Air Serbia

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 183 reviews
6/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
3/10

"management is absolutely horrendous"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | Split to Madrid via Belgrade. Was meant to transit in Belgrade for 45 minutes. However first flight was delayed by about 50 minutes. When we got to Belgrade we had to rush to collect transit tickets and run to catch the flight. When we arrived in Madrid, our luggage never showed up. Had to spend even more time at the airport making delayed / lost baggage reports. A total of 3 hours wasted! And the next day, the status of my luggage is still showing as "pending". Another girl on the flight had this happen to her both ways. Calling their 24 hour contact centre is useless. I tried this from the originating airport and am trying it now again. You are on hold forever, no one ever picks up the call. The flight and attendants are fine. But the airline management is absolutely horrendous! Do not fly them unless you are prepared to face flight delays, lost luggage and zero support after.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteSplit to Madrid via Belgrade
Date FlownSeptember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
7/10

"not too friendly but were polite"

(Austria)

Trip Verified | Vienna to Belgrade. My wife and me fly a lot of times with different airlines during the year - and this could also have been an flight with Eurowings, Austrian Airlines or something like this. The personnel was not too friendly but were polite. As we had booked an Economy ticket, we were able to check in our luggage for free without any problems. The flight had no delay and we arrived Belgrade punctual. Our luggage arrived without any damage.
AircraftATR 72
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteVienna to Belgrade
Date FlownSeptember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"Ruined my experience"

(Israel)

Trip Verified | New York to Tel Aviv via Belgrade. Worst airline I have ever flown with. 2 big delays. No solutions for the people. The only solution is to stay 2 nights in Serbia. Shame. Ruined my experience in New York. Will not book this airline ever again
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteNew York to Tel Aviv via Belgrade
Date FlownSeptember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"no info, no answers"

(Russian Federation)

Trip Verified | Moscow to Podgorica via Belgrade. One of the worst companies I've ever flown with. 1.5 hr delay, lost luggage, no answer the whole day, when finally answered, the representative said they don't work on weekends! I'm in a foreign country without having a piece of cloth to put on myself, no info, no answers, never fly with Air Serbia please, never.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteMoscow to Podgotica via Belgrade
Date FlownAugust 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Worst flights ever"

(Lebanon)

Trip Verified | Beirut to Barcelona via Belgrade. Worst flights ever! They took me all around Europe due to the connecting flights that they delayed and missed! Time is disrespected! We were like bunch of beggars at the counter in Belgrade where staff maltreated us, as if we were garbage.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBeirut to Barcelona via Belgrade
Date FlownAugust 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"the worst airline ever"

(Malaysia)

Trip Verified | Booked flight Etihad from Kuala Lumpur to London on 10 August. First transit in Abu Dhabi, second transit in Belgrade. Code share with Air Serbia (JU). Flight from Belgrade to London was cancelled 1 hour prior to departure. JU reschedule flight 24hrs after that (4.50pm, 12Aug). Our agent in Kuala Lumpur have make numerous calls to Air Serbia, and they are unable to rebook our flight to earlier time. Worse they said she has rebooked flight from Belgrade to Brussels to London (arrive in London around 1145am, 12Aug) and even given us the booking number & ticket number. Turn out that it is a lie. Etihad Airways offers zero help at all too, saying that Air Serbia has taken over the booking and there’s nothing they can do about it. We’re stuck at Belgrade airport for more than 24hrs. Ground staff refuse to help on obtaining visa or even offering hotel for the screw up they make. This is the worst airline ever. And we blame Etihad too for simply forsaking their duties to their paying customer!
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBelgrade to London
Date FlownAugust 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"been a bad experience"

(Sweden)

Not Verified | Belgrade to Stockholm. We have flown with Air Serbia many times and I am sorry to say that every time it has been a bad experience. Always late and the service is very bad - not to recommend.
AircraftCRJ 900
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBelgrade to Stockholm
Date FlownAugust 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"complete and utter disaster"

(Germany)

Trip Verified | Berlin to Cairo via Belgrade. Company is a complete and utter disaster. Starting from the booking of my ticket, I did not get an e-ticket via email as the booking process got interrupted only to find out the ticket was booked via my credit card notification. The flight from Berlin to Belgrade was delayed 2 hours - in information was given on whether connecting flight can be caught or not and whether it even makes sense to fly. In Belgrade it got even worse. Connecting flight to Cairo was delayed by 3 hours, no refreshments were provided. After boarding plane turned back and we had to disembark cause suddenly they realized that the crew was too long in the air. Security handled the justifiable anger of the passengers by detaining five for talking too loud while no further explanations were given on what will happen next. Never again
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBerlin to Cairo via Belgrade
Date FlownAugust 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"company is terrible"

(United States)

Not Verified | Amsterdam to Belgrade. This company is terrible! I booked the ticket for my mom to visit me in Los Angeles. She had a flight back from LAX to AMS and then in Amsterdam, she just received a text that her flight to Belgrade (operated by Air Serbia) was canceled, without any further notice for more than 24h. She is an older lady with a high blood pressure stuck in the airport without hotel provided or anything else. After more than 24h of me calling and my family, we arranged another flight for her (not Air Serbia) and finally, she is back home safe and sound. Don't ever travel on Air Serbia, they don't care about their passengers.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteAmsterdam to Belgrade
Date FlownJuly 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
3/10

"time didn’t seem to be a concern"

(Denmark)

Trip Verified | Copenhagen to Athens via Belgrade. The plane arrived almost an hour late on their first flight arriving from Belgrade. They didn’t pick up any of the lost time on the way and feared our luggage wouldn’t make it on to the connected flight from Belgrade to Athens. That didn’t become an issue. Because the next plane was delayed as well. No information was shared. Watching the ground staff, the passengers time didn’t seem to be a concern for Air Serbia, so no one understood why the plane was delayed.
AircraftA319 / A320
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteCopenhagen to Athens via Belgrade
Date FlownJune 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no