Air France

Customer Reviews

4 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 950 reviews
5/10
4 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
7/10

"expectations were not very high"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Short flight from Paris to London and so expectations were not very high. As expected, on a short flight like this, there was no in-flight entertainment. The seats were 3+3 and leg room was not very good. The boarding in CDG was very slow with long queues building up on the skybridge. Part of the problem was with passengers carrying bulky kitchen sink-like "hand" luggage. The airline should enforce the standard rules on bulky and heavy hand luggage. I had to stow my modest 4Kg "Cabin Max" bag under the seat! The snack and drink were adequate for the short flight.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteParis CDG to London Heathrow
Date FlownJune 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"Lost our luggage for 3 days"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Milan to Marseilles via Paris CDG. Lost our luggage for 3 days before we got it all back. Terrible communication, totally dysfunctional process, no one could tell us where our luggage was or when we would have it.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteMilan to Marseilles via Paris CDG
Date FlownMay 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
3/10

"we couldn’t sit together"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Tokyo to Paris. We were on our honeymoon and thought we would spend a little extra on a more reputable airline such as Air France. Our outbound flight from London Heathrow to Tokyo had no entertainment and we were kept in the dark the entire flight. We were told we would get compensation and an apology email and heard nothing. Filed a complaint but response was unsatisfactory and did not address my concerns. On the flight back we couldn’t sit together and made no effort to assist.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteTokyo to Paris
Date FlownMay 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
5/10

"most uncomfortable flight"

(Netherlands)

Trip Verified | Mauritius to Paris CDG on a Boeing 777-300ER. This flight wasn’t our first choice, as we were originally booked on a Air Mauritius flight, but were rebooked to this Air France flight because of the cancellation of the Air Mauritius flight (we knew this 2,5 months before departure). When we checked in online we were assigned two aisle seats on row 22. When we later checked our seats in the Air France app again we found out we were assigned different seats; row 20 and 54! The reason of this was a equipment change; Air France was operating a less dense 777-300ER with a lot less Economy class seats. During check in we adressed the seat issue and lucky we got new seats; 47A and B. When we sat down we felt extremely cramped; the seats were very uncomfortable with terrible leg room and appealing shoulder space. Air France is operating the 777 in a 3x4x3 configuration, and this cramped configuration is used with an increasing amount of airlines. The PTVs were of good quality with decent content; movies, series, music, games, interactive map and a front camera. The cabin crew was very professional, proactive and polite. Both meals (dinner and breakfast) were of a good quality, but a bit small. Last but not least, the temperature on board was extremely hot during the first few hours. We addressed this to the crew and they acknowledge, but couldn’t do anything about it as the system was not reacting properly. To sum up; this was my first and most definitely last experience on board of an Air France 777-300ER. The service was fine but the seat discomfort made it one of my most uncomfortable flights ever. I would certainly fly Air France again (this was my fifth flight with them), but only if it isn’t a Boeing 777!
AircraftBoeing 777-300ER
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteMauritius to Paris CDG
Date FlownMay 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"surprisingly stellar experience"

(United States)

Not Verified | I had a surprisingly stellar experience despite an overall horrific travel experience. I had booked my initial travel on business class on Polish Airlines from Los Angeles to Tblisi since it was the shortest flight in the duration of 18.5 total. It was on May 3th, 2019. By the time I got to Warsaw and waited for 6 hours that was expected, then there were delays, then unexpectedly they cancelled the flight at the last moment and informed us that we needed to wait for another 24 hours to fly to Tbilisi. They did provide a hotel. However, I had a family waiting for me for a celebration and I needed to get to Tbilisi as soon as possible. So, I arranged an arduous fight back to Paris, then to Tbilisi that saved more time. My overall flight lasted 37 hours and included lots of schlepping, but I have to mention the detour through Air France that provided light and amazing service through this ordeal. The flight to Paris included this delightful female (unfortunately I didn’t get her name) flight attendant that made things so pleasant. From Paris to Tblisi, on the last exhausting leg, I encountered a flight attendant named Patrick, who made my day pleasant. I can not undermine how he changed my horrific flight experience to quite pleasant. He was authentic, didn’t try too hard. light attendants have a difficult job of dealing with stressed public.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteParis to Tbilisi
Date FlownMay 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"Good choice of food"

(Ireland)

Trip Verified | Paris CDG to Dublin. Flight arrived earlier than scheduled. Good and smooth travel right from check-in to landing. As a platinum member of flying blue I also had access to the lounge in Paris. Good choice of food. The stewardess even introduced herself when we were on board and addressed me by name. A really lovely gesture that was much appreciated. Baggage arrived swiftly on arrival in Dublin.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteParis CDG to Dublin
Date FlownMay 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"Service impeccable"

(Ireland)

Trip Verified | Another good flight with Air France. I booked last minute as my flight with Transavia to Orly was cancelled due to the general strike in France on the 9th of May. Upgraded at the gate to business class. Good collation served, well presented. Service impeccable just like what I have been accustomed to with Air France. Baggage arrived promptly on arrival.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeBusiness Class
RouteDublin to Paris CDG
Date FlownMay 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"recent flight was a pleasure"

(Ukraine)

Trip Verified | Paris to Vienna. My recent flight with AF was a pleasure from beginning to end. Easy to use IOS app both at purchase and check in. Airport check in was smooth with no line at CDG T2F. Security line was longish, but not too bad. Hand luggage allowance is generous (12 kg). Boarding was fast and ordered, divided by zones. Economy new seat is great in terms of comfort. Cabin was clean. Breakfast consisted of pain du chocolate and coffee/tee/soft drink which was ok for 80 min flight. New entertainment system was a huge surprise to me. You log in to Air France onboard wifi and get internet for messaging for free, plus flight info plus variety of tv shows and movies, also for free. USB port is at every seat. Arrived on time, bag was on the belt in 15 min. Miles arrived to my account next morning. Flight price was 44 euro. Brilliant.
AircraftA319
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteParis to Vienna
Date FlownMay 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"never travel again on this airline"

(Qatar)

Trip Verified | Havana to Geneva via Paris in February 2019. Poor onboard catering, pursers dialogue and treatment, and staff friendliness, welcome and attentiveness. The story is so long that I regret writing it to Air France customer feedback. I will never travel again on this airline and is a shame that it partners with KLM which is way above in so many terms.
AircraftBoeing 777 / A320
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeBusiness Class
RouteHavana to Geneva via Paris
Date FlownFebruary 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Economy not been updated"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Paris to Freetown. 20+ year old plane. Economy has not been updated. Old disgusting fabric seats. Screens looked like my old Palm from the 90's. Service was equally terrible. Found a roach crawling over my things next to me. Told the flight attendant and she said that was normal and laughed. On the way back to Paris, upgraded to premium economy. Service was equally bad. The air conditioner broke and we were stuck in Conakry for 3+ hours. I think the safety commercial they use to market the airline says it all. A video reflecting superficial woman playing the role of ding bats reflecting an image from the 50's. A complete insult to women and where we are.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteParis to Freetown
Date FlownMay 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no