Air Serbia

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 235 reviews
5/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"staff tired, stern, no smiles"

(Canada)

Trip Verified | Vienna to Belgrade. Never fly with Air Serbia, even if they give you free ticket. We flew to Belgrade on Air Serbia flight JU601 on Sep 11. Flight attendants looked as if they had number of sleepless nights prior to this flight. Tired, stern, no smiles. Extremely cold air blew onto us. There was no way for us to adjust the flow. when I asked if something can be done, I just got unpleasant stare, and not a single word. Still have pain in my ear after two days. Upon arrival, we realized that our bags were missing. Filed a claim immediately. Staff at the Baggage claim were unprofessional and disorganized. The following was the answer to my question about contacting someone at the call center number provided on the claim form : “You can try, but nobody has answered on that line in the last several months’. How is this possible? Yes, it is. After two days of trying, we are still to hear someone answer. We sent many emails as well, no replies, no acknowledgment. Went back to the airport morning of Sep 13, were informed that one of our bags will arrive on the evening flight from Vienna, JU605. Went to the airport again in the evening. We were told that our bag was probably not loaded onto flight. Probably? What does that mean? The baggage hall was full of delayed bags It looked very chaotic. We are losing hope that our bags will ever be found. In the chaos that is Belgrade airport is, anyone’s bag can easily be stolen. If you have any respect for yourself, for your time and money, do not fly on Air Serbia!
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteVienna to Belgrade
Date FlownSeptember 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"Absolutely avoid"

(Serbia)

Trip Verified | Bought a refundable ticket. Tried to get a refund for this ticket after my plans were changed. I was not even rejected for the refund with an excuse, I was completely ignored on all communication channels. Don't know what more to say. I had generally positive experiences with the company previously but this negates it all. Absolutely avoid.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypePremium Economy
RouteBelgrade to Barcelona
Date FlownAugust 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"unorganized and clearly understaffed"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Belgrade to New York. Had a return flight August 13 with my son from Belgrade to New York JFK. Upon arriving at JFK we waited what felt like forever for our luggage, unfortunately for me two of our luggage did not arrive, we filed a claim at JFK, I have yet to hear from anyone either from JFK or Air Serbia it’s 2 1/2 weeks later and I have no luggage nor have I heard back from anyone. I have sent hundreds and hundreds of emails to Air Serbia I’ve called the hundreds and hundreds of times however you cannot get a hold of anyone even if you wait an hour it automatically hangs up. Re: Air Serbia I find the airline extremely unprofessional, unorganized and clearly understaffed, because I can’t get a hold of anyone via email via phone any which way.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBelgrade to New York
Date FlownAugust 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"they delayed our flight"

(United States)

Trip Verified | When we were leaving Serbia they delayed our flight. I asked information desk and they said they had no information about the flight. I asked a person at the gate and she told me the plane was here and there were no issues. So after waiting we asked information and they said the plane was in the air and expected to arrive soon. So after waiting some more we asked information again and they said the plane was stuck in Turkey because of bad weather. I checked the weather radar in Turkey and there was no cloud over Turkey. The customers were getting irritated and the information lady said if anyone else asked that she would call the cops on everyone in line. Customer service does not exist in Air Serbia.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBelgrade to Rome
Date FlownAugust 2022
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"I was left with no assistance"

(Italy)

Trip Verified | Their plane from Sochi to Belgrade was delayed (JU679 of Aug 8th, 2022) I couldn't catch a connection to Bologna because it was already gone (JU550 of Aug 8th, 2022) I was given another itinerary by their representative in Belgrade through Split and Vienna Their plane (JU252) to Split was delayed, I couldn't catch my connection to Vienna and then to Bologna I was left with no assistance at the Split airport, I tried to contact them by phone but nobody answered The day after I took a bus to Bologna at my own expense, not to mention that I had to sleep in the open air and I had to buy food for that day. I asked for a refund right away filling in all of their forms and after several days a machine is telling me that it will take time to peruse my request.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteSochi to Bologna via Belgrade
Date FlownAugust 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"cancelled while we were driving to the airport"

(Switzerland)

