Air India

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 756 reviews
5/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
1/10

" Worst flight experience ever"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Delhi to London. Check in took over 2hrs in a queue as other late arriving customers for other Air India flights were rushed in front. Rude customer service. Our flight delayed by 3hrs due to technical problem? (2.50am in the morning). Inflight poor service, they rush pass you as you don't exist. Not a clean maintained flight, lost luggage and still awaiting for the update. Worst flight experience ever, will never fly Air India again.
AircraftDreamliner
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteDelhi to London
Date FlownNovember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
3/10

"business model is unsustainable"

(United States)

Not Verified | Newark to Mumbai. This 16 odd flight was really as bad as it can be. (1) There were no blankets supplied in most of the economy. When asked the flight attended simply said “We are sorry we ran out. When the ground crew said they only had used blankets from prior flight we refused for your safety”. (2) the in-flight entertainment system was broken and attendants simply said: “sir this is an old aircraft so many are broken - too bad”. Many “low class” customers travel in the Middle East / India sector and don’t know how to use the system and end up breaking it”. (3) food. I traveled by Air India many times and their saving grace was always good food. But this time I noticed it was super frugal (just an entree and small piece of bread ). To understand all this I struck up a conversation with one of the attendants and learned some stunning truths. He said “ sir everyone in Air India is aware of the poor quality of aircraft, non-working in-flight entertainment systems etc. but don’t seem to care. In fact, we file a detailed report after each flight, citing customer grievances, key issues etc, but nobody that can impact the situation cares. Net, it is a leadership problem. There are no customer service metrics attached to senior operational leaders’ performance evaluations and hence the outcome, As long as India government subsidies with plum jobs, customers like me can refrain from using Air India but that will not matter at all as economic forces are not at play here, For those wondering, the fare between United Airlines and Air India for this same route was almost equal (United was actually $100 cheaper and Air China was 50% lower), so Air India does not have the proverbial price advantage. I also learnt 2 new aircraft were acquired for traveling public but later converted to Air Force One for political leaders. The older aircraft if used for fare paying public. The business model is unsustainable. In new India, will someone take notice?
AircraftBoeing 777-300ER
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteNewark to Mumbai
Date FlownNovember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
3/10

"temperature was very low"

(United Arab Emirates)

Not Verified | Yesterday I was travelling to Delhi to Dubai via Cochin AI 933. On d way to Delhi to Cochin, I asked a crew member a blanket for my 3-year-old daughter as the temperature was very low because of the AC. Its a matter of shame that I was denied.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteDelhi to Dubai via Cochin
Date FlownNovember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"wouldn't recommend this airline"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Birmingham to Rajkot via Delhi. I have tried this airline first time and now it was last time because there is no service available on plane. Nobody came when I wanted something on plane even though put the buzzer on. Plus flight attendant was so rude to me. Basically you won't get nothing once you served. I wouldn't recommend this airline next time. Plus I paid more than other airline.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBirmingham to Rajkot via Delhi
Date FlownOctober 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
7/10

"crew was helpful and pleasant"

(Sri Lanka)

Trip Verified | Colombo to Delhi. The ground staff and cabin crew were very courteous. The quality was ok but not great. The cabin crew was helpful and pleasant. No in-flight entertainment.
Aircraftnot known
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteColombo to Delhi
Date FlownAugust 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
2/10

"fourth time flight delayed"

(India)

Trip Verified | Hyderabad to Visakhapatnam. This is the fourth time flight delayed I don't know why they are showing fake timings Every time I'm missing my train from Visakhapatnam. Not valuing customer time. Care less. I don't prefer air India for any journey.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteHyderabad to Visakhapatnam
Date FlownOctober 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
9/10

"was good and comfortable"

(India)

Trip Verified | Mumbai to Bangalore was a very smooth flight and I was surprised that the check in agent was happy to provide me with an exit row seat which showed that the load on the flight was on the lesser side. A good breakfast of idli and pongal was provided which was hot and fresh. The cabin crew were very friendly and as I was seated at the exit door seat, they gave very clear instructions about emergency evacuation. It was pleasing to note that this time there was an airbridge to deboard from compared to the standard remote bay. The flight itself was good and comfortable.
AircraftA320 Neo
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteMumbai to Bengaluru
Date FlownOctober 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
3/10

"those 14 hours was a nightmare"

(India)

Trip Verified | I recently took a flight from New Delhi to Chicago and back and had contrasting experiences. On my flight to Chicago, the crew was excellent and extremely helpful and the experience was quite comfortable, let down only by malfunctioning screens. On the other hand, my experience on the return flight from Chicago to New Delhi was really bad. Right from the unhelpful staff, to shoddy screens and toilets not working, spending those 14 hours was a nightmare. So, overall I still don't know whether to recommend Air India or not, only thing is fly only if that's the cheapest deal anyone is getting.
AircraftBoeing 777 300ER
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteChicago to New Delhi
Date FlownOctober 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"disappointed with the treatment"

(India)

Trip Verified | I had booked my 18.50 flight via agent from Pune to Delhi on 9th October. But they cancelled this flight and merged with 22.15 flight due to less passengers. This was not informed to me. My eticket message received to me on my contact no, but this flight cancellation message not received. I had to spent 4 hours on Pune airport doing nothing. Secondly I reached Delhi at 1 pm on 10th October. On Pune airport no staff available to take my complaint. They had treated us very badly. I was really disappointed with the treatment received during this incident.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RoutePune to Delhi
Date FlownOctober 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
5/10

"please take care of such types of inconvenience"

(India)

Trip Verified | I was travelling from Delhi to Bombay through Air India, AI665 on 16th October 2019 whose scheduled time is 8 am. It gets delayed (for no reason as there is no bad weather and no other flight of any other service provider gets delayed) for 1 hour and it's rescheduled time would be 9 am but the flight takes off at 9.40 which caused many inconveniences to many of us. I have a conference meeting in Thane Maharashtra at 12 noon and I got there after 1 pm which ruins my image. I request Air India to please take care of such types of inconvenience caused to passengers.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteDelhi to Mumbai
Date FlownOctober 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no