Air India

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 175 reviews
4/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"Every service needs deep review"

(United Arab Emirates)

Trip Verified | Every service needs deep review. Seats not reclining even in long haul flights (12 hr flight). Food served in business class do not have items mentioned in flight menu including basic snacks. Food served in business class with cutlery wrapped in plastic bags. Cloth napkin replaced by one single tissue paper. Quality & quantity of food served can not compared even with a road side dabha in India. Toilets lack basic minimum sanitization. Curtains on the asle appear as if they were never cleaned. Inflight entertainment can't be even spoken about. Feel sorry for the on-board crew what they have to go through every day. Sorry state of affairs. Never ever Air India for me.
AircraftB787 / A350
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeBusiness Class
RouteDubai to Sydney via New Delhi
Date FlownMay 2024
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"please avoid Air India"

(Canada)

Not Verified | Toronto-Delhi on May 3 2024, Business class. Worst experience ever from the flag carrier airline of India. Business class looks like Premium economy of other airlines. Foot rest was stuck. Separation between 2 adjacent seats was for namesake, never able to put it properly. Once boarded, we were served a vegetarian roll. Said they are having catering issues and only boxed items are available. No notification regarding same was given to us until boarded the flight. Later came food in boxes with Vistara label (a sandwich, Haldiram packet, chocolate, granola bar). Vistara label is indicative that the airline was aware of the issue earlier. Why passengers were not notified either by email/SMS. No beverages were served. Had to ask for a coffee. Also had to ask the hostess to have the cup removed after 45 min. Lacking basic standards of customer service. Towards the end of trip, head of crew came to apologize for the catering issue. Return trip on 5/12 was in Economy class. No blankets were provided at seat. Audio-Visual system never worked. Should say there was food. Agents at gate were literally looting travellers by weighing cabin and personal baggage and charging for items bought from Duty paid stop. They had the most arrogant answers for questions or complaints Anyone travelling is doing it as it may be an emergency trip and cannot find tickets else were. Given a chance please avoid Air India.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeBusiness Class
RouteToronto to Delhi
Date FlownMay 2024
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"pathetic service and attitude"

(Canada)

Not Verified | Booked in business and such a pathetic service and attitude of the crew. They didn’t have food in business as they had issues with catering and they knew it before they left India. All the business class passengers were handed out a box lunch, which had Vistara label. The Vistara label on the box indicate that they had prior knowledge about the catering issue and contained a soggy veg sandwich a chocolate and cookie for a 15 hr non-stop flight. The crew’s attitude was even embarrassing and no one even bothered to take the coffee cup back and it was done after a request was made and it took them 90 minutes to take the cup. Not sure what the airline is up to and is a shame for star alliance in general. Will never fly again.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeBusiness Class
RouteToronto to Delhi
Date FlownMay 2024
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"terrible customer service experience"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | I had a terrible customer service experience with the ground staff. They were very rude and uncooperative, lacking basic manners. It seemed like they didn’t care when I asked for the complaints procedure and policy, as no one was aware of it. After insisting, they provided a complaint book with no explanation of the procedure.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeBusiness Class
RouteDelhi to London
Date FlownApril 2024
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Worst Staff behaviour"

(India)

Trip Verified | Worst airline even to fly business class. Had approval to carry pet but refused to board because of excess 6kg. Worst Staff behaviour. Not helping at all.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeBusiness Class
RouteDelhi to Mumbai
Date FlownApril 2024
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
3/10

"not in any way attentive"

(United States)

Trip Verified | In March of 2024 I flew multiple international and domestic (India) flights with Air India. All flights were sold as “Business Class”. The Delhi to SFO plane was old, my seat was neither comfortable and the controls did not work. The food was pathetic and to top it off the flight attendants were not in any way attentive. Requests for food or drinks were either ignored or required two or three requests and up to a fifty minute wait time. The flight attendants were either not properly trained, over worked or simply did not care about passengers. Nothing one expects to be found in “Business Class” was apparent with Air India. In fact in my experience most domestic United States carriers premium economy far surpass anything I experienced with Air India Business Class on an international flight.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeBusiness Class
RouteDelhi to San Francisco
Date FlownMarch 2024
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"disheartening to see such discrepancies"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | I recently traveled Business Class from London to Mumbai. Throughout the journey, I observed a significant disparity between the two sides of the plane. On one side, passengers were promptly served snacks, juice, and amenities kits, while the other side seemed to receive less attention. As a paying Business Class traveler, this inconsistency was quite evident and left me perplexed. Whenever I requested assistance from the flight attendants, their standard reply was, “We’ll take care of it for your side later.” Unfortunately, these assurances rarely translated into action. Whether it was headphones, desserts, or other amenities, the promised items often failed to materialize. Strongly urge the management to implement better checks and balances. Keeping track of items served to each passenger is essential. After all, we all paid for the same Business Class experience, and it’s disheartening to see such discrepancies.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeBusiness Class
RouteLondon to Mumbai
Date FlownMarch 2024
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Worst trip in a business class ever"

(India)

Trip Verified | Worst trip in a business class ever. Unable to flatten seat owing to mechanical failure and in flight entertainment was completely off the entire 17 hr flight. Wheelchair assistance was poor at both Delhi and Vancouver.
AircraftBoeing 787 / 777
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeBusiness Class
RouteBangalore to Vancouver via Delhi
Date FlownMarch 2024
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

“a fabulous experience“

(United Arab Emirates)

Trip Verified | Delhi to Dubai, flight AI 995. It was a fabulous experience, I have been a club Vistara and Singapore Airlines traveller for many years, have been a platinum member for many years, but my experience today travelling business class from Delhi to Dubai has been fabulous. From the check in, boarding, the in flight experience, the ambience, and not to forget the courtesy of the staff has been amazing, it exceeded my expectations. Have been doing business class for a long time, never had expected air india to be this special. Definitely my next flight is Air India for sure, and many more to come for sure.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeBusiness Class
RouteDelhi to Dubai
Date FlownFebruary 2024
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
4/10

"experience left much to be desired"

(United States)

Trip Verified | I recently traveled business class with my daughter and elderly mom, and my experience with Air India left much to be desired. Our luggage was lost with no support or communication from the airline. The lack of empathy and remorse in the way customers were treated is unacceptable. Seeking assistance from a supervisor resulted in extra-long wait times, only to be met with dismissive attitudes. Holding a grudge for asking for help is not the kind of service one expects. I had essential medication in my suitcase, and despite carrying only a 2-day supply in my hand luggage, the lost baggage left me in a dire situation. It's now day 3, and there's still no news on the baggage. Additionally, there's been no communication regarding a claim or compensation for the inconvenience caused. The airline changed/cancelled my flight without any prior notification, causing unnecessary stress and inconvenience. When faced with a modified flight, I had no flexibility and was forced to choose their option. Exploring alternatives was impractical due to last-minute expenses from other airlines and the urgency of an expiring visa the next day. Despite the hospitality and care provided by the cabin staff during the flight, the numerous issues encountered throughout the journey overshadow this positive note.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeBusiness Class
RouteBangalore to Newark via Mumbai
Date FlownJanuary 2024
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no