, but only for the return flight (Belgrade - Zurich) because I wanted to do some shopping in Belgrade and there would be no room for this in just one suitcase. It cost me € 95, which was just debited from my Mastercard. At the check-in in Belgrade - surprise: I have no right to 2 suitcases, only one! In response to my complaint that Business Class ALWAYS includes an allowance for 2 suitcases, I was told that I was entitled to all Business Class amenities - except for the number of suitcases. But this "little thing" is not to be found in the upgrade offer mail from Air Serbia !!! This argument was also ignored by the Air Serbia officer. In the end I had to pay another 6 € for the "excess" 11kg heavy bag! I suspect that this is not a coincidence, but that Air Serbia is purposely improving its income in this lousy way. Vor dem Abflug (Zürich -> Belgrad in Economy Klasse) habe ich von Air Serbia per Mail ein Angebot erhalten - zu Business Class zu upgraden. Ich entschied mich, das Angebot zu akzeptieren, jedoch nur für den Rückflug (Belgrad -> Zürich) weil ich einiges in Belgrad einkaufen wollte und dies hätte in nur einem Koffer keinen Platz mehr. Es kostete mich 95€, die grad von meiner Mastercard abgebucht wurden. Bei dem Checkin in Belgrad - Überraschung: ich habe kein Anrecht auf 2 Koffer, nur auf einen! Auf meine Reklamation, dass Business Class IMMER Allowance auf 2 Koffer beinhaltet, wurde mir erklärt dass auf alle Annehmlichkeiten der Business Class ich Anrecht habe - bis auf Koffer-Anzahl. Diese "Kleinigkeit" aber ist in der Upgrade-Angebot-mail von Air Serbia nicht zu finden!!! Auch dieser Argument wurde von Air Serbia Beamtin ignoriert. Am Ende musste ich für das "überschüssige" 11kG schweren Gepäckstück weitere 65€ zahlen! Ich vermute dass dies kein Zufall ist, sondern dass Air Serbia gezielt auf diese miese Art ihre Einkünfte ausbessert.
AircraftA319
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeBusiness Class
RouteBelgrade to Zurich
Date FlownJanuary 2021
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"I could not wish anything more from an airline"

(United States)

Trip Verified | This is not the first time I flew Air Serbia, but it was the first flying business class. One thing that none of the people complaining about broken wheels (I had those broken by Lufthansa and never saw a refund either!) are saying is that Air Serbia seems to be one of the very few airlines in the world respecting the safety distancing rules that airlines are supposed to obey but do not! All the middle seats on our flight, both in the Economy and Business class were blocked. After flying Air Serbia in December I had to fly Turkish, AeroMexico, Avianca and Viva Colombia and none of them had this policy - we flew as packed as ever. So, hat down to Air Serbia for going this extra mile and flying half empty planes in order to make passengers safer during the pandemic. Every other aspect of our trip was just fine: there was a wonderful lounge with free food in Belgrade, which we used before the flight, the big meal on the flight, we flew safely and comfortably, the crew was very kind and polite, our luggage made it, and the touchdown at Istanbul was like landing on cotton. I could not wish anything more from an airline. Thank you and keep up the good work.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeBusiness Class
RouteBelgrade to İstanbul
Date FlownDecember 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"refusing any kind of compensation"

(Netherlands)

Trip Verified | This is the second time our luggage has been damaged. First time a wheel has been broken and I thought “ok, it happens” but this time two of three luggages have been destroyed. I know they rough with the luggage and all but I wish I could see how did they manage this kind of damage. To top it all off they are refusing any kind of compensation.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBelgrade to Amsterdam
Date FlownDecember 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"won't even give me a credit back"

(Serbia)

Not Verified | I purchased 6 tickets to fly with my family on 24 December 2020 to Belgrade from JFK. Tickets are for me and my husband and our 4 children. However because of such a high cases of Covid in Belgrade we decided that it’s unsafe for our children and us to travel at this time and also per our governers advisory of Washington DC. I reached out to Air Serbia and of course they don’t care even tho I travel with Air Serbia two time a year to go back home and they won't even give me a credit back to purchase another ticket. They want me to pay penalty for each ticket before changing which is $250 per ticket.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteNew York to Belgrade
Date FlownFebruary 2020
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"do yourself a favour and choose any other airline"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | I have been a regular flyer for the last few years and Air Serbia is without doubt the most incompetent airline I have ever flown with. The staff do not know what they are doing, they repeatedly ask you "We see you are flying hand luggage only" despite having paid for hold luggage. They have no idea about what citizens need a visa for said country. Their website is beyond awful, once you have made a booking it says error so you think that you need to try again, in fact the booking has been successful and you now have two bookings. In addition to all of this, their flight prices are the most extortionate I have ever seen, do yourself a favour and choose any other airline to this one.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBelgrade to Istanbul
Date FlownJuly 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Not respecting single Covid-19 rule"

(Germany)

Trip Verified | Belgrade to Berlin with Air Serbia. Not respecting single Covid-19 rule, no sanitizers, employees not wearing masks! Using small planes that are super crowded and no space for legs, seats are super small. It is worse than flying with a low-cost airline!
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBelgrade to Berlin
Date FlownOctober 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"only refunded me for airport taxes"

(Serbia)

Not Verified | I bought a ticket for 18.06. however as I was prevented from traveling (corona virus) I had to postpone the flight for 02.07. I called the call center and they said I had to pay 90e because of the price difference. In the meantime, I had to reschedule the flight for 09.07. and again to pay another 50EUR. Due to the impossibility of traveling, I wanted to postpone the flight again, but since I no longer knew for which date I wanted to leave the ticket open and use it until the end of this year, which they did not allow, and I had to choose another date and pay 50EUR again. In the end, I did not want to pay for the postponement of the ticket again, and I asked for a refund. I paid 300EUR for the ticket and they only refunded me 55EUR for airport taxes. I couldn’t get the rest of the money because the flight was operational. Btw they don't reply to e-mails and the call center can hardly be reached.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBelgrade to Dusseldorf
Date FlownFebruary 2020
Value For Money 12345
no
3/10

"Bad customer support"

(Sweden)

Not Verified | The only way you can fly to Belgrade from Sweden. Old planes. Bad customer support. I have emailed and called several times for two weeks but they simply don't answer. Cabin crew with bad attitude
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteStockholm to Belgrade
Date FlownMay 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"have not received any amount"

(India)

Not Verified | We purchased two tickets Ljubljana to Athens on 2 Mar 2020 in EUR 140 and within 24 hours because of Covid-19 cases in Ljubljana, requested for the refund as per their 100% refund policy. On 5 Mar they wrote us they will only refund only 66 EUR within 7-30 days, but as on 5 May 2020 we have not received any amount. What type of airline is Air Serbia? We repeatedly requested the airline to refund, every time they said 7-30 days, you will get the refund but as on date not received any amount.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteLjubljana to Athens via Belgrade
Date FlownMarch 2020
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"Not professional"

(Italy)

Trip Verified | Tirana to Lubljana via Belgrade. I had my flight 22 March. I asked at the beginning to anticipate but no way. Cause of coronavirus and was told to. Me only taxes can be reimbursed. For sure I said ok at least the taxes. I also asked later for a bonus with the same company cause of the situation covid but was told. To. At the beginning I try to talk to them but after 30 min in phone waiting international call I tried by email. And by email they told was not possible the bonus. Still have to wait for the money of the airport taxes. Not professional when my friends from other companies had the money back. Or bonus.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteTirana to Lubljana via Belgrade
Date FlownMarch 2020
Value For Money 12345
no