Air France

Customer Reviews

4 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 890 reviews
6/10
4 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"most horrible experience"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | London to Luanda via Paris. Had the most horrible experience from the bag drop to the aeroplane for long haul flight. The bag drop assistant was extremely rude, saying he was upset we were late, we arrived 10 min before bag drop closed. Never met someone so cruel we almost stayed behind until he changed his mind and said we could travel without our luggage which we crazily did and ended up paying around £700 to have it shipped because our trip was for 3 weeks. The aircraft was old and uncomfortable for a long flight overnight.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteLondon to Luanda via Paris
Date FlownDecember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"lost both of my suitcases"

(Finland)

Trip Verified | Flight was delayed in Cancun, also was 30 min late arrive to Paris CDG, they lost both of my suitcases. I had to wait 7 hours for next flight (even they inform me is fully booked but plane was half empty ). Extremely rude personal on the ground, i didn’t get any mobility assistance. 2 very long lines at security, they were extremely slow,. Nightmare, they never give me any vouchers or food or drink. Do not recommend.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteCancún to Helsinki via Paris CDG
Date FlownJanuary 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
9/10

"champagne was even available"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Paris to Ho Chi Minh. Great experience flying with Air France. Boarding the aircraft was fast and organised. Cabin crew was professional, friendly and attentive. The aircraft cabin was quiet nice and the entertainment system was good, movies, music albums and concerts with a decent size screen. The food was not bad and champagne was even available on the economy class. Hope flying with Air France again soon.
AircraftBoeing 777-200
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteParis to Ho Chi Minh
Date FlownJanuary 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
4/10

"I have check in one of them"

(Ireland)

Trip Verified | Paris to Prague. It was first time for me to travel with Air France, and I was quite disappointed. Even I bought more expensive ticket, so I could have 2 cabin bags, I was told that I have check in one of them as flight is apparently completely full, which would be understandable, however as I was boarding quite early there was countless amount of passengers coming on board after me who had bigger and more luggage than me. The final drop of this disappointment was, that flight was so full, that I was sitting by my self on 3 seater, so could store my luggage all around me if I wanted to.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteParis to Prague
Date FlownJanuary 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
9/10

"an excellent experience"

(Greece)

Trip Verified | Mexico City to Athens via Paris CDG. Both flights were on time. Seat comfort was excellent specially on the transatlantic flight. Food quality and quantity was top notch. The service provided by the FA's was amazing and very professional. Overall it was an excellent experience.
AircraftA380 / A319
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteMexico City to Athens via Paris
Date FlownJanuary 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
2/10

"Absolute disaster"

(Russian Federation)

Trip Verified | Cork to Moscow via Paris. Delayed flights on both trips, ended up missing a connecting flight as a result. Appalling service on the ground in the airport. Luggage severely delayed despite being promised it would be put on my new flight with me. Absolute disaster.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteCork to Moscow via Paris
Date FlownJanuary 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
5/10

"tended to go through the motions2

(Sierra Leone)

Trip Verified | Freetown to Tokyo via Paris. The A340 on the Freetown-Paris leg is in desperate need of an upgrade; the seats are old and tired, the IFE screen is 6 inches and poor quality, and the bathrooms dirty and worn. Paris to Tokyo return was acceptable, but not great. On one leg, I made the mistake of paying for an emergency-exit seat, and whilst the legroom was great, the seat width was severely limited due to the TV and table in the armrest. On the return leg, the seats were tightly packed with little legroom. IFE was limited, very few options. All the meals were average, as was the service. The Japanese crew were friendly and attentive, whilst the French crew tended to go through the motions and then hide away. You didn't see them outside of the meal service. My experience with Air France is that the crew just disappear, and they don't seem to really enjoy their work or be motivated to provide good customer service.
AircraftA340 / Boeing 777-300
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteFreetown to Tokyo via Paris
Date FlownJanuary 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"I would definitely recommend"

(Colombia)

Trip Verified | Bogota to Paris. I have been greatly impressed by the quality of the whole experience with Air France, from ground staff to the flight. I am reviewing the BOG-CDG segment of my trip, but I actually did BOG-CDG-MRS back and forth. All legs in Economy class, except CDG-BOG in Economy Plus (upgrade). Luggage check-in at BOG airport: uneventful, despite the date (December 22), it was rather organized, but I have to admit, the waiting time was a bit long (30 minutes). Boarding at gate level was very well organized, by groups, and they enforced the group system, which is a rare occurrence at BOG airport. This resulted in a well organized and hassle free process. Aircraft was a Boeing 787-9. This plane is a great enhancement from previous A340. Economy seat was comfortable enough, IFE with a good quality screen and a great movie and series selection. Wifi is available during the flight, quality and speed was good, but 20 Mb for 5 euros is expensive. Food has been in good quantity and super quality, I actually enjoyed it. Cabin crew have been excellent, very professional, attentive and well mannered. I never felt pressured like I nearly always feel with US companies (esp. United). I want to highlight that cabin crew have been consistent across the 4 flights I did. Finally, for my last leg (CDG-BOG), a cabin crew member was reported to have passed out like 5 minutes before boarding but they found a replacement crew member in 10 minutes. I was quite impressed! Of course CDG is their worldwide hub and they have a number of crew in stand by. I would definitely recommend Air France.
AircraftBoeing 787-9
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBogota to Paris
Date FlownDecember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"entertainment was quite old"

(Germany)

Trip Verified | Tokyo to Paris. The flight was slightly delayed from Narita Airport. The ground crew told me to hand my baggage to a certain counter, to which I was denied, because the baggage service was about to be closed. I was there at 9.40 and the flight was at 11.40. I was asleep when the meal was served but awoke when the CA were approx. 4 seats in front of me (serving from front to rear area). They saw me, but didn't serve me at all. After few minutes I called one of them and he said, it's because I was sleeping. I had window seat and the aisle seat's passenger slept almost all the time. Once I woke him up to go to the restroom and saw a CA sat down at the pantry and reading a magazine, while the passengers had to go there if they want snack or drink. The entertainment equipment was quite old, as well as the movies and there were only few Japanese movies.
AircraftBoeing 777-300
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteTokyo to Paris
Date FlownDecember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"ground crew were atrocious"

(United States)

Not Verified | Paris to Venice. Air France ground crew were atrocious. They at random selected people to have their bags weighed. My wife and I were selected. Our bags were 10kg and 8kg which if added together was too much - for two people it was well under the limit, but they required us to check both of our carryons saying it was too heavy. Mind you, we had only decided to travel with carryon bags to spend less time waiting at baggage claim so we were already traveling light. Meanwhile a lady with three bags walks through and isn’t selected - and her bags were bigger than ours. As a result due to a kind Air France agent we were able to check our bags for free because otherwise that would’ve been 80 euros. Unacceptable behavior by Air France which soured our honeymoon.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteParis to Venice
Date FlownDecember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no