Air Serbia

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 180 reviews
6/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"no info, no answers"

(Russian Federation)

Trip Verified | Moscow to Podgorica via Belgrade. One of the worst companies I've ever flown with. 1.5 hr delay, lost luggage, no answer the whole day, when finally answered, the representative said they don't work on weekends! I'm in a foreign country without having a piece of cloth to put on myself, no info, no answers, never fly with Air Serbia please, never.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteMoscow to Podgotica via Belgrade
Date FlownAugust 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Worst flights ever"

(Lebanon)

Trip Verified | Beirut to Barcelona via Belgrade. Worst flights ever! They took me all around Europe due to the connecting flights that they delayed and missed! Time is disrespected! We were like bunch of beggars at the counter in Belgrade where staff maltreated us, as if we were garbage.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBeirut to Barcelona via Belgrade
Date FlownAugust 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"the worst airline ever"

(Malaysia)

Trip Verified | Booked flight Etihad from Kuala Lumpur to London on 10 August. First transit in Abu Dhabi, second transit in Belgrade. Code share with Air Serbia (JU). Flight from Belgrade to London was cancelled 1 hour prior to departure. JU reschedule flight 24hrs after that (4.50pm, 12Aug). Our agent in Kuala Lumpur have make numerous calls to Air Serbia, and they are unable to rebook our flight to earlier time. Worse they said she has rebooked flight from Belgrade to Brussels to London (arrive in London around 1145am, 12Aug) and even given us the booking number & ticket number. Turn out that it is a lie. Etihad Airways offers zero help at all too, saying that Air Serbia has taken over the booking and there’s nothing they can do about it. We’re stuck at Belgrade airport for more than 24hrs. Ground staff refuse to help on obtaining visa or even offering hotel for the screw up they make. This is the worst airline ever. And we blame Etihad too for simply forsaking their duties to their paying customer!
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBelgrade to London
Date FlownAugust 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"been a bad experience"

(Sweden)

Not Verified | Belgrade to Stockholm. We have flown with Air Serbia many times and I am sorry to say that every time it has been a bad experience. Always late and the service is very bad - not to recommend.
AircraftCRJ 900
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBelgrade to Stockholm
Date FlownAugust 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"complete and utter disaster"

(Germany)

Trip Verified | Berlin to Cairo via Belgrade. Company is a complete and utter disaster. Starting from the booking of my ticket, I did not get an e-ticket via email as the booking process got interrupted only to find out the ticket was booked via my credit card notification. The flight from Berlin to Belgrade was delayed 2 hours - in information was given on whether connecting flight can be caught or not and whether it even makes sense to fly. In Belgrade it got even worse. Connecting flight to Cairo was delayed by 3 hours, no refreshments were provided. After boarding plane turned back and we had to disembark cause suddenly they realized that the crew was too long in the air. Security handled the justifiable anger of the passengers by detaining five for talking too loud while no further explanations were given on what will happen next. Never again
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBerlin to Cairo via Belgrade
Date FlownAugust 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"company is terrible"

(United States)

Not Verified | Amsterdam to Belgrade. This company is terrible! I booked the ticket for my mom to visit me in Los Angeles. She had a flight back from LAX to AMS and then in Amsterdam, she just received a text that her flight to Belgrade (operated by Air Serbia) was canceled, without any further notice for more than 24h. She is an older lady with a high blood pressure stuck in the airport without hotel provided or anything else. After more than 24h of me calling and my family, we arranged another flight for her (not Air Serbia) and finally, she is back home safe and sound. Don't ever travel on Air Serbia, they don't care about their passengers.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteAmsterdam to Belgrade
Date FlownJuly 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
3/10

"time didn’t seem to be a concern"

(Denmark)

Trip Verified | Copenhagen to Athens via Belgrade. The plane arrived almost an hour late on their first flight arriving from Belgrade. They didn’t pick up any of the lost time on the way and feared our luggage wouldn’t make it on to the connected flight from Belgrade to Athens. That didn’t become an issue. Because the next plane was delayed as well. No information was shared. Watching the ground staff, the passengers time didn’t seem to be a concern for Air Serbia, so no one understood why the plane was delayed.
AircraftA319 / A320
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteCopenhagen to Athens via Belgrade
Date FlownJune 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
6/10

"baggage fee was excessive"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Ljubljana to Split via Belgrade. 50 euros baggage fee for 1 checked 10 kg bag was excessive. Also, my last 3 messages to their Facebook page about my flight were never replied to. One part of my flight was 25 minutes late, no explanation.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteLjubljana to Split via Belgrade
Date FlownJune 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
9/10

"seat pitch was very good"

(Greece)

Trip Verified | Athens to Stuttgart via Belgrade. Well-kept aircraft, seat pitch was very good and seats were leather covered. Service was limited to a small bottle of water and crackers, everything else you have to pay. There is a good option to visit the Belgrade Airport lounge for €18 where you can be in a modern, quiet space with great food and alcoholic drinks. Service there was superb. You can upgrade to Business from €60 where there is access to lounge, 2 carry on and food during flight.
AircraftA319 / A320
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteAthens to Stuttgart via Belgrade
Date FlownJune 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"recommend avoiding Air Serbia"

(Serbia)

Trip Verified | Belgrade to Berlin. I recommend avoiding Air Serbia at any cost. Their badly implemented website made me thinking I successfully bought ticket with hold luggage included which was not the case. That's gonna cost me additional 50 euros now. I couldn't even bought an extra-legroom seat due to 'unexpected bug', as they operator claims.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBelgrade to Berlin
Date FlownJune 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no