Air Serbia

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 202 reviews
6/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
2/10

"Not professional"

(Italy)

Trip Verified | Tirana to Lubljana via Belgrade. I had my flight 22 March. I asked at the beginning to anticipate but no way. Cause of coronavirus and was told to. Me only taxes can be reimbursed. For sure I said ok at least the taxes. I also asked later for a bonus with the same company cause of the situation covid but was told. To. At the beginning I try to talk to them but after 30 min in phone waiting international call I tried by email. And by email they told was not possible the bonus. Still have to wait for the money of the airport taxes. Not professional when my friends from other companies had the money back. Or bonus.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteTirana to Lubljana via Belgrade
Date FlownMarch 2020
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"dismissed all these claims"

(Kazakhstan)

Trip Verified | Our flight JU 802 to Istanbul on 30.12.2019 has been delayed by more than three hours. I missed my shuttle bus to Istanbul Sabiha airport and had to take the taxi in order not to miss my flight from SAW on New Year's eve (100km distance). We arrived at 19:00 local time instead of 15:55. Scheduled departure 12:20. The aircraft (YU-API) arrived one hour late from Milan. On departure we were notified that the catering truck has broken down. Then boarding started at 13:00. At 14:00 we were informed the crew duty hours have expired. We departed only around 15:00. Time at gate on arrival at IST was 19:00. Then we discovered that Air Serbia has been transporting hundreds of Lufthansa bags from Frankfurt which was the real reason of the delay. Passengers were unable to get their luggage cause the baggage carousel (meant for A320) has been blocked by Lufthansa bags coming from a wide-body from Munich (flight waited in Belgrade). It is horrible that Air Serbia gives priorities on New year's holidays to bags from Lufthansa than to their own passengers. Our bags arrived last. Finally i received my luggage at 19:30 and had one hour to arrive at an airport 100km away (6 hours planned for that trip). The taxi cost me 55 Eur. (60.61 USD). Also, although the delay exceeded 2 hours, we weren't offered any refreshments whatsoever. Air Serbia dismissed all these claims saying they were late 'only' 2h20 minutes on departure and they won't compensate any expenses incured. Disgraceful.
AircraftA319
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBelgrade to Istanbul
Date FlownDecember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"I do not recommend this airline"

(Switzerland)

Trip Verified | Zurich to Beirut via Belgrade. This Airline is very unprofessional. My flights were cancelled exactly 15 days before departure so the airline would not pay indemnities. They offered to contact them via phone. My calls were never answered and I had to pay an expensive price for all the calls. My online claim was never responded to and I did not get any alternatives to my ticket. Although the airline indicate that refund is made within 7 working days, I have been waiting for two weeks with no refund. I do not recommend this airline.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteZurich to Beirut via Belgrade
Date FlownMarch 2020
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"No customer support"

(Ireland)

Trip Verified | Amsterdam to Belgrade. Lost one of my bags. 39 days past the statutory 60 day deadline for solving the claim and its I still not resolved, 99 days and counting. No customer support and false promises.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteAmsterdam to Belgrade
Date FlownOctober 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Worst airline I have ever used"

(Slovenia)

Not Verified | Would give the airline zero if it was possible. I flew with them from Helsinki to Ljubljana via Belgrade. First problem was that about a week after booking the flight they have moved the second flight for almost 2 hours (longer layover in Belgrade). The same thing happened again three days before departure, they moved the second flight again for another hour and a half. At the end we were delayed for 2 hours without any explanation. When I finally reached my destination in the plane probably 30 years older than me with no space for legs or carry-on luggage, I learned that my luggage was destroyed. The handle used for rolling the suitcase was broken, there were big tears in the material and also a big dent. All together the baggage is now not usable and I cannot get it repaired. Following the instructions and filling out the damage claim at the destination airport I submitted a claim to Air Serbia. They replied that they are not liable and that their decision regarding my claim was final. Worst airline I have ever used and will never fly with them again.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteHelsinki to Ljubljana via Belgrade
Date FlownDecember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
4/10

"will try to avoid this airline"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Belgrade to Kiev. My experience with Air Serbia did not start well, whilst I was booking my ticket online I was asked me for my Visa details for Ukraine, despite the fact that i'm a British citizen and don't need a Visa. The online form would not allow me to skip this information so I ended up having to call customer service. To be fair to Air Serbia it was not difficult to get through to an agent and the phone call was charged at a normal rate. Once I was connected to an operator we cleared up the issue, and then the lady said "Oh by the way, I can see you have not paid for any luggage". I told her with some indignation that I had paid for an extra suitcase and eventually she found this to be correct. Between then and my flight I also received numerous emails telling me that I had not paid for luggage Once I arrived at the airport the idiocy continued on Air Serbia's part, I was once again asked for my Visa and the check in person had to call someone to ask them if I needed Visa. Eventually someone confirmed I did not. Then they said again "Did you know that you haven''t paid for extra luggage?!" Speechless Once on the plane everything was fine, I will try to avoid this airline in future, they are also exorbitantly expensive on many routes
AircraftA319
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBelgrade to Kiev
Date FlownNovember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"I wouldn't use Air Serbia"

