Air Moldova

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 42 reviews
5/10
No Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"decided not to let me board"

(Portugal)

Trip Verified | I tried to fly from Istanbul to Lisbon as I received a job offer. I had in hands: house contract, work contract signed from both parties, invitation letter from the company and even a document from the Portuguese Consulate authorizing my arrival. But yet, they have decided not to let me board with the excuse I need a visa. I am Brazilian, I don't need a visa anywhere in Europe, let alone Portugal. I've waited for about 4 hours until they decide to officially not let me board. The counter guy was absurdly unprofessional. The manager wasn't so bad. But then they tell me I need to contact an email or call some weird number that never picked up. And No one ever replied to my email attempts. I called the offices in Istanbul, Lisbon and Chisinau and none of them helped with anything. 230 euros on the trash. So trust me: they will coast you more than any other more expensive but trust able ticket.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteIstanbul to Lisbon via Chisinau
Date FlownSeptember 2021
Seat Comfort 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"they will never refund you"

(France)

Trip Verified | Don't buy a ticket with them, they cancelled my flight a week before my travel offering me to fly 4 days later. I asked for a refund and they told me that they would refund 27 euro out of 112 euro (wonder why only 27 euro), anyway they never refunded me anything. Sent them at least 50 emails, they never replied and tried to call them, same problem never answering the phone. I have been waiting 1h on the phone and no one never answered. Don't buy a ticket with them. No help at all and no customer service and the worst is that they will never refund you.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
Date FlownJune 2021
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"I will never book them again"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Prior to flight it was a struggle to book mobility assistance for my half blind mum. Eventually I booked it and received confirmation. No assistance was provided in Chisinau for her to catch connecting flight with only 40 min to do it. She struggled on her own. I will never book them again.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteStansted to Moscow via Chisinau
Date FlownMarch 2021
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"I had the worst experience"

(Israel)

Trip Verified | Tel Aviv to Chisinau. They can cancel your flight any time, and if you will ask for a refund they will not accept. Try to avoid them, they only care for money. I had the worst experience with them, I waited at the airport 13 hours to take another flight instead. I will never ever fly will them again.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteTel Aviv to Chisinau
Date FlownAugust 2020
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"not possible to change booking"

(Ireland)

Not Verified | Very inflexible in giving me the dates I wanted to reschedule because of the Coronavirus pandemic, when I reschedule the dates I wanted to they gave me the dates I didn’t want to go, and I ask them for the dates I wanted and they said it was not possible for me to change the booking for those dates.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteDublin to Moldova
Date FlownMarch 2020
Value For Money 12345
no
7/10

"thanks to the staff"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Chisenau was our layover stop between London and Krasnodar and our plane with Air Moldova was delayed for a substantial amount of time, leaving us worried that we would miss our next flight. However, we were able to board our plane to Krasnodar, thanks to the staff at Air Moldova. Knowing that we, along with a couple of other passengers, were getting close to missing our next plane, the cabin staff ensured that we were the first to disembark the plane. Once at the Chisenau airport, staff took us directly to our next plane, which would have taken us much longer if the kind staff had not taken us via the quickest route. Without them, we would have definitely missed our flight.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteStansted to Krasnodar via Chisenau
Date FlownJuly 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"Awful customer service"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Chisinau to Paris. Awful customer service! Because the autofill on the pc had a mistake in my name and they told me that the correction is €90 that I understand but the lady got moody and said that there are no more seats. If i want to leave magically they will find an empty seat if i pay the full price ticket €250, and they gave me the same seat that i reserved at the beginning. I literally saw in my ticket after they printed it that they charged me for the name correction €90 and the charged me for an upgrade that I didn’t ask €160 - because otherwise they will not allow me to board.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypePremium Economy
RouteChisinau to Paris
Date FlownAugust 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"the problem was solved within minutes"

(Germany)

Trip Verified | Moscow Domodedovo to Chisinau. I've been using services of Air Moldova already for 3 years and I have a very positive impression. Airplanes are in good condition, come on time and the service is great. Especially, I would like to point out excellent work of online help service of Online Booking. I made a mistake choosing the date of flight and noticed it only after order has been placed. The operator gave me a fast reply to my email and was very friendly and helpful, so we could correct the date to the right one. So the problem was solved within minutes. Excellent work! Totally recommend to use this airline.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteMoscow Domodedovo to Chisinau
Date FlownNovember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"Horrible, lousy airline"

(Ireland)

Trip Verified | Dublin to Istanbul via Chisinau. Horrible, lousy airline. Will never travel with them again. Massive delays and they cancelled my ticket that I had paid for and left me stranded in Istanbul. Still in it as I write this. Trying to get home.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteDublin to Istanbul via Chisinau
Date FlownJuly 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"a horrible experience"

(Australia)

Not Verified | Istanbul to Chisinau. I had a horrible experience with Air Moldova. I arrived in Istanbul to find out that my flight to Moldova was canceled without any notice. When I approached the Air Moldova counter at the airport they said there is no flight scheduled to Moldova on that day! I had to buy another ticket online.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteIstanbul to Chisinau
Date FlownFebruary 2019
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1 to 10 of 42 Reviews