Air India Express

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 69 reviews
3/10
No Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"Not value for money"

(Qatar)

Trip Verified | Doha to Trivandrum. Not value for money. Seats very congested, very poor boarding. Always getting delayed, find insects in seat area. The toilet not at all clean. Snack provided is not good.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteDoha to Trivandrum
Date FlownSeptember 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"This airline is not worth the money"

(United Arab Emirates)

Trip Verified | Very worst experience with this budget airline. Hope the term budget is just used for marketing purpose, but actual cost to fly with Air India express is more than luxury airlines. I've been stopped for 1KG extra luggage, even though i had very less cabin luggage weight. Very worst sanitary management inside the plane. Crew are very intelligent & keeping a toilet separately for them by simply locking it from outside. None of the crew follow basic covid-19 protocol, no one wears mask. 2 triangle shaped (half of bread) with very salty cheese & local made sweet bun, approx.100ml/200ml water served. Leg room is very worst. This airline is not worth the money.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteTiruchirapalli to Dubai
Date FlownAugust 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

"It is value for money"

(United Arab Emirates)

Trip Verified | Did not expect such a punctuality and great customer service. Blue leather cover seats, clean washroom. Onboard services was limited but complimentary meal was served. It is value for money.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteSharjah to Delhi
Date FlownAugust 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"horrible customer service"

(Qatar)

Trip Verified | I have heard about the horrible customer service of Air India Express before but have never experienced it until recently. I was flying on Air India Express from Doha to Cochin on Feb 24, 2022. At the check in counter at Hamad International Airport, I encountered the most rude staff ever. On showing my full vaccination certificate (Covishield from India with QR code), they claimed this is not the right certificate, since it only showed the date of second dose, not the first dose. (Isn't it obvious I have taken the first dose if second dose is valid?) Also, in my certificate printout, our PM Modi's picture was not printed clearly and they raised an issue stating 'where is Modi's picture? This is not authentic'. Does the airline really validate vaccination certificates based on Modi's photo rather than the valid QR code right next to it? When I tried to explain that I travelled to Doha 2 months earlier with the same certificate and had no issue, the staff told me not to argue and would not even bother listening to me. He demanded I show him the date of first dose or I cannot board the flight. Luckily, I had my laptop with me and I could access the first dose certificate in a couple of minutes. But the basis on how Air India Express staff check vaccination certificates and the way they speak to their customers is absolutely pathetic and inhumane. The staff need to be taught how to speak to humans with basic decency!
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteDoha to Kochi
Date FlownFebruary 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Such a pathetic service"

(India)

Not Verified | Such a pathetic service by Air India Express. Call center is useless, agents are unprofessional with lack of knowledge. I booked flight for 17th Dec, 11:15 PM and received a message on 15th Dec at 8:00 PM that flight is rescheduled at 02:30 Hrs without mentioning date. When I called call center they informed that flight has been postponed by a day and on 16th night I have to report to airport with pcr results. It’s so unprofessional from airline and above that they informed they can’t do anything and I have to do pcr in that limited time and get the results. Will never travel by this airline any more.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteMumbai to Sharjah
Date FlownDecember 2021
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"What a pathetic airline"

(India)

Not Verified | What a pathetic airline. The flight is delayed and yet, they are checking in passengers, not even informing them about the delay. I mean who does that? How can you not update your passengers regarding the flight status? That's the bare minimum you need to do. Secondly, what sort of a money-making business are you in? Can't provide a wheelchair for free to an elderly passenger who really needs it? This is seriously shoddy stuff. Paying AED 110 for wheelchair assistance? I am writing this review in plain disgust. Never flying again with you.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteSharjah to Mumbai
Date FlownDecember 2021
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"I have not received refund yet"

(India)

Trip Verified | I booked this flight for my parents. But due to unknown reasons, Air India Express cancelled flight just before boarding. Nobody gave any answers regarding that. Even Airport personnel were not helpful. Because of this I had to cancel the return flight and I have not received refund yet.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteDelhi to Madurai
Date FlownNovember 2021
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"This was very disappointing"

(India)

Trip Verified | This was very disappointing that we had a flight on 11th November 2021 at 21.00 hours from Goa to Mumbai and we reached airport 2 hours before as per the terms. I got a message at 7.18 pm that the flight has been postponed to 22.35 so when we approach the Air India check-in desk we came to know that the flight had some technical errors and the aircraft is in Mumbai and some spare parts need to come from Delhi. Because of this the staff were not able to tell us if the flight could be boarded or may be canceled and they committed for the full refund so we processed the refund and booked tickets with Indigo for 2.20 am on 12 th and we have to wait at the airport no less than 8 hours because of miss communication or later communication with us. Air India have not shown any courtesy to reschedule our flight with very immediate or next day flight as they are claiming all upcoming flights to Mumbai today and tomorrow morning is full. My advise to every one, don’t choose Air India alliance airlines for your travels, otherwise you will be stuck at the airport.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteGoa to Mumbai
Date FlownNovember 2021
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

"crew surprisingly good"

(United Arab Emirates)

Trip Verified | Trivandrum to Abu Dhabi. I am a doctor booked the ticket one week prior to my journey online. Only requirement mentioned in the ticket was check in before 3 hours. I telephoned the customer care several times on the day before the journey, busy all the time and if we get a ring the no one picks it up, wasted almost one hour in vain. On the day I had suffered like anything at the check in. Mental stress was huge. Air India staff behavior were not pleasing at all at the airport. But on board crew the on that day were surprisingly good. My experience at Abu Dhabi airport was extremely good that prompted me to write a review regarding the customer care Air India Express.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteTrivandrum to Abu Dhabi
Date FlownSeptember 2021
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"A very unhappy customer"

(India)

Trip Verified | Intention of budget airline was to support poor passengers, however the famous #airindiaexpress now looting their covid impacted travellers in all means and providing the worst service in the industry. Some highlights of the customer support: Cancellation charges applied for all cancelled flights at least 4500/- UAE/India sector, whereas private operators reimbursing full amount a couple of days after cancellation of flights. Rescheduling or refund request (even after deduction) not possible online, still in bullock-cart era, they claim that it is a government company unlike private agencies, they have rules to comply. Customers to call and wait for hours on unanswered call center lines for rescheduling. If you are lucky enough and get through, then after the interrogation, they will send a link where you have to pay the difference in charge, then after the payment again you have to call for rescheduling. Emails are not responded / all requests for refunds through emails are ignored. A very unhappy customer of #Airindiaexpress.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteKozhikode to Dubai
Date FlownJuly 2021
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1 to 10 of 69 Reviews