Air France

Customer Reviews

4 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 918 reviews
5/10
4 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
8/10

"enjoyed my flights"

(Germany)

Trip Verified | Munich to Nairobi via Paris CDG. It was my first time, flying Air France and I got a good impression on both a European and international route. Booking was through KLM, which caused quite a bit of trouble, as by that time, online booking was not working. Booking via a telephone was new to me, but worked out fine. Check in at Munich Airport was very fast and efficient. Once I arrived at the gate, I was told the flight was 30 minutes late, but I was amazed how good both the ground staff and the pilots tried to get back in time. We arrived 5 minutes late in Paris. The A318 is extremely small and seating is not very comfortable, but the friendly steward made that up. Snack was two small muffins, extremely tasty and satisfying. Transiting through CDG is not the best, but worked out fine. Flight from CDG to Nairobi was a 7 hours and 30 minutes red-eye flight, very smooth, again with extremely nice crew members. Although I don't speak any French, I felt very welcomed. IFE system is good to handle with a big variety of movies and music, I did not use it though, because I slept through most of the flight. Food was not outstanding but not bad either. I heard so many bad things about Air France beforehand, but I actually enjoyed my flights. Would definitely fly them again!
AircraftA318 / Boeing 787-9
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteMunich to Nairobi via Paris CDG
Date FlownMarch 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"Both meals were fine"

(Czech Republic)

Trip Verified | Flying Air France for the first time from Delhi to Paris. The boarding was chaotic but the staff tried their best to secure peace and order. Being a 2m tall guy and flying economy class is not the best experience. I could barely fit to the window seat and there is no way to stretch the legs. On the other hand if you are 1,8m you would be completely fine. The UX of fun portal was a bit outdated. There is a power outlet as well as USB output. The crew was fine. Due to flying over night we got a snack and then a breakfast. Both meals were fine as well.
AircraftBoeing 777
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteDelhi to Paris CDG
Date FlownMarch 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"staff was not helpful"

(United States)

Trip Verified | I was on a flight yesterday that was cancelled which I blame no one for but then the staff afterwards was not helpful in the slightest. We were told that we would be put on a different flight which never happened then another which never happened.. we were told that all of our stuff was finally switched and we arrive this morning after waiting outside in the cold for 45 minutes last night to take a bus to the hotel, and we were told that the flight we were put on we actually weren't. And the woman this morning said and I quote "I dont know why this happened, the woman last night made a huge mistake" that being said nothing has been done to right this wrong. Then on top of that we were given the run around trying to find out were we needed to go to get our new boarding passes and we got a different answer every time.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteParis to Amsterdam
Date FlownMarch 2019
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"I won't be using them again"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | London to Johannesburg via Paris. I enjoy flying with an A380. The seats as usual were excellent spacious and with adequate legroom. I always try to have an A seat as I lean to my left against the window to sleep. However seat 35A was quite far away from the window/side of the plane making it impossible to lean that way. The variety of entertainment although not as good as some airlines was good. The food was not great. Crew handed out a menu stating we would be offered an apéritif. The definition of this is "An apéritif is an alcoholic beverage usually served before a meal". We actually got our drink with our meal. Half a tiny glass of champagne with a very small plastic bottle of water on the tray. Tea, or something resembling that was offered. They rush through so much one doesn't get the chance to ask for something else. That was that until 2 hours before the landing. Paris to Johannesburg is a long long way. At no time did staff walk around with trays of water or just to see if anyone needed anything. I don't feel comfortable 'summonsing' someone with the call button to request one and the two passengers next to me slept the whole way so I didn't want to wake them. I used to fly this route with AF regularly and stopped. Now I know why. I won't be using them again.
AircraftA380
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteLondon to Johannesburg via Paris
Date FlownMarch 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"my luggage would not be arriving"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Birmingham to Delhi via Paris. Upon arriving at CDG we had trouble finding the gate so I enquired from an Air France member of staff to help, the response I got was “read the board”, appalling. The flight was ok. That’s where it ends, I received a text to say my luggage would not be arriving. 2 days later I made countless useless telephone calls and I am still waiting, I am now in Nepal with nothing. I was told by Air France my luggage would not be on the next flight out of CDG as the plane was at its weight limit, my luggage was 13kg. I have received no further communication.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBirmingham to Delhi via Paris
Date FlownMarch 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"not be using Air France again"

(United States)

Not Verified | Prague to Miami via Paris. Booked trip 10 months ahead through tour group, had one connection each way when I booked (with Air France), some time before travel Air France changed itinerary on return trip, now two connections adding a lot of time and hassle right off the bat. Then on return leg flight delayed leaving Paris (middle leg) due to issue with Air France plane, causing us to miss the added connection, then had to take later flight. All together at least 8-10 hrs extra travel time over original itinerary. How did they think it was ok to add an extra connection? All I can say is there’s a lot of options to fly to Europe. I will not be using Air France again.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RoutePrague to Miami via Paris
Date FlownMarch 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"Air France consistently performs"

(Brazil)

Trip Verified | Short flight from Paris to Madrid but excellently executed by Air France. Check in simple and fast, fast track through passport and security, fabulous lounge with nice breakfast available. Efficient boarding, new comfortable aircraft with friendly staff. Flight arrived on time. Air France consistently performs.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteParis CDG to Madrid
Date FlownFebruary 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"recommend Air France"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | London Heathrow to Paris CDG. Really enjoyed flying with Air France. Boarding was fast and organised, new aircraft, friendly staff and croissants and hot beverages was offered during this 40mins flight. Totally recommend Air France.
AircraftA319
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteLondon to Paris
Date FlownJanuary 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
3/10

"could not select seats"

(Canada)

Not Verified | We were very disappointed with the way Air France thinks of passengers as just air cargo. As a 50th wedding Anniversary we had booked well ahead but on the return leg could not select seats as the first leg was from Malaga to a connecting Flight from Paris. We were separated in our seating to 2 different areas of the plane , and it was a full flight - from the airline that purports to fly from the city of love. This was a low point of a fabulous trip!
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteParis to Vancouver
Date FlownFebruary 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

"Excellent food and wine"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | London to Johannesburg via Paris. First time in Business with this airline. Short hop to Paris followed by long layover in CDG Lounge - reasonably comfortable but little service. Departure delayed by 75 minutes of de-icing. Cabin crew stylish but a little aloof; generous with the champagne but slow to get going on the dinner service, despite it being well after 2.00am. Excellent food and wine when it arrived but poor breakfast before landing. 175 degree reclining seat allowed 5 hours of sleep.
AircraftA319 / A380
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeBusiness Class
RouteLondon to Johannesburg via Paris
Date FlownJanuary 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes