Air India Express

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 55 reviews
4/10
No Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
3/10

"Very poor customer service"

(United Arab Emirates)

Trip Verified | I have travelled in this flight dated on 28-10-2020 from Abu Dhabi to New Delhi via Lucknow. I haven't received my baggage in Delhi Airport and the team very simply states that your baggage may dropped at Lucknow. Today 30-10-2020 they are again saying that your baggage is in Lucknow and will receive upon confirmation by other team, and in next flight schedule from Lucknow to Delhi. Actually my final destination is Chennai. Because of air india express I already INR 4000 paid to indigo for express baggage and my goods will get expire. Also I don't have clothes to wear, purchasing new for survival is additional cost. And if my baggage is delivered to Chennai, to collect it I have to travel 250kms. Again travelling to collect baggage is additional expense. Overall I am losing more than the ticket amount that I have paid to Air India Express. Very poor customer service, they are very careless team. No proper response for the customer queries and simply disconnecting the call.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteAbu Dhabi to Delhi via Lucknow
Date FlownOctober 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

"took off and landed on time"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | Bikaner to New Delhi. Ticket bought in the morning of the flight as the province was locking down that evening. Check in was fast and efficient. There were no problems with my checked bag being slight overweight. The flight took off and landed on time. The plane was turboprop and looked fairly new. Seating was 2x2 and there was adequate room. Minimal cold refreshments were served on the flight. As expected there was no IFE. In New Delhi the bag came off quickly.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBikaner to New Delhi
Date FlownMarch 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"I expect to be compensated"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | I had 4 of my family members booked with Air India Express to travel from Chennai to Singapore on 13th of Feb on flight IX688. They were travelling from mumbai to Chennai for the flight. On reaching Chennai airport at 2.30am on the 13th they were told that the flight is delayed by 5 hours. They had a connecting flight to catch from Singapore to Perth. On mentioning this the airline just said that "we can’t help you , you will have to buy a new ticket from Singapore". There was no communication sent to the travelers regarding the delay as well. As a result I had to buy 4 new tickets from Chennai to Perth with Malindo. I expect to be compensated with this amount.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteChennai to Singapore
Date FlownFebruary 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"Excellent Service"

(Qatar)

Trip Verified | Doha to Mumbai. Excellent Service. Always on timw. Good seat quality and leg space. Best cabin crew in response, service. Very good healthy food. Good laugage handling. Excellent take off and landing. Very good check-in assistance.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteDoha to Mumbai
Date FlownJanuary 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
3/10

"refund system is very bad"

(United Arab Emirates)

Trip Verified | Sharjah to Cochin. My review is not against flight services, its about finance team. Their refund system is very bad, I have been sending emails for refund since 2 month, and customer service is responding to emails. Unfortunately finance department never replied. I did not receive any single rupee as refund yet.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteSharjah to Cochin
Date FlownJanuary 2019
Value For Money 12345
no
3/10

"no single entertainment"

(United Arab Emirates)

Trip Verified | I traveled with my son on 9th from Mangalore to Dubai and there is no single entertainment in the flight, morning 9 am flight departure at 5.20 at evening. In flight entertainment required and also need to increase the luggage from 20 kg to 30 kg.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteMangalore to Dubai
Date FlownAugust 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
7/10

"a pleasant flight"

(United Arab Emirates)

Not Verified | Cochin to Abu Dhabi was a pleasant flight with smiling crew. Snack box provided with water. Now started to sell alcoholic drinks. Being o time is a plus for this flight. Before years back the aircraft had many common video screens. But nothing now. I suggest to available this facility.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteCochin to Abu Dhabi
Date FlownApril 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
2/10

"Worst experience I ever had"

(India)

Not Verified | Dubai to Thiruvananthapuram. Flight delay for 3 hour 30 mins. No A/c in flight for 2 hours, everyone started using magazine for air. Food was worst and gave only snacks (When someone paying 2000AED just to get snacks in flight. No soft drinks or juices gave. N0 Blanket give to the customers. Worst experience I ever had.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteDubai to Thiruvananthapuram
Date FlownJuly 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
4/10

"no one cares to reply"

(United Arab Emirates)

Trip Verified | I booked my return ticket from Dubai to Delhi and at the time of booking the attendant mentioned that i can cancel the ticket within one week. But when I cancelled my ticket I got a confirmation for cancellation but my refund did not come back until 20 days. I called several times to customer care but no one cares to reply via email or anything.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteDelhi to Dubai
Date FlownMay 2019
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"plain and simple incompetence and laziness"

(United Arab Emirates)

Trip Verified | This is the worst experience ever endured by me in aviation. The flight has been delayed for more than an hour and a half because of the system crash at the airport which is not Air India's fault but the way they have handled the situation is the ridiculous. None of the flight attendants answered any of the call bells or any of the questions which the passengers have. The Capt made one PA which wasn't followed by any updates. The PA said it would be a delay of 10-15 mins and now it's over an hour and half. Finally caught a flight attendant to inform them about my connection flight to which his response was that the ground staff would deal with it, worst part is that I would be stuck at the airport because of their incompetence for more than 12 hrs which is unacceptable. I don't understand how the printing of load sheet manually takes this long as I fly a 380 aircraft and have had incidents of system crashing and have never taken this long. This is plain and simple incompetence and laziness on their part and nothing else. They are not professional at all and no wonder they would not be surviving for too long. The crew have been nothing but lazy and rude. And no information has been given to us about the status of the departure. When asked a crew about the flying time, they replied I don't know which honestly baffles me.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteIndore to Mumbai
Date FlownMarch 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1 to 10 of 55 Reviews