Trip Verified | The flight from Sarajevo to Zürich, over Belgrade (20.08.2022) was cancelled while we were in the taxi driving to the airport. There is no Air Serbia support on the airport. Airport Sarajevo stuff sent us to the hotel and we got phone number of Air Serbia support for Bosnia to deal with the new tickets. But it is impossible to get anyone on that phone number. We spent all mobile phone credit by waiting on the line. An hour later we just got a new tickets for 2 days later, without a chance to comment. No other option is offered. Meanwhile hotel is booked by the airport for only one night. We wrote to all publicly given addresses trying to reach out to someone in Air Serbia. All without success. So, basically, they are canceling the flight without telling the reason, sending new ticket without asking whether those 2 days make a difference in your life, without ensuring accomodation over a whole forced stay. Also flight to Sarajevo didn't go without troubles. Connecting flight was 4 hours delayed. Nobody explained why or apologized. We went to the service desk at the airport where we got sandwiches and bottle of water as compensation. When we finally got to the plane, my seat as well as seats of several people around were broken. I had to hold recliner by hand.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteZürich to Sarajevo via Belgrade
Date FlownAugust 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
3/10

"Crew were more making a joke about the situation"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Airplane was delayed for 4 hours, but first two hours nobody would announce anything and give some info why and for how long plane will be delayed. Then finally after more waiting we sat on the plane, while driving to the runway the pilot suddenly said there was an engine issue and we have to go back. We were sitting in 36 C degrees on the plane when finally they said we can go to the bus and sit with a/c. Plane was small and announcement was very loud (I am kind of deaf - but it was too loud for me). Crew were more making a joke about the situation than really trying to help and inform passengers. A plus was that they gave us a snack but everybody got different. I think some got aa toasted sandwich, but some got a small bottle of water, some candy etc. Apparently whatever was left from the previous flight.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteOslo to Belgrade
Date FlownAugust 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"an additional 60 eur for checked in luggage"

(Romania)

Trip Verified | Round ticket booked through Air Serbia in collaboration with Tarom. Since Tarom is an unique airline that includes their checked in bags(23kg) fees in the ticket price I only had to pay the extra fee for my return flight from Belgrade. At Belgrade airport they made me pay an additional 60 eur for checked in luggage which it didn't made sense since it was already paid online and it showed in my ticket (see pics).
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBelgrade to Bucharest
Date FlownAugust 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"tried to refund me only the taxes"

(Serbia)

Trip Verified | Terrible experience. I wanted to change my flight a few days before my original date and they tried to refund me only the taxes which is around 2000 dinars (18euros), and not a dinar more of my original ticket. They didn't want to offer me to pay more for another date, which I specifically wanted to do and I know is possible because I have done it in the past. So instead of paying the difference between two tickets (my original and new date), that difference is around 4000 dinars, they wanted to charge me another 18000 dinars for the new ticket and only refund 2000 dinars from the previous one. Again, I didn't do the check-in for the first flight yet, I didn't confirm it, Never flying with them ever again.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBari to Belgrade
Date FlownJuly 2022
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"giving me a standby ticket"

(Russian Federation)

Trip Verified | I bought my ticket from Belgrade to Istanbul a month ago. When i came to check in the girl informed me that the flight is overbooked and she is giving me a standby ticket, and only at the gate i will get to know if im flying or not! I've told her that i have another flight from Istanbul to my final destination, and i cant miss it (the ticket was not a connected one. It was from another company) she said she will input it in a note for the priority to get the place. No apologies, no sorry face. I was just told to go to the gate immediately. Obviously she didn't want to deal with the problem and wanted to get rid of me asap. To add that i came very early for check in and was the first. i approached staff at the gate and explained the situation and demanded to be put on this flight. And again i asked why did it happen as ticket was bought a month ago and fully paid. After i raised my concern and asked to speak to a manager they found a free space and confirmed my seat. And how surprised i was when i saw at least 20 free seats after the gate was closed! To conclude the trip, the flight attendants were not pleasant either. They just cared about giving out the drinks as soon as possible before we land.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBeograd to Istanbul
Date FlownJuly 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no