Air Nostrum

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment N/A
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 41 reviews
6/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
2/10

"very unpleasant experience"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | Casablanca to Madrid. The Check in for the flight was handled by Royal air Maroc staff, who were 20 mins late in opening check in due to an issue with a previous flight. It was a friday afternoon and only half of the immigration counters were open which resulted in an hour long wait to clear immigration. I wandered down to the boarding gate to wait for our flight. It was time to board but there was no aircraft at the gate. We were provided no infomation by Royal air Maroc ground staff about the flight or expected departure time 18.40. I discovered that the flight had not left Madrid. There was no food vouchers offered, no information provided regarding compensation for flight delays flights to the EU or details about the delay. The flight from Madrid arrived a little under three hours late. We were bussed to the aircraft which was parked some distance away despite having our boarding gate E1 free. The crew apologised for the delay and told us they had to swap an aircraft due to a technical issue. The CRJ 1000 has a narrow cabin and the seat was comfortable but a little tight. There were no complimentary drinks or snacks offered on board by the crew despite the long delay. After landing the aircraft taxied to a remote stand and we were bussed to the the Terminal (4S),. Our allocated baggage carousel was undergoing maintenance and the delivery of the bags was delayed by 15 mins. Overall a very unpleasant experience with Air Nostrum compounded by the poor communication. I arrived at my hotel over 4 hours late
AircraftCRJ 1000
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteCasablanca to Madrid
Date FlownApril 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"price to not show up for a flight"

(United Arab Emirates)

Trip Verified | I booked a return ticket with Air Nostrum and found out that I could travel a day earlier. When I tried to change the ticket the price quoted was twice the price of the ticket I had paid before. I decided to book one sector with another airline and wanted to cancel that sector. The price to not show up for a flight that i paid for was over 100 euro. I could not cancel otherwise and if I would be no show the return ticket will be cancelled. I learned my lesson and will not book tickets with this airline again.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteMadrid to Melilla
Date FlownDecember 2018
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"Highly recommended"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Madrid to Granada. Excellent. Efficient and attentive cabin crew. Arrived and left on time. New aircraft and comfortable seats. Straightforward boarding and disembarking. Highly recommended.
AircraftBombardier C
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeBusiness Class
RouteMadrid to Granada
Date FlownOctober 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
4/10

"my seat had been changed"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | This flight was reserved weeks ahead of travel and was part of a journey to enable me to travel to London with a connection in Madrid. Firstly the website would not let me check-in online (although I had chosen my seat on the same website) when I reached the airport it transpired that my seat had been changed. I ended up at the very back of the flight by the lavatory. The flight was delayed and the lack of communication was a real concern, A group of Chinese passengers became anxious as they had a connecting flight and sadly the ground staff were rather rude and ignored them. Boarding did not follow the rules at all and was chaotic with a few passengers going back through the barrier to use the lavatory! The ground staff did not seem to care one iota. Incredibly passengers were allowed to take on far too much luggage. Once in Madrid a passenger realised he had left a bag behind at the airport in Seville the cabin crew member did not care less and shrugged her shoulders and pointed the man to the exit.
AircraftBombardier CRJ-1000
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteSeville to Madrid
Date FlownAugust 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
3/10

"leaves much to be desired"

(Argentina)

Trip Verified | Bologna to Madrid. The service of the leaves much to be desired, from the attention at the time of check-in to the punctuality that does not exist. One hour delay on the outward journey and two and a half hours on this return trip, of which an hour and a half were inside the cabin without any attention or explanation. The captain, already with all the people ready to leave, says that we were going to have to wait two hours to get out. ES: El servicio de la aerolíneas deja mucho que desear, desde la atención al momento del check-in a la puntualidad que no existe. Una hora de demora en el viaje de ida y dos horas y media en este viaje de regreso, de las cuales una hora y media fueron dentro de la cabina sin ninguna atención no mayor explicación. El comandante de a bordo, ya con todas las personas listas para partir dice que íbamos a tener que esperar dos horas para salir.. las compañías aéreas tienen todas las concesiones habidas y por haber mientras los clientes somos siempre rehenes.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBologna to Madrid
Date FlownJune 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

"very kind cabin crew"

(Romania)

Trip Verified | Flew Air Nostrum from Madrid T4 to Ibiza. Nice short flight on a sunny afternoon. Fast drop-off baggage, a gentle Iberia staff member helped us to print boarding-passes, half-hour late boarding (walked to the plane). Comfortable seats, very kind cabin crew. Flight itself was great, splendid manned by a Lady-captain. So, we started our summer holiday relaxed. One week after, second leg, Ibiza to Valencia, 45 mins. flight on turboprop. Bit cramped seats, bit noisy, but for a such a short time wasn't important. Final approach was rather steep, but landing was OK. Both flight were on time (less than 15 mins. late arrival), uneventful, luggage claimed fast and in good situation, decent priced. I will not hesitate to use Air Nostrum for Spanish domestic flights in the future.
AircraftCRJ-900 / ATR72
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteMadrid to Valencia via Ibiza
Date FlownJune 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"received horrible treatment"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Gatwick to Malaga via Madrid. I was flying in business class with Iberia from Gatwick to Madrid and with Air Nostrum from Madrid to Malaga. The first flight landed in Madrid with a delay and my connection to Malaga was a bit strict of time also because the first flight landed on a gate far from the boarding next flight gate. I managed to get on time on the second flight and, afraid for my luggage transfer on the second flight, I asked to the crew to verify if my luggage was on board. This verification I asked, was just because for the previous 3 flights in 2017 I had with the same route with them, my luggage went lost every time. The answer was that it was not in there duties so nothing to do about. Just because this question, I received a horrible treatment during the flight. Food was awful as the service, the plane was not clean and no complaint form was provided after my request. I will never fly again with Iberia and not with Air Nostrum as part of Iberia. Dirty aircraft, no customer service, also if in business class, no decent food.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeBusiness Class
RouteGatwick to Malaga via Madrid
Date FlownJanuary 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"very happy about my experience"

(Italy)

Trip Verified | Madrid to Lisbon. I feel very happy about my experience with Air Nostrum. The flight was cheap, ground service was fast and helpful. The pilot and the crew were very kind. The seat was comfortable and the choice and quality of food and drinks was good and convenient.
AircraftCRJ1000
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteMadrid to Lisbon
Date FlownDecember 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
5/10

"check-in our hand luggage"

(Portugal)

Trip Verified | Porto to Madrid. A small aircraft and we were asked to check-in our hand luggage or to leave it by the aircraft and pick it up upon arrival. I find this irritating, as I had one piece of luggage, within the rules. Other people didn't. Those should be asked to do this. Besides this, staff were nice. Seating was OK.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RoutePorto to Madrid
Date FlownSeptember 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
6/10

"expect better from Air Nostrum"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Alicante to Madrid. Uncoordinated ground staff who left 2 wheelchair users waiting without communication for over 30 minutes in a communal area. Check-in was laborious with one staff member conducting personal conversation rather than processing her passengers. Boarding was slow, very slow indeed! Two wheelchair users were left in a hot area without communication and were then boarded first. This was no problem other than other passengers being required to descend narrow stairs and wait for a bus. The bus was very full and needed to make 2 journeys. Passengers were allowed to carry with them far too much luggage and this proved to be problematic in the extreme. Following departure the staff were poorly coordinated and communication was poor. Arrival was prompt but a bus was needed to negotiate a very large Madrid airport! Clearly, much needs to be done to improve matters. One would expect better from Air Nostrum.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteAlicante to Madrid
Date FlownNovember 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1 to 10 of 41 Reviews