Air India Express

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 95 reviews
3/10
No Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
7/10

"feeling trapped in the flight"

(India)

Trip Verified | The flight journey began at 5:50 am, the estimated time has been 2 hours, now as I’m writing this review with the time 10:00am and not yet reached the destination. I agree on the airline not having control over the weather and landing to the nearest airport, but to consider, the passengers have been sitting in the capsule for almost 4 hours feeling trapped in the flight to get instructed by the captain to sit and wait a while before confirmation about the status of weather at the destination. I request airline authorities to come up with a drill to instruct the passengers in regards of few body movements for blood circulation at these moments of delayed flights or long hours of waiting inside the capsule. The drill can be trained to an emphatic hostess, so she could instruct the passengers at times of malfunction or delay in timelines from the airline.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteHyderabad to Varanasi
Date FlownMarch 2024
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"Worst airline ever"

(India)

Trip Verified | Worst airline ever. The crew is so irresponsible. Also the flight was cancelled due to bad weather but i got no refund. Its been 15 days since my flight has been cancelled and i haven't received my refund and its also showing that the flight was not cancelled when they cancelled it right in front of me. Never going to fly in Air India express ever.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteSrinagar to Lucknow via Delhi
Date FlownFebruary 2024
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
3/10

"Worst crew I've ever flown with"

(India)

Not Verified | Worst crew I've ever flown with. Asked for a glass of water from a cabin crew as she was walking by when we landed in Guwahati. Gave me the side eye without even stopping and gave a slight nod rudely. Never got the water. I don't think it's commonplace nowadays for the crew to be this conceited. Felt like I was asking for a huge favour
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteDelhi to Imphal
Date FlownDecember 2023
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"flight experience was worst"

(India)

Not Verified | The flight experience was worst. They charge exorbitant price even for an extra luggage. The flight got delayed and they did not inform us. It was at later stage, when we were informed about the delay. Would never recommend taking Air India Express
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteDelhi to Bhubaneswar
Date FlownJanuary 2024
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"No proper communication"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | We flew from TVM to BLR via Indigo and reached at 8:30 am. Our next flight was via air India express from Bangalore to Varanasi which was schedule for 12:35. The flight was delayed multiple times and at Bangalore airport not a single staff to provide us with update on what’s happening. No proper communication and update it’s unbelievable how they are managing the airline.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBangalore to Varanasi
Date FlownJanuary 2024
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"never recommend Air India"

(India)

Trip Verified | Worst flight experience, the flight was delayed for 3 times, by 6 hours. My entire day and other plans got cancelled because of the flight negligence. I will never recommend Air India to anyone
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBengaluru to Varnashi
Date FlownJanuary 2024
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

"Thanks for their support"

(India)

Trip Verified | I booked ticket on emergency and due to heavy traffic on road I reached late to the boarding station, but the staff helped me in making of boarding pass. Thanks for their support
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteDelhi to Lucknow
Date FlownNovember 2023
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"did not enjoy my flight"

(India)

Not Verified |   Flight was late in taking off by 15 minutes therefore landing was also delayed by 25 minutes. Seats are very close to each other, feels very congested and claustrophobic as leg space is bare minimum. Although food quality is good but the service by the inflight crew is poor, I had a complementary meal booked and the crew staff was shouting my name 3 rows behind and was not ready to check the seat number of the booked meal, and upon telling that the name she is shouting is mine, I was frowned upon. Upon clearance of waste, they barely stopped for even a second at every row and were in a hurry to rush things when it was a clearly more than 3 hours flight. Once again reiterating the delay in flight as it does not sit very easily with me. All in all did not enjoy my flight with Air India Express, definitely is not at par with its contemporaries.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteGuwahati to New Delhi
Date FlownNovember 2023
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"never travel again in this airline"

(India)

Not Verified | Worst service! Even after reaching airport on time could not board the flight. 4 other passengers faced the same issue. Waste of money and more importantly time. I tried to raise a support ticket immediately to ask for refund, but that’s is an automated chat bot. Horrible! Will never travel again in this airline.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBangalore to Hyderabad
Date FlownNovember 2023
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"the worst experience"

(United Arab Emirates)

Trip Verified | During August I have booked my flight ticket from COK TO SHJ which was supposed to be on 5th November. And today 25th of October I received an email confirmation that my trip was rescheduled to Dec 2nd. How can I accept this one month delay? This is the worst experience from a flight carrier. I will never book this for my future trips.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteCochin to Sharjah
Date FlownNovember 2022
Value For Money 12345
no
1 to 10 of 95 Reviews