Air France

Customer Reviews

4 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 1030 reviews
5/10
4 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
10/10

"I cannot be more thankful"

(Spain)

Trip Verified | Paris to Madrid. I was suffering a stong migrane at Paris airport. Luckily I had the chance to count on the help of a magnificent Air France member who made sure I got inside the plane and he took care of my hand luggage and talked to the cabin crew so I was carefully looked after during the flight. I cannot be more thankful to the whole Air France team .
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteParis to Madrid
Date FlownFebruary 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"their very kind service"

(France)

Trip Verified | Paris to New York JFK. I sincerely wanted to thank the crew of flight AF 022 for their kindness and their very kind service. When I asked for information about the flight, they responded quickly and efficiently. The staff were smiling and kind, rarely encountered on other flights. I was touched by the certificate of the entire Air France team signed by the cabin manager Sebastien and the two lucky stones from Madagascar. Thank you very much for a wonderful flight! Je tenais sincerement a remercier l`equipage du vol AF 022 pour sa gentillesse et leur service tres aimable. Quand j`ai demande des renseignements sur le vol, ils ont repondu rapidement et avec efficacite. Le personnel etait souriant et gentil, rarement rencontre dans les autres vols. J`ai ete touchée par le certificat de toute l`equipe Air France signee par le chef de cabine Sebastien et les deux pierres porte bonheur de Madagascar. Merci beaucoup pour un merveilleux vol! Irene Damm
AircraftBoeing 777-300ER
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypePremium Economy
RouteParis to New York JFK
Date FlownFebruary 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
3/10

"a poor experience"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Tokyo to Birmingham via Paris CDG with Air France. Very average. Seat uncomfortable, old and shabby. Clearly showing its age. Leg room and recline ok. Inflight entertainment, very aged, poor interface, tiny screen, and poor selection of films and TV. No plug on the seat, and only a USB2 slot. Food, good selection, main meal and breakfast nice, good selection of snacks throughout. Minimal alcohol available outside of meal service. Airport: CDG full of rude staff. Overall a poor experience, rescued only by the fact that it was a pretty cheap flight.
AircraftBoeing 777
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteTokyo to Birmingham via Paris CDG
Date FlownFebruary 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"were indifferent to me"

(Germany)

Trip Verified | Mumbai to Frankfurt via Paris. Rude staff who were indifferent to me. Distributed snacks to random seats and omitted the rest. Onward journey welcome beverages and mail meal were served at the same time. Return journey: Snacks were skipped. Breakfast was the main meal, and cabin crew collecting the trash 15 minutes after serving. Seats were extremely tight. Calls for drinking water when going out from window seat was very challenging and went unanswered. My food was minimal. Toilet lacked hand disinfectant and hand moisturiser. Online check in was slow, and took me nearly 1.5 hours to check-in after at least 6 attempts. Paris- Frankfurt was worse, and the food included warm beverage and 2 biscuits or a croissant
AircraftAF217
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteMumbai to Frankfurt via Paris
Date FlownFebruary 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"not award me mileage points"

(Denmark)

Trip Verified | Copenhagen to Buenos Aires via Paris CDG. My Lufthansa Business Class flight from CPH was delayed, so they transferred me to Air France, so I could still make a flight to Buenos Aires. Of course, Air France was paid by Lufthansa for this. Now Air France says they will not award me mileage points because I originally booked on Lufthansa. So Air France claims that Lufthansa should award me miles!
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeBusiness Class
RouteCopenhagen to Buenos Aires via Paris CDG
Date FlownJanuary 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"Very uncomfortable seats"

(Italy)

Trip Verified | Fort de France to Paris. 8.5 hours flight on a 13 year old Boeing 777 (F-GSQR). The personnel was courteous and professional but they could not make up for my miserable experience. Very uncomfortable seats, little to no space for the legs and for the shoulders, plastic head rest that makes you sweat your neck. AC barely working, it’s been hot the whole flight. Entertainment system with a screen that was slow, sluggish. No outlet or USB port to recharge your device. My food was low/average in quality. My partner is pregnant (6th month) and there was no possibility to select another more comfortable seat for her, there is no correspondence between the service received and the price paid, which is premium.
AircraftBoeing 777-300
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteFort de France to Paris
Date FlownFebruary 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

"Very nice flight!"

(Germany)

Trip Verified | Hamburg to Paris. Very nice flight! Staff was very friendly despite the early morning hour. Staffs languages (French, English, German, Spanish) were openly announced. Aircraft had Wifi based entertainment on board running in the browser, surprisingly large movie selection. Onboard internet was available, messaging for free!!, other options were reasonable priced. French Breakfast was served (aka Croissants), with some very nice Lavazza Coffee. During the early morning flights the lights were kept turned off so wanting to find some sleep was very easy. All in all a really surprisingly decent short haul flight!
AircraftA318
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteHamburg to Paris
Date FlownFebruary 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"very friendly and classy"

(Netherlands)

Trip Verified | Amsterdam to Paris. A short flight but with full service. Both ground staff as well as on onboard staff was very friendly and classy. Snacks and drinks were handled with care. Seats are very comfortable for economy class but pitch is very tight. Unfortunately the USB charging ports didn't work. We arrived in Paris without delays and the captain kept us well informed.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteAmsterdam to Paris
Date FlownJanuary 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"no room to breathe"

(United States)

Not Verified | Dubai to Paris. I was not given the option to reserve my seat, now I'm stuck in the middle seat with no room to breathe. I would definitely rate this flight zero stars. Never had this issue with Delta or Emirates.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteDubai to Paris
Date FlownJanuary 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"I will recommend Air France"

(South Africa)

Trip Verified | Bologna to Johannesburg via Paris. The staff of air France are the most compassionate people I've dealt with on an aircraft. They are focused on Customer comfort. I will recommend Air France.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBologna to Johannesburgvia Paris
Date FlownJanuary 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes