Air India

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 1043 reviews
5/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"wouldn't recommend to anybody"

(Germany)

Trip Verified | Terrible experience, incompetent and rude personal, outdated systems, old planes with half of TV on long flights not working. There is no choice at meals you get what you get. Pricier than middle east airlines and yet offer far less service. Just wouldn't recommend to anybody, never flying with them for sure.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RoutePune to Frankfurt via Delhi
Date FlownJanuary 2023
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
3/10

"food was very bad and substandard"

(India)

Trip Verified | The food served was very bad and substandard, and needs improvement. The ground staff was okay but needs improvement. The airline staff was supportive.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteKochi to London
Date FlownJanuary 2023
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"poor services and management"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | This is my first flight with Air India and it was very poor services. 1) I order veg food and someone came and said we are short with veg so we can give chicken only 2) It’s a long journey and my screen is not working for the whole flight 3) I press attendant button as I need water but no one came for approx 30 minutes then I went to get some water. 4) The hand rest is also broken it’s totally uncomfortable fight and experience for me. I won’t prefer to travel with Air India in future due to the poor services and management.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBirmingham to Delhi
Date FlownJanuary 2023
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

"comfortable seats"

(India)

Trip Verified | A domestic flight which uses Boeing 777-300ER . Boarding was smooth, separate for business and economy class. Seats were in 3x3x3 configuration, comfortable seats, good food, courteous cabin crew. IFE wasn’t working, they should look into it. And ticket price was at par any other flight operating same day.
AircraftBoeing 777-300
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteHyderabad to Delhi
Date FlownJanuary 2023
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"will not fly this airline"

(Canada)

Trip Verified | We are fly to Delhi with family. When we reached airport on time they tell that the flight is late 15 hours. They say come back 12.00 night. Technically our flight morning 10 am. They check in our luggage. After they did not have any voucher where you stay. They did not give any food voucher. We pay our food. Pay for hotel to stay. They did not say apologies or compensation. We call customer service few times and they say we can not do anything. In the future we will not fly this airline.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteVancouver to Delhi
Date FlownDecember 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
4/10

"bad quality of food"

(United States)

Trip Verified | I have not used Air India for last 30 years due to bad experience that time. This Flight was ok and on time. But Plane condition was very poor but I am writing about bad quality of food offered. Food was just not for human consumption.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeBusiness Class
RouteDelhi to Dubai
Date FlownJanuary 2023
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
7/10

"A319 and leg room was better"

(India)

Trip Verified | Flight experience was not so good due to delays, due to heavy fog. It was A319 and leg room was better than other airlines with same aircraft. It was just an hour flight so no proper breakfast provided, only a sandwich with water, cabin crew were courteous.
AircraftA319
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBangalore to Hyderabad
Date FlownJanuary 2023
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"big difference in quality of service"

(Fiji)

Trip Verified | You charge the same amount for business class flight for AI 380,/381 and AI383. However there is a big difference in the quality of service. On AI383 the seats barely incline, no entertainment system and horrible stale food. While AI381 is a very pleasant experience. Really don't understand. Wide body and narrow body aircraft is not an excuse. Please fix.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeBusiness Class
RouteSingapore to Delhi
Date FlownJanuary 2023
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"screens were not working"

(Canada)

Trip Verified | I travelled with my spouse on 9 January 2023 with my spouse in a 14 hr flight. At first they used are cabin baggage area for first aid that is ok. Secondly 1/4 of their screens were not working. Their food was equally bad.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteToronto to Delhi
Date FlownJanuary 2023
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Seats were poorly maintained"

(United States)

Trip Verified | I travelled to India this month. Seats were poorly maintained in both sectors to and from AI 144 - from EWR to BOM ( Seat No 37 C) AI 191 - from BOM to EWR ( Seat No 39D) Seats : Broken / no USB connectors / no flight entertainment overall very bad experience. Food : For the money paid and for preselected option at the time of booking you are given what is available on flight. Pre selection of menu is just a namesake activity on the website.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteNewark to Chenna via Mumbai
Date FlownJanuary 2023
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no