(Serbia)

Not Verified | Belgrade to Zurich. Employees are rude, non-caring and just don't care for passengers. Instead of helping passengers with their questions and problems, they brush them off and keep doing what they were doing before someone even asked them for help, that is, nothing! Even though I'm a Serbian myself, I experienced first-hand their hospitality and their non-willingness to help many times! Tonight it was enough, as far as I'm concerned I wouldn't use Air Serbia! There are many more airlines that are much better than them. Not to mention, cheaper.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBelgrade to Zurich
Date FlownJanuary 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"a mess within a company"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | Moscow to Vienna via Belgrade. It was my first and the last flight with Air Serbia. I will never fly with this company again. First, I tried to order (and pay for it) a special meal. The website of Air Serbia is quite bad, many functions do not work and it was no possible to order a special meal on the website in “My bookings” section. My booking even did not appear on my personal webpage. So, I sent an email with my booking number to Air Serbia. To order a special meal they advised me to call one of the offices of Air Serbia at the airports and order it. I have spent more than 90 minutes in total on the phone trying to reach different offices in Vienna, Moscow, Krasnodar, Copenhagen, Berlin and Belgrade. Every time I was waiting more than 15 minutes on the line and listened to the message “Please hold the line, all operators are busy”. That time I did not reach the call center by the phone. I sent again an email to their email address, informed them that it is not possible to reach an office, gave them my phone number and asked them to call me back kin order to order a special meal. Nobody called me back and nobody answered to my email. 36 hours before departure I got an email from Air Serbia with an invitation to do online check-in for the flight. I wanted to buy a seat on the first row but in the last step, system did not allow me to proceed with the payment for seat reservation because of a mistake on the website of Air Serbia. So, I decided to call the Air Serbia call centre again. On Jan 6 at 9-57 (Moscow time) I finally reached Air Serbia. I asked the agent to help me with online check-in and to order for me a special meal. The agent told me that it is not possible to order a special meal and she does not the reason why it is not possible. She just told me “I do not know how I can order in the system a special meal for this flight”. As regards online check-in she started to proceed with the booking and after 10 minutes she told me that she cannot choose a seat for me because “the seats are already at the airport in Moscow” and I can register only at the airport. I told her that it cannot be the truth but she was absolutely useless and did not want to help. She could even hardly speak English. I spent almost 15 minutes on the phone with her and she did absolutely nothing for me. I asked her name for a complaint and she refused to tell it to me. I told her that I hope that the call has been recorded. 2 hours before departure I got an email from them (which was obviously an answer to my request which I sent a week ago) where another agent wrote me that a special meal should be ordered 24 hours in advance. I think that Air Serbia agents are very unprofessional. It is a mess within a company, the call center does not work, the agents do not care about clients and they simply do not know how to work. The plane from Belgrade to Vienna was extremely old and it was not enough space between seats. The seat in front of me was broken. As a snack we got two small pieces of cookies and a small bottle of water. I even cannot call it “snack”.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteMoscow to Vienna via Belgrade
Date FlownJanuary 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Delay in flights and luggage"

(Canada)

Trip Verified | Moscow to Milan via Belgrade. Delay in flights and luggage delivery. Your luggage will be lost at 95% because they use small airplane And exceed the takeoff weight so definitely they take only the first half or even less than 50% of the passenger’s suite cases and expect if you get lucky to receive your lugage in the next 6 to 8 weeks after. As for this moment, I am leaving MXP to Singapore without my suitecas and I don’t know where I will get it or maybe will not and as of the This moment.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteMoscow to Milan via Belgrade
Date FlownJanuary 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"cancelled the returning flight"

(Albania)

Trip Verified | Frankfurt to Tirana via Belgrade. Worst airline ever. I had a two way ticket and didn't use the first one, so the company just cancelled the returning flight without contacting me first or letting me know about that. I had to spent a lot of money calling their support (because the representative in Tirana Airport was useless). They even told me they would refund 79euro which they did not! The ticket was way more then that.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteFrankfurt to Tirana via Belgrade
Date FlownDecember 2019
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no