Air India Express

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 48 reviews
3/10
No Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
2/10

"Worst experience I ever had"

(India)

Not Verified | Dubai to Thiruvananthapuram. Flight delay for 3 hour 30 mins. No A/c in flight for 2 hours, everyone started using magazine for air. Food was worst and gave only snacks (When someone paying 2000AED just to get snacks in flight. No soft drinks or juices gave. N0 Blanket give to the customers. Worst experience I ever had.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteDubai to Thiruvananthapuram
Date FlownJuly 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
4/10

"no one cares to reply"

(United Arab Emirates)

Trip Verified | I booked my return ticket from Dubai to Delhi and at the time of booking the attendant mentioned that i can cancel the ticket within one week. But when I cancelled my ticket I got a confirmation for cancellation but my refund did not come back until 20 days. I called several times to customer care but no one cares to reply via email or anything.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteDelhi to Dubai
Date FlownMay 2019
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"plain and simple incompetence and laziness"

(United Arab Emirates)

Trip Verified | This is the worst experience ever endured by me in aviation. The flight has been delayed for more than an hour and a half because of the system crash at the airport which is not Air India's fault but the way they have handled the situation is the ridiculous. None of the flight attendants answered any of the call bells or any of the questions which the passengers have. The Capt made one PA which wasn't followed by any updates. The PA said it would be a delay of 10-15 mins and now it's over an hour and half. Finally caught a flight attendant to inform them about my connection flight to which his response was that the ground staff would deal with it, worst part is that I would be stuck at the airport because of their incompetence for more than 12 hrs which is unacceptable. I don't understand how the printing of load sheet manually takes this long as I fly a 380 aircraft and have had incidents of system crashing and have never taken this long. This is plain and simple incompetence and laziness on their part and nothing else. They are not professional at all and no wonder they would not be surviving for too long. The crew have been nothing but lazy and rude. And no information has been given to us about the status of the departure. When asked a crew about the flying time, they replied I don't know which honestly baffles me.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteIndore to Mumbai
Date FlownMarch 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
7/10

"staff service was good"

(India)

Trip Verified | Delhi to Dubai. Seats were comfortable and had good leg space. The air conditioning and cabin lights were good. The staff service was good. The food provided was a snacks box, but for the price we booked. its justified. Flight took off late by 50 minutes that was a disappointment.
AircraftBoeing
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteDelhi to Dubai
Date FlownFebruary 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
2/10

"mostly like a horror movie"

(Qatar)

Trip Verified | Doha to Kolkata via Mumbai. Air India wasn't my first choice of airline. Usually, when looking for airlines to fly, I'm searching up and down the list of consumer-aviation from Qatar. This trip was mostly like a horror movie. The start - flight was precisely 1 hour late on 11th Jan 19 (AI9002). Was quite patient with the waiting time. Then it all started. Here’s the list of flaws: Poor hygiene in the washroom. No head napkin/hygiene cloth on top of the seat (absolutely unacceptable. Dinner - a nightmare and I must elaborate with complete respect by saying management is least bothered with regards to the quality of food, no expiry date label on the food (how could you do that. It’s simply criminal). Asked the staff and all that they have to say is “It’s our standard”. I replied “ It’s my right to know the manufacturing date and the date of expiration”. Eyebrows up and rolling eyes is all I got. Staff looked helpless as they had no answer and hid themselves behind the curtain and never came out to clarify further. It’s my right to have a great experience leave beside the money paid for the ticket. I do not expect a Qatar Airways service but at least please try and get close to them to make all happy who chooses you. Take customers seriously please. On the contrary the flight from Mumbai to Kolkata was excellent. Professional staff. Good breakfast (again label missing). Honestly this flight made some good service recovery.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteDoha to Kolkata via Mumbai
Date FlownJanuary 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"the flight is a disgrace"

(India)

Trip Verified | Dubai to Mumbai in Air India Express flight no. IX-248. The flight is a disgrace and most unpresentable flight I have ever flown with. Seating was very uncomfortable and the seats were completely worn out. The seats were not having the adequate cushioning as well since they had worn out and led to back ache. The flight condition was also not as per the standard and the floor was having marks of liquid spilled or vomit. I have usually observed that the flights bound to India are not up to the mark and will not be as per expectations, as compared to flights bound for US or London. However, this time has been worst.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteDubai to Mumbai
Date FlownDecember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
7/10

"a great experience"

(India)

Trip Verified | Dubai to Kochi return. I had a great experience. Both these days the service rendered by the cabin crew. Air India express should improve there seats and also include some variety in the foods which are serving to guest. And also take care about the time management.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteDubai to Kochi
Date FlownDecember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
7/10

"I was pleasantly surprised"

(Germany)

Trip Verified | Sharjah to Chandigarh. I was worried that the flight will be awful, dirty seats, constant delays. However, I was pleasantly surprised. Seats were clean Flight was delayed with communication in time. No further delays were done. Flight food was good and refills given (surprisingly), without a frown on face. No checks on hand luggage weight was done repeatedly. I did make sure, I was under limits. Only constructive feedback, I can give is door lock for the toilets was not working.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteSharjah to Chandigarh
Date FlownDecember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"asked my seating preference"

(United Arab Emirates)

Trip Verified | Kozhikode to Dubai. This is the first time a boarding card issuing person asked my seating preference. And i am very very happy to hear that. I didn't note her name, but a big thank from my heart. I wish everyone does the same to all passenger whether single or with family.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteKozhikode to Dubai
Date FlownNovember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"I don't care way of dealing"

(South Africa)

Trip Verified | Dubai to Lucknow. An I don't care way of dealing with customers. The airline doesn't only charge the fare, but also everything you may ever need like water etc. Excess baggage is counted with duty free shopping.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteDubai to Lucknow
Date FlownNovember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1 to 10 of 48 Reviews