Air India Express

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 43 reviews
4/10
No Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"the flight is a disgrace"

(India)

Trip Verified | Dubai to Mumbai in Air India Express flight no. IX-248. The flight is a disgrace and most unpresentable flight I have ever flown with. Seating was very uncomfortable and the seats were completely worn out. The seats were not having the adequate cushioning as well since they had worn out and led to back ache. The flight condition was also not as per the standard and the floor was having marks of liquid spilled or vomit. I have usually observed that the flights bound to India are not up to the mark and will not be as per expectations, as compared to flights bound for US or London. However, this time has been worst.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteDubai to Mumbai
Date FlownDecember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
7/10

"a great experience"

(India)

Trip Verified | Dubai to Kochi return. I had a great experience. Both these days the service rendered by the cabin crew. Air India express should improve there seats and also include some variety in the foods which are serving to guest. And also take care about the time management.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteDubai to Kochi
Date FlownDecember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
7/10

"I was pleasantly surprised"

(Germany)

Trip Verified | Sharjah to Chandigarh. I was worried that the flight will be awful, dirty seats, constant delays. However, I was pleasantly surprised. Seats were clean Flight was delayed with communication in time. No further delays were done. Flight food was good and refills given (surprisingly), without a frown on face. No checks on hand luggage weight was done repeatedly. I did make sure, I was under limits. Only constructive feedback, I can give is door lock for the toilets was not working.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteSharjah to Chandigarh
Date FlownDecember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"asked my seating preference"

(United Arab Emirates)

Trip Verified | Kozhikode to Dubai. This is the first time a boarding card issuing person asked my seating preference. And i am very very happy to hear that. I didn't note her name, but a big thank from my heart. I wish everyone does the same to all passenger whether single or with family.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteKozhikode to Dubai
Date FlownNovember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"I don't care way of dealing"

(South Africa)

Trip Verified | Dubai to Lucknow. An I don't care way of dealing with customers. The airline doesn't only charge the fare, but also everything you may ever need like water etc. Excess baggage is counted with duty free shopping.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteDubai to Lucknow
Date FlownNovember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"staff with adamant nature"

(United Arab Emirates)

Not Verified | Dubai to Pune. Worst experience especially with ground staff with adamant nature. Cabin baggage were getting weighed at boarding point just few minutes before boarding. Even though more than half flight was empty, passengers were forced to pay 1 kg or 2 kg extra luggage. Whoever resisted were threatened by ground staff to off board. There is no control measures taken at Boarding pass issuing point by airlines as I was having enough scope to transfer my luggage in to check in baggage & passengers are literally black mailed at last moment i.e. few minutes before boarding time, where there's no scope left for passenger to decide.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteDubai to Pune
Date FlownSeptember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

"Overall experience was good"

(India)

Trip Verified | Delhi to Dubai. Before my journey I got to know about a lots of negative reviews about the airline. But after travelling thru this airline personally it is not bad, food was good, staff was helping, aircraft from Delhi to Dubai was little bad but aircraft on return was good. Overall experience was good.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteDelhi to Dubai
Date FlownSeptember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
4/10

"flights are delayed"

(India)

Trip Verified | Chennai to Trivandrum. Many Air India Express flights are delayed by more than 1 hour and today the same happened. This is frustrating 2hr delay in boarding flight and again 30 minutes delay in getting check in baggage. Please improve your service and value customers time.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteChennai to Trivandrum
Date FlownAugust 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"first experience is bad"

(India)

Trip Verified | This is the first time I am travelling from Air India Express from Dubai to New Delhi and my first experience is bad. Firstly the flight is delayed by 2 hrs. All the crew members are talking to the passengers in Hindi. Even though my mother tongue is hindi this is really unprofessional. Flight looks very old. My seat number is 31F. I will try to choose Air India express as my last option. I guess Air India should get privatised now.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteDubai to Delhi
Date FlownAugust 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"really was a disappointment"

(India)

Trip Verified | Chennai to Singapore. One of the worst flights travelled from ever! First sight experience:broken seats, torn seat covers, broken storage place,looked as if it wasn't cleaned in years! Ugliest flight! First and last time traveling in this one. Went by the name of Air India and it really was a disappointment!
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteChennai to Singapore
Date FlownJuly 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1 to 10 of 43 Reviews