Air Moldova

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 33 reviews
5/10
No Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"a horrible experience"

(Australia)

Not Verified | Istanbul to Chisinau. I had a horrible experience with Air Moldova. I arrived in Istanbul to find out that my flight to Moldova was canceled without any notice. When I approached the Air Moldova counter at the airport they said there is no flight scheduled to Moldova on that day! I had to buy another ticket online.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteIstanbul to Chisinau
Date FlownFebruary 2019
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"horrible customer service"

(France)

Trip Verified | Chisinau to Frankfurt. I bought a ticket allowing hand luggage and a bag. I have been asked at the check-in to take out 700grams from my hand luggage (it was 8.7kg, exceeding 700grams) and for the my bag they said I have to change from backpack to purse. Crazy strange rules and horrible customer service. I took 700grams out of my hand carry in luggage and took put all my staff from my backpack and put them in my purse. Altogether it has to weight probably 2kg and this created lots of inconvenience. In all other countries I flew in or flew from, I have never had this kind of situations.The experience is definitely bad, especially the staff just repeating "these are the company rules". So for those travelling with Air Moldova from Chisinau be careful to not exceed the weight and have the right type of luggage. I would recommend to call them in advance prior to your flight and ask very specific questions. Otherwise you may have to leave luggage at airport especially if you are not living in Moldova or returning there. If I could, I would avoid flying with this company.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteChisinau to Frankfurt
Date FlownMarch 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"airline is so abysmally bad"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Frankfurt to Chisinau. This airline is so abysmally bad that I can’t believe that it exists! I have a high tolerance for poor service and run-down planes, having flown in many third world countries, but Air Moldova takes the cake. Rude service - I was late in arriving at the gate thanks to a delay (not my fault) at Frankfurt security. The gate agent - apparently incensed that she had to hold the plane for me - literally started shouting at me when I approached and refused to even let me quickly pack my bags (which I had to grab of the belt at security without repacking In order to run to the gate) before I had to go down the stairs to the bus. When I say shouting, I mean it. She went beyond just poor customer service to literally hostile customer service as she was yelling “Boarding pass. Run down planes - The plane seats were torn and the plastic was actually yellowing. The plane was a 737-500 and thus had to be at least 20 years old. Poor safety measures - There was no safety card in English. Forget that, it was not even in Romanian (the native language) or Russian. It was in Armenian. Why? Because they apparently leased the plane from an Armenian carrier and couldn’t even be bothered to swap out the safety cards. This strikes me as a major breach in safety protocol.
AircraftBoeing 737-500
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteFrankfurt to Chisinau
Date FlownSeptember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
7/10

"decent, professional airline"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Stansted to Chișinău. Pros: friendly and helpful staff, quick, easy check-in at airport, free hold baggage and generous cabin baggage, tasty & fresh complimentary food and wine on-board. All far better than I expected. Cons: plane was over an hour late - although the staff were very apologetic. I think their timetables simply aren't robust enough, don't have enough slack time, and airport turn-around not sufficiently efficient. Our flight was a late evening flight, and having looked at their flight history in general the earlier in the day the flight is, the more reliable it seems to be. It's also relatively expensive, but then there's not much competition on flights to Chișinău from London! Overall: This is a decent, professional airline that looks after you well. But it has some scheduling issues to sort out to improve punctuality.
AircraftA319
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteStansted to Chișinău
Date FlownSeptember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"professional and prompt"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Chisinau to Brussels. Bought an Economy Basic ticket for a family member but at the last minute had to suspend it due to emergency situation. It ended up being that we no longer needed ticket suspension and it was restored via emails with customer service. There was no extra charge and customer service representatives were very professional and prompt in their response. Thank you!
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteChisinau to Brussels
Date FlownJune 2018
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"is very unprofessional"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | Stansted to Chisinau. Rescheduled flight with no prior notice. Very poor ground team management. Flight was delayed on 12th of July from 14:40 to 21:10 without any notice provided prior my arrival to the Stansted airport on the day at 12:30pm. Was in contact with customer service on the 12th of July 1pm and was told "my only option was wait", which is very unprofessional as the overall waiting time is now over 6 hours! At this stage the airline has to offer refreshments and phone calls for every 2 hours of delay, in addition to a full refund that I am legally entitled to. Yet I am told my only option is wait!
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteStansted to Chisinau
Date FlownJuly 2017
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
3/10

"Very badly organized company"

(Italy)

Verified Review | Moskow to Florence via Chisinau. They changed twice the flight to my wife and just few days before the departure and in the airport of Chisinau they didn't provide the assistance due according to the regulations. Very badly organized company! It's very hard to communicate with them.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteMoskow to Florence via Chisinau
Date FlownJuly 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
9/10

"surprised by the quality of service"

(Ukraine)

Verified Review | Paris to Chisinau. I have maybe flown 10 times with Air Moldova. I was surprised by the quality of service provided by such a small operator, and my trips with them have always been very pleasant. Lately, to avoid taxes, they decided to switch from Paris Charles De Gaulle to Paris Beauvais airport. At first, I was a bit disappointed, because it seems to me less easy to fly from Beauvais, but after few tries, I got to understand that there is no huge difference reaching Beauvais or Charles de Gaulle airports when you live far from Paris. I highly recommend Air Moldova.
AircraftE190
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteParis to Chisinau
Date FlownJuly 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
3/10

"they remain silent"

(United Kingdom)

Air Moldova are hiding behind 'flight cancelled for safety reasons' to avoid delay compensation for a faulty engine leading to a 3 day delay which requires compensation to be paid under UK law. Despite numerous emails they remain silent on this matter.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteStansted to Chisinau
Date FlownJune 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

"my ticket cost very little"

(Canada)

I flew Air Moldova from Chisinau to Vienna. Flight left and landed on-time. Onboard service consisted of 2 large and tasty sandwiches, accompanied by drinks (including alcoholic, which are rare on some European airlines). The seats were comfortable, plane was clean and the cabin crew were kind and helpful. My ticket cost very little.
AircraftEmbraer 190
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteChisinau to Vienna
Date FlownSeptember 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1 to 10 of 33 Reviews