Air Italy

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 20 reviews
5/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
4/10

"seat slightly more comfortable"

(Italy)

Trip Verified | Milan to Sharm el Sheikh in September 2018. We flew Air Italy 737 Max 8 before it was grounded, on 2 business class tickets. The seat pitch was so small, that even the length of an Ipad could not properly fit. I complained with the airline, and was offered a 100 euro credit, which i refused. I was asking instead for a credit of the difference between coach and Business, for two passengers. On the Milan to Sharm el Sheikh flight back in September 2018. and while the seat was slightly more comfortable, with a few extra cm of pitch, the pitch was probably the same to the one in the economy section of the cabin.
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeBusiness Class
RouteMilan to Sharm el Sheikh
Date FlownJune 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"aircraft was modern, clean, and comfortable"

(Canada)

Trip Verified | Toronto to Naples via Rome with Air Italy. A very nice experience! The cabin crew were probably the most professional and friendly that I have experienced in many years. Completely bucking the trend of surly, and cheap service that most airlines seem to be offering now-a-days. The aircraft was modern, clean, and comfortable - plenty of leg room! The meals were excellent with nice snacks and fresh beverages. Even the entertainment was very good. The airport personnel wer also very efficient and friendly - altogether a very good flying experience!
AircraftA330
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteToronto to Naples via Rome
Date FlownJune 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
3/10

"line which moves very slowly"

(Canada)

Trip Verified | Milan to Toronto. At Milan Airport you have to stay in a line which moves very slowly to get your boarding pass. If you like to check in online I believe you have to pay a fee.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteMilan to Toronto
Date FlownJune 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"thoroughly enjoyed the experience"

(United States)

Trip Verified | New York JFK to Milan. I flew Air Italy for the first time and thoroughly enjoyed the experience. The customer service was outstanding. My cabin attendant was fantastic. Anytime, I requested something or asked a question, she was patient, knowledgeable and most kind. Normally, I fly business class but was not available since i booked my flight 2 days before departure. I felt like I was in business class minus the bed. Also, the first officer introduced himself to me and told me to ask for him if needed anything. I have never had a pilot introduce themselves and offer their assistance, that's first. Hats off and well done.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteNew York JFK to Milan
Date FlownMay 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
2/10

"seat was ok though still cramped"

(Italy)

Trip Verified | Los Angeles to Milan, the seat was ok though still cramped. Fortunately the flight was nearly empty and I got to rest my legs on the seat next to mine. The food was good, but I found the flight attendants were a little unprofessional.
AircraftA330
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteLos Angeles to Milan
Date FlownJune 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"Customer service great"

(Italy)

Trip Verified | Los Angeles to Milan. Customer service great. Both by telephone thanks to the excellent and patient Mrs Nardina who helped me get all the information regarding my special assistance. I also wish to commend the treatment received at Malpensa airport by Air Italy Supervisor and staff assigned to check in, who distinguished themselves for their kindness, speed and determination in managing my problem, being the undersigned disabled at 100%. As did the check-in attendant at Los Angeles airport. Same treatment for the return. In my numerous flight experiences with different airlines, I had never received similar treatment. I add to what I wrote the great availability, kindness and desire to work of the aircraft crews, in particular the steward. Really top. Servizio Clienti meridiana air Italy Ottimo. Sia telefonico grazie alla bravissima e paziente signora Nardina la quale mi ha aiutato ad avere tutte le informazioni inerenti la mia assistenza speciale. Ci tengo inoltre a elogiare il trattamento ricevuto all'aeroporto Malpensa da parte del Supervisore Air Italy e la signora addetta al check in, che si sono contraddistinti per la gentilezza, velocità e risolutezza nella gestione della mia problematica, essendo il sottoscritto disabile al 100%. Così come Mrs. Sharmilla addetta check-in dell'aeroporto di Los Angeles. Stesso trattamento per il ritorno. Nelle mie numerosissime esperienze di volo con compagnie aeree sempre differenti non avevo mai ricevuto un trattamento simile. Aggiungo a ciò che ho scritto la grande disponibilità, gentilezza e voglia di lavorare degli equipaggi degli aeromobili. Davvero top.
AircraftA330
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteLos Angeles to Milan
Date FlownMay 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"a nice experience overall"

(Italy)

Trip Verified | Milan Malpensa to San Francisco. First time I've flown Air Italy, quite a nice experience overall. The main topic they need to address is the web site, which, at least in December when I booked, was sometimes slow or not working in all areas. All the rest has been good, with on line check in easy, bag drop very efficient, seat comfort good in pitch (but with 2 IFE box close to your feet if you travel by the window), good food and very nice cabin crew. I'd surely fly them again.
AircraftA330-200
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteMilan Malpensa to San Francisco
Date FlownApril 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
3/10

"attentive service non existent"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Milan to Bangkok. They appear to me to be a no frills Business Class. Food is poorly presented and attentive service non existent. One of the crew on the return leg was quite rude and uninterested. Upon boarding I walked past him and turned right towards economy but there are one row of business there in between the galley and economy. My locker was full of crew bags. I walked back to inform him there was no space and he said “surely not”. I stood for minutes while he continued to mess about with trays and eventually came with me to investigate. He got a shock when he realised I was a Business Class passenger. My short list of what I feel is not in keeping with a proper business product. Staff attitude. 2) Food quality and presentation. Movies very limited. No fast track cards issued for Bangkok Immigration. WI-FI not working. Lounge in BKK pretty poor and lunge in MXP worse.
AircraftA330
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeBusiness Class
RouteMilan to Bangkok
Date FlownMarch 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"impossible to contact"

(Italy)

Trip Verified | Naples to New York via Milan. Air Italy lost my suitcase and the customer care was impossible to contact. I called the number 078952600, they transfered my call and never answer, I tried to call back and they picked up and hang up right away. This is shameful! Customer care on facebook was handled by automatic responses and was telling me to do the things I had already done. Even if the flight was good overall, such a treatment has to be condemned. I will never fly Air Italy again.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteNaples to New York via Milan
Date FlownJanuary 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
9/10

"Service was professional"

(Greece)

Trip Verified | Milan to Dakar with Air Italy. Both flights were on time on new B737MAX8, seats were narrow and if the next seat was occupied you felt cramped. Legroom was 30in, we bought expensive LXseats (2 rows after business + 2 rows by exits). No IFE and for 6 hour flight could be a problem, our flight was a red eye one so we slept all the way. Service was professional and food was plenty and tasty. Overall a good experience.
AircraftBoeing 737MAX8
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteMilan to Dakar
Date FlownDecember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1 to 10 of 20 Reviews