Air Serbia

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 223 reviews
5/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
4/10

"disappointing experience"

(France)

Trip Verified | 2/2 flights delayed by at least an hour with no explanation, no staff around to ask questions or give an estimated departure time. Overall disappointing experience even though staff were present were courteous.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteTirana to Lyon via Belgrade
Date FlownJune 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"seats were good for a 2-hour flight"

(Serbia)

Trip Verified | I went to Zurich and back from Belgrade on 25.12.2021. and back on 31.12.2021. The cabin was clean, the staff was nice, the toilets were clean and the seats were good for a 2-hour flight. The flights were on time. Economy standard tarrif was about 130 euros return which was super cheap.
AircraftA319
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBelgrade to Zurich
Date FlownDecember 2021
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"They really went out of their way"

(Russian Federation)

Trip Verified | I was flying from Moscow during these hard times, and the Russian Authorities made it complicated for the airline to depart. The plane was about 5hrs late and everybody missed their connection. Air Serbia gave us a hotel, restaurant access and a packed breakfast for those leaving early. They really went out of their way.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteMoscow to Paris via Belgrade
Date FlownMarch 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
2/10

Air Serbia customer review

(United States)

Trip Verified | This company need serious customer service education. Lack of information, shady answers and waiting time longer then 20 days to answer is something that you need to calculate if you are willing to purchase tickets with this company! They took all my personal documents for ticket refund and they told me they are able to refund 60 bucks for ticket value of 1300$. Air Serbia put me on hold for 20 days for decision. They asked me for additional documents 3 times and got everything they asked for. Unfortunately they decided to offer $60. Airplane was 20 years old, they are using aircrafts which Etihad got rid of. Air crew were nice and food was solid. Conclusion: don’t expect any money back from this airline!
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteNew York to Belgrade
Date FlownDecember 2021
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"worst customer service"

(Germany)

Not Verified | Berlin to Belgrade. Terrible! The worst customer service! They stole my money and no one is even trying to help me solve it. They canceled my flight and when I go to their office, they say: "Try call center". When I try the call center they say: "Write an email" and when I write 15-20 emails, no one is replying. I am Serbian and I am very very disappointed and embarrassed that they represent my country. They should be ashamed and give the job to someone who really wants to work and make this mess better.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBerlin to Belgrade
Date FlownDecember 2021
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"twice the flights were cancelled"

(Bulgaria)

Trip Verified | Air Serbia show flights which have already been cancelled. This allows people to pay for them only to later receive emails offering vouchers. Twice I booked with Air Serbia, twice the flights were cancelled, twice they were still shown as available allowing potential passengers to pay for them.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeBusiness Class
RouteZurich to Sofia via Belgrade
Date FlownJanuary 2022
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"The worst experience ever"

(France)

Trip Verified | The worst experience ever. Unprofessional and takes no responsibility whatsoever. From Paris airport Charles de Gaulle trying to get to Greece didn't let me get on my plane the day I was trying to get to my father's funeral. After a quick early check-in, we had a great delay on the passport control where I repeatedly asked to let us pass to get to my gate and ground attendants insisted we won't miss our flights that the airline companies are informed for the delay. I got to the gate just at the moment they closed, with my two year old child that was crying after all the wait. The ground attendant a really unkind and ironic young woman didn't let me pass. I was begging to let me go to my family in this tragic day she was cold with no feelings and telling me that the company will lose money if she let me pass. Her phone rings and a member for the plane asked if they are more passengers left. And she says no, three didn't come I looked on her screen because I was next to her and I see my name with yellow lining like the two other persons too. I shout that I am here so she let me pass but hangs up rapidly. Her colleague was upset and tell hers to let me pass and she says no. I asked her name so I can make a report but she hide her badge telling me she won't give it to me. I contact the airline call center tells me to sent an email with details and never responded. It's been five days.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteParis to Thessaloniki via Belgrade
Date FlownJanuary 2022
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"horrible customer service"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Because of the airline horrible customer service i am left stranded in NY, having to purchase a ticket with another airline to be able to make it to Serbia. My connection was in NY, and I was erroneously informed at check-in to pickup my luggage in NY, which was not the case since the luggage went directly into the plane to Belgrade. I reached out to the customer service and informed them i will make it to the flight, even though will be close, however they decided not to work with me. I wanted to extend my appreciation to the TSA personnel in NY, who were willing to let me through expeditiously through security , and to let Air Serbia know that I will not fly with them again.
AircraftA330-200
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteNew York to Belgrade
Date FlownJanuary 2022
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"I´m very disappointed"

(Spain)

Not Verified | Paid for a ticket and now I´m left without a ticket and money - I´m very disappointed! I bought an online ticket directly from Air Serbia´s website and the payment was successfully made, reservation code was issued without a problem, but they had some internal system problem issuing the electronic ticket. I´ve called support center and they´ve told me that they didn’t receive the payment and for that reason they can’t help me, even I had a printed reservation that indicated that the payment was made successfully. I called my bank and they confirmed that the funds are with the recipient and the refund must be initiated by them (in this case Air Serbia). Air Serbia wasn’t answering my mails and communicating by phone they confirmed that shortly I should receive the refund, refusing to confirm the same by mail and continuing forwarding me to resolve the problem with my bank. In other words, they´re not interested to solve the problem and trying to avoid extra labor. Finally, I´ve paid for something that I don´t possess, without a ticket for my flight and without my money back… I´m very disappointed with unprofessionalism that employees and Air Serbia in generally possesses. I think Air Serbia doesn’t care about losing clients, at least that’s the impression that I have. I was trying to buy a ticket from Barcelona to Belgrade, but without success and help from the company, and without my money back. This time I will travel with Wizz Air.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBarcelona to Belgrade
Date FlownAugust 2021
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Would not fly again with this airline"

(United States)

Trip Verified | After booking my round ticket with Air Serbia months in advance, they did not notify me that one of my transit flights had been canceled. I flew from Tirana to Atlanta and had a stop at JFK. When preparing to board my next flight at JFK, I learned that that flight did not even exist. I was left outside of the airport with my luggage and able to contact air Serbia. After contacting them, all they could do was put me on a flight the next day without even apologizing for their mistake (I bought the ticket through them, so they are the ones responsible to notify me about flight chances) and they did not care where would I spent the night. I filled a claim, asking for at least a refund of my hotel expenses for that night. After more than one month I have still not heard anything from them. Sent a couple of reminders to let me know the current situation of my claim, and never received a reply back. Would not fly again with this airline, as I have heard I am not the first one experiences these kind of problems.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteTirana to New York via Belgrade
Date FlownJune 2021
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no