Air India

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 1314 reviews
4/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
3/10

"seat back was in a catastrophic state"

(Germany)

Trip Verified | How do you feel when the pilot makes an announcement shortly after the plane has started taxiing and points out a technical problem with the air conditioning that will hopefully be solved during the flight? Well, more than uncertain. When we boarded the plane, the cabin was heated to around 35°, which remained the case for the first 1.5 hours or so of the flight. The seatbelt indicator lights did not work either. This perceived safety problem was compounded by the overall condition of the aircraft. While the entertainment system at my wife's seat didn't work on the outward flight, it practically failed throughout the entire plane on the return flight. And that on a long-haul flight. In addition, one toilet didn't work, my seat back was in a catastrophic state and one toilet was out of order. In another, the washbasin was provisionally glued down so that it didn't fall off the wall. Do you feel comfortable and safe? A clear no. It's also cheeky: when checking in online 48 hours before departure, the seats are displayed. Our two seats offered at no extra cost were in different rows. If we wanted to sit together or enjoy a bit more legroom, we had to pay extra. Coincidentally, relatives of ours were flying from Frankfurt to Singapore the same week. Here, too, the decision was made: No more Air India. After a lengthy back and forth with Air India, we were granted around 120 euros in compensation for both passengers. With a total flight price of almost 1,800 euros, this was an outrage.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteFrankfurt to Delhi
Date FlownApril 2024
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"One way my IFE was not working"

(United States)

Trip Verified | I travelled with my wife on Air India from Delhi to Newark via Mumbai. I must say that the service from Crew members were flawless. The crew is Professional, Polite, Courteous. The food was flavorful and plentiful. Yes granted the aircrafts were 10 to 15 years old but they were clean. One way my IFE was not working.
AircraftBoeing 777 300
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteDelhi to Newark via Mumbai
Date FlownApril 2024
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
3/10

"Will not fly on them again"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Old Etihad plane completely worn out. IFE not working at least half of cabin. Broken tables. Broken toilets. Have flown Air India for some bizarre reason for 10 years. Will not fly on them again.
AircraftBoeing 777 300er
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteLondon to Delhi
Date FlownMarch 2024
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

“Terrible experience”

(Canada)

Trip Verified | Terrible experience, super old Aircraft, dirty everywhere, flight attendants tried their best to make sure that everyone was happy. Never flying with them again. In Delhi airport at boarding time representatives of Air India asked me to pay 800USD for a Duty Free bag, however post terminal doesn’t work and they tried to ask for cash. They said any cash amount. I didn’t pay and they allowed us to board last minute.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteToronto to Phuket via Delhi
Date FlownMarch 2024
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"the disgrace to the country"

(India)

Trip Verified |   Air India is a shame to India, being a national carrier they are the disgrace to the country. My mother, who is a senior citizen and was operated recently was not provided with wheel chair services at Toronto airport even after booking in advance and asking for multiple times at the airport itself.
AircraftBoeing 777
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteNew Delhi to Toronto
Date FlownApril 2024
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
3/10

"not in any way attentive"

(United States)

Trip Verified | In March of 2024 I flew multiple international and domestic (India) flights with Air India. All flights were sold as “Business Class”. The Delhi to SFO plane was old, my seat was neither comfortable and the controls did not work. The food was pathetic and to top it off the flight attendants were not in any way attentive. Requests for food or drinks were either ignored or required two or three requests and up to a fifty minute wait time. The flight attendants were either not properly trained, over worked or simply did not care about passengers. Nothing one expects to be found in “Business Class” was apparent with Air India. In fact in my experience most domestic United States carriers premium economy far surpass anything I experienced with Air India Business Class on an international flight.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeBusiness Class
RouteDelhi to San Francisco
Date FlownMarch 2024
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

"Overall had a good experience"

(India)

Trip Verified | I was travelling on the morning flight from CCU to BOM and had bought this ticket at a discount rate and even though the flight was on the fuller side I was able to get through. Boarding started a bit late and we were in the aircraft for almost an hour due to the ATC congestion. For breakfast had opted for the veg option that included parathas with sabzi, a croissant along with yogurt and beverages. Landing was on time and baggage retrieval was swift. Overall had a good experience for the price that was paid.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteKolkata to Mumbai
Date FlownApril 2024
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
2/10

"Entertainment was not working"

(Netherlands)

Trip Verified | I flew from AMS - Delhi / Delhi AMS in both flights I had the same bad experience. Would not recommend. Legroom poor, Entertainment was not working for the entire economy cabin. Air-conditioning not working, pilot had to apologize for the inconvenience. Disorganized boarding experience. No Wifi.
AircraftBoeing 787-8
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteAmsterdam to Delhi
Date FlownMarch 2024
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"disheartening to see such discrepancies"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | I recently traveled Business Class from London to Mumbai. Throughout the journey, I observed a significant disparity between the two sides of the plane. On one side, passengers were promptly served snacks, juice, and amenities kits, while the other side seemed to receive less attention. As a paying Business Class traveler, this inconsistency was quite evident and left me perplexed. Whenever I requested assistance from the flight attendants, their standard reply was, “We’ll take care of it for your side later.” Unfortunately, these assurances rarely translated into action. Whether it was headphones, desserts, or other amenities, the promised items often failed to materialize. Strongly urge the management to implement better checks and balances. Keeping track of items served to each passenger is essential. After all, we all paid for the same Business Class experience, and it’s disheartening to see such discrepancies.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeBusiness Class
RouteLondon to Mumbai
Date FlownMarch 2024
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Worst trip in a business class ever"

(India)

Trip Verified | Worst trip in a business class ever. Unable to flatten seat owing to mechanical failure and in flight entertainment was completely off the entire 17 hr flight. Wheelchair assistance was poor at both Delhi and Vancouver.
AircraftBoeing 787 / 777
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeBusiness Class
RouteBangalore to Vancouver via Delhi
Date FlownMarch 2024
